Utah Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Utah Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Utah Governor Gary Herbert.

Utah Governor Gary Herbert

  • Capital: Salt Lake City
  • Population (2015 Est.): 2,995,919
  • Largest Cities (2015): Salt Lake City, 192,672; West Valley City, 136,208; Provo, 115,264; West Jordan, 111,946; Orem, 94,457
  • Targeted Industries: Software/IT, Financial Services, Life Sciences, Energy & Natural Resources, Aerospace & Defense, Outdoor Recreation Products
  • Key Incentives: Industrial Assistance Fund, Enterprise Zones, Rural Fast Track Program, EDTIF Tax Credit, Motion Picture Incentive Program, Technology Commercialization and Innovation Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $147.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

utah

For the latest Utah incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Utah Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Francisco J. Sotelo
President & CEO
1635 South Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, Utah 84104
801-532-3308
franciscosotelo@utahhcc.com
www.utahhcc.com

Utah Science Technology and Research (USTAR)

Ivy V. Estabrooke, Ph.D.
Executive Director
111 South Main, Suite 550
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-538-8622
ustar@utah.gov
www.ustar.org

Economic Development Corporation of Utah

Michael Flynn
Chief Marketing Officer
201 South Main Street, Suite 2150
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-328-9742
mflynn@edcutah.org
www.edcutah.org

Utah Governor’s Office of Economic Development

Benjamin Hart
Deputy Director
60 East South Temple, 3rd Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801-538-8828
bhart@utah.gov
business.utah.gov

Regional Listings

Utah Valley Economic Development

Russell Fotheringham
Department Head
815 West 1250
South Orem, UT 84058
801-863-7546
rfotheringham@edcutah.org
utahvalleyinformation.com/utahvalley

Southwest Valley Chamber of Commerce

Susan Schilling
President
2200 West 14400 South, 2nd Floor
Bluffdale, UT 84065
801-280-0595
susan@swvchamber.org
www.swvchamber.org

Box Elder Chamber of Commerce

Monica Holdaway
Executive Director
6 North Main
Brigham City, UT 84302
435-723-3931
monica@boxelderchamber.com
www.boxelderchamber.com

Wasatch Front Regional Council

Andrew Gruber
Executive Director
295 North Jimmy Doolittle Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
801-363-4230, ext. 1103
agruber@wfrc.org
www.wfrc.org

County Listings

St. George Area Chamber of Commerce

Pam Palermo
President & CEO
136 North 100 East
St. George, Utah 84770
435-628-1650
pam@stgeorgechamber.com
www.stgeorgechamber.com

Washington County / St. George Area Economic Development

Jeriah Threlfall
Executive Director
1071 East 100 South, Suite C1
St. George, Utah 84770
435-652-7750
jeriah@growsga.com
www.washco.utah.gov

Wasatch County Economic Development

Ryan Starks
Executive Director
475 North Main Street
Heber City, UT 84032
435-654-3666, ext. 11
ryanstarks@gohebervalley.com
www.gohebervalley.com

Uintah County Economic Development

Syliva Wilkins
Director
152 East 100 North
Vernal, UT 84078
435-781-6767
swilkins@uintah.utah.gov
www.vernalutah.org

San Juan County Economic Development/Utah's Canyon Country

Charlie DeLorme
Director
117 South Main Street
Monticello, UT 84535
435587-3235, ext. 4138
delorme@sanjuancounty.org
www.utahscanyoncountry.com

Morgan County Economic Development

Stephen Lyon
Director
48 West Young Street
Morgan, UT 84050
801-673-3442
slyons@morgan-county.net
www.morgan-county.net

Cedar City * Iron County Utah Office of Economic Development

Danny Stewart
Economic Development Director
10 North Main Street
Cedar City, UT 84720
435-865-5115
dans@cedarcity.org
www.cedarcity.org

Garfield County Economic Development

Justin Fischer
Director
55 South Main Street
Panguitch, UT 84759
435-676-1157
justin.fischer@garfield.utah.gov
www.garfield.utah.gov

Duchesne County Economic Development

Irene Hansen
Executive Director
50 East 200 South 35-11, P.O. Box 1417
Roosevelt, UT 84066
435-722-4598
irene@uintabasin.org
www.uintabasin.org

Davis County Economic Development

Shawn Beus, JD
Economic Development Manager
Administration Building, 61 South Main Street, Suite 304
Farmington, UT 84025
801-451-3216
sbeus@daviscountyutah.gov
www.daviscountyutah.gov

Daggett County Economic Development

Brian Raymond
Director
95 North 100 West, P.O.Box 19
Manila, UT 84046
435-784-3218, ext. 134
braymond@daggettcounty.org
www.daggettcounty.org

Carbon County Economic Development

Tami Ursenbach
Director
751 East 100 North
Price, UT 84501
435-636-3295
tami.ursenbach@carbon.utah.gov
www.carbon.utah.gov

Cache County Chamber of Commerce

Jamie Andrus
President & CEO
160 North Main Street
Logan, UT 84321
435-752-2161
jandrus@cachechamber.com
www.cachechamber.com

Box Elder Economic Development Alliance

Mitch Zundel
Director, Economic Development
1 South Main Street, 3rd Floor
Brigham City, UT 84302
435-734-3331
mitch@boxeldereda.org
www.boxeldereda.org

Beaver County Economic Development

Scott Albrecht
Director
105 East Center Street
Beaver, UT 84713
435-438-6490
smalbrecht@beaver.utah.gov
www.beaver.utah.gov

Tooele County Economic Development

Shawn Milne
Commissioner
47 South Main Street
Tooele, UT 84074
435-243-7313
smilne.tooelecounty@gmail.com
www.tooeleeconomicdevelopment.com

Wayne County Economic Development

Adus F. Dorsey II
Director
P.O. Box 189
Loa, Utah 84747
435-836-1315
adus@wayne.utah.gov
www.waynecountyutah.org

Summit County

Jeffrey B. Jones, AICP
Economic Development Director
60 North Main, P.O. Box 128
Coalville, UT 84017
435-336-3221
jjones@summitcounty.org
www.summitcounty.org

Sevier County Economic Development Council

Malcolm Nash
Director
250 North Main Street, Suite 116
Richfield, UT 84701
435-893-0454
mrnash@sevier.utah.gov
www.sevierutah.net

Sanpete County Economic Development

Kevin Christensen
Director
191 North Main, P.O. Box 148
Manti, UT 84642
435-835-4321
kevin@sanpete.com
www.sanpete.com/pages/economic

Salt Lake County Office of Economic Development

Stuart Clason
Director
2001 South State Street, Suite S-2100
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4575
385-468-4865
sclason@slco.org
www.slco.org/economic-development

Millard County Economic Development

Scott Barney
Director
P.O. Box 854
Delta, UT 84624
435-864-1400, ext. 1407
sbarney@co.millard.ut.us
www.millardcounty-ecdev.com

Juab County Economic Development

Brent Boswell
Director
160 North Main Street
Nephi, UT 84648
435-623-3415
brentb@co.juab.ut.us
www.co.juab.ut.us

Emery County Economic Development

Jordan Leonard
Director
95 East Main Street, Suite 107 (P.O. Box 297)
Castle Dale, UT 84513
435-381-3568
jordanl@emery.utah.gov
www.emerycounty.com

Weber Economic Development Partnership

Douglas Larsen
Executive Director
2380 Washington Boulevard, Suite 250
Ogden, UT 84401
801-399-8586
dslarsen@co.weber.ut.us
www.co.weber.ut.us/weberedp/

City Listings

American Fork Economic Development

Adam Olsen
Planning Director
51 East Main Street
American Fork, UT 84003
801-763-3060
aolsen@afcity.net
www.afcity.org

Spanish Fork Community & Economic Development

Dave Anderson
Director
40 South Main Street
Spanish Fork, UT 84660
801-804-4586
danderson@spanishfork
www.spanishfork.org

Bluffdale Economic Development

Grant Crowell
City Planner/Economic Development Director
2222 West 14400 Sout
Bluffdale, UT 84065
801-254-2200, ext. 420
gcrowell@bluffdale.com
www.bluffdale.com

Draper City Economic Development

David Dobbins
City Manager
1020 East Pioneer Road (12400 South)
Draper City, UT 84020
801-576-6523
david.dobbins@draper.ut.us
www.draper.ut.us

Washington City Economic Development

Roger Carter
City Manager
111 North 100 East
Washington City, UT 84780
435-656-6307
rcarter@washingtoncity.org
www.washingtoncity.org

Logan City Economic Development

Kirk Jensen
Director
290 North 100 West
Logan, UT 84321
435-716-9015
kirk.jensen@loganutah.org
www.loganutah.org

Midvale City

Chris Butte
Economic Development Director
7505 Holden Street
Midvale, UT 84047
801-567-7246
cbutte@midvale.com
www.midvalecity.org

Murray Area Chamber of Commerce

Stephanie L. Wright
President & CEO
5250 South Commerce Drive, Suite 180
Murray, UT 84107
801-263-2632
stephanie@murraychamber.net
www.murraychamber.org

South Salt Lake City

Michael Florence
Community & Economic Development Director
City Hall, 220 East Morris Avenue
South Salt Lake, UT 84115
801-412-3225
mflorence@sslc.com
www.southsaltlakecity.com

ChamberWest

Barbara S. Riddle
President & CEO
3540 South 4000 West, Suite 240
West Valley City, UT 84120
801-977-8755
barbara@chamberwest.org
www.chamberwest.org

Sandy Department of Economic Development

Nick Duerksen
Director of Business & Economic Development
10000 Centennial Parkway
Sandy, UT 84070
801-568-7105
nduerksen@sandy.utah.gov
www.sandy.utah.gov/

Salt Lake City Department of Economic Development

Lara Fritts
Director
451 South State Street, Room 425
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-535-7299
lara.fritts@slcgov.com
www.slcgov.com/economic-development

Salt Lake Chamber

Lane Beattie
President & CEO
175 East University Boulevard (440 South), Suite 600
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-328-5073
lbeattie@saltlakechamber.org
www.saltlakechamber.org

Provo City Mayor’s Office of Economic Development

Dixon Holmes
Deputy Mayor of Economic Development
351 West Center Street, Suite 250
Provo, UT 84603-1849
801-852-6161
dixon@provo.org
www.provo.org

Park City Economic Development

Jonathan Weidenhamer
Economic Development Manager
445 Marsac
Park City, UT 84060
435-615-5069
jweidenhamer@parkcity.org
www.parkcity.org

Lindon City Corporation

Hugh Van Wagenen
Planning and Economic Development Director
100 North State Street
Lindon, UT 84042
801-785-7687
hvanwagenen@lindoncity.org
www.lindoncity.org

City of Orem

Ryan L. Clark
Economic Development Division Manager
56 North State Street, Room 101
Orem, UT 84057
801-229-7172
rlclark@orem.org
econdev.orem.org

City of West Jordan

David Oka
Community & Economic Development Director
8000 South Redwood Road
West Jordan, UT 84088
801-569-5060
davido@wjordan.com
www.wjordan.com

Moab City Business & Economic Development

David Everitt
City Manager
217 East Center Street
Moab, UT 84532
435-259-5121
deveritt@moabcity.org
www.moabcity.org

City of South Jordan

Brian A. Preece, MPA
City Commerce
1600 West Towne Center Drive
South Jordan, UT 84095
801-254-3742
bpreece@sjc.utah.gov
www.sjc.utah.gov