Pennsylvania Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Pennsylvania Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf.

Pennsylvania Governor
Tom Wolf

  • Capital: Harrisburg
  • Population (2015 Est.): 12,802,503
  • Largest Cities (2015): Philadelphia, 1,546,920; Pittsburgh, 304,391; Allentown, 120,207; Erie, 99,475; Reading, 87,879
  • Targeted Industries: Energy, Life Sciences, Advanced Manufacturing, Agribusiness, Plastics
  • Key Incentives: Business in Our Sites, Job Creation Tax Credit, Keystone Innovation Zone Tax Credits, Keystone Opportunity Zone, PA First, Pennsylvania Industrial Development Authority Loans, Research & Development Tax Credits, WEDnetPA
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $689.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

pennsylvania

For the latest Pennsylvania incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Team Pennsylvania Foundation

Ryan C. Unger
President & CEO
240 North Third Street, 2nd Floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101
717-233-1375
ryan@teampa.com
www.teampa.com

Pennsylvania Department of Community & Economic Development

Dennis M. Davin
Secretary
Commonwealth Keystone Building, 400 North Street, 4th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120
866-466-3972
azecha@pa.gov
dced.pa.gov

 

Utility Listings

PPL Corporation

William H. Spence
Chairman, President & CEO
2 North 9th Street
Allentown, PA 18101-1179
610-774-3683
whspence@pplweb.com
www.pplweb.com

PECO, An Exelon Company

Phil Eastman
Director of Economic Development
2301 Market Street, P.O. Box 8699
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-841-5640
phil.eastman@exeloncorp.com
www.peco.com/economic

First Energy

JP H. Tambourine
Manager, Economic Development (Pennsylvania)
2800 East College Avenue
State College, PA 16801
814-231-5333
jtambou@firstenergycorp.com
www.firstprospector.com

 

Regional Listings

Erie-Western PA Port Authority

Brenda Sandberg
Executive Director
1 Holland Street
Erie, PA 16507
814-455-7557, ext. 223
bsandberg@porterie.org
www.porterie.org

Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission

Lew Villotti
Planning & Development Director
52 West Main St
Uniontown, PA 15401
412-391-5590, ext. 302
lewvillotti@spcregion.org
www.spcregion.org

Central PA Chamber of Commerce

Jeff Shaffer
Business & Education Coordinator
30 Lawton Lane
Milton, PA 17847
570-742-7341
jshaffer@centralpachamber.com
www.centralpachamber.com

Select Greater Philadelphia

Meghan Kelly
Director, Business Expansion Services
200 South Broad Street, Suite 700
Philadelphia, PA 19102-3789
215-790-3726
mkelly@selectgreaterphl.com
www.selectgreaterphl.com

Pittsburgh Regional Alliance (an affiliate of the Allegheny Conference on Community Development)

David Ruppersberger
President
11 Stanwix Street, 17th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412-281-4783
druppersberger@pittsburghregion.org
www.pittsburghregion.org

Penn's Northeast, Inc.

John L. Augustine III
President & CEO
1151 Oak Street
Pittston, PA 18640
570-883-0504, ext. 1
jaugustine@pennsnortheast.com
www.pennsnortheast.com

Northwest Commission

Jill Foys
Executive Director
395 Seneca Street
Oil City, PA 16301
814-677-4800, ext. 116
jillf@northwestpa.org
www.northwestpa.org

Northern Tier Regional Planning & Development Commission

Rachel Hauser
Economic Development Program Manager
312 Main Street
Towanda, PA 18848
570-265-1529
hauser@northerntier.org
www.northerntier.org

Lehigh Valley Economic Development Corporation

Jarrett Witt
Director, Business Development
2158 Avenue C, Suite 200
Bethlehem, PA 18017
610-266-0523
jwitt@lehighvalley.org
www.lehighvalley.org

Greenville-Reynolds Development Corporation

Bradley R. Gosser
Executive Director
301 Arlington Drive
Greenville, PA 16125
724-646-1144
bgosser@greenvillereynolds.com
www.greenvillereynolds.com

Focus Central Pennsylvania

Lauren Bryson
Executive Director
2859 North Susquehanna Trail, P.O. Box 10
Shamokin Dam, PA 17876
844.293.8719
locate@focuscentralpa.org
www.focuscentralpa.org

Allegheny Conference on Community Development

Eric Bitar
Senior Director, Business Investment
11 Stanwix Street, 17th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15222-13122
412-392-4555, ext. 4150
ebitar@alleghenyconference.org
www.alleghenyconference.org

Philadelphia Regional Port Authority

Jeff Theobald
Executive Director & CEO
3460 North Delaware Avenue, 2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19134
215-426-2600
jtheobald@philaport.com
www.philaport.com

 

County Listings

Lawrence County Economic Development Corporation

Linda A. Nitch, CEcD
Executive Director
100 East Reynolds Street, Suite 100
New Castle, PA 16101
724-658-1488
nitch@lawrencecounty.com
www.lawrencecounty.com

Pike County Economic Development Authority

Michael J. Sullivan
Executive Director
209 East Hartford Street
Milford, PA 18337
570-296-7332
mike@pikechamber.com
www.edapikepa.org

Economic Development Company of Lancaster County

Lisa Riggs
President
115 East King Street
Lancaster, PA 17602
717-397-4046
lriggs@edclancaster.com
www.edclancaster.com

Beaver County Corporation for Economic Development (CED)

Jim Palmer
President
250 Insurance Street, Suite 300
Beaver, PA 15009
724-728-8610
jpalmer@beavercountyced.org
www.beavercountyced.org

York County Economic Alliance

Kevin Schreiber
President & CEO
144 Roosevelt Avenue
York, Pennsylvania 17401
717-848-4000
kevin@ycea-pa.org
www.ycea-pa.org

Westmoreland County Industrial Development Corporation

Jason W. Rigone
Executive Director
2 North Main Street, Suite 101
Greensburg, PA 15601
724-830-3061
jrigone@co.westmoreland.pa.us
www.co.westmoreland.pa.us

Washington County Chamber of Commerce

Jeff M. Kotula
President
375 Southpointe Boulevard, Suite 240
Washington, PA 15317
724-225-3010
jeff@washcochamber.com
www.washcochamber.com

Somerset County Economic Development Council (SCEDC)

Gary DuFour
Executive Director
125 North Center Avenue, P.O. Box 48
Somerset, PA 15501
814-445-9655, ext. 103
gdufour@scedc.net
www.scedc.net

Schuylkill Economic Development Corporation (SEDCO)

Brian Hansbury
Vice President
Union Station, One Progress Circle, Suite 200
Pottsville, PA 17901-3070
570-622-1943
bhansbury@sed-co.com
www.sed-co.com

Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation

Charles A. Leonard
Executive Director
701 Main Street, Suite 407
Stroudsburg, PA 18360
570-839-1992
cleonard@pmedc.com
www.pmedc.com

Penn-Northwest Development Corporation

Randy P. Seitz
President & CEO
39 Chestnut Avenue
Sharon, PA 16146
724-662-3705
rpseitz@penn-northwest.com
www.penn-northwest.com

Northampton County Department of Community & Economic Development

Tim Herrlinger
Director
2801 Emrick Boulevard, 1st Floor
Bethlehem, PA 18020
610-829-6310
therrlinger@northamptoncounty.org
www.northamptoncounty.org

Lehigh County Department of Community & Economic Development (DCED)

Frank Kane
Director
Lehigh County Government Center, 17 South Seventh Street
Allentown, PA 18101
610-782-3304
frankkane@lehighcounty.org
www.lehighcounty.org

Greater Reading Economic Partnership (GREP)

Pamela J. Shupp, AICP, CEcD
President
201 Penn Street, Suite 502
Reading, PA 19601
610-376-4237
pamela@greaterreading.com
www.greaterreading.com

Redevelopment Authority of the County of Erie (ECRA)

Richard M. Novotny
Executive Director
1524 Enterprise Road
Corry, PA 16407
814-664-3884, ext. 101
rnovo@corryidc.org
www.erieredevelopment.com

Clearfield County Economic Development Corporation

Rob Swales
CEO
511 Spruce Street, Suite 5
Clearfield, PA 16830
814-768-7838
rswales@clearlyahead.com
www.clearlyahead.com

Chester County Economic Development Council

Gary Smith
President & CEO
Eagleview Corporate Center, 737 Constitution Drive
Exton, PA 19341
610-321-8218
gsmith@ccedcpa.com
www.ccedcpa.com

Bucks County Economic Development Corporation


Robert F. Cormack
Executive Director
115 West Court Street, 2nd Floor
Doylestown, PA 18901
215-348-9031
rfc@bcedc.com
www.bcedc.com

 

City Listings

Lansdowne Economic Development Corporation

Deborah Brodeur
Executive Director
23 South Lansdowne Avenue
Lansdowne, PA 19050
610-745-4063
debbie@lansdownesfuture.org
www.lansdownesfuture.org

Williamsport/Lycoming Chamber of Commerce

Jason Fink
Executive Vice President
102 West Fourth Street
Williamsport, PA 17701
570-320-4213
jfink@williamsport.org
www.williamsport.org

Urban Redevelopment Authority of Pittsburgh

Robert Rubinstein
Director, Economic Development
Business Development Center, 200 Ross Street, 11th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-2010
412-255-6663
rrubinstein@ura.org
www.ura.org

Lebanon Valley Economic Development Corporation

Susan M. Eberly
President
16 Lebanon Valley Parkway
Lebanon, PA 17042
717-274-3180
seberly@lvedc.org
www.lvedc.org

Greater Wilkes-Barre Chamber

Jeremy Yakus
Business Development Manager
2 Public Square
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701
570-823-2101, ext. 715
jeremy.yakus@wilkes-barre.org
www.wilkes-barre.org

Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Reddock
Economic Development Specialist
222 Mulberry Street, P.O. Box 431
Scranton, PA 18501
570-342-7711, ext. 136
breddock@scrantonchamber.com
www.scrantonchamber.com

Greater Reading Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Karen Marsdale
President
201 Penn Street, Suite 501
Reading, PA 19601
610-898-7772
kmarsdale@greaterreading.org
www.greaterreadingchamber.org

Erie Regional Chamber & Growth Partnership

Nancy Irwin
Development Director
208 East Bayfront Parkway, Suite 100
Erie, PA 16507
814-454-7191
nirwin@eriepa.com
www.eriepa.com

Easton Industrial Land Development Company, Inc.

Phil Mitman
Executive Director
National Building, 400 Northampton Street, Suite 305
Easton, PA 18042
610-258-5647
philmitman@gmail.com
www.eaild.com

City of Scranton Office of Economic & Community Development

Linda Aebli
Executive Director
538 Spruce Street, Suite 812
Scranton, PA 18503-1862
570-348-4216
laebli@scrantonpa.gov
www.scrantonpa.gov

City of Philadelphia Dept. of Commerce

Duane Bumb
Senior Deputy Commerce Director Business Development
1515 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
215-683-2005
duane.bumb@phila.gov
www.phila.gov/commerce/

Erie Department of Economic & Community Development

Christopher Mong
Director
626 State Street
Erie, PA 16501
814-870-1270
cpmong@erie.pa.us
www.erie.pa.us

City of Bethlehem Office of Economic Development

Alicia Miller Karner
Director of Community & Economic Development
10 East Church Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018
610-865-7085
akarner@bethlehem-pa.gov
www.bethlehem-pa.gov

Allentown Economic Development Corporation

Scott Unger
Executive Director
905 Harrison Street
Allentown, PA 18105
610-435-8890
sunger@allentownedc.com
www.allentownedc.com