Virginia Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Virginia Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Virginia Governor Terry McAuliffe.

Virginia Governor Terry McAuliffe

  • Capital: Richmond
  • Population (2016 Est.): 8,411,808
  • Largest Cities (2016): Virginia Beach, 452,602; Norfolk, 245,115; Chesapeake, 237,940; Richmond, 223,170; Newport News, 181,825
  • Targeted Industries: Cyber Security, ­ Software Publishing, Data Centers, Information/Communications Technologies, Corporate Services, ­ Headquarters, Supply Chain Management, Food & Beverage Processing, Advanced Materials, Aerospace, Automotive, Wood Products, Life Sciences, Unmanned Systems
  • Key Incentives: Commonwealth’s Opportunity Fund, Virginia Investment Partnership Grant, Virginia Economic Development Incentive Grant, Agriculture & Forestry Industries Development Fund, Tobacco Region Opportunity Fund, Port of Virginia Economic & Infrastructure Development Grant Program, Virginia Jobs Investment Program, New Economy Workforce Credential Grant, Enterprise Zones, Major Research & Development Tax Credit, Refundable R&D Tax Credit, Data Center Sales & Use Tax Exemption, Rail Industrial Access Program, Economic Development Access Program, Port Volume Increase Tax Credit, International Trade Facility Tax Credit, Barge & Rail Usage Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $494.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

virginia

For the latest Virginia incentives, click this link.

Virginia Beach Economic Development

Warren D. Harris
Director
4525 Main Street, Suite 700
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
757-385-6464
wharris@vbgov.com
www.yesvirginiabeach.com

The mission of the Virginia Beach Department of Economic Development is to attract and retain national and international businesses to stimulate capital investment and create jobs. With a population of 450,000, Virginia Beach is the 37th largest city in the United States. The Department is accredited through the International Economic Development Council.

State Listings

Virginia Economic Development Partnership

Stephen Moret
President & CEO
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804-545-5612
moret@yesvirginia.org
www.yesvirginia.org

Virginia Department of Small Business & Supplier Diversity (SBSD)

Tracey G. Wiley
Director
101 North 14th Street, 11th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-6585
tracey.jeter@sbsd.virginia.gov
www.sbsd.virginia.gov

 

Utility Listings

Dominion Virginia Power

R. Kent Hill
Senior Manager, Economic Development
P.O. Box 26666
Richmond, VA 23261
804-771-4987
kent.hill@dom.com
www.dom.com

 

Regional Listings

The Port of Virginia

Russell Held
Vice President, Economic Development
600 World Trade Center
Norwalk, VA 23510
757-683-2115
rheld@portofvirginia.com
www.portofvirginia.com

Southern Virginia Regional Alliance

Linda Hutson Green
Executive Director
150 Slayton Avenue
Danville, VA 24540
434-766-6707
lgreen@svra.org
www.gosouthernvirginia.com

Central Virginia Partnership for Economic Development

Helen Cauthen
President
2211 Hydraulic Road, Suite 104
Charlottesville, VA 22901
434-979-5610
hcauthen@centralvirginia.org
www.centralvirginia.org

Lynchburg Regional Business Alliance

Megan A. Lucas, CEcD
CEO
2015 Memorial Avenue
Lynchburg, VA 24501
434-845-5966
mlucas@yeslynchburgregion.org
www.yeslynchburgregion.org

Virginia’s Gateway Region Economic Development Organization

Renee Chapline
President & CEO
256 E. Ellerslie Avenue, Suite D
Colonial Heights, VA 23834
(804) 732-8971
rchapline@gatewayregion.com
www.gatewayregion.com

Virginia Coalfield Economic Development Authority

Jonathan S. Belcher
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1060
Lebanon, VA 24266
276-889-0381
jonathan@vaceda.org
www.vaceda.org

Shenandoah Valley Partnership

Carrie H. Chenery
Executive Director
PO Box 2241
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-568-3259
chenerch@jmu.edu
www.shenandoah-valley.biz

Roanoke Regional Partnership

Beth Doughty
Executive Director
111 Franklin Plaza, Suite 333
Roanoke, VA 24011
540-343-1550, ext. 102
beth@roanoke.org
www.roanoke.org

Onward NRV (New River Valley)

Charlie Jewell
Executive Director
2020 Kraft Drive, Suite 2000
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-267-0007
charlie@onwardnrv.org
www.onwardnrv.org

Fredericksburg Regional Alliance

Curry Roberts
President
1125 Jefferson Davis Highway, Suite 240 (P.O. Box 119)
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-361-7373
croberts@fredregion.com
www.fredregion.com

Commonwealth Regional Council

Melody Foster
Executive Director
One Mill Street, Suite 202, P.O. Box P
Farmville, VA 23901
434-392-6104
mfoster@virginiasheartland.org
www.virginiasheartland.org

 

County Listings

Fauquier County Economic Development

Miles Friedman
Director of Economic Development
35 Culpeper Street
Warrenton, VA 20186
540-422-8270
miles.friedman@fauquiercounty.gov
www.fauquiercounty.gov

Washington County Department of Economic Development & Community Relations

Whitney Bonham
Director
1 Government Center Place, Suite A
Abingdon, VA 24210
276-525-1300
wbonham@washcova.com
www.washingtoncountyva.com

Frederick County Economic Development Authority

Patrick Barker, CEcD
Executive Director
45 East Boscawen Street
Winchester, VA 22601
540-665-0973
pbarker@yesfrederickva.com
www.yesfrederickva.com

Brunswick County Industrial Development Authority

Joan V. Moore
Executive Director
116 West Hicks Street
Lawrenceville, VA 23868
434-848-0248
jvmoore@bcida.org
www.bcida.org

York County Office of Economic Development

James W. Noel, Jr.
Director
224 Ballard Street, P.O. Box 612
Yorktown, VA 23690
757-890-3317
jnoel@yorkcounty.gov
www.yesyorkcounty.com

Spotsylvania County Department of Economic Development & Tourism

Tom Rumora
Director
9019 Old Battlefield Boulevard, Suite 310
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
540-507-7201
trumora@spotsylvania.va.us
www.spotsylvaniaeda.com

Roanoke County Department of Economic Development

Jill B. Loope
Director
5204 Bernard Drive, P.O. Box 29800
Roanoke, VA 24018
540-772-2124
jloope@roanokecountyva.gov
www.yesroanoke.com

Rappahannock County

Brenda G. Garton
County Administrator
290 Gay Street, P.O. Box 519
Washington, VA 22747
540-675-5330
bggarton@rappahannockcountyva.gov
www.rappahannockcountyva.gov

Pulaski County

Michael Solomon
Economic Development Director
143 Third Street NW, Suite 1
Pulaski, VA 24301
540-980-7737
msolomon@pulaskicounty.org
www.pulaskicounty.org

Prince William County Economic Development

Jeffrey Kaczmarek
Executive Director
13575 Heathcote Boulevard, Suite 240
Gainesville, VA 20155
703-792-5500
jkaczmarek@pwcgov.org
www.pwcecondev.org

Orange County Economic Development

Phil Geer
Director
112 West Main Street
Orange, VA 22960
540-672-1238
phil@thinkorangeva.com
www.thinkorangeva.com

Nelson County Economic Development

Maureen A. Kelley
Director
8519 Thomas Nelson Highway
Lovingston, VA 22949
434-263-7015
makelley@nelsoncounty.org
www.nelsoncounty-va.gov

Mecklenburg County

Angie Kellett
Director of Economic Development
P.O. Box 307
Boydton, VA 23917
434-738-6388
angie.kellett@mecklenburgva.com
www.investinmeckva.com

Martinsville-Henry County Economic Development Corporation

Mark Heath
President & CEO
191 Fayette St., Third Floor
Martinsville, VA 24114
276-403-5940
mheath@yesmartinsville.com
www.yesmartinsville.com

Loudoun County Department of Economic Development

Buddy Rizer
Executive Director
43777 Central Station Drive, Suite 300
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-777-0592
buddy.rizer@loudoun.gov
biz.loudoun.gov

Joint Industrial Development Authority of Wythe County

David Manley
Executive Director
190 South First Street
Wytheville, VA 24382
276-223-3370
david.manley@wytheida.org
www.wytheida.org

James City County Office of Economic Development

Amy Jordan
Director
101 Mounts Bay Road, Building D
Williamsburg, VA 23185
757-253-6658
amy.jordan@jamescitycountyva.gov
www.yesjamescitycountyva.com

Henrico County Economic Development Authority

Toney Hall
Director of Marketing
4300 East Parham Road
Henrico, VA 23228
804-501-7654
toney@henrico.com
www.henrico.com

Franklin Southampton Economic Development, Inc.

Amanda C. Jarratt
President & CEO
601 North Mechanic Street, Suite 300
Franklin, VA 23851
757-562-1958
ajarratt@franklinsouthamptonva.com
www.franklinsouthamptonva.com

Fairfax County Economic Development Authority

Catherine W. Riley
Vice President, Marketing
8300 Boone Boulevard, Suite 450
Vienna, VA 22182
703-790-0600
criley@fceda.org
www.fairfaxcountyeda.org

Culpeper County Department of Economic Development

Philip Sheridan
Director
803 South Main Street
Culpeper, VA 22701
540-727-3410
psheridan@culpepercounty.gov
www.culpeperusa.com

Campbell County Department of Economic Development

Mike Davidson
Director
85 Carden Lane
Rustburg, VA 24588
434-592-9595
jmdavidson@campbellcountyva.gov
www.campbellvirginia.com

Bedford County Economic Development

Traci Blido
Director
122 East Main Street, Suite 202
Bedford, VA 24523
540-587-5670, ext. 1371
tblido@bedfordcountyva.gov
www.bedfordeconomicdevelopment.com

Arlington Economic Development (AED)

Victor L. Hoskins
Director
1100 North Glebe Road, Suite 1500
Arlington, VA 22201
703-228-0808
vhoskins@arlingtonva.us
www.arlingtoneconomicdevelopment.com

Appomattox County Economic Development Authority

Susan M. Adams
County Administrator
153-A Morton Lane, P.O. Box 863
Appomattox, VA 24522
434-352-2637
susan.adams@appomattoxcountyva.gov
www.appomattoxcountyva.gov

Alleghany Highlands Economic Development Corporation

Marla Akridge
Executive Director
1000 Dabney Drive, Suite 510
Clifton Forge, VA 24422
540-862-0936
marla@ahedc.com
www.ahedc.com

 

City Listings

Hampton Economic Development

Steven Lynch
Interim Director
One Franklin Street, Suite 600
Hampton, VA 23669
757-727-6237
steven.lynch@hampton.gov
www.hampton.gov

City of Winchester

Shawn Hershberger
Development Services Director
Rouss City Hall, 15 North Cameron Street
Winchester, VA 22601
540-667-1815, ext. 1435
shawn.hershberger@winchesterva.gov
www.winchesterva.gov

Town of Pulaski

Shawn Utt
Town Manager
42 1st Street, NW
Pulaski, VA 24301
540-994-8600
sutt@pulaskitown.org
www.pulaskitown.org

Town of Leesburg

Russell Seymour
Economic Development Director
25 West Market Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
703-771-6530
rseymour@leesburgva.gov
www.leesburgva.gov

Clarksville Chamber of Commerce

Sheila Cuykendall
Executive Director
321 Virginia Avenue
Clarksville, VA 23927
434-374-8177
director@kerrlake.com
www.clarksvilleva.org

Town of Buchanan

Mary Zirkle
Town Manager
19753 Main Street, P.O. Box 205
Buchanan, VA 24066
540-254-1212, ext. 3
mzirkle@buchanan-va.gov
www.townofbuchanan.com

Town of Bridgewater

Bob Holton
Superintendent
201 Green Street
Bridgewater, VA 22812
540-828-3390
bholton@town.bridgewater.va.us
http://town.bridgewater.va.us