Tennessee Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Tennessee Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Tennessee Governor Bill Lee

  • Capital: Nashville
  • Population (2017 Est.): 6,715,984
  • Largest Cities (2017): Nashville-Davidson (balance), 667,885; Memphis, 652,236; Knoxville, 187,347; Chattanooga, 179,139
  • Targeted Industries: Business Services, Chemicals, Plastics & Rubber, Food & Agribusiness, Distribution & Logistics, Aerospace & Defense, Transportation, Healthcare & Medical Devices, Energy Technology, Automotive, Advanced Manufacturing
  • Key Incentives: Learn about Tennessee’s incentives at TNECD.com/incentives-fact-sheet/
  • GDP (All Industry 2017): $345.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

tennessee

For the latest Tennessee incentives, click this link.

Blount Partnership

Bryan Daniels, CEcD, CCE, IOM
President & CEO
201 South Washington Street
Maryville, TN 37804
865-983-7715
bdaniels@blountpartnership.com
www.blountpartnership.com

The Blount Partnership provides opportunities for small businesses, corporate locations, manufacturing, technology commercialization and corporate retreats. Our goal is to ensure a robust economy for an unrivaled quality of life.

State Listings

Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development

Allen Borden
Deputy Commissioner of Business, community & Rural Development
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0405
615-624-2185
allen.borden@tn.gov
www.tnecd.com

Utility Listings

Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway

Mitch Mays
Administrator
P.O. Drawer 671
Columbus, MS 39703
662-328-3286
mays@tenntom.org
www.tenntom.org

Tennessee Valley Authority

John J. Bradley
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
26 Century Boulevard, Suite 100, OCP 6D
Nashville, TN 37214
615-232-6051
econdev@tva.com
www.tvaed.com

Bristol Tennessee Essential Services (BTES)

April Eads, CEcD
Business Development Manager
2470 Volunteer Parkway, P.O. Box 549
Bristol, TN 37621
423-793-5532
aeads@gigabitcommunity.com
www.btes.net

Regional Listings

Northwest Tennessee Regional Economic Development Group

Blake Swaggart
Regional Director
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243
731-437-9443
blake.swaggart@tn.gov
www.northwesttn.com

Highlands Economic Partnership

Stephen Crook
VP of Economic Development
1 West First Street
Cookeville, TN 38501
931-526-2211
scrook@cookevillechamber.com
highlandsoftn.com

Northeast Tennessee Valley Regional Industrial Development Association (NETVRIDA)

Alan Bridwell
Executive Director
3211 North Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601
423-928-1203
abridwell@netvaly.org
www.netvaly.org

Jackson Chamber

Kyle Spurgeon
President & CEO
197 Auditorium Street, P.O. Box 1904
Jackson, TN 38302-1904
731-423-2200
kspurgeon@jacksontn.com
www.jacksontn.com

Tennessee Central Economic Alliance

Charly Lyons
Executive Director
C/O Four Lake Regional Industrial Development Authority,702 McMurry Boulevard
Hartsville, TN 37074
615-374-4607
clyons@tennesseecentral.org
www.tennesseecentral.org

Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce

Parker Hardy
President & CEO
1400 Oak Ridge Turnpike
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-483-1321
hardy@orcc.org
www.oakridgechamber.org

Northeast Tennessee Regional Economic Partnership

Mitch Miller
CEO
300 East Main Street, Suite 406
Johnson City, TN 37601
423-202-3510, ext. 105
miller@northeasttn.com
www.northeasttn.com

West Tennessee Industrial Association

Kimberly Kee
Executive Director
26 Conrad Drive
Jackson, TN 38305
731-668-4300
kkee@wtia.org
www.wtia.org

Tellico Reservoir Development Agency (TRDA)

Bryan Hall
Executive Director
165 Deer Crossing
Vonore, TN 37885
800-562-8732
b.hall@trda.us
www.tellico.com

Southwest Tennessee Development District

Joe W. Barker
Executive Director
102 East College Street
Jackson, TN 38301
731-668-6402
jwbarker@swtdd.org
www.swtdd.org

Southeast Industrial Development Association (SEIDA)

Beth Jones
Executive Director
1000 Riverfront Parkway, P.O. Box 4757
Chattanooga, TN 37405-0757
423-424-4241
bjones@sedev.org
www.seida.info

Middle Tennessee Industrial Development Association

Robert T. (Bob) Bibb
Executive Director
2018 Westwood Avenue
Nashville, TN 37212
615-269-5233
rtbibb@mtida.org
www.mtida.org

Knoxville Oak Ridge Innovation Valley

Doug Lawyer, CEcD
Vice President of Economic Development
17 Market Square, Suite 201
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-637-4550
dlawyer@knoxvillechamber.com
www.knoxvilleoakridge.com

Knoxville Chamber of Commerce

Rhonda Rice
Executive Vice President
17 Market Square, Suite 201
Knoxville, TN
865-637-4550
rrice@knoxvillechamber.com
www.knoxvillechamber.com

East Tennessee Economic Development Agency

Allen Neel
President & CEO
10215 Technology Drive, Suite 202
Knoxville, TN 37923
865-777-3833
aneel@eteda.org
www.eteda.org

Clinch-Powell RC&D Council

Lindy Turner
Executive Director
7995 Rutledge Pike, P.O. Box 379
Rutledge, TN 37861
865-828-5927
lindy@clinchpowell.org
www.clinchpowell.net

Greater Chattanooga Economic Partnership

Charles H. Wood, CEcD
Vice President, Economic Development
811 Broad Street, Suite 100
Chattanooga, TN 37402
423-763-4335
cwood@greaterchatt.com
www.greaterchatt.com

County Listings

Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce

Ryan Egly
Director of Economic Development
25-B Public Square
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
931-762-4911
ryan@lawcotn.com
www.lawcotn.com

Carter County Mayor's Office

Susan Robinson
Director of Economic & Community Development
801 East Elk Avenue, Suite 201
Elizabethton, TN 37643
423-542-1801
srobinson@cartercountytn.gov
www.cartercountyecd.com

McNairy County Economic Development & Chamber of Commerce

Eddie Crittendon
CEO
205 West Court Avenue
Selmer, TN 38375
7310-645-6360
eddiec@mcnairy.com
www.mcnairy.com

Robertson County Economic Development

Margot Fosnes
President & Chief Economic Development Officer
503 West Court Square
Springfield, TN 37172
615-384-3800
mfosnes@robertsonchamber.org
www.growinrobertson.com

White County

Denny Robinson
White County Executive
1 East Backman Way
Sparta, TN 38583
931-836-3202
executive@whitecountytn.gov
www.whitecountyecd.com

Williamson, Inc.

Elizabeth McCreary
Chief Economic Development Officer
5005 Meridian Boulevard, Suite 150
Franklin, TN 37067
615-771-1912
elizabeth@williamsonchamber.com
www.williamsonchamber.com/economic-development

Sullivan Partnership

Clay Walker, CEcD
CEO
P.O. Box 747
Blountville, TN 37617
423-279-7681
cwalker@networkstn.com
www.networkstn.com

Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce

Patrick Cammack
Senior Vice President of Economic Development
3050 Medical Center Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
615-278-2393
pcammack@rutherfordchamber.org
www.rutherfordchamber.org

Roane Alliance

Justin Snow
Director of Economic Development
1209 North Kentucky Street
Kingston, TN 37763
865-376-2093
jsnow@roanealliance.org
www.roanealliance.org

Rhea County Economic & Community Development

Dennis Tumlin
Director
107 Main Street
Dayton, TN 37321
423-775-6171
info@rheaecd.com
www.rheaecd.com

Pulaski-Giles County Economic Development Commission

Bethany Shockney
Executive Director
203 South First Street
Pulaski, TN 38478
931-363-9138
bethany@gilescountyedc.com
www.gilescountyedc.com

Paris/Henry County Economic Development Corporation

David Hamilton
CEO
2508 East Wood Street
Paris, TN 38242
731-642-3431
dhamilton@paristnchamber.com
www.parishenrycoedc.com

Obion County Joint Economic Development Council

Lindsay Frilling
Executive Director
214 East Church Street
Union City, TN 38261
731-885-0211
lfrilling@obioncounty.org
www.obioncounty.org

Monroe County Economic Development Office

Richard Kirkland
Director
103 College Street South, Suite 6
Madisonville, TN 37354
423-442-3652
richard.kirkland@monroetn.com
www.monroeeconomicdevelopment.com

McMinnville-Warren County Industrial Development Board

Don Alexander
Director of Economic Development
110 South Court Square
McMinnville, TN 37110
931-474-4769
director@wcidb.com
www.wcidb.com

McMinn County Economic Development Authority

Kathy Price, CEcD
Executive Director
9 East Madison Avenue, Suite 201
Athens, TN 37303
423-745-1506
kathy@makeitinmcminn.org
www.makeitinmcminn.org

Maury Alliance

Wil Evans
President
106 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 1076
Columbia, TN 38402
931-388-2155
wevans@mauryalliance.com
www.mauryalliance.com

Loudon County Economic Development Agency

Jack Qualls
Executive Director
274 Blair Bend Drive
Loudon, TN 37774
865-458-8889
qualls@loudoncountyeda.org
www.loudoncountyeda.org

Joint Economic & Community Development Board of Wilson County

GC Hixson, CEcD
Executive Director
115 North Castle Heights Avenue, Suite 102
Lebanon, TN 37087
615-443-1210
gchixson@doingbiz.org
www.doingbiz.org

Hickman County Economic & Community Development Association

Brenda Pfeiffer
Hickman County Economic & Community Development Association
114 Church Street, Suite 102, P.O. Box 204
Centerville, TN 37033
Centerville
brenda@hickmantnecd.com
www.hickmantnecd.com

Greene County Partnership

Matt Garland
President & CEO
115 Academy Street
Greeneville, TN 37743-5601
623-638-4111
mgarland@greenecop.net
www.greenecountypartnership.com

Greater Gibson Chamber of Commerce

Libby Wickersham
Executive Director
111 West Eaton Street
Trenton, TN 383782
731-855-0973
lwickersham@gibsoncountytn.com
www.gibsoncountytn.com

Forward Sumner Economic Partnership

Jimmy Johnston
President & CEO
P.O. Box 1071
Hendersonville, TN 37077
615-822-7610
jimmyj@forwardsumner.org
www.forwardsumner.org

EDGE: Economic Development Growth Engine for Memphis & Shelby County

Reid Dulberger
President & CEO/Chief Economic Development Officer for Memphis/Shelby County
100 Peabody Place, Suite 1100
Memphis, TN 38103-3652
901-341-2100
rdulberger@growth-engine.org
www.growth-engine.org

Dyersburg/Dyer County Chamber of Commerce

Tim Climer
President & CEO
2000 Commerce Avenue
Dyersburg, TN 38024
731-285-3433
ttclimer@dyerchamber.com
www.dyerchamber.com

Development Corporation of Knox County

Todd Napier
President & CEO
17 Market Square, Suite 201
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-546-5887
tanapier@knoxdevelopment.org
www.knoxdevelopment.org

Cocke County Partnership/Economic Development Commission

Lucas Graham
President
433 Prospect Avenue
Newport, TN 37821
423-623-3008, ext. 1
lgraham@cockecountypartnership.com
www.edcncctn.com

Clarksville/Montgomery County, TN Industrial Development Board

Frank Tate
Executive Director
25 Jefferson Street, Suite 300
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-245-4348
ftate@clarksville.tn.us
www.clarksvilletned.com

Campbell County Economic Development

Christie Elkins
Executive Director
1016 Main Street
Jacksboro, TN 37757
423-566-0329
christie.elkins@campbellcountychamber.org
www.campbellcountychamber.com

City Listings

City of Kingsport

Lynn Tully
Development Services Director
City Hall, 225 West Center Street
Kingsport, TN 37660
423-229-9485
lynntully@kingsporttn.gov
www.kingsporttn.gov

Martin Department of Economic & Community Development

Brad Thompson
Director
109 University Street
Martin, TN 38237
731-225-1107
bthompson@cityofmartin.net
www.cityofmartin.net

Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority

Douglas E. Kreulen, A.A.E.
President & CEO
One Terminal Drive, Suite 501
Nashville, TN 37214
615-275-1675
doug_kreulen@nashintl.com
www.flynashville.com

City of Germantown, TN Economic Development

Marie Lisco, RLA, TCEcD
Economic Development Manager
1920 South Germantown Road
Germantown, TN 38138
901-751-7637
mlisco@germantown-tn.gov
www.germantownedp.com

City of Crossville Economic Development

Greg Wood
City Manager
392 North Main Street
Crossville, TN 38555
931-484-7060
greg.wood@crossvilletn.gov
www.crossvilletn.gov

Lebanon Economic Development

Sarah Haston
Director
200 North Castle Heights Avenue
Lebanon, TN 37087
615-443-2839, ext. 2120
sarah.haston@lebanontn.org
www.lebanontn.org

City of Lewisburg

Greg Lowe
Director of Economic Development
131 East Church Street
Lewisburg, TN 37091
931-359-1544
greg.lowe@lewisburgtn.gov
www.lewisburgtn.gov

McKenzie Economic Development Corporation

Monica Heath
Main Street/Community Development Coordinator
89 Bruce Street
McKenzie, TN 38201
731-352-2004
info@growmckenzie.com
www.growmckenzie.com

Portland Community & Economic Development

Denise Geminden
Director
100 South Russell Street
Portland, TN 37148
615-325-6776
geminden@cityofportlandtn.gov
www.cityofportlandtn.gov

Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce

Courtney Ross
Chief Economic Development Officer
211 Commerce Street, Suite 100
Nashville, TN 37201
615-743-3022
cross@nashvillechamber.com
www.nashvillechamber.com

Morristown Area Chamber of Commerce

Marshall Ramsey
President
P.O. Box 9
Morristown, TN 37815
423-586-6382
president@morristownchamber.com
www.morristownchamber.com

Millington Planning & Economic Development

Jason Dixon
Director
4836 Navy Road, Suite 3
Millington, TN 38053
901-461-8595
j.dixon@millingtontn.gov
www.millingtontn.gov

Greater Memphis Chamber

Kelvin Kolheim
Director, Economic Development
22 North Front Street, Suite 200
Memphis, TN 38103-2100
901-543-3567
kkolheim@memphischamber.com
www.memphischamber.com

Gallatin Economic Development Agency

James Fenton
Executive Director
132 West Main Street, P.O. Box 773
Gallatin, TN 37066
615-451-5940
james.fenton@gallatin-tn.gov
www.gallatingetsit.com

Town of Collierville

John D. Duncan
Director of Economic Development
500 Poplar View Parkway
Collierville, TN 38017-7088
901-457-9325
jduncan@ci.collierville.tn.us
www.accesscollierville.com

City of Knoxville Community Development

Becky Wade
Director
400 Main Street, Room 532
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-215-2865
bwade@knoxvilletn.gov
www.knoxvilletn.gov

City of Clarksville

Richard Stevens
Director of Communications/Public Information Officer
One Public Square, 4th floor
Clarksville, TN 37040
931-648-6128
richard.stevens@cityofclarksville.com
www.cityofclarksville.com

City of Bartlett Planning & Economic Development

Kim Taylor
Director
6382 Stage Road
Bartlett, TN 38134
901-385-6417
ktaylor@cityofbartlett.org
www.cityofbartlett.org