Vermont Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Vermont Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Vermont Governor Phil Scott

Vermont Governor Phil Scott

  • Capital: Montpelier
  • Population (2017 Est.): 623,657
  • Largest Cities (2017): Burlington, 42,239; South Burlington, 19,141; Rutland, 15,440; Barre, 8,659; Montpelier, 7,484
  • Targeted Industries: Healthcare, Information Technology, Advanced Manufacturing, Tourism, Value-Added Food Production, Renewable/Environmental Technology
  • Key Incentives: Vermont Employment Growth Incentive, VEGI Enhancement for Environmental Technology Companies, VEGI Enhancement for Projects Locating in Certain LMAs, R&D Tax Credit, Windham County Economic Development Program, Brownfield Redevelopment Funds, Workforce Training Program Funds, Working Lands Enterprise Initiative, International Trade & Export Expansion Grants,  Office of Economic Assistance-Department of Defense Grants.
  • GDP (All Industry 2017): $32.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Vermont incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Vermont Agency of Commerce & Community Development

Joan Goldstein
1 National Life Drive, 6th Floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501
[email protected]

Vermont Economic Development Authority

Cassie Polhemus
58 East State Street, Suite 5
Montpelier, VT 05602
[email protected]

Vermont Small Business Development Center

Linda Rossi
State Director
1540 Vermont Route 66, P.O. Box 188
Randolph Center, VT 05061
[email protected]

Utility Listings

Green Mountain Power

Mari McClure
President & CEO
163 Acorn Lane
Colchester, VT 05446
[email protected]

Regional Listings

Bennington County Regional Commission (BCRC)

Jim Sullivan
Executive Director & Planning Program Coordinator
111 South Street, Suite 203
Bennington, VT 05201
802-442-0713, ext. 5
[email protected]

Central Vermont Economic Development Corporation

Jamie Stewart
Executive Director
One National Life Drive, P.O. Box 1439
Montpelier, VT 05601-1439
[email protected]

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
[email protected]

Green Mountain Economic Development Corporation

Robert Haynes
Executive Director
35 Railroad Row, Suite 101
White River Junction, VT 05001
[email protected]

Northeastern Vermont Development Association

David Snedeker
Executive Director
36 Eastern Avenue, P.O. Box 630
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
[email protected]

Southern Windsor County Regional Planning Commission (SWCRPC)

Thomas Kennedy, AICP
Executive Director
38 Ascutney Park Road, P.O. Box 320
Ascutney, VT 05030
802-674-9201, ext. 115
[email protected]

Springfield Regional Development Corp.

Bob Flint
Executive Director
14 Clinton Street, Suite 7
Springfield, VT 05156
[email protected]

Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission

Peter G. Gregory, AICP
Executive Director
128 King Farm Road
Woodstock, VT 05091
[email protected]

County Listings

Addison County Economic Development Corporation

Fred Kenney
Executive Director
1590 US Route 7 S, Suite 8
Middlebury, VT 05753
[email protected]

Franklin County Industrial Development Corporation

Timothy Smith
Executive Director
2 N. Main Street, P.O. Box 1099
St. Albans, VT 05478-1099
[email protected]

Greater Burlington Industrial Corporation

Frank Cioffi
60 Main Street, P.O. Box 786
Burlington, VT 05402
802-862-5726, ext. 12
[email protected]

Lamoille Economic Development Corporation

John Mandeville
Executive Director
P.O. Box 455
Morrisville, VT 05661
[email protected]

City Listings

Barre Area Development, Inc.

Joel Schwartz
14 North Main Street, Suite 2004
Barre, VT 05641
j[email protected]

Bennington Office of Economic & Community Development

Shannon Barsotti
205 South Street
Bennington, VT 05201
[email protected]

Brattleboro Development Credit Corporation

Adam Grinold
Executive Director
76 Cotton Mill Hill
Brattleboro, VT 05301
802-257-7731, ext. 224
[email protected]

Burlington Community & Economic Development Office

Gillian Nanton
Assistant Director of Sustainability, Housing & Economic Development
City Hall, 149 Church Street, Room 32
Burlington, VT 05401
[email protected]

Dover Economic Development

Steve Neratko
P.O. Box 428
West Dover, VT 05356-042
802-464-5100, ext. 4
[email protected]

Hartford Economic Development

Lori Hirshfield
171 Bridge Street
White River Junction, VT 05001
[email protected]

Rutland Economic Development Corporation

Tyler Richardson
Executive Director
67 Merchants Row, Suite 104
Rutland, VT 05701
[email protected]

Town of Colchester

Kathi Walker O'Reilly
Director of Economic Development
781 Blakely Road
Colchester, VT 05446
[email protected]

Town of Middlebury

Kathleen Ramsay
Town Manager
77 Main Street
Middlebury, VT 05753
[email protected]

Town of Windsor Economic Development

Tom Marsh
Town Manager
Town Hall, 29 Union Street
Windsor, VT 05089
[email protected]

Waterbury Economic Development

Alyssa Johnson
P.O. Box 473
Waterbury, VT 05676
[email protected]

Wilmington Economic Development

Gretchen Havreluk
Economic Development Specialist
2 East Main Street, P.O. Box 217
Wilmington, VT 05363
[email protected]