South Carolina Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO South Carolina (SC). South Carolina Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

South Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations

South Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

South Carolina Governor Henry McMaster

South Carolina Governor
Henry McMaster

  • Capital: Columbia
  • Population (2015 Est.): 4,896,146
  • Largest Cities (2015): Columbia, 133,803; Charleston, 132,609; North Charleston, 108,304; Mount Pleasant, 81,317
  • Targeted Industries: Alternative Energy, Aerospace, Automotive, Distribution, Plastics & Chemicals, Forestry & Wood Products, Recreation, Food Processing
  • Key Incentives: Job Development Credits, Fee-in-lieu of Property Taxes, Investment Tax Credits, Port Volume Increase Tax Credits, Various Sales Tax Exemptions, Discretionary State Grants
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $198.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest South Carolina incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • South Carolina Department of Commerce (The)

    Nelson Lindsay
    Director of Global Business Development
    1201 Main Street, Suite 1600
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-737-0400
    [email protected]


Utility Listings

  • Progress Energy

    Stuart Ames
    Manager, Economic Development (SC)
    1755 Mechanicsville Road
    Florence, SC 29501
    P: 843-661-4195
    [email protected]
  • Santee Cooper

    Annie Caggiano
    Senior Project Manager, Economic Development
    1 Riverwood Drive
    Moncks Corner, SC 29461
    P: 866-567-2071
    [email protected]
  • SCANA Corporation

    John A. Cadena
    Manager, Community/Economic Development & Local Government & Project Development
    Mail Code D-132, 220 Operation Way
    Cayce, SC 29033-3701
    P: 803-217-8837
    [email protected]
  • South Carolina Power Team

    James Chavez
    President and CEO
    1201 Main Street, Suite 1710
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-254-9211
    [email protected]


Regional Listings

  • Central SC Alliance

    Mike Briggs
    President & CEO
    1201 Main Street, Suite 100
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-733-1144
    [email protected]
  • Charleston Regional Development Alliance

    David Ginn
    President & CEO
    4401 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 420
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    P: 843-760-4524
    [email protected]
  • Charlotte Regional Partnership

    Ronnie Bryant, CEcD, FM, HLM
    President & CEO
    NASCAR Plaza, 550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
    Charlotte, NC 28202
    P: 704-347-8942
    [email protected]
  • Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corp.

    Josh Kay
    President & CEO
    2050 Highway 501 East, Building 900
    Conway, SC 29526
    P: 843-347-4604
    [email protected]
  • North Eastern Strategic Alliance

    Jeff McKay
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 100547
    Florence, SC 29502
    P: 843-661-4669
    [email protected]
  • SouthernCarolina Regional Development Alliance

    Danny Black, SCCED
    President & CEO
    1750 Jackson Street, Suite 100
    Barnwell, SC 29812
    P: 803-541-0023
    [email protected]
  • Upstate SC Alliance

    John Lummus
    President & CEO
    124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
    Greenville, SC 29607
    P: 864-283-2300
    [email protected]


County Listings

  • Abbeville County Development Board

    Steve Bowles
    Development Services Director
    901 West Greenwood Street, Suite 2600
    Abbeville, SC 29620
    P: 864-366-2181
    [email protected]
  • Alliance Pickens.South Carolina.USA

    A. Ray Farley II, CEcD
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 279
    Pickens, SC 29671
    P: 864-898-1500
    [email protected]
  • Anderson County Office of Economic Development

    Burriss Nelson
    Interim Director
    126 North McDuffie Street
    Anderson, SC 29621
    P: 864-260-4386
    [email protected]
  • Charleston County Economic Development

    Steve Dykes, SCCED, AICP
    4000 Faber Place Drive, Suite 140
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    P: 843-958-4506
    [email protected]
  • Cherokee County Development Board

    Jim Cook
    Executive Director
    101 Campus Drive
    Gaffney, SC 29341
    P: 864-206-2804
    [email protected]
  • Chester County Economic Development

    Karlisa Parker, SCCED
    Gateway Commons Business Park, 3200 Commerce Drive, Suite B
    Richburg, SC 29729
    P: 803-377-1216
    [email protected]
  • Chesterfield County Economic Development Board

    Kim Burch
    Executive Director
    105 Green Street
    Chesterfield, SC 29709
    P: 843-623-6500
    [email protected]
  • Dorchester County Economic Development

    Wendy Smith
    Manager, Existing Industry & Workforce Development
    402 North Main Street
    Summerville, SC 29483
    P: 843-875-9109
    [email protected]
  • Florence County Economic Development Partnership

    Joe W. King
    Executive Director
    1951 Pisgah Road (P.O. Box 100549)
    Florence, SC 29502
    P: 843-676-8796, ext. 5101
    [email protected]
  • Georgetown County Economic Development

    Sel Hemingway
    County Administrator
    716 Prince Street
    Georgetown, SC 29440
    P: 843-545-3006
    [email protected]
  • Greenwood Partnership Alliance

    Heather Simmons Jones
    104 Maxwell Avenue, 6th Floor (P.O. Box 366, 29648)
    Greenwood, SC 29646
    P: 864-388-1250
    [email protected]
  • Laurens County Development Corporation

    Jonathan A. Coleman, SCCED
    Executive Director
    291 Professional Park Road
    Clinton, SC 29325
    P: 864-939-0580
    [email protected]
  • Lexington County Economic Development

    Mike Eades
    Economic Development Director
    212 South Lake Drive, Suite 502
    Lexington, SC 29072
    P: 803-785-6818
    [email protected]
  • Marion County Economic Development Commission

    Dr. Julie M. Norman, CEcD
    Executive Director
    115 Guyton Road, P.O. Box 840
    Marion, SC 29571
    P: 843-423-8235
    [email protected]
  • Oconee Economic Alliance

    Richard K. Blackwell
    Executive Director
    528 Bypass 123, Suite G
    Seneca, SC 29678
    P: 864-638-4210
    [email protected]
  • Sumter Development Board

    Jay Schwedler
    President & CEO
    32 E. Calhoun St.
    Sumter, SC 29150
    P: 803-418-0700
    [email protected]
  • Williamsburg County Development Board

    F. Hilton McGill, Jr., SCCED
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1132
    Kingstree, SC 29556
    P: 843-355-8993
    [email protected]
  • York County Economic Development

    David Swenson, CEcD
    Executive Director
    1830 Second Baxter Crossing
    Fort Mill, SC 29708
    P: 803-802-4300
    [email protected]


City Listings

  • Aiken-Edgefield Economic Development Partnership

    Will Williams
    471 University Parkway, P.O. Box 1708
    Aiken, SC 29802
    P: 803-641-3300
    [email protected]
  • City of Columbia Office of Economic Development

    Ryan Coleman
    Business Liaison
    1201 Main Street, Suite 250
    Columbia, SC 29201
    P: 803-734-2732
    [email protected]
  • Economic Futures Group (Spartanburg Area Chamber)

    Brian M. Nash
    Director of Business Development
    P.O. Box 1636
    Spartanburg, SC 29304
    P: 864-594-5043
    [email protected]
  • Greer Development Corporation

    Reno Deaton
    Executive Director
    111-B South Main Street
    Greer, SC 29650
    P: 864-416-0126
    [email protected]
  • Rock Hill Economic Development

    Stephen Turner
    Executive Director
    City Hall, 155 Johnson Street, Room 220
    Rock Hill, SC 29730
    P: 803-329-7097
    [email protected]
  • Town of Mount Pleasant

    Amy L. Livingston
    Business Development Officer
    100 Ann Edwards Lane
    Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
    P: 843-884-8517
    [email protected]