Wisconsin Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Wisconsin Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker

Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker

  • Capital: Madison
  • Population (2015 Est.): 5,771,337
  • Largest Cities (2015): Milwaukee, 600,155; Madison, 248,951; Green Bay, 105,207; Kenosha, 99,858; Racine, 77,742
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing; Aerospace & Aviation; Food Production & Processing; Energy, Power & Control; Water Technology; Bioscience
  • Key Incentives: Manufacturing & Agriculture Tax Credit, Business Development Tax Credits, Business Opportunity Loan Fund, Certified Sites Program, Development Opportunity Zones, Enterprise Zone Tax Credits, Industrial Revenue Bonds, Workforce Training Grants, Wisconsin Fast Forward Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $305.8 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

wisconsin

For the latest Wisconsin incentives, click this link.

Madison Region Economic Partnership

Paul Jadin
President
455 Science Drive, Suite 160
Madison, WI 53711
P: 608-571-0420
info@madisonregion.org
www.madisonregion.org

Madison Region Economic Partnership (MadREP) is the lead economic development agency for the eight-county Madison, WI Region with a vision to create a dynamic environment where people and businesses thrive.

madison-region-economic-partnership-300x250

State Listings

Wisconsin Economic Development Association

Brian Doudna
Executive Director
2801 International Lane, Suite 106
Madison, WI 53704
608-255-5666
bdoudna@weda.org
www.weda.org

Wisconsin Economic Development Institute, Inc. (WEDI)

Roger M. Nacker
President
10 East Doty Street, Suite 500
Madison, WI 53703-3397
608-274-1576
rnacker@wi-edi.org
www.wi-edi.org/

Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

Mark Hogan
Secretary & CEO
201 West Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53703
608-210-6756
mark.hogan@wedc.org
www.inwisconsin.com

Utility Listings

Xcel Energy (WI)

Julie Thoney
Manager, Economic Development & Community Service
1414 West Hamilton Avenue, P.O. Box 8
Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54702-0008
715-737-4060
julie.a.thoney@xcelenergy.com
www.xcelenergy.com

Madison Gas & Electric

Pamela Christenson
Director of Economic Development
P.O. Box 1231
Madison, WI 53701-1231
608-252-5647
pchristenson@mge.com
www.mge.com

Alliant Energy

Bruce F. Kepner, CEcD
Economic Development Manager
4902 North Biltmore Lane
Madison, WI 53718
608-458-5753
brucekepner@alliantenergy.com
www.alliantenergy.com

Regional Listings

Greater Beloit Economic Development Corporation

Andrew Janke, CPM
Executive Director
500 Public Avenue
Beloit, WI 53511
608-364-6748
jankea@beloitwi.gov
www.greaterbeloitworks.com

Mississippi River Regional Planning Commission (MRRPC)

Greg Flogstad
Director
1707 Main Street, Suite 435
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-9396
greg@mrrpc.com
www.mrrpc.com

East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Eric Fowle, AICP
Executive Director
400 Ahnaip Street, Suite 100
Menasha, WI 54952
920-751-4770
efowle@ecwrpc.org
www.ecwrpc.org

Bay-Lake Regional Planning Commission

Cindy J. Wojtczak
Executive Director
425 South Adams Street, Suite 201
Green Bay, WI 54301
920-448-2820, ext. 102
cwojtczak@baylakerpc.org
www.baylakerpc.org

Central Wisconsin Alliance for Economic Development

Nelson Dahl
Executive Director
100 North 72nd Avenue, Suite 203
Wausau, WI 54401-9042
715-843-9563
ndahl@centergy.net
www.centergy.net

7 Rivers Alliance

Chris Hardie
CEO
601 Seventh Street N
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-787-8777
chris@7riversalliance.org
www.7riversalliance.com

Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Rob Peterson
Director, Existing Industry Services
125 North Superior Street
Appleton, WI 54911
920-734-7101
rob@foxcitiesregion.com
www.foxcitieschamber.com

New North, Inc.

Jerry Murphy
Executive Director
600 North Adams Street
Green Bay, WI 54307
920-336-3860
jmurphy@thenewnorth.com
www.thenewnorth.com

County Listings

Dunn County Economic Development Corporation

Eric S. Turner
Executive Director
800 Wilson, Suite 219
Menomonie, WI 54751
715-232-4009
eric.turner@dunnedc.com
www.dunnedc.com

Polk County Economic Development Corporation

Vince Netherland
Executive Director
100 Polk Plaza, Suite 226
Balsam Lake, WI 54810
715-405-3400
director@polkcountyedc.com
www.polkcountyedc.com

Sauk County Development Corporation

Gina Templin
Executive Assistant
505 Broadway
Baraboo, WI 53913-0033
608-355-4870
gtemplin@co.sauk.wi.us
www.co.sauk.wi.us

Columbia County Economic Development Corporation

Nancy Elsing
Executive Director
112 East Edgewater Street
Portage, WI 53901
608-742-6161
nancyre@frontier.com
www.co.columbia.wi.us

Chippewa County Economic Development Corporation (CCEDC)

Charlie Walker, CEcD
President & CEO
770 Technology Way
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
715-723-7150
ccedc@chippewa-wi.com
www.chippewa-wi.com

Bayfield County Economic Development Corporation

Scottie Sandstrom
Executive Director
31 West Bayfield Street
Washburn, WI 54891
715-209-4589
scottie@bayfieldcountyedc.com
www.bayfieldcountyedc.com

Rock County Development Alliance

James R. Otterstein
Economic Development Manager
51 South Main Street
Janesville, WI 53545
608-757-5598
james.otterstein@co.rock.wi.us
www.rockcountyalliance.com

Clark County Economic Development & Tourism Bureau

Sheila M. Nyberg
Executive Director
301 North Main Street, P.O. Box 236
Loyal, WI 54446
715-255-9100
clarkwi@tds.net
www.clark-cty-wi.org

Iowa County Economic Development Commission

Brian Crowe
Executive Director
222 North Iowa Street
Dodgeville, WI 53533
608-553-7575
info@iowacountyedc.org
www.iowacountyedc.org

Grant County Economic Development Corporation

Ron Brisbois
Executive Director
1800 Bronson Boulevard
Fennimore, WI 53809
608-822-3501
gcedc@grantcounty.org
www.grantcounty.org

Washington County Economic Development Corporation

Christian G. Tscheschlok, CEcD
Executive Director
2151 North Main Street
West Bend, WI 59030
262-335-5769
tscheschlok@edwc.org
www.businessreadywi.com

Brown County Economic Development

Chuck Lamine, AICP
Planning Director
305 East Walnut Street, Room 320, P.O. Box 23600
Green Bay, WI 54305-3600
920-448-6480
lamine_cf@co.brown.wi.us
www.co.brown.wi.us

Ozaukee County Economic Development Corporation (OCEDC)

Kathleen Cady Schilling
Executive Director
121 West Main Street
Port Washington, WI 53074
262-238-7730
kschilling@co.ozaukee.wi.us
www.ozaukeebusiness.org

Lafayette Development Corporation

Ken Harwood
Executive Director
627 Washington Street, P.O. Box 133
Darlington, WI 53530
608-776-8080
ken@futurelafayette.com
fudevpro.com/ldcweb/developmentcorp.html

Racine County Economic Development Corporation

Jenny Trick
Executive Director
2320 Renaissance Boulevard
Sturtevant, WI 53177
262-898-7424
jtrick@racinecountyedc.org
www.racinecountyedc.org

Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce

Betsy Alles
Executive Director
621 South 8th Street
Sheboygan, WI 53081
920-457-9491
betsy@sheboygan.org
www.sheboygan.org

La Crosse Area Development Corp.

James P. Hill
Executive Director
712 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-784-5488
ladco@centurytel.net
www.ladcoweb.org

Kenosha Area Business Alliance Inc.

Todd Battle
President
5500 Sixth Avenue, Suite 200
Kenosha, WI 53140
262-925-3466
tbattle@kaba.org
www.kaba.org

Green County Development Corporation

Cara Carper
Executive Director
Green County Courthouse, 1016 16th Avenue, 2nd Floor
Monroe, WI 53566
608-328-9452
cara.gcdc@tds.net
www.greencountyedc.com

City of Manitowoc Economic Development

Nicolas Sparacio, AICP
Community Development Director
900 Quay Street
Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-686-693
nsparacio@manitowoc.org
www.manitowoc.org

City Listings

Oconomowoc Bureau of Economic Development

Robert Duffy
Director
174 East Wisconsin Avenue
Oconomowoc, WI 53066
262-569-2185
rduffy@oconomowoc-wi.gov
www.oconomowoc-wi.gov

City of Sparta Economic Development

Todd Fahning
Community Development Director
201 West Oak Street
Sparta, WI 54656
608-269-4340, ext. 232
bldg@spartawisconsin.org
www.spartawisconsin.org

Amery Economic Development Corporation

Paul Shafer
Director
P.O Box 124
Amery, WI 54001
715-268-8018
paul.shafer@ameryedc.org
www.amerywisconsin.org

Sun Prairie Economic Development

Neil Stechschulte
Director
300 East Main Street
Sun Prairie, WI 53590
608-825-1107
business@cityofsunprairie.com
www.cityofsunprairie.com

City of Wauwatosa

Jennifer Ferguson
Economic Development Manager
7725 West North Avenue
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
414-479-3520
jferguson@wauwatosa.net
www.wauwatosa.net

Grow Rapids

Adam Tegen
Director of Planning & Economic Development
444 West Grand Avenue
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54495
715-421-8225
ategen@wirapids.org
www.growrapids.com

City of Hudson

Mike Hudson
Community Development Director
505 3rd Street
Hudson, WI 54016-1694
715-716-5744
mjohnson@ci.hudson.wi.us
www.ci.hudson.wi.us

Mount Horeb Area Economic Development Corporation

Carol Johnson
Executive Director
P.O. Box 212
Mount Horeb, WI 53572
608-279-2422
caroljohnson@mhaedc.com
www.mhaedc.org

City of Appleton

Karen Harkness
Director of Community and Economic Development
100 North Appleton Street
Appleton, WI 54911
920-832-6468
karen.harkness@appleton.org
appleton.org/business/community-and-economic-development

Janesville Economic Development

Gale Price
Economic Development Director
18 North Jackson Street, 3rd Floor
Janesville, WI 53547-5005
608-755-3059
priceg@ci.janesville.wi.us
www.growjanesville.com

City of Madison Economic Development

Matthew Mikolajewski
Director
30 West Mifflin Street, Suite 502-507
Madison, WI 53703
608-266-4222
mmikolajewski@cityofmadison.com
www.cityofmadison.com

Eau Claire Area Economic Development Corporation

Luke Hanson
Executive Director
7 South Dewey Street, Suite 101, P.O. Box 1108
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715-834-0070
luke.hanson@eauclaire-wi.com
www.eauclaire-wi.com

Wausau Community & Economic Development

Christian Schock
Director, Planning, Community & Economic Development
Wausau City Hall, 407 Grant Street
Wausau, WI 54403
715-261-6683
christian.schock@ci.wausau.wi.us
www.wausaudevelopment.com

Milwaukee Economic Development Corporation

David E. Latona
President
757 North Broadway, Suite 600
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414-269-1445
david.latona@medconline.com
www.medconline.com

Greater Green Bay Chamber

Cindy Gokey
Economic Development Coordinator
Business & Manufacturing Center, 2701 Larsen Road
Green Bay, WI 54303
920-496-8930
cgokey@greatergbc.org
www.greatergbc.org

Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce (GMCC)

Zach Brandon
President
17 South Fairchild Street, P.O. Box 71
Madison, WI 53701-0071
608-443-8348
zbrandon@greatermadisonchamber.com
www.greatermadisonchamber.com

City of Kenosha

Jeffrey B. Labahn
Director of City Development
625 52nd Street, Room 308
Kenosha, WI 53140
262-653-4030
communitydevelopment-inspections@kenosha.org 
www.kenosha.org

City of Green Bay Economic Development

Kevin J. Vonck
Director
100 North Jefferson Street, Room 200
Green Bay, WI 54301
920-448-3397
kevinvo@greenbaywi.gov
www.greenbaywi.gov