Rhode Island Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Rhode Island Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo.

Rhode Island Governor
Gina Raimondo

  • Capital: Providence
  • Population (2016 Est.): 1,056,426
  • Largest Cities (2016): Providence, 179,219; Warwick, 81,579; Cranston, 81,034; Pawtucket, 71,427; East Providence, 47,337
  • Targeted Industries: Biomedical Innovation; IT/Software, Cyber & Data Analytics; Defense Shipbuilding & Maritime; Advanced Business Services; Design, Food & Custom Manufacturing; Transportation, Distribution & Logistics; Energy
  • Key Incentives: Qualified Jobs Incentive Tax Credit, Rebuild Rhode Island Tax Credit, Anchor Institution Tax Credit, I-195 Redevelopment Fund, Wavemaker Fellowship, Innovation Vouchers, Industry Cluster Grants, Innovation Network Matching Grants
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $57.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

rhodeislandflag

For the latest Rhode Island incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Grow Smart Rhode Island

Scott Wolf
Executive Director
One Empire Street, Suite 523
Providence, RI 02903
401-273-5711, ext. 101
swolf@growsmartri.com
www.growsmartri.org

Rhode Island Commerce Corporation (Commerce RI)

Hilary Fagan
Executive Vice President of Business Development
315 Iron Horse Way, Suite 101
Providence, RI 02908
401-278-9100
hilary.fagan@commerceri.com
www.commerceri.com

Utility Listings

Regional Listings

Northern Rhode Island Chamber

John C. Gregory, IOM
President & CEO
6 Blackstone Valley Place, Suite 402
Lincoln, RI 02865
401-334-1000, ext. 105
jgregory@nrichamber.com
www.nrichamber.com

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Southern Rhode Island Chamber of Commerce

Elizabeth Berman
Executive Director
230 Old Tower Hill Road
Wakefield, RI 02879
401-783-2801
eberman@srichamber.com
www.srichamber.com

County Listings

Newport County Chamber of Commerce

Erin Donovan-Boyle
Executive Director
35 Valley Road
Middletown, RI 02842
401-847-1600
erin@newportchamber.com
www.newportchamber.com

City Listings

Smithfield Economic Development Commission (EDC)

Michael Phillips
Town Planner
64 Farnum Pike
Smithfield, RI 02917
401-233-1017
mphillips@smithfieldri.com
www.smithfieldri.com

West Warwick Economic Development

Mark Carruolo
Town Planner/Economic Development Coordinator
1170 Main Street
West Warwick, RI 02893
401-827-9025
mcarruolo@westwarwickri.org
www.westwarwickri.org

North Kingstown Economic Development

Elizabeth Dolan
Economic Development Administrator
100 Fairway Drive
North Kingstown, RI 02852
401-294-3331, ext. 314
ldolan@northkingstown.org
www.northkingstown.org/business/economic-development

Warwick Department of Economic Development

Karen Jedson
Executive Director
City Hall Building, 3275 Post Road
Warwick, RI 02886
401-738-2000, ext. 6402
karen.jedson@warwickri.com
www.movetowarwickri.com

Warren Department of Planning & Community Development

Bob Rulli
Director
514 Main Street
Warren, RI 02885
401-245-2469
brulli@townofwarren-ri.gov
www.townofwarren-ri.gov

Town of Burrillville

Michael C. Wood
Town Manager
105 Harrisville Main Street
Harrisville, Rhode Island 02830
401-568-4300, ext. 145
mcwood@burrillville.org
www.burrillville.org

Providence Economic Development

Michael Solomon
Director
444 Westminster Street, Suite 3A
Providence, RI 02903
401-680-8400
economicdevelopment@providenceri.gov
www.providenceeconomicdevelopment.net

Pawtucket Office of Planning & Redevelopment

Susan Mara
Director
137 Roosevelt Avenue
Pawtucket, RI 02860
401-728-0500, ext. 430
smara@pawtucketri.com
www.pawtucketri.com

Greater Providence Chamber of Commerce

Janet Raymond
Senior Vice President of Economic Development & Operations
30 Exchange Terrace
Providence, RI 02903
401-521-5000
jraymond@provchamber.com
www.providencechamber.com

East Providence Economic Development

James Moran
Principal/Economic Planner
145 Taunton Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
401-435-7531, ext. 11153
jmoran@cityofeastprov.com
www.eastprovidencebusiness.com

Cranston Economic Development

Lawrence DiBoni
Director
City Hall, 869 Park Avenue
Cranston, RI 02910
401-780-3166
ldiboni@cranstonri.org
www.cranstonri.com

City of Woonsocket

Joel Matthews
Director, Planning & Development
169 Main Street
Woonsocket, RI 02895
401-767-9237
jmathews@woonsocketri.org
www.woonsocketri.org