South Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations
South Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

South Dakota Governor Kristi Noem

  • Capital: Pierre
  • Population (2018 Est.): 882,235
  • Largest Cities (2018): Sioux Falls, 181,883; Rapid City, 75,443; Aberdeen, 28,562; Brookings, 24,509; Watertown, 22,153
  • Targeted Industries: Bioscience, Cybersecurity, Manufacturing, Livestock Development, Precision Agriculture and Value-Added Agriculture
  • Key Incentives: No Corporate Income Tax, No Personal Income Tax, No Personal Property Tax, No Business Inventory Tax, No Inheritance Tax, Skillful & Productive Workforce, Reasonable Regulatory Environment, Streamlined Permitting Process, Access to Private & Civic Leaders, Net In-migration State
  • GDP (All Industry 2018): $52 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest South Dakota incentives, click this link.

State Listings

GROW South Dakota

Marcia Erickson and Lori Finnesand
104 Ash Street East
Sisseton, SD 57262
[email protected]

South Dakota Governor’s Office of Economic Development

Joe Fiala
Development Director
711 East Wells Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
[email protected]

Utility Listings

Otter Tail Company

Matt Marshall
Economic Development Specialist
215 South Cascade Street
Fergus Falls, MN 56538-0496
[email protected]

Regional Listings

Central South Dakota Enhancement District

David Reiss
Executive Director
3431 Airport Road, Suite 3
Pierre, SD 57501
[email protected]

Rushmore Region Economic Development Alliance

Ali DeMersseman
Executive Director
730 East Watertown, Suite 102
Rapid City, SD 57701
[email protected]

County Listings

Campbell County Economic Development Corporation

Andrew Van Kuren
308 Tower Street NW, P.O. Box 607
Herreid, SD 57632
[email protected]

Day County Economic Development

Melissa Waldner
Executive Director
711 West 1st Street, Room 110
Webster, SD 57274
[email protected]

Grant County Development Corporation

Brian Sandvig
President, Economic Development Board of Directors
1001 East 4th Avenue, Suite 301
Milbank, SD 57252
[email protected]

Grow Spink Inc.

Gianna Lantero
Executive Director
701 Main Street
Redfield, SD 57469
[email protected]

City Listings

Aberdeen Development Corporation

Michael Bockorny
416 Production Street N
Aberdeen, SD 57401
[email protected]

Brookings Economic Development Corporation

Allan Heuton
Executive Director
2301 Research Park Way, Suite 113
Brookings, SD 57006
[email protected]

Deadwood-Lead-Central City Economic Development Corporation

Kevin Wagner
Executive Director
108 Sherman Street, Suite 110
Deadwood, SD 57732
[email protected]

Heart of the Hills Economic Development Corporation

Chris VanNess
Assistant EDC Coordinator
280 Main Street, P.O. Box 1143
Hill City, SD 57745
[email protected]

Lead Area Chamber of Commerce

Sierra Ward
Executive Director
160 West Main Street
Lead, SD 57754
[email protected]

Mitchell Area Development Corporation

Mark Vaux
Executive Director
601 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1087
Mitchell, SD 57301
[email protected]

Pierre Economic Development Corporation

Jim Protextor
Executive Director
800 West Dakota Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
[email protected]

Rapid City Economic Development Partnership

Jeff Haverly
525 University Loop, Suite 101
Rapid City, SD 57701
[email protected]

Sioux Falls Development Foundation

Bob Mundt
President & CEO
200 North Phillips Avenue, Suite 101
Sioux Falls, SD 571014
[email protected]

Spearfish Economic Development Corporation

Kory Menken
Executive Director
106 West Kansas Street
Spearfish, SD 57783
[email protected]

Sturgis Economic Development Corporation

Amanda Anglin
Executive Director
2885 Dickson Drive, P.O. Box 218
Sturgis, SD 57785
[email protected]

Vermillion Area Chamber & Development Company

Nate Welch
Executive Director
6 West Main Street
Vermillion, SD 57069
[email protected]

Watertown Development Company

Michelle Kakacek
Director of Business Development
1 East Kemp Avenue, P.O. Box 332
Watertown, SD 57201
605-884-0340, ext. 211
[email protected]

Yankton Area Progressive Growth

Jen Johanneson
Administrative Assistant
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, SD 57078
605-665-9011, ext. 4
[email protected]