United Kingdom Directory of Economic Development Organizations

All

England

MIDAS (Manchester's inward investment agency)

Elaine Ofori
Marketing Manager
Churchgate House, 56 Oxford Street
Manchester, UK M1 6EU
+44 [0]161 237 4470
info@midas.org.uk
www.investinmanchester.com

Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership

Mark Basnett
Managing Director
12 Princes Parade
Liverpool, United Kingdom L3 1BG
+44 0151 227 2727
investment@liverpoollep.org
www.liverpoollep.org

Sembcorp Utilities UK Ltd

Richard Quek
Executive VP & Head, Group Business Development & Commercial
Wilton International, P.O. Box 1985
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom  TS90 8WS
44 1642 212000
richard.quek@sembcorp.com
www.sembcorp.co.uk/

Rotherham Investment & Development Office (RiDO)

Andrew Nettleton
Business Investment Manager
Riverside House, Main Street
Rotherham, United Kingdom S60 1AE   
+44 1709 254444
andrew.nettleton@rido.org.uk
www.investinrotherham.co.uk

Opportunity Peterborough

Tom Hennessy
Senior Economic Development Manager
1st Floor, Allia Future Business Centre, London Road
Peterborough, United Kingdom PE2 8AN
+44 (0) 1733 317417
tom.hennessy@opportunitypeterborough.co.uk
www.opportunitypeterborough.co.uk

New Economy

Mike Emmerich
Chief Executive
Churchgate House, 56 Oxford Street, 6th Floor
Manchester, United Kingdom M1 6EU
+44 0161 237 4446
mike.emmerich@neweconomymanchester.com
www.neweconomymanchester.com

Liverpool Vision

Max Steinberg, CBE FRSA
Chief Executive
The Capital, 39 Old Hall Street, 10th Floor
Liverpool, United Kingdom L3 9PP
0151 600 2998
msteinberg@liverpoolvision.co.uk
www.liverpoolvision.co.uk

Bondholders Marketing the Humber

Diana Taylor
Managing Director
Wykeland House, 47 Queen Street
Hull, United Kingdom HU1 1UU
+44 (0)1482 485242
diana.taylor@marketinghumber.com
www.marketinghumber.com

Greater London Enterprise

Martin Large
Chief Executive
Saint Martins House, 210-212 Chapeltown Road
Leeds, United Kingdom LS7 4HZ
020 7940 1505
martin.l@gle.co.uk
www.gle.co.uk

Department for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS)

Bernadette Kelly
Director General, Business & Local Growth
1 Victoria Street
London, United Kingdom SW1H 0ET
+020 7215 6858
bernadette.kelly@bis.gsi.gov.uk
www.gov.uk/government/organisations

Cornwall Development Company



Pydar House, Pydar Street
Truro, United Kingdom TR1 1EA
+44 1872 322800
mail@cornwalldevelopmentcompany.co.uk
www.cornwalldevelopmentcompany.co.uk

Barnsley Development Agency

Andrew Ainsworth
Investment & Development Manager
Westgate Plaza One, P.O. Box 598
Barnsley, United Kingdom S70 9EX
01226 787535
andrewainsworth@barnsley.gov.uk
www.barnsleydevelopmentagency.co.uk

London & Partners

Pru Ashby
Vice President, Business Development
845 3rd Avenue, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10022
212-745-0481
pashby@londonandpartners.com
www.invest.london

East of England LGA

Cecilia Tredget
Managing Director
West Suffolk House, Western Way
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, United Kingdom IP33 3YU
+01284 758305
cecilia.tredget@eelga.gov.uk
www.eelga.gov.uk

UK Trade & Investment (UKTI)

Danny Lopez
Director General, USA
British Consulate General, 845 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
212-745-0200
danny.lopez@fco.gov.uk
www.ukti.gov.uk/invest.html

Northern Ireland

Invest Northern Ireland

Aine Mallaghan
VP, Business Development
405 North Wabash Avenue, Unit 2811
Chicago, IL 60611-5672
312-905-3128
aine.mallaghan@investni.com
www.investni.com

East of England LGA

Cecilia Tredget
Managing Director
West Suffolk House, Western Way
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, United Kingdom IP33 3YU
+01284 758305
cecilia.tredget@eelga.gov.uk
www.eelga.gov.uk

UK Trade & Investment (UKTI)

Danny Lopez
Director General, USA
British Consulate General, 845 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
212-745-0200
danny.lopez@fco.gov.uk
www.ukti.gov.uk/invest.html

Scotland

Scottish Development International

Nathan Elia
Senior Vice President, USA NY Office
845 Third Avenue, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10022
617-725-0340
nathan.elia@scotent.co.uk
www.sdi.co.uk

Scottish Enterprise

Dr. Lena Wilson
Chief Executive
Atrium Court, 50 Waterloo Street
Glasgow, United Kingdom G2 6HQ
0141 228 2000
lena.wilson@scotent.co.uk
www.scottish-enterprise.com

East of England LGA

Cecilia Tredget
Managing Director
West Suffolk House, Western Way
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, United Kingdom IP33 3YU
+01284 758305
cecilia.tredget@eelga.gov.uk
www.eelga.gov.uk

UK Trade & Investment (UKTI)

Danny Lopez
Director General, USA
British Consulate General, 845 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
212-745-0200
danny.lopez@fco.gov.uk
www.ukti.gov.uk/invest.html

Wales

Wrexham County Borough Council

Steve Bayley
Head of Assets and Economic Development
P.O. Box 56
Wrexham, United Kingdom LL14 4ZE
+44 1978 366366
steve.bayley@wrexham.gov.uk
www.wrexham.gov.uk/english/

Cardiff Council

Neil Hanratty
Director
County Hall, Atlantic Wharf
Cardiff, United Kingdom CF10 4UW
+029 2087 1411
nhanratty@cardiff.gov.uk
www.cardiff.gov.uk

East of England LGA

Cecilia Tredget
Managing Director
West Suffolk House, Western Way
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, United Kingdom IP33 3YU
+01284 758305
cecilia.tredget@eelga.gov.uk
www.eelga.gov.uk

UK Trade & Investment (UKTI)

Danny Lopez
Director General, USA
British Consulate General, 845 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
212-745-0200
danny.lopez@fco.gov.uk
www.ukti.gov.uk/invest.html