Oregon Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Oregon Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Oregon Governor Kate Brown.

Oregon Governor Kate Brown

  • Capital: Salem
  • Population (2016 Est.): 4,093,465
  • Largest Cities (2016): Portland, 639,863; Salem, 167,419; Eugene, 166,575; Gresham, 111,523; Hillsboro, 105,164
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Materials, Business Services, Food & Beverages, Forestry & Wood Products, High Technology, Outdoor Gear & Apparel
  • Key Incentives: Enterprise Zone, Strategic Investment Program, Business Expansion Program, Oregon Investment Advantage, Strategic Reserve Fund, Oregon Production Investment Fund
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $226.8 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

oregon

For the latest Oregon incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Oregon Economic Development Association (OEDA)

Kristin Retherford
President
867 Liberty Street NE
Salem, OR 97301
503-597-0094
retherford@ci.wilsonville.or.us
www.oeda.biz

Business Oregon

Jill A. Miles, CEcD
National Business Recruitment Officer
775 Summer Street NE, Suite 200
Salem, OR 97301-1280
503-551-0997
jill.a.miles@state.or.us
www.oregon4biz.com

 

Utility Listings

Portland General Electric

Charlie Allcock
Business Development Director
121 SW Salmon Street, 3WTC BR06
Portland, OR 97204
503-464-7694
charlie.allcock@pgn.com
www.PortlandGeneral.com

PacifiCorp

Erik Andersson
Industrial and Economic Development Manager
825 NE Multnomah, Suite 2000
Portland, OR 97232
503-813-5117
erik.andersson@pacificorp.com
www.pacificorp.com

 

Regional Listings

Northeast Oregon Economic Development District (NEOEDD)

Lisa Dawson
Executive Director
101 NE First Street, Suite 100
Enterprise, OR 97828
541-426-3598
lisadawson@neoedd.org
www.neoedd.org

South Central Oregon Economic Development District

Betty Riley
Executive Director
803 Main Street, Suite 202, P.O. Box 1529
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
541-884-5593
betty@scoedd.org
www.scoedd.org

Economic Development Central Oregon (EDCO)

Roger Lee
Executive Director
705 SW Bonnett Way, #1000
Bend, OR 97702
541-388-3236
roger@edcoinfo.com
www.edcoinfo.com

Snake River Economic Development Alliance

Kit Kamo
Executive Director
650 College Boulevard
Ontario, OR 97914
541-881-5597
kkamo@tvcc.cc
www.snakerivereda.com

South Coast Development Council, Inc.

Connie Stopher
Executive Director
50 Central Avenue
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-266-9753
connie@scdcinc.org
www.scdcinc.org

Greater Portland Inc

Janet LaBar
President & CEO
111 SW Columbia Street, Suite 830
Portland, OR 97201
503-445-8065, ext. 101
janet.labar@greaterportlandinc.com
www.greaterportlandinc.com

Greater Eastern Oregon Development Corporation (GEODC)

Susan Christensen
Executive Director
2016 Airport Road, P.O. Box 1041
Pendleton, OR 97801
541-612-7142
susan.christensen@geodc.net
www.geodc.net

Strategic Economic Development Corporation (SEDCOR)

Chad Freeman
President
626 High Street NE, Suite 200
Salem, OR 97301
503-837-1800
cfreeman@sedcor.com
www.sedcor.com

Southern Oregon Regional Economic Development, Inc. (SOREDI)

Ron Fox
Executive Director
100 East Main Street, Suite A
Medford, OR 97501
541-773-8946
ron@soredi.com
www.soredi.org

Coquille Economic Development Corporation

Greg Aldridge
Executive Director, Development
3201 Tremont Avenue
North Bend, OR 97459
541-756-0662
galdridge@cedco.net
www.cedco.net

 

County Listings

Yamhill County Economic Development

Laura Tschabold
County Administrator
535 NE Fifth Street
McMinnville, OR 97128
503-434-7501
tschabold@co.yamhill.or.us
www.co.yamhill.or.us

Clatsop County Economic Development

Heather Hansen
Director
800 Exchange Street, Suite 100
Astoria, OR 97103
503-325-8611
comdev@co.clatsop.or.us
www.co.clatsop.or.us/ed

Economic Development Alliance of Lincoln County

Caroline Bauman
Executive Director
P.O. Box 716
Newport, OR 97365
541-961-3837
ecdev@orcoast.com
www.coastbusiness.info

Polk County Economic Development

Austin McGuigan
Director
850 Main Street
Dallas, OR 97338
503-623-9237
mcguigan.austin@co.polk.or.us
www.co.polk.or.us

Union County Economic Development Corporation (OR)

Dan Stark
Executive Director
102 Depot Street, P.O. Box 1208
La Grande, OR 97850
541-963-0926
ucedc2@eoni.com
www.ucedc.org

Corvallis-Benton County Economic Development Office

Tom Nelson
Economic Development Manager
501 SW Madison Avenue
Corvallis, OR 97333
541-766-6339
tom.nelson@corvallisoregon.gov
www.yescorvallis.org

Malheur County Economic Development

Jim Jensen
Director
522 SW Fourth Street
Ontario, OR 97914
541-889-6216
malheurcountyedc@gmail.com
ecodev.malheurco.org

Lane Metro Partnership, Inc.

John Lively
Economic Development Specialist
1401 Willamette Street, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 10398
Eugene, OR 97440
541-242-2371
john@lanemetro.com
www.lanemetro.com

Harney County Economic Development

Randy Fulton
Business Development Coordinator
484 North Broadway
Burns, OR 97720
541-573-1638
randy.fulton@co.harney.or.us
www.harneycounty.org/

Douglas County Economic Development (The Partnership)

Wayne Patterson
Executive Director
522 SE Washington Avenue, Suite 107
Roseburg, OR 97470
541-464-3527
wayne@uedpartnership.org
www.uedpartnership.org

 

City Listings

City of Ashland Economic Development

Adam Hanks
Program Manager
20 East Main Street
Ashland, OR 97520
541-552-2046
adam@ashland.or.us
www.ashland.or.us

West Linn Economic Development

John Williams
Community Development Director
22500 Salamo Road
West Linn, OR 97068
503-742-6063
jwilliams@westlinnoregon.gov
www.westlinnoregon.gov

City of Veneta

Corum Ketchum
Economic Development Specialist
88184 8th Street, P.O. Box 458
Veneta, OR 97487
541-935-2191
cketchum@ci.veneta.or.us
www.venetaoregon.gov/ed

City of Sandy

David C. Snider
Economic Development Manager
39250 Pioneer Boulevard
Sandy, OR 97055
503-489-2159
dsnider@cityofsandy.com
www.ci.sandy.or.us

Central Point Economic Development

Tom Humphrey, AICP
Community Development Director
140 South Third Street
Central Point, OR 97502
541-664-3321
tom.humphrey@centralpointoregon.gov
www.centralpointoregon.gov

Sherwood Economic Development

Tom Pessemier, P.E.
Assistant City Manager
22560 SW Pine Street
Sherwood, OR 97140
503-925-2302
pessemiert@sherwoodoregon.gov
www.sherwoodoregon.gov

Ontario Economic Development

Dan Cummings
Community Development Director
458 SW 3rd Street
Ontario, OR 97914
541-881-3222
dan.cummings@ontariooregon.org
www.ontariooregon.org

City of Newberg

Doug Rux
Community Development Director
City Hall, 414 East First Street
Newberg, OR 97132
503-537-1240
doug.rux@newbergoregon.gov
www.newbergoregon.gov

Beaverton Economic Development

Mike Williams
Economic Development Manager
12725 SW Millikan Way, 4th Floor
Beaverton, OR 97005
503-526-2456
mwilliams@beavertonoregon.gov
www.beavertonoregon.gov

City of Milwaukie

Amy Koski
Resource & Economic Development Specialist
6101 SE Johnson Creek Boulevard
Milwaukie, OR 97206
503-786-7624
koskia@milwaukieoregon.gov
www.milwaukieoregon.gov

Oregon City

Eric Underwood
Economic Development Manager
625 Center Street
Oregon City, OR 97045
503-496-1552
eunderwood@orcity.org
www.orcity.org/economicdevelopment

City of Tualatin

Melinda Anderson
Economic Development Manager
18880 SW Martinazzi Avenue
Tualatin, OR 97062-7092
503-691-3049
manderson@ci.tualatin.or.us
www.tualatinoregon.gov/economicdevelopment

McMinnville Economic Development Partnership

Jody Christensen
Executive Director
231 NE 5th Street
McMinnville, OR 97128
503-474-6814
jody@mcminnvillebusiness.com
www.mcminnvillebusiness.com

City of Hillsboro

Mark Clemons
Economic Development Director
Civic Center, 150 East Main Street, 5th Floor
Hillsboro, OR 97123
503-681-6229
mark.clemons@hillsboro-oregon.gov
www.ci.hillsboro.or.us/

Coyote Business Park

Ryan DeGrofft
Economic Planner
46411 Timíne Way
Pendleton, OR 97801
541-966-2121
info@coyotebusinesspark.com
www.coyotebusinesspark.com

Port of The Dalles

Andrea Klaas
Executive Director
3636 Klindt Drive
The Dalles, OR 97058
541-298-4148 x201
andrea@portofthedalles.com
www.portofthedalles.com

City of Portland Bureau of Planning & Sustainability

Steve Kountz
Senior Economic Planner
1900 SW 4th Avenue, Suite 7100
Portland, OR 97201
503-823-4551
steve.kountz@portlandoregon.gov
www.portlandoregon.gov/bps/

City of Medford

Bill Hoke
Economic Development Coordinator
411 West 8th Street, Room 310
Medford, OR 97501
541-774-2017
bill.hoke@ci.medford.or.us
www.ci.medford.or.us

City of Gresham

Shannon Stadey
Acting Economic Development Services Director
1333 NW Eastman Parkway
Gresham, OR 97030
503-618-2854
shannon.stadey@greshamoregon.gov
www.greshamoregon.gov/economicdevelopment

City of Grants Pass


Economic Development Coordinator
101 NW A" Street
Grants Pass, OR 97526
541-450-6000
marybethb@soredi.org
www.grantspassoregon.gov

Albany-Millersburg Economic Development Corp

John Pascone
President
PO Box 548
Albany, OR 97321
541-926-1519
pasconj@peak.org
www.albany-millersburg.com