South Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations
South Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

South Carolina Governor Henry McMaster

South Carolina Governor
Henry McMaster

  • Capital: Columbia
  • Population (2015 Est.): 4,896,146
  • Largest Cities (2015): Columbia, 133,803; Charleston, 132,609; North Charleston, 108,304; Mount Pleasant, 81,317
  • Targeted Industries: Alternative Energy, Aerospace, Automotive, Distribution, Plastics & Chemicals, Forestry & Wood Products, Recreation, Food Processing
  • Key Incentives: Job Development Credits, Fee-in-lieu of Property Taxes, Investment Tax Credits, Port Volume Increase Tax Credits, Various Sales Tax Exemptions, Discretionary State Grants
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $198.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

southcarolina

For the latest South Carolina incentives, click this link.

State Listings

South Carolina Department of Commerce (The)

Nelson Lindsay
Director of Global Business Development
1201 Main Street, Suite 1600
Columbia, SC 29201
803-737-0400
nlindsay@sccommerce.com
www.sccommerce.com

 

Utility Listings

South Carolina Power Team

James Chavez
President and CEO
1201 Main Street, Suite 1710
Columbia, SC 29201
803-254-9211
jchavez@SCpowerteam.com
www.SCpowerteam.com

SCANA Corporation

John A. Cadena
Manager, Community/Economic Development & Local Government & Project Development
Mail Code D-132, 220 Operation Way
Cayce, SC 29033-3701
803-217-8837
jcadena@scana.com
www.scana.com

Santee Cooper

Yates Reynolds
Economic Development
1 Riverwood Drive
Moncks Corner, South Carolina 29461
800-833-7797
yates.reynolds@santeecooper.com
www.scprimesite.com

Progress Energy

Stuart Ames
Manager, Economic Development (SC)
1755 Mechanicsville Road
Florence, SC 29501
843-661-4195
stuart.ames@duke-energy.com
www.progress-energy.com

 

Regional Listings

Lower Savannah Council of Governments

William Molnar, PhD
Executive Director
2748 Wagener Road
Aiken, SC 29801
803-649-7981
wmolnar@lscog.org
www.lscog.org

Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments

Tomas Langley
Deputy Director, Workforce & Economic Development
1230 Highmarket Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
843-436-6128
tlangley@wrcog.org
www.wrcog.org

Lowcountry Council of Governments

Michelle Knight
Community & Economic Development Director
634 Campground Road
Yemassee, SC 29945
843-473-3970
mknight@lowcountrycog.org
www.lowcountrycog.org

Appalachian Council of Governments (ACOG)

E. Brooke Ferguson
Economic Development Director
30 Century Circle
Greenville, SC 29607
864-242-9733
bferguson@scacog.org
www.scacog.org

Central Midlands Council of Governments (CMCOG)

Benjamin J. Mauldin
Executive Director
236 Stoneridge Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
803-376-5390
bmauldin@centralmidlands.org
www.centralmidlands.org

Upstate SC Alliance

John Lummus
President & CEO
124 Verdae Boulevard, Suite 202
Greenville, SC 29607
864-283-2300
jlummus@upstatealliance.com
www.upstatealliance.com

SouthernCarolina Regional Development Alliance

Danny Black, SCCED
President & CEO
1750 Jackson Street, Suite 100
Barnwell, SC 29812
803-541-0023
dblack@southerncarolina.org
www.southerncarolina.org

North Eastern Strategic Alliance

Jeff McKay
Executive Director
P.O. Box 100547
Florence, SC 29502
843-661-4669
jmckay@nesasc.org
www.nesasc.org

Myrtle Beach Regional Economic Development Corp.

Josh Kay
President & CEO
2050 Highway 501 East, Building 100
Conway, SC 29526
843-347-9054
jkay@mbredc.org
www.mbredc.org

Charlotte Regional Partnership

Ronnie Bryant, CEcD, FM, HLM
President & CEO
NASCAR Plaza, 550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-347-8942
rbryant@charlotteusa.com
www.charlotteusa.com

Charleston Regional Development Alliance

David Ginn
President & CEO
4401 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 420
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-760-4524
dginn@crda.org
www.crda.org

Central SC Alliance

Mike Briggs
President & CEO
1201 Main Street, Suite 100
Columbia, SC 29201
803-733-1144
mbriggs@centralsc.org
www.centralsc.org

 

County Listings

Orangeburg County Development Commission

Gregg Robinson, SCCED
Executive Director
125 Regional Parkway, Suite 100
Orangeburg, SC 29118
803-536-3333
grobinson@ocdc.com
www.ocdc.com

Kershaw County Economic Development Office

Peggy McLean
Director
80 Campus Drive, P.O. Box 763
Camden, SC 29021
803-425-7685
peggy.mclean@kershaw.sc.gov
www.kershawcountysc.org

MarlboroCounty Economic Development Partnership

Ron Munnerlyn
Executive Director
214 East Market Street, P.O Box 653
Bennettsville, SC 29512
843-479-5626
jrmunnerlyn@marlborocounty.sc.gov
www.marlborocountysc.org

Richland County Economic Development

Jeff Ruble
Director
1201 Main Street, Suite 910
Columbia, SC 29201
803-576-1368
rublej@rcgov.us
www.richlandcountysc.com

Greenville Area Development Corporation

J. Mark Farris
President & CEO
233 North Main Street, Suite 250
Greenville, SC 29601
864-235-2008
mfarris@greenvillecounty.org
www.greenvilleeconomicdevelopment.com

Colleton County Economic Alliance

Heyward Horton
Executive Director
403 East Washington Street, Suite B
Walterboro, SC 29488
843-549-9597
hhorton@cceainc.com
www.colletoncounty.org

Lancaster County

Jamie Gilbert
Economic Development Director
1033 West Meeting Street, P.O. Box 1809
Lancaster, SC 29720
803-286-3633
jgilbert@lancastercountysc.net
www.lcded.com

Dillon County Development Partnership

Tonny McNeil
Economic Development Director
101 East Main Street
Dillon, SC 29536
843-774-1402
dilloncoecondev@bellsouth.net
www.dilloncounty.org

Newberry County Economic Development (NCED)

Rick Farmer
Director
1852 Wilson Road, P.O. Box 381
Newberry, SC 29108
803-321-2042
rfarmer@newberrycounty.net
www.newberrycountysc.org

York County Economic Development

David Swenson, CEcD
Executive Director
1830 Second Baxter Crossing
Fort Mill, SC 29708
803-802-4300
david.swenson@yorkcountygov.com
www.ycedb.com

Marion County Economic Development Commission

Dr. Julie M. Norman, CEcD
Executive Director
115 Guyton Road, P.O. Box 840
Marion, SC 29571
843-423-8235
jnorman@marionsc.org
www.marioncountysc.com

Laurens County Development Corporation

Jonathan A. Coleman, SCCED
Executive Director
291 Professional Park Road
Clinton, SC 29325
864-939-0580
jcoleman@growlaurenscounty.com
www.growlaurenscounty.com

Greenwood Partnership Alliance

Heather Simmons Jones
CEO
104 Maxwell Avenue, 6th Floor (P.O. Box 366, 29648)
Greenwood, SC 29646
864-388-1250
hjones@partnershipalliance.com
www.partnershipalliance.com

Florence County Economic Development Partnership

Joe W. King
Executive Director
1951 Pisgah Road (P.O. Box 100549)
Florence, SC 29502
843-676-8796, ext. 5101
jwking@florenceco.org
www.fcedp.com

Chesterfield County Economic Development Board

Kim Burch
Executive Director
105 Green Street
Chesterfield, SC 29709
843-623-6500
kburchatccc@shtc.net
www.chesterfieldcountysc.org

Cherokee County Development Board

Jim Cook
Executive Director
101 Campus Drive
Gaffney, SC 29341
864-206-2804
cookJ@sccsc.edu
www.cherokeecountydevelopmentboard.com/

Anderson County Economic Development

Burriss Nelson
Economic Development Manger/Director
126 North McDuffie Street
Anderson, SC 29621
864-260-4386
bnelson@andersoncountysc.org
www.andersoncountysc.org/economic

Abbeville County Development Board

Stephen Taylor
Economic Development Director
903 West Greenwood Street, Suite 2600
Abbeville, SC 29620
864-366-2182
staylor@abbevillecountysc.com
www.abbevillecountysc.com/devservices.aspx

Williamsburg County Economic Development Board

Jim Moore
Executive Director
130 West Main Street
Kingstree, SC 29566
843-355-8993
jim.moore@wc.sc.gov
www.discoverwilliamsburgcounty.com

Sumter Economic Development

Jay Schwedler
President & CEO
32 East Calhoun Street
Sumter, SC 29150
803-418-0700
jschwedler@sumter-sc.com
www.sumteredge.com

Oconee Economic Alliance

Richard K. Blackwell
Executive Director
528 Bypass 123, Suite G
Seneca, SC 29678
864-638-4210
rblackwell@oconeesc.com
www.investoconeesc.com

Lexington County Economic Development

Mike Eades
Economic Development Director
212 South Lake Drive, Suite 502
Lexington, SC 29072
803-785-6818
meades@lex-co.com
www.lexingtoncountyusa.com

Georgetown County Economic Development

Brian Tucker
Executive Director
716 Prince Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
843-545-3006
btucker@gtcounty.org
www.seegeorgetown.com

Dorchester County Economic Development

Wendy Smith
Manager, Existing Industry & Workforce Development
402 North Main Street
Summerville, SC 29483
843-875-9109
wsmith@dorchestercounty.net
www.dorchesterforbusiness.com

Chester County Economic Development

Karlisa Parker, SCCED
Director
Gateway Commons Business Park, 3200 Commerce Drive, Suite B
Richburg, SC 29729
803-377-1216
kparker@choosechester.com
www.choosechester.com

Charleston County Economic Development

Steve Dykes, SCCED, AICP
Director
4000 Faber Place Drive, Suite 140
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-958-4506
sdykes@charlestoncounty.org
www.charlestoncountydevelopment.com

Alliance Pickens

A. Ray Farley II, CEcD
Executive Director
1390 Smith Grove Road, P.O. Box 149
Liberty, SC 29657
864-898-1500, ext. 2450
rfarley@alliancepickens.com
www.alliancepickens.com

 

City Listings

Mauldin Business & Development Services

Kimberly Hamel
Director
5 East Butler Road
Mauldin, SC 29662
864-234-3475
khamel@mauldincitysc.com
www.cityofmauldin.org

City of Cayce Economic Development

Shaun Greenwood
Assistant City Manager
1800 12th Street
Cayce, SC 29033
803-550-9545
sgreenwood@cityofcayce-sc.gov
www.cityofcayce-sc.gov

Town of Summerville Economic Development

Madelyn Robinson
Director of Administration & Economic Development
200 South Main Street
Summerville, SC 29483
843-851-5200
mrobinson@summervillesc.gov
www.summervillesc.gov/development

Town of Mount Pleasant

Amy L. Livingston
Business Development Officer
100 Ann Edwards Lane
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
843-884-8517
alivingston@tompsc.com
www.experiencemountpleasant.com

Rock Hill Economic Development

Stephen Turner
Executive Director
City Hall, 155 Johnson Street, Room 220
Rock Hill, SC 29730
803-329-7097
stephenturner@cityofrockhill.com
www.rockhillusa.com

Greer Development Corporation

Reno Deaton
Executive Director
111-B South Main Street
Greer, SC 29650
864-416-0126
rdeaton@greerdevelopment.com
www.greerdevelopment.com

Economic Futures Group (Spartanburg County Area)

Kyle Sox
Director of Business Development
105 South Pine Street
Spartanburg, SC 29302
864-594-5043
ksox@spartanburgchamber.com
www.economicfuturesgroup.com

City of Columbia Office of Economic Development

Ryan Coleman
Business Liaison
1201 Main Street, Suite 250
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-2732
rcoleman@columbiasc.net
www.columbiasc.net

Aiken-Edgefield Economic Development Partnership

Will Williams
Director
471 University Parkway, P.O. Box 1708
Aiken, SC 29802
803-641-3300
wwilliams@edpsc.org
www.edpsc.org