Vermont Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Vermont Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Vermont Governor Phil Scott

Vermont Governor Phil Scott

  • Capital: Montpelier
  • Population (2015 Est.): 626,042
  • Largest Cities (2015): Burlington, 42,452; South Burlington, 18,791; Rutland, 15,824; Barre, 8,746; Montpelier, 7,592
  • Targeted Industries: Healthcare, Information Technology, Advanced Manufacturing, Tourism, Value-Added Food Production, Renewable/Environmental Technology
  • Key Incentives: Vermont Employment Growth Incentive, VEGI Enhancement for Environmental Technology Companies, VEGI Enhancement for Projects Locating in Certain LMAs, R&D Tax Credit, Windham County Economic Development Program, Brownfield Redevelopment Funds, Workforce Training Program Funds, Working Lands Enterprise Initiative, International Trade & Export Expansion Grants,  Office of Economic Assistance-Department of Defense Grants.
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $30.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

vermont

For the latest Vermont incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Vermont Economic Development Authority

David Blow
Business Development Officer
58 East State Street, Suite 5
Montpelier, VT 05602
802-598-4044
dblow@veda.org
www.veda.org/

Vermont Small Business Development Center

Linda Rossi
State Director
1540 Vermont Route 66, P.O. Box 188
Randolph Center, VT 05061
802-728-9101
lrossi@vtsbdc.org
www.vtsbdc.org

Vermont Agency of Commerce & Community Development

Joan Goldstein
Commissioner
1 National Life Drive, 6th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501
802-272-2399
joan.goldstein@vermont.gov
www.thinkvermont.com

 

Utility Listings

Green Mountain Power

Mary Powell
President & CEO
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
888-836-4672
callcenter@greenmountainpower.com
www.greenmountainpower.com

 

Regional Listings

Okemo Valley Regional Chamber of Commerce

Marji Graf
CEO
57 Pond Street, P.O. Box 333
Ludlow, VT 05149
802-228-5830
mgraf@yourplaceinvermont.com
www.yourplaceinvermont.com

Southern Windsor County Regional Planning Commission (SWCRPC)

Thomas Kennedy, AICP
Executive Director
38 Ascutney Park Road, P.O. Box 320
Ascutney, VT 05030
802-674-9201, ext. 115
tkennedy@swcrpc.org
www.swcrpc.org

Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission

Peter G. Gregory, AICP
Executive Director
128 King Farm Road
Woodstock, VT 05091
802-457-3188
pgregory@trorc.org
www.trorc.org

Bennington County Regional Commission (BCRC)

Jim Sullivan
Executive Director & Planning Program Coordinator
111 South Street, Suite 203
Bennington, VT 05201
802-442-0713, ext. 5
jsullivan@bcrcvt.org
www.bcrcvt.org

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Springfield Regional Development Corp.

Bob Flint
Executive Director
14 Clinton Street, Suite 7
Springfield, VT 05156
802-885-3061
bobf@springfielddevelopment.org
www.springfielddevelopment.org

Northeastern Vermont Development Association

David Snedeker
Executive Director
36 Eastern Avenue, P.O. Box 630
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
802-748-8303
dsnedeker@nvda.net
www.nvda.net

Green Mountain Economic Development Corporation

Robert Haynes
Executive Director
35 Railroad Row, Suite 101
White River Junction, VT 05001
802-295-3710
rhaynes@gmedc.com
www.gmedc.com

Central Vermont Economic Development Corporation

Jamie Stewart
Executive Director
One National Life Drive, P.O. Box 1439
Montpelier, VT 05601-1439
802-223-4654
jstewart@cvedc.org
www.cvedc.org

 

County Listings

Lamoille Economic Development Corporation

John Mandeville
Executive Director
P.O. Box 455
Morrisville, VT 05661
802-888-5640
john@lamoilleeconomy.org
www.lamoilleeconomy.org

Greater Burlington Industrial Corporation

Frank Cioffi
President
60 Main Street, P.O. Box 786
Burlington, VT 05402
802-862-5726, ext. 12
frank@vermont.org
www.gbicvt.org

Franklin County Industrial Development Corporation

Timothy Smith
Executive Director
2 N. Main Street, P.O. Box 1099
St. Albans, VT 05478-1099
802-524-2194
tim@fcidc.com
www.fcidc.com

Addison County Economic Development Corporation

Robin P. Scheu
Executive Director
1590 US Route 7 S, Suite 8
Middlebury, VT 05753
802-388-7953
rpscheu@addisoncountyedc.org
www.addisoncountyedc.org

 

City Listings

Hartford Economic Development

Lori Hirshfield
Director
171 Bridge Street
White River Junction, VT 05001
802-295-3075
lhirshfield@hartford-vt.org
www.hartford-vt.org

Waterbury Economic Development

Alyssa Johnson
Director
P.O. Box 473
Waterbury, VT 05676
802-85-9525
alyssa@revitalizingwaterbury.org
www.waterburyvt.com

Wilmington Economic Development

Gretchen Havreluk
Economic Development Specialist
2 East Main Street, P.O. Box 217
Wilmington, VT 05363
802-779-2905
ghavreluk@wilmingtonvt.us
www.wilmingtonvermont.us

Town of Bennington

Zirwat Chowdhury
Community Development Director
205 South Street
Bennington, VT 05201
802-442-1037
zchowdhury@benningtonvt.org
www.benningtonvt.org

Dover Economic Development

Steve Neratko
Director
102 Route 100, P.O. Box 428
Dover, VT 05356
802-464-5100, ext. 4
dovereds@sover.net
www.doververmont.com/economic-development

Town of Windsor Economic Development

Tom Marsh
Town Manager
Town Hall, 29 Union Street
Windsor, VT 05089
802-674-6786
tmarsh@windsorvt.org
www.windsorvt.org

Burlington Community & Economic Development Office

Gillian Nanton
Assistant Director of Sustainability, Housing & Economic Development
City Hall, 149 Church Street, Room 32
Burlington, VT 05401
802-865-7179
gnanton@burlingtonvt.gov
www.burlingtonvt.gov

Town of Middlebury

Kathleen Ramsay
Town Manager
77 Main Street
Middlebury, VT 05753
802-458-8000
kramsay@townofmiddlebury.org
www.townofmiddlebury.org

Town of Colchester

Kathi Walker O'Reilly
Director Economic Development
781 Blakely Road, P.O. Box 555
Colchester, VT 05446
802-264-5508
KOReilly@colchestervt.gov
www.colchestervt.gov

Rutland Economic Development Corporation

Lyle Jepson
Executive Director
67 Merchants Row, Suite 6
Rutland, VT 05701
802-773-9147
lyle@rutlandeconomy.com
www.rutlandeconomy.com

Brattleboro Development Credit Corporation

Adam Grinold
Executive Director
76 Cotton Mill Hill
Brattleboro, VT 05301
802-257-7731, ext. 224
agrinold@brattleborodevelopment.com
www.brattleborodevelopment.com

Barre Area Development, Inc.

Joel Schwartz
Director
6 North Main, P.O. Box 265
Barre, VT 05641
802-476-0660
jschwartz@badc.com
www.badc.com