West Virginia Directory of Economic Development Organizations
West Virginia Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

West Virginia Governor Jim Justice

West Virginia Governor
Jim Justice

  • Capital: Charleston
  • Population (2015 Est.): 1,844,128
  • Largest Cities (2015): Charleston, 49,736; Huntington, 48,638; Parkersburg, 30,991; Morgantown, 30,708; Wheeling, 27,648
  • Targeted Industries: Automotive, Chemicals/Polymers, Aerospace, Fulfillment/Distribution, Building Materials, Energy Services, Back Office, Biometrics/Identification Technology
  • Key Incentives: West Virginia Economic Development Authority Direct Loan Program, West Virginia Infrastructure & Jobs Development Council Financing, Economic Opportunity Credit ­ Offsets Corporate Net Income Tax, Special Property Valuation for Certain Sectors-95% property tax reduction (e.g., Chemicals, Polymers Metals, Data Centers), Manufacturing Investment Credit, Sales & Property Tax Exemptions for Certain Sectors, Governor’s Guaranteed Workforce Training Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $73.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

westvirginia

For the latest West Virginia incentives, click this link.

State Listings

West Virginia Economic Development Authority (WVEDA)

David Warner
Executive Director
Greenway Building, Northgate Business Park, 180 Association Drive
Charleston, WV 25311-1217
304-558-3650
david.a.warner@wv.gov
www.wveda.org

Workforce West Virginia

Russell Fry
Acting Executive Director
112 California Avenue, Room 609
Charleston, WV 25305-0016
304-558-7024
russell.l.fry@wv.gov
www.workforcewv.org

West Virginia High Technology Consortium Foundation

James L. Estep
President & CEO
1000 Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Fairmont, WV 26554
304-333-6814
jestep@wvhtf.org
www.wvhtf.org

West Virginia Development Office

Kris Hopkins
Director, Business and Industrial Development
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Capitol Complex, Building 6, Room 553
Charleston, WV 25305
304-558-2234
kris.n.hopkins@wv.gov
www.westvirginia.gov

West Virginia Chamber of Commerce

Stephen G. Roberts
President
1624 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25311
304-342-1115
sroberts@wvchamber.com
www.wvchamber.com

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

Regional Economic Development Partnership

Don Rigby
Executive Director
1100 Main Street, 3rd Floor, P.O. Box 1029
Wheeling, WV 26003
304-232-7722
drigby@redp.org
www.redp.org

Polymer Alliance Zone, Inc.

Keith Burdette
President
1 Polymer Way
Davisville, West Virginia 26142
304-428-1622
keith.burdette@pazwv.org
www.pazwv.org

New River Gorge Regional Development Authority

Stephen L. Christian
Executive Director
116 North Heber Street, Suite B
Beckley, WV 25801
304-254-8115
schristian@nrgrda.org
www.nrgrda.org

Morgantown Area Economic Partnership (MAP)

Lisa Mardis
President
1714 Mileground Road, Suite 202
Morgantown, WV 26505
304-296-6684
lisa@itsmorgantown.com
www.itsmorgantown.com

Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council

Carol Jackson
Executive Director
709 Market Street
Parkersburg, WV 26101
304-422-4993
carol.jackson@movrc.org
www.movrc.org

Little Kanawha Area Development Corporation

Diane Ludwig
Director
P.O. Box 508
Elizabeth, WV 26143
304-275-4231
dludwig@littlekanawha.com
www.littlekanawha.com

I-79 Development Council (I79DC)

Deana Keener
President
726 East Park Avenue, Suite 276
Fairmont, WV 26555
304-680-7932
i79dc.org@gmail.com
www.i79dc.org/

Huntington Area Development Council

David Lieving
President/CEO
916 Fifth Avenue, Suite 400
Huntington, WV 25701
304-525-1161
dlieving@hadco.org
www.hadco.org

Greenbrier Valley Economic Development Corporation

J. Andrew Hagy
Executive Director
804 Industrial Park, Suite 5
Maxwelton, WV 24957
304-497-4300
ahagy@gvedc.com
www.gvedc.com

Corridor G Regional Development Authority

Tommy Adkins
Executive Director
300 Main Street, P.O. Box 90
Logan, WV 25601
304-792-7243
tommyadkins@corridorgrda.com
www.corridorgrda.com

Central Appalachia Empowerment Zone of West Virginia

Connie Lupardus
Executive Director
4208 Wall Back Road, P.O. Box 176
Clay, WV 25043
304-587-2034
clupardus@caez-wv.org
www.caez-wv.org

Business Development Corporation of the Northern Panhandle

Pat Ford
Executive Director
324A Penco Road
Weirton, WV 26062
304-748-5041
pford@bhbdc.com
www.bhbdc.com

 

County Listings

Wyoming County Economic Development Authority

Christy Laxton
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1828
Pineville, WV 24874
304-732-6707
christylaxton@wyomingcounty.com
www.wyomingcounty.com

Webster County Economic Development Authority

Geary Weir
Executive Director
One Court Square, P O Box 4
Webster Springs, WV 26288
304-847-2145
wcda@websterwv.com
www.websterwv.com

Wayne County Economic Development Authority

Don Perdue
Executive Director
25 Elm School Lane, P.O. Box 519
Wayne, WV 25570
304-272-9050
dperduerx@aol.com
www.wceda.org

Randolph County Development Authority

Robbie Morris
Executive Director
10 Eleventh Street
Elkins, WV 26241
304-637-0803
robbie@randolphwv.com
www.rcdawv.net

Putnam County Development Authority (PCDA)

Andrew Dunlap
Executive Director
P.O. Box 167
Scott Depot, WV 25560
304-757-0318
adunlap@pcda.org
www.pcda.org

Preston County Economic Development Authority

Roberta Baylor, CCED
Executive Director
330 East Main Street, Suite 100
Kingwood, WV 26537
304-329-2299
robertabaylor@hotmail.com
www.prestonwv.com

Morgan County Economic Development Authority

Daryl Cowles
Executive Director
77 Fairfax Street, Room 106
Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
304-258-8546
dcowles@morgancountywv.gov
www.morgancountyeda.com/

Mercer County Economic Development Authority

Janet Bailey
Executive Director
1500 West Main Street
Princeton, WV 24740
304-431-8521
janet.bailey@mercercountywveda.com
www.mercercoeda.com

Jefferson County Development Authority

John Reisenweber
Executive Director
P.O. Box 237
Charles Town, WV 25414
304-728-3255
john@jcda.net
www.jcda.net

Harrison County Economic Development Corporation

James C. (Jamie) Metz
Executive Director
520 West Main Street
Clarksburg, WV 26330 26301
304-695-8974
jamie@harrisonedc.com
www.harrisonedc.com

Braxton County Development Authority

Terrell Ellis
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1925
Sutton, WV 26601
304-342-6972
tbeassoc@aol.com
www.braxtoncountywv.org/

Berkeley County Development Authority

Sandy Hamilton
Executive Director
300 Foxcroft Avenue, Suite 201
Martinsburg, WV 25401
304-267-4144
shamilton@developmentauthority.com
www.developmentauthority.com

Barbour County Development Authority

Reginald Trefethen
Director of Business Development
33 South Main Street
Philippi, WV 26416
304-457-1225
bcoed@frontier.com
www.barbourcountywv.org

Wood County Economic Development

Lindsey Kerr Piersol
Director
409½ Market Street
Parkersburg, WV 26102
304-422-5650
lindsey@developwoodcountywv.com
www.developwoodcountywv.com

 

City Listings

City of Parkersburg

Rickie Yeager
Director, Development
1 Government Square, P.O. Box 1627
Parkersburg, WV 26102
304-424-8415
rickie.yeager@parkersburgwv.gov
www.parkersburgcity.com

Wheeling Area Chamber of Commerce

Erikka L. Storch
President
1100 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Wheeling, WV 26003
304-233-2575
estorch@wheelingchamber.com
www.wheelingchamber.com

Charleston Mayor’s Office of Economic & Community Development (MOECD)

Brian King
Director
105 McFarland Street
Charleston, WV 25301
304-348-8035
brian.king@cityofcharleston.org
www.cityofcharleston.org

Charleston Area Alliance

Matthew Ballard
President
1116 Smith Street
Charleston, WV 25301
304-340-4253
psims@charlestonareaalliance.org
www.charlestonareaalliance.org