Wyoming Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Quick Facts

Wyoming Governor Matt Mead.

Wyoming Governor Matt Mead

  • Capital: Cheyenne
  • Population (2016 Est.): 585,501
  • Largest Cities (2016): Cheyenne, 64,019; Casper, 59,324; Gillette, 32,398; Laramie, 32,382
  • Targeted Industries: Energy & Natural Resource Technologies; Advanced Manufacturing; Information Technology & Data; Research, Development & Advanced Engineering; Outdoor Products; Agricultural Technology & Food Products
  • Key Incentives: No Corporate State Income Tax, No Personal State Income Tax, Business Ready Community Grant & Loan Program, Economic Development Large Project Loan Program, Manufacturing Sales Tax Exemption, Workforce Training Grants, Managed Data Center Cost Reduction Grant Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $37.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

For the latest Wyoming, click this link.

State Listings

Wyoming Small Business Development Center Network

Jill Kline
State Director
406 South 21st Street
Laramie, WY 82071
307-766-3405
jkline@uwyo.edu
www.wyomingsbdc.org

Wyoming Economic Development Association

Brittany Ashby
Coordinator
1401 Airport Parkway, Suite 300
Cheyenne, WY 82001–1543
307-772-9146
bashby@thealignteam.org
www.wyomingeda.org

Wyoming Business Council

Ron Gullberg
Business Development Director
214 West 15th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0240
307-777-2820
ron.gullberg@wyo.gov
www.wyomingbusiness.org

Wyoming Business Alliance

Cindy DeLancey
President
145 South Durbin Street, Suite 101
Casper, WY 82601
307-577-8000
cindy@wyoba.com
www.wyomingbusinessalliance.com

Manufacturing-Works

David A. Bell, PHD, PE
Center Director
Department 3362, 1000 East University Avenue
Laramie, WY 82071-2000
307-766-4811
dbell@uwyo.edu
www.manufacturing-works.com

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

Wyoming Business Council East Central Region

Kimberlie Rightmer
Regional Director
2435 King Boulevard, Box 1
Casper, WY 82604
307-577-6012
kim.rightmer@wyo.gov
www.wyomingbusiness.org

Wyoming Business Council Northeast Region

Brandi Harlow
Regional Director
P.O. Box 706
Wright, WY 82732
307-689-1320
brandi.harlow@wyo.gov
www.wyomingbusiness.org

Wyoming Business Council Northwest Region

Amy Quick
Regional Director
1508 Stampede Avenue
Cody, WY 82414
307-421-0140
amy.quick@wyo.gov
www.wyomingbusiness.org

Wyoming Business Council South Central Region

Rebecca Eusek
Regional Director
1400 Dewar Drive, Suite 208A
Rock Springs, WY 82901
307-389-0867
rebecca.eusek@wyo.gov
www.wyomingbusiness.org

Wyoming Business Council Southeast Region

Heather Tupper
Regional Director
214 West 15th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-2804
heather.tupper@wyo.gov
www.wyomingbusiness.org

Wyoming Business Council West Region

Elaina Zempel
Regional Director
520 Topaz, Suite 110-B
Kemmerer, WY 83101
307-877-2203
elaina.zempel@wyo.gov
www.wyomingbusiness.org

JOCO First

David Simonsen
CEO
63 North Burritt Avenue, P.O. Box 490
Buffalo, WY 82834
307-620-1260
dave@jocofirst.com
www.jocofirst.com

NEW (Northeast Wyoming) Growth

David Simonsen
Member, Board of Directors
63 North Burrit Avenue, P.O. Box 490
Buffalo, WY 82834
307-425-1007
dave@jocofirst.com
www.newgrowthalliance.com

Star Valley Chamber of Commerce

Joni Moffett
Executive Director
150 South Washington
Afton, WY 83110
307-885-2759
svccom@silverstar.com
www.starvalleychamber.com

Greater Bridger Valley Chamber of Commerce

Heather Ayres
Executive Director
100 East Sage Street, P.O. Box 1506
Lyman, WY 82937
307-787-6738
bvchamber@bvea.net
www.bridgervalleychamber.com

Northeast Wyoming Economic Development Coalition

Dell Atkinson
Executive Director
201 West Lakeway Road, Suite 903
Gillette, WY 82718
307-686-3672
dell@newedc.com
www.newedc.com

 

County Listings

Natrona County Development Department

Peggy Johnson
Administrative Assistant
200 North Center Street, Room 202
Casper, WY 82601
307-235-9435
planndept@natronacounty-wy.gov
www.natrona.net

Crook County Growth & Development

Timothy R. Lyons
Administrator
P.O. Box 848
Sundance, WY 82729
307-283-4548
timl@crookcounty.wy.gov
www.crookcounty.wy.gov

Sublette County Chamber of Commerce


Executive Director
19 East Pine Street, P.O. Box 176
Pinedale, WY 82941
307-367-2242
director@sublettechamber.com
www.sublettechamber.com

Washakie Development Association

LeAnn Baker Chenoweth
Executive Director
P.O. Box 228
Worland, WY 82401
307-347-8900
info@washakiedevelopment.com
www.washakiedevelopment.com

Uinta County Economic Development Commission

Gary Welling
Director
225 9th Street
Evanston, WY 82930-3415
307-783-0318
gawelling@uintacounty.com
www.uintacounty.com

Thermopolis Hot Springs County Economic Development Company (EDC)

Amanda Moeller
Executive Director
420 Broadway Street
Thermopolis, Wyoming 82443
307-864-2348
thermopolisedc@rtconnect.net
www.thermopolisedc.com

Platte County Economic Development (PCED)

Daphanie Taylor
Executive Director
851 Gilchrist, P.O. Box 988
Wheatland, WY 82201
307-322-4232
dtaylor@pcedwyo.org
www.pcedwyo.org

Improve Niobrara County (INC)

Jackie Bredthauer
Executive Director
P.O. Box 457
Lusk, WY 82225
307-334-2950
luskchamberofcommerce@yahoo.com
www.luskwyoming.com

Goshen County Economic Development Corp.

Ashley Harpstreith
Executive Director
110 West 22nd Avenue, P.O. Box 580
Torrington, WY 82240
307-532-5162
ashley@goshenwyo.com
www.goshenwyo.com

Forward Sheridan, Inc.

Jay Stender
CEO
224 South Main Street, Room 107
Sheridan, WY 82801
307-673-8004
admin@forwardsheridan.com
www.forwardsheridan.com

The Enterprise

Cindy Porter
Executive Director
130 South 3rd Street
Douglas, WY 82633
307-358-2000
cporter@candowyoming.com
www.seewhatconversecando.com

Cheyenne LEADS

Randy Bruns
CEO
One Depot Square, 121 West 15th Street, Suite 304
Cheyenne, WY 82001
307-638-6000
rbruns@cheyenneleads.org
www.cheyenneleads.org

Casper Area Economic Development Alliance (CAEDA)

Charles Walsh
President & CEO
300 South Wolcott Street, Suite 300
Casper, WY 82601-2468
307-577-7011
charles@caeda.net
www.caeda.net

Carbon County Economic Development Corp.

Cindy Wallace
Executive Director
215 West Buffalo Street, Suite 304
Rawlins, WY 82301
307-324-3836
info@ccwyed.net
www.ccwyed.net

Energy Capital Economic Development (Campbell County EDC)

Phil Christopherson
CEO
2001 West Lakeway Road, Suite C
Gillette, WY 82717
307-686-2603
phil@energycapitaled.com
www.energycapitaled.com

 

City Listings

Upton Economic Development Board

John Marshall
Board President
310 West 2nd Street, P.O. Box 731
Upton, WY 82730
307-468-2550
uedbupt@rtconnect.net
www.uptoneconomicdevelopment.com

Worland Ten Sleep Chamber of Commerce

Jenn Rasmussen
Executive Director
120 North 10th Street
Worland, WY 82401
307-347-3226
wtschamber@rtconnect.net
www.wtschamber.org

Sundance Area Chamber of Commerce



P.O. Box 1004
Sundance, WY 82729
307-283-1000
chamber@sundancewyoming.com
www.sundancewyoming.com/

Saratoga/Platte Valley Chamber of Commerce

Stacy Crimmins
CEO
210 West Elm Street, P.O. Box 1095
Saratoga, WY 82331
307-326-8855
director@saratogachamber.info
www.saratogachamber.info/

Pine Haven Chamber of Commerce

Bill Cunningham
Secretary
P.O. Box 243
Pine Haven, WY 82721
307-391-0266
pinehavenchamber@gmail.com
www.pinehavenchamber.org/

Newcastle Area Chamber of Commerce

Holly Russell
Director
1323 Washington Boulevard
Newcastle, WY 82701
307-746-2739
nacoc@rtconnect.net
www.newcastlewyo.com

Kaycee Area Chamber of Commerce



100 Park Avenue, P.O. Box 147
Kaycee, WY 82639
307-738-2444
kayceechamber@rtconnect.net
www.kayceewyoming.org

Jackson Hole Chamber of Commerce

Anna Olson
President & CEO
P.O. Box 550
Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-3316
anna@jacksonholechamber.com
www.jacksonholechamber.com

Green River Chamber of Commerce

Irene Parsons
CEO
1155 West Flaming Gorge Way
Green River, WY 82935
307-875-5711
admin@grchamber.com
www.grchamber.com

Dubois Chamber of Commerce

Randy Lahr
President
20 Stalnaker Street, P.O. Box 632
Dubois, WY 82513
307-455-2556
duboischamber@gmail.com
www.duboiswyomingchamber.org

Basin Area Chamber of Commerce

Barbara Anne Greene
President
407 C Street
Basin, WY 82410
307-568-3055
basincc@tctwest.net
www.basincc.com

Lovell, Inc.

Elaine Harvey
Director
P.O. Box 566
Lovell, WY 82431
307-548-6707
lovellinc@tctwest.net
www.lovellinc.org

Powell Economic Partnership, Inc.

Christine Bekes
Executive Director
c/o Northwest College, 1397 Fort Drum Drive
Powell, WY 82435
307-754-6094
christine.bekes@pepinc.org
www.pepinc.org

Forward Cody

James Klessens
President & CEO
1131 13th Street, Suite 106
Cody, WY 82414
307-587-3136
jklessens@forwardcody.com
www.forwardcody.com

Town of Wright

Brandi Harlow
Economic Development Coordinator
395 Lariat Way
Wright, WY 82732
307-670-5549
brandi@wrightwyoming.com
www.wrightwyoming.com

Town of Chugwater

Linda Webster
Town Clark
P.O. Box 243
Chugwater, WY 82210
307-331-0012
townofchugwater@yahoo.com
www.chugwater.com

Rock Springs Chamber of Commerce

Dave Hanks
CEO
1897 Dewar Drive, P.O. Box 398
Rock Springs, WY 82901
307-362-3771
ceo@rockspringschamber.com
www.rockspringswyoming.net

IDEA, Inc. (Economic Development for Riverton Wyoming)

Kevin Kershisnik
Executive Director
213 West Main Street, Suite C
Riverton, WY 82501
307-856-0952
idea.kevink@gmail.com
www.rivertonidea.com

Lander Economic Development

RaJean Strube Fossen
Community Resource Coordinator
240 Lincoln Street
Lander, WY 82520
307-332-2870
rsfossen@landerwyoming.org
www.landerwyoming.org

Lander Chamber of Commerce

Brian Fabel
Executive Director
160 North 1st Street
Lander, WY 82520
307-332-3892
director@landerchamber.org
www.landerchamber.org

Glenrock Economic Development Corporation

Nick Linford
President
P.O. Box 313
Glenrock, WY 82637
307-259-3936
ncklinford@gmail.com
www.glenrock.org

Cody Country Chamber of Commerce

Tina Hoebelheinrich
Executive Director
836 Sheridan Avenue
Cody, WY 82414
307-587-2777, ext. 201
exec@codychamber.org
www.codychamber.org

City of Rawlins Community Development

Danielle Gross
Operations Manager
915 3rd Street, P.O. Box 953
Rawlins, WY 82301
307-328-4599
dgross@rawlins-wyoming.com
www.rawlins-wyoming.com

City of Evanston Economic Development

Amy Grenfell
Director of Administrative Services/City Clerk
1200 Main Street
Evanston, WY 82930
307-783-6308
agrenfell@evanstonwy.org
www.evanstonwy.org

Buffalo Chamber of Commerce

Jennifer McCormick
Director of Marketing & Programs
55 North Main Street
Buffalo, WY 82834
307-684-5544
jennifer@buffalowyo.com
www.buffalowyo.com

City of Kemmerer Community Development


City Planner
220 Wyoming Highway 233
Kemmerer, WY 83101
307-828-4069

www.kemmerer.org

Laramie Chamber Business Alliance

JJ Harris
President & CEO
800 South Third Street
Laramie, WY 82070
307-745-7339
jharris@laramie.org
www.laramie.org