Washington Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Washington Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

washingon.2013.inslee

Washington Governor Jay Inslee

  • Capital: Olympia
  • Population (2016 Est.): 7,288,000
  • Largest Cities (2016): Seattle, 704,352; Spokane, 215,973; Tacoma, 211,277; Vancouver, 174,826; Bellevue, 141,400
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace, Maritime, Forest Products, Clean Technology, Military & Defense, Agriculture & Food Manufacturing, Information & Communication Technology
  • Key Incentives: Industrial Revenue Bonds (IRBs); B&O Tax Exemption for Manufacturers of Fresh Fruit, Vegetables, Seafood Products & Dairy Products; Washington Filmworks Contributors B&O Tax Credit (formerly Motion Picture Competitiveness Program)
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $469.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

washington

For the latest Washington incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Washington Economic Development Association

Noah Reandeau
Executive Director
1201 Pacific Ave, Suite 2100
Tacoma, WA 98401
253-620-6635
noah@wedaonline.org
www.wedaonline.org

Washington State Department of Commerce

Allison Clark
Managing Director, Business Development
2001 Sixth Avenue, Suite 2600
Seattle, WA 98121
206-256-6124
allison.clark@commerce.wa.gov
www.choosewashington.com

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

Port of Vancouver USA

Mike Schiller
Director of Business Development
3103 NW Lower River Road
Vancouver, WA 98660
360-693-3611
mschiller@portvanusa.com
www.portvanusa.com

Cowlitz-Wahkiakum Council of Governments (CWCOG)

Melissa Taylor
Planning Manager
Administration Annex, 207 4th Avenue North
Kelso, WA 98626
360-577-3041, ext. 2575
mtaylor@cwcog.org
www.cwcog.org/swedc/

Southeast Washington Economic Development Association

Marshall Doak
Executive Director
845 Port Way
Clarkston, WA 99403
509-751-9144
marshall@seweda.org
www.seweda.org

Greater Grays Harbor, Inc.

Dru Garson
CEO
506 Duffy Street
Aberdeen, WA 98520
360-532-7888, ext. 102
dru@graysharbor.org
www.graysharbor.org

Puget Sound Regional Council

Joan Chen
Senior Economic Development Specialist
1011 Western Avenue, Suite 500
Seattle, WA 98104-1035
206-389-2889
jchen@psrc.org
www.psrc.org

Tri-City Development Council

Carl Adrian
President & CEO
7130 West Grandridge Boulevard, Suite A
Kennewick, WA 99336
509-735-1000
cadrian@tridec.org
www.tridec.org

Greater Spokane Incorporated

Todd Mielke
CEO
801 West Riverside, Suite 100
Spokane, WA 99201
509-321-3610
tmielke@greaterspokane.org
www.greaterspokane.org

Port of Tacoma

Scott Francis
Director, Real Estate, Ind Dev & Real Estate
One Sitcum Plaza, P.O. Box 1837
Tacoma, WA 98401
253-383-9407
sfrancis@portoftacoma.com
www.portoftacoma.com

Port Of Seattle

Michael Tong
Corporate Budget Manager
P.O. Box 1209
Seattle, WA 98111
206-787-3321
tong.m@portseattle.org
www.portseattle.org

 

County Listings

Port of Olympia

Rudy Rudolph
Interim Executive Director
606 Columbia Street NW, Suite 300
Olympia, WA 98501
360-528-8000
rudyr@portolympia.com
www.portolympia.com

Kitsap Economic Development Alliance

John Powers
Executive Director
Cavalon Place II, 2021 NW Myhre Road, Suite 100
Silverdale, WA 98383
360-377-9599
powers@kitsapeda.org
www.kitsapeda.org

Economic Development Alliance of Skagit County

Sean Connell
Director of Business Recruitment
204 West Montgomery
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-336-6114
sean@skagit.org
www.skagit.org

Snohomish County Economic Development

Kendee Yamaguchi
Trade & Economic Development Director
3000 Rockefeller Avenue, M/S 411
Everett, WA 98201
425-388-3952
kendee.yamaguchi@snoco.org
www.snohomishcountywa.gov

Grant County Economic Development Council

Linda K. Martin, CEcD
Executive Director
6594 Patton Boulevard NE
Moses Lake, WA 98837
509-764-6579
linda@grantedc.com
www.grantedc.com

Thurston Economic Development Council

Michael Cade
Executive Director
4220 6th Avenue SE
Lacey, WA 98503
360-754-6320
mcade@thurstonedc.com
www.thurstonedc.com

Economic Development Council of Mason County

Lynn Longan
Executive Director
2948 Olympic Highway
Shelton, WA 98584
360-426-2276
lynn@masonedc.com
www.choosemason.com

Island County Economic Development Council

Ron Nelson
Executive Director
180 NW Coveland Street, P.O. Box 279
Coupeville, WA 98239
360-678-6889
icedc@whidbey.net
www.iscoedc.com

Port of Bellingham Economic Development Division

John Michener
Economic Development Specialist
1801 Roeder Avenue
Bellingham, WA 98225
360-676-2500
johnmi@portofbellingham.com
www.portofbellingham.com

Cowlitz Economic Development Council

Ted Sprague
President
1452 Hudson Street, Suite 208 (P.O. Box 1278)
Longview, WA 98632
360-423-9921
sprague@cowlitzedc.com
www.cowlitzedc.com/

Pierce County Economic Development

Denise Dyer
Director
950 Pacific Ave, Suite 720
Tacoma, WA 98402
253-798-6926
ddyer@co.pierce.wa.us
www.co.pierce.wa.us

Yakima County Development Association (New Vision)

Jean Brown
Business Development Director
10 North 9th Street, P.O. Box 1387
Yakima, WA 98907-1387
509-575-1140
jean@ycda.com
www.ycda.com

Economic Development Board for Tacoma-Pierce County

Susan Suess
Sr. Vice President
950 Pacific Avenue, Suite 410
Tacoma, WA 98402
253-383-4726
susan@edbtacomapierce.org
www.edbtacomapierce.org

Economic Development Council of Seattle & King County

Suzanne Dale Estey
President & CEO
1301 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1500
Seattle, WA 98101
206-389-8669
sestey@edc-seaking.org
www.edc-seaking.org/

Pacific County Economic Development Council

Mike Williams
Administrative Assistant
600 Washington Avenue
Raymond, WA 98577
360-875-9330
edcpcog@pacificedc.org
www.pacificedc.org

 

City Listings

Battle Ground Economic Development

Erin Erdman
Community Development Director
109 SW 1st Street, Suite 127
Battle Ground, WA 98604
360-342-5047
erin.erdman@cityofbg.org
www.cityofbg.org

City of Wenatchee

Steve King
Economic Development Director
1350 McKittrick Street
Wenatchee, WA 98801
509-888-3203
sking@wenatcheewa.gov
www.wenatcheewa.gov

Downtown Spokane Partnership

Juliet Sinisterra
Economic Development Manager
10 North Post Street, #400
Spokane, WA 99201
509-456-0580
jsinisterra@downtownspokane.net
www.downtownspokane.org

West Richland Economic Development

Aaron Lambert
Community Development Director
3801 West Van Giesen
West Richland, WA 99353
509-967-5902
alambert@westrichland.org
www.westrichland.org

Renton Department of Community & Economic Development

Jessie Kotarski
Economic Development
1055 South Grady Way, 6th Floor
Renton, WA 98057
425-430-7271
jkotarski@rentonwa.gov
www.rentonwa.gov

Burien Economic Development

Andrea Snyder
Economic Development Manager
400 SW 152nd Street, Suite 300
Burien, WA 98166
206-248-5528
andreas@burienwa.gov
www.burienwa.gov

City of Issaquah

Keith Niven
Economic & Development Services Director
1775 12th Avenue NW, P.O. Box 1307
Issaquah, WA 98027
425-837-3430
keithn@issaquahwa.gov
www.ci.issaquah.wa.us

City of Longview Economic Development

John Brickey
Community Development Director
1525 Broadway, P.O. Box 128
Longview, WA 98632
360-442-5080
john.brickey@ci.longview.wa.us
www.mylongview.com

City of Spokane Valley

Mike Basinger, AICP
Economic Development Manager
10210 East Sprague Avenue
Spokane Valley, WA 99206
509-720-5331
mbasinger@spokanevalley.org
www.spokanevalley.org

City of Seattle Office of Economic Development

Brian K. Surratt
Director
P.O. Box 94708
Seattle, WA 98124-4708
206-684-8090
brian.surratt@seattle.gov
www.seattle.gov/economicdevelopment/

City of SeaTac

Joseph Scorcio
Community & Economic Development Director
4800 South 188th Street
SeaTac, WA 98188-8605
206-973-4831
jscorcio@ci.seatac.wa.us
www.ci.seatac.wa.us

City of Auburn

Doug Lein
Economic Development Manager
25 West Main Street
Auburn, WA 98001-4998
253-804-3101
dlein@auburnwa.gov
www.auburnwa.gov

City of Kennewick

Jeff Kossow
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 6108
Kennewick, WA 99336
509-585-4258
jeff.kossow@ci.kennewick.wa.us
www.go2kennewick.com

City of Lynnwood

David Kleitsch
Economic Development Director
4114 198th Street SW, P.O. Box 5008
Lynnwood, WA 98036
425-670-5249
dkleitsch@ci.lynnwood.wa.us
www.ci.lynnwood.wa.us

City of Richland Economic Development Office

Zach Ratkai
Economic Development Manager
505 Swift Boulevard, MS 19
Richland, WA 99352
509-942-7583
zratkai@ci.richland.wa.us
www.ci.richland.wa.us

Tacoma Community & Economic Development Department

Ricardo Noguera
Director
Tacoma Municipal Building, 747 Market Street, 9th Floor
Tacoma, Washington 98402
253-591-5139
rnoguera@ci.tacoma.wa.us
www.cityoftacoma.org