South Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations
South Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

South Dakota Governor Dennis Daugaard

  • Capital: Pierre
  • Population (2016 Est.): 865,454
  • Largest Cities (2016): Sioux Falls, 174,360; Rapid City, 74,048; Aberdeen, 28,415; Brookings, 23,895; Watertown, 22,172
  • Targeted Industries: Financial Services, Bioscience, Advanced Manufacturing, Value-Added Agriculture
  • Key Incentives: No Corporate Income Tax, No Personal Income Tax, No Personal Property Tax, No Business Inventory Tax, No Inheritance Tax, Skillful & Productive Workforce, Reasonable Regulatory Environment, Streamlined Permitting Process, Access to Private & Civic Leaders, Net In-migration State
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $48.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

southdakota

For the latest South Dakota incentives, click this link.

State Listings

GROW South Dakota

Marcia Erickson and Lori Finnesand
CEOs
104 Ash Street East
Sisseton, SD 57262
605-698-7654
marcia@growsd.org
www.growsd.org

South Dakota Governor’s Office of Economic Development

Aaron Scheibe
Deputy Commissioner
711 East Wells Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-4633
aaron.scheibe@sdreadytowork.com
www.sdreadytowork.com

Utility Listings

Otter Tail Company

Dale Umlauf
Economic Development Consultant
215 South Cascade Street
Fergus Falls, MN 56538-0496
218-739-8948
dumlauf@otpco.com
www.otpco.com/business-services/economic-development

Regional Listings

Rushmore Region Economic Development Alliance

Ali DeMersseman
Executive Director
730 East Watertown, Suite 102
Rapid City, SD 57701
605-716-0050
ademersseman@tie.net
www.rushmoreregion.com

Central South Dakota Enhancement District

Nick Rea
Executive Director
3431 Airport Road, Suite 3
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-2782
nick@csded.org
www.csded.org

County Listings

Day County Economic Development

Melissa Waldner
Executive Director
711 West 1st Street, Room 110
Webster, SD 57274
605-345-3159
wadc@itctel.com
day.sdcounties.org/economic-development/

Grow Spink Inc.

Gianna Lantero
Executive Director
701 Main Street
Redfield, SD 57469
605-450-8755
info@growspink.com
www.growspink.com

Campbell County Economic Development Corporation

Andrew Van Kuren
Coordinator
308 Tower Street NW, P.O. Box 607
Herreid, SD 57632
605-437-2338
campbellecodev@yahoo.com
www.ccedg.org

Grant County Development Corporation

Brian Sandvig
President, Economic Development Board of Directors
1001 East 4th Avenue, Suite 301
Milbank, SD 57252
605-438-4232
bsandvig@vqcheese.com
www.grantcountysd.com/gcdc

City Listings

Spearfish Economic Development Corporation

Kory Menken
Executive Director
106 West Kansas Street
Spearfish, SD 57783
605-642-3832
director@spearfishdevelopment.com
www.spearfishdevelopment.com

Sturgis Economic Development Corporation

Amanda Anglin
Executive Director
2885 Dickson Drive, P.O. Box 218
Sturgis, SD 57785
605-347-4906
amanda@sturgisdevelopment.com
www.sturgisdevelopment.com

Vermillion Area Chamber & Development Company

Nate Welch
Executive Director
6 West Main Street
Vermillion, SD 57069
605-624-5571
nate@vermillionchamber.com
www.vermillionedc.com

Rapid City Economic Development Partnership

Benjamin Snow
President
525 University Loop, Suite 101
Rapid City, SD 57701
605-343-1880
bsnow@rapiddevelopment.com
www.rapiddevelopment.com

Heart of the Hills Economic Development Corporation

Chris VanNess
Assistant EDC Coordinator
280 Main Street, P.O. Box 1143
Hill City, SD 57745
605-574-9454
chris@blackhillsfilmfestival.org
www.hillcitysd.com

Yankton Area Progressive Growth

Jen Johanneson
Administrative Assistant
803 East 4th Street
Yankton, SD 57078
605-665-9011, ext. 4
jen@yanktonsd.com
www.yanktonedc.com/yapg

Watertown Development Company

Michelle Kakacek
Director of Business Development
1 East Kemp Avenue, P.O. Box 332
Watertown, SD 57201
605-884-0340, ext. 211
michelle@watertownworks.com
www.watertownworks.com

Sioux Falls Development Foundation

Bob Mundt
President & CEO
200 North Phillips Avenue, Suite 101
Sioux Falls, SD 571014
605-339-0103
bobm@siouxfalls.com
www.siouxfallsdevelopment.com

Pierre Economic Development Corporation

Jim Protextor
Executive Director
800 West Dakota Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
605-224-6610
jim@pedco.biz
www.pedco.biz

Mitchell Area Development Corporation

Mark Vaux
Executive Director
601 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1087
Mitchell, SD 57301
605-996-1140
mvaux@mitchellsd.org
www.movetomitchell.com

Lead Area Chamber of Commerce

Sierra Ward
Executive Director
160 West Main Street
Lead, SD 57754
605-584-1100
sierra@leadmethere.org
www.leadmethere.org

Deadwood Economic Development Corporation

Kevin Wagner
Executive Director
108 Sherman Street, Suite 110
Deadwood, SD 57732
605-722-6939
kevin@deadwood.org
www.deadwoodleadedc.com

Brookings Economic Development Corporation

Allan Heuton
Executive Director
2301 Research Park Way, Suite 113
Brookings, SD 57006
605-697-8103
al@brookingsedc.com
www.brookingsedc.com/

Aberdeen Development Corporation

Michael Bockorny
CEO
416 Production Street N
Aberdeen, SD 57401
605-229-5335
mikebockorny@adcsd.com
www.adcsd.com