West Virginia Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO West Virginia (WV). West Virginia Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

West Virginia Directory of Economic Development Organizations

West Virginia Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

West Virginia Governor Jim Justice

West Virginia Governor
Jim Justice

  • Capital: Charleston
  • Population (2015 Est.): 1,844,128
  • Largest Cities (2015): Charleston, 49,736; Huntington, 48,638; Parkersburg, 30,991; Morgantown, 30,708; Wheeling, 27,648
  • Targeted Industries: Automotive, Chemicals/Polymers, Aerospace, Fulfillment/Distribution, Building Materials, Energy Services, Back Office, Biometrics/Identification Technology
  • Key Incentives: West Virginia Economic Development Authority Direct Loan Program, West Virginia Infrastructure & Jobs Development Council Financing, Economic Opportunity Credit ­ Offsets Corporate Net Income Tax, Special Property Valuation for Certain Sectors-95% property tax reduction (e.g., Chemicals, Polymers Metals, Data Centers), Manufacturing Investment Credit, Sales & Property Tax Exemptions for Certain Sectors, Governor’s Guaranteed Workforce Training Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $73.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest West Virginia incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • West Virginia Chamber of Commerce

    Stephen G. Roberts
    1624 Kanawha Boulevard East
    Charleston, WV 25311
    P: 304-342-1115
    [email protected]
  • West Virginia Development Office

    Kris Hopkins
    Director, Business and Industrial Development
    1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Capitol Complex, Building 6, Room 553
    Charleston, WV 25305
    P: 304-558-2234
    [email protected]
  • West Virginia Economic Development Authority (WVEDA)

    David Warner
    Executive Director
    Greenway Building, Northgate Business Park, 180 Association Drive
    Charleston, WV 25311-1217
    P: 304-558-3650
    [email protected]
  • West Virginia High Technology Consortium Foundation

    James L. Estep
    President & CEO
    1000 Technology Drive, Suite 1000
    Fairmont, WV 26554
    P: 304-333-6814
    [email protected]
  • Workforce West Virginia

    Russell Fry
    Acting Executive Director
    112 California Avenue, Room 609
    Charleston, WV 25305-0016
    P: 304-558-7024
    [email protected]


Utility Listings


Regional Listings

  • Business Development Corporation of the Northern Panhandle

    Pat Ford
    Executive Director
    3174 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 1
    Weirton, WV 26262
    P: 304-748-5041
    [email protected]
  • Central Appalachia Empowerment Zone of West Virginia

    Connie Lupardus
    Executive Director
    4208 Wall Back Road, P.O. Box 176
    Clay, WV 25043
    P: 304-587-2034
    [email protected]
  • Corridor G Regional Development Authority

    Tommy Adkins
    Executive Director
    300 Main Street, P.O. Box 90
    Logan, WV 25601
    P: 304-792-7243
    [email protected]
  • Greenbrier Valley Economic Development Corporation

    Stephen Weir
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 33, 804 Industrial Park Road
    Maxwelton, WV 24957
    P: 304-497-4300
    [email protected]
  • Huntington Area Development Council

    Gary S. Walton, CEcD
    916 Fifth Avenue, Suite 400
    Huntington, WV 25701
    P: 304-525-1161
    [email protected]
  • I-79 Development Council (I79DC)

    Deana Keener
    726 East Park Avenue, Suite 276
    Fairmont, WV 26555
    P: 304-680-7932
    [email protected]
  • Little Kanawha Area Development Corporation

    Diane Ludwig
    P.O. Box 508
    Elizabeth, WV 26143
    P: 304-275-4231
    [email protected]
  • Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council

    Carol Jackson
    Executive Director
    531 Market Street
    Parkersburg, WV 26101
    P: 304-422-4993
    [email protected]
  • Morgantown Area Economic Partnership

    Holly Childs, CEcD
    955 Hartman Run Road, Suite 200
    Morgantown, WV 26505
    P: 304-296-6684
    [email protected]
  • New River Gorge Regional Development Authority

    Chadwick J. Wykle
    Executive Director
    116 North Heber Street, Suite B
    Beckley, WV 25801
    P: 304-254-8115
    [email protected]
  • Polymer Alliance Zone, Inc.

    Karen Facemyer
    1 Polymer Way
    Davisville, WV 26142
    P: 304-428-1622
    [email protected]
  • Regional Economic Development Partnership

    Don Rigby
    Executive Director
    1310 Market Street, 3rd Floor
    Wheeling, WV 26003
    P: 304-232-7722
    [email protected]


County Listings

  • Area Roundtable

    Cam Huffman
    President & CEO
    409½ Market Street, Suite A, P.O. Box 1683
    Parkersburg, WV 26102
    P: 304-422-5650
    [email protected]
  • Barbour County Development Authority

    Reginald Trefethen
    Director of Business Development
    33 South Main Street
    Philippi, WV 26416
    P: 304-457-1225
    [email protected]
  • Berkeley County Development Authority

    Stephen L. Christian
    Executive Director
    300 Foxcroft Avenue, Suite 201
    Martinsburg, WV 25401
    P: 304-267-4144
    [email protected]
  • Braxton County Development Authority

    Terrell Ellis
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1925
    Sutton, WV 26601
    P: 304-342-6972
    [email protected]
  • Harrison County Economic Development Corporation

    James C. (Jamie) Metz
    Executive Director
    520 West Main Street
    Clarksburg, WV 26330 26301
    P: 304-695-8974
    [email protected]
  • Jefferson County Development Authority

    John Reisenweber
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 237
    Charles Town, WV 25414
    P: 304-728-3255
    [email protected]
  • Mercer County Economic Development Authority

    Janet Bailey
    Executive Director
    1500 West Main Street
    Princeton, WV 24740
    P: 304-431-8521
    [email protected]
  • Morgan County Economic Development Authority

    Betsy Heath
    Executive Director
    77 Fairfax Street, Room 106
    Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
    P: 304-258-8546
    [email protected]
  • Preston County Economic Development Authority

    Roberta Baylor, CCED
    Executive Director
    330 East Main Street, Suite 100
    Kingwood, WV 26537
    P: 304-329-2299
    [email protected]
  • Putnam County Development Authority (PCDA)

    Andrew Dunlap
    Executive Director
    5664 State Route 34, P.O. Box 167
    Scott Depot, WV 25560
    P: 304-757-0318
    [email protected]
  • Randolph County Development Authority

    Robbie Morris
    Executive Director
    10 Eleventh Street
    Elkins, WV 26241
    P: 304-637-0803
    [email protected]
  • Wayne County Economic Development Authority

    Don Perdue
    Executive Director
    1300 Norfolk Avenue, P.O. Box 519
    Wayne, WV 25570
    P: 304-272-9050
    [email protected]
  • Webster County Economic Development Authority

    Geary Weir
    Executive Director
    One Court Square, P O Box 4
    Webster Springs, WV 26288
    P: 304-847-2145
    [email protected]
  • Wyoming County Economic Development Authority

    Christy Laxton
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1828
    Pineville, WV 24874
    P: 304-732-6707
    [email protected]


City Listings

  • Charleston Area Alliance

    Justin Gaull
    Vice President of Economic Development
    1116 Smith Street
    Charleston, WV 25301
    P: 304-340-4253
    [email protected]
  • Charleston Mayor’s Office of Economic & Community Development (MOECD)

    Brian King
    105 McFarland Street
    Charleston, WV 25301
    P: 304-348-8035
    [email protected]
  • City of Parkersburg

    Rickie Yeager
    Director, Development
    1 Government Square, P.O. Box 1627
    Parkersburg, WV 26102
    P: 304-424-8415
    [email protected]
  • Wheeling Area Chamber of Commerce

    Erikka L. Storch
    1310 Market Street, 2nd Floor
    Wheeling, WV 26003
    P: 304-233-2575
    [email protected]