Ontario Directory of Economic Development Organizations

City of Mississauga

Economic Development
300 City Centre Drive, 3rd Floor
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1
economic.development@mississauga.ca
www.mississauga.ca

The Economic Development Office (EDO) provides information and services to help businesses grow and prosper in Mississauga. Let us be your first contact for business development.

mississauga-300x250

Niagara Economic Development Corporation

David Oakes
Director
1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way, P.O. Box 1042
Thorold, ON L2V 4T7
905-980-6000, ext. 3673
david.oakes@niagararegion.ca
www.niagaracanada.com

Something is happening in Niagara, Canada. Sure, we continue to welcome millions of tourists from around the world, but Niagara is also an excellent destination for global investment. See why.

Clarington Board of Trade & Office of Economic Development

Adam Jeronimo
Business Development Lead
54 King Street East, Unit 102
Bowmanville, ON L1C 1N3
905-623-3106
adam@cbot.ca
www.cbot.ca

Ontario Investment Office (OIO)

Allan O'Dette
Chief Investment Officer
2 Queen Street East, 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M7A 1N3
800-819-8701
info@investinontario.com
www.investinontario.com

Ontario East Economic Development Commission

Bonnie O’Neill
Executive Director
945 Princess Street
Kingston, ON K7L 0E9
613-634-8569
bonnie@ontarioeast.ca
www.ontarioeast.ca

Hamilton Economic Development Office

Glen Norton
Executive Director
71 Main Street West, 7th Floor
Hamilton, ON L8P 4Y5
905-546-2424, ext. 2359
glen.norton@hamilton.ca
www.investinhamilton.ca

Thunder Bay Community Economic Development Commission (CEDC)

T. Douglas Murray
CEO
34 Cumberland Street N, Suite 201, P.O. Box 800
Thunder Bay, ON P7C 5K4
807-625-3960
dmurray@thunderbay.ca
www.thunderbaycedc.ca

WindsorEssex Economic Development Corporation

Stephen MacKenzie
CEO
700 California Avenue, Suite 200
Windsor, ON N9B 2Z2
519-255-9200, ext. 2237
smackenzie@choosewindsoressex.com
www.choosewindsoressex.com

United Counties of Stormont, Dundas & Glengarry

Terry Besner
Economic Development & Communications Officer
26 Pitt Street
Cornwall, ON K6J 3P2
613-932-1515, ext. 205
tbesner@sdgcounties.ca
https://business.sdgcounties.ca/

Toronto Port Lands Company

Michael Kraljevic
President & CEO
Citigroup Place, 123 Front Street W
Toronto, ON M5J 2M2
416-214-4640
mkraljevic@tplc.ca
www.tplc.ca

Ontario Ministry of Economic Development, Trade & Employment

Wendy Tilford
Deputy Minister
Hearst Block, 900 Bay Street, Hearst Block, 8th Floor
Toronto, ON M7A 2E1
416-325-6927
wendy.tilford@ontario.ca
www.ontario.ca/economy

Greater Sudbury Development Corporation

Ian Wood
Director of Economic Development
200 Brady Street, Station A, P.O. Box 5000
Sudbury, ON P3A 5P3
705-674-4455, ext. 4611
ian.wood@greatersudbury.ca
www.investsudbury.ca

Economic Developers Council of Ontario

Heather Lalonde, Ec.D.
CEO
6506 Marlene Avenue, P.O. Box 8030 
Cornwall, ON K6H 7H9
613-931-9827
edco@edco.on.ca
www.edco.on.ca

Economic Developers Association of Canada (EDAC)

Penny A. Gardiner, Ec.D. 
CEO
7 Innovation Drive, Suite 200
Flamborough, ON L9H 7H9 
905-689-8771
gardiner@edac.ca
www.edac.ca

Durham Region 

Kathy Weiss
Director, Economic Development & Tourism
605 Rossland Road East
Whitby, ON L1N 6A3
905-668-4113, ext. 2602
kathy.weiss@durham.ca
www.durhambusiness.ca

Canada's Technology Triangle Inc.

Jason Kipfer
Senior Business Development Officer
260 King Street West, 2nd Floor 
Kitchener, ON N2G 1B6 
519-747-2541, ext. 202
jason@techtriangle.com
www.techtriangle.com

Sarnia Lambton Economic Partnership

George Mallay
General Manager
Research Park, 1086 Modeland Road, Building 1050, Suite 100 
Sarnia, ON N7S 6L2
519-332-1820
mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
www.sarnialambton.on.ca

Woodstock Economic Development

Len Magyar
Development Commissioner
500 Dundas Street, P.O. Box 1539
Woodstock, ON N4S 0A7
519-539-2382, ext. 2112
lmagyar@city.woodstock.on.ca
www.cometothecrossroads.com/

Town of Markham

Stephen Chait
Director, Economic Development
101 Town Centre Boulevard
Markham, ON L3R 9W3 
905-475-4871
schait@markham.ca
www.markham.ca

Town of Ingersoll

Curtis Tighe
Economic Development Director
130 Oxford Street, 2nd Floor
Ingersoll, Ontario ON N5C 2V5
519-485-0120
business@ingersoll.ca
www.ingersoll.ca

Town of Aurora

Mike Logue
Program Manager of Economic Planning
100 John West Way, Box 1000
Aurora, Ontario ON L4G 6J1
905-727-3123, ext. 4324
mlogue@aurora.ca
www.businessaurora.ca

Toronto Economic Development & Culture

Michael H. Williams
General Manager
Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West, 8th floor East 
Toronto, ON M5H 2N2
416-392-2489
mwillia5@toronto.ca
www.toronto.ca/business

St. Thomas Economic Development Corporation

Sean Dyke
Economic Development Manager
545 Talbot St., P.O. Box 520, City Hall
St. Thomas, ON N5P 3V7
519-631-1680, ext. 4104 
sdyke@st-thomasedc.on.ca
www.st-thomas.org

Niagara Falls Business Development Division (BDD)

Serge Felicetti
Director of Business Development 
4310 Queen Street, P.O. Box 1023
Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6X5
905-356-7521, ext. 5102
sfelicetti@niagarafalls.ca 
www.niagarafalls.ca

Invest Ottawa

Walt Hutchings
Managing Director, Investment & Trade
80 Aberdeen Street, Suite 100
Ottawa, ON K1S 5R5
613-828-6274, ext. 240
whutchings@investottawa.ca
www.investottawa.ca

Greater Peterborough Area Economic Development Corporation

Dan Taylor
President & CEO
210 Wolfe Street
Peterborough, ON K9J 2K9
705-743-0777, ext. 2120
dtaylor@gpaedc.on.ca
www.peterboroughcanada.com/

Fort Erie Economic Development & Tourism Corporation

James A. Thibert
General Manager
660 Garrison Road, Unit 1
Fort Erie, ON L2A 6E2
905-871-1332
jthibert@forteriecanada.com
www.forteriecanada.com

Corporation of the Town of Gananoque

Shelley Hirstwood
Economic Development Manager
30 King Street East, P.O. Box 100
Gananoque, ON K7G 2T6
613-382-2149, ext. 127
shirstwood@gananoque.ca
www.gananoque.ca

Cobourg Economic Development

Wendy Gibson
Economic Development Officer
Cobourg Economic Development, 212 King Street West
Cobourg, ON K9A 2N1
905-372-5481, ext. 4125
wgibson@cobourg.ca 
www.cobourgecondev.ca

City of Vaughan

Shirley Kam
Senior Manager of Economic Development 
City Hall, 2141 Major Mackenzie Drive, Level 200
Vaughan, ON L6A 1T1
905-832-8585, ext. 8874
shirley.kam@vaughan.ca 
www.vaughan.ca

City of St. Catharines

David Oaks
Director, Economic Development & Tourism Services
50 Church Street, P.O. Box 3012
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2
905-688-5601, ext. 1700
doakes@stcatharines.ca
www.stcatharines.ca

City of Owen Sound

Steve Furness
Manager of Economic Development & Tourism
City Hall, 808 2nd Avenue East
Owen Sound, ON N4K 2H4
519-376-4440, ext. 1236
sfurness@owensound.ca
www.owensound.ca

City of Oshawa Economic Development Services

Cindy Symons-Milroy
Director
City Hall, Rundle Tower, 50 Centre Street South, 2nd Floor
Oshawa, ON L1H 3Z7
905-436-3859
csymons-milroy@oshawa.ca
www.oshawa.ca

City of Orillia

Dan Landry
Economic Development Manager
50 Andrew Street South, Suite 300
Orillia, ON L3V 7T5
705-325-4884
dlandry@orillia.ca
www.orillia.ca

City of Kitchener

Rod Regier
Executive Director, Economic Development
200 King Street W, P.O. Box 1118
Kitchener, ON N2G 4G7
519-741-2200, ext. 7506
rod.regier@kitchener.ca
www.kitchener.ca

City of Guelph

Peter Cartwright
General Manager of Economic Development
City Hall, 1 Carden Street, 2nd Floor
Guelph, ON N1H 3A1
519-837-5600, ext. 2820
peter.cartwright@guelph.ca 
www.guelph.ca/biz

City of Brantford Economic Development & Tourism Dept.

John Frabotta
Director
399 Wayne Gretzky Parkway
Brantford, ON N3R 8B4
519-751-9900, ext. 303
jfrabotta@brantford.ca 
www.brantford.ca

City of Barrie Business Development Department

Hany Kirolos
Director
70 Collier Street, P.O. Box 400
Barrie, ON L4M 4T5
705-739-4220, ext. 4524
hkirolos@barrie.ca
www.barrie.ca

Chatham-Kent Economic Development Services

Michael F. Burton
Director
445 Grand Avenue West
Chatham, ON N7M 5L3
519-354-7431
michael.burton@chatham-kent.ca
www.chatham-kent.ca/economicdevelopment 

Burlington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC)

Ian Cameron
Manager of Business Development
414 Locust Street, Suite 203
Burlington, ON L7S 1T7
905-332-9415, ext. 7252
ian.cameron@burlington.ca
www.bedc.ca

Town of Tillsonburg

Cephas Panschow
Development Commissioner
200 Broadway, Suite 204
Tillsonburg, ON N4G 5A7
519-688-3009, ext. 3250 
cpanschow@tillsonburg.ca
www.tillsonburg.ca

City of Brampton

Bob Darling
Director, Economic Development & Culture
2 Wellington Street West
Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2
905-874-3926
bob.darling@brampton.ca
www.brampton.ca