Rhode Island

Quick Facts

Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo.

Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo

  • Capital: Providence
  • Population (2013 Est.): 1,051,511
  • Largest Cities (2013): Providence, 177,994; Warwick, 81,971; Cranston, 80,566; Pawtucket, 71,172; East Providence, 47,149
  • Targeted Industries: Manufacturing, Marine Trades, Defense, Tourism & Hospitality, Design, Agriculture & Aquaculture, Food Innovation
  • Key Incentives: Corporate Income Tax Rate Cut, Manufacturing Investment Tax Credit, R&D Expense Credit, Jobs Development Act, Tax Exempt Bond Financing for Manufacturing Projects, Pad-Ready & Pre-Permitted Sites
  • GDP (All Industry 2013): $53.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

rhodeislandflag

For the latest Rhode Island incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Grow Smart Rhode Island

    Scott Wolf
    Executive Director
    235 Promenade Street, Suite 550
    Providence, RI 02908
    P: 401-273-5711, ext. 4
    swolf@growsmartri.com
    www.growsmartri.org
  • Rhode Island Commerce Corporation

    Marcel A. Valois
    Executive Director
    315 Iron Horse Way, Suite 101
    Providence, RI 02908
    P: 401-278-9100
    mvalois@commerceri.com
    www.greaterri.com

Utility Listings

Regional Listings

  • South Kingstown Chamber of Commerce

    Elizabeth Berman
    Director of Mission Development
    230 Old Tower Hill Road
    Wakefield, RI 02879
    P: 401-783-2801
    eberman@srichamber.com
    www.skchamber.com
  • Team New England

    David C. Driver
    Managing Director – Regional Development
    107 Selden Street
    Berlin, CT 06037
    P: 860-665-6312
    drivedc@nu.com
    www.teamnewengland.com

County Listings

  • Newport County Chamber of Commerce

    Jody Sullivan
    Executive Director
    35 Valley Road
    Middletown, RI 02842
    P: 401-847-1600
    jodyjude@newportchamber.com
    www.newportchamber.com

City Listings

  • City of Woonsocket

    Lisa Baldelli-Hunt
    Economic Development Director
    169 Main Street
    Woonsocket, RI 02895
    P: 401-767-9205
    baldellihunt@woonsocketri.org
    www.ci.woonsocket.ri.us
  • Cranston Economic Development

    Lawrence DiBoni
    Director
    City Hall, 869 Park Avenue
    Cranston, RI 02910
    P: 401-780-3166
    ldiboni@cranstonri.org
    www.cranstonri.com
  • East Providence Economic Development

    Jim Moran
    Economic Planner
    City Hall Building, 145 Taunton Avenue
    East Providence, RI 02914
    P: 401-435-7534, ext. 11153
    jmoran@cityofeastprov.com
    www.eastprovidence.com
  • Greater Providence Chamber of Commerce

    Janet Raymond
    Senior Vice President of Economic Development & Operations
    30 Exchange Terrace
    Providence, RI 02903
    P: 401-521-5000
    jraymond@provchamber.com
    www.providencechamber.com
  • North Kingstown Economic Development

    Paige R. Bronk, AICP
    Economic Development Manager
    Department of Planning and Development, Town Hall Annex, 55 Brown Street
    North Kingstown, RI 02852
    P: 401-268-1572
    pbronk@northkingstown.org
    www.northkingstown.org/business/economic-development
  • Pawtucket Office of Planning & Redevelopment

    Barney Heath
    Acting Director
    Benjamin Chester Building, 175 Main Street, 3rd Floor
    Pawtucket, RI 02860
    P: 401-724-5200
    bheath@pawtucketri.com
    www.pawtucketri.com
  • Providence Office of Economic Development

    James S. Bennett
    Director
    444 Westminster Street, Suite 3A
    Providence, RI 02903
    P: 401-680-8541
    jbennett@providenceri.com
    www.providenceri.com/economic-development/
  • Town of Burrillville

    Thomas Kravitz
    Director of Economic Development
    144 Harrisville Main Street
    Harrisville, RI 02830
    P: 401-568-4300, ext. 130
    tkravitz@burrillville.org
    www.burrillville.org
  • Warren Department of Planning & Community Development

    Caroline Wells
    Director
    514 Main Street
    Warren, RI 02885
    P: 401-245-2469
    cwells@townofwarren-ri.gov
    www.townofwarren-ri.gov
  • Warwick Department of Economic Development

    Karen Jedson
    Executive Director
    City Hall Building, 3275 Post Road
    Warwick, RI 02886
    P: 401-738-2000, ext. 6402
    karen.jedson@warwickri.com
    www.movetowarwickri.com