Ontario Directory of Economic Development Organizations

City of Mississauga

Economic Development
300 City Centre Drive, 3rd Floor
Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1
economic.development@mississauga.ca
www.mississauga.ca

The Economic Development Office (EDO) provides information and services to help businesses grow and prosper in Mississauga. Let us be your first contact for business development.

mississauga-300x250

Niagara Region Economic Development

Domenic Ursini
Director, Economic Developmemt
1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way, P.O. Box 1042
Thorold, ON L2V 4T7
905-980-6000, ext. 3673
domenic.ursini@niagararegion.ca
www.niagaracanada.com

We welcome you to all that is happening in Niagara, Canada. In addition to welcoming millions of visitors from around the world, Niagara is also an excellent destination for global investment. Visit us today.

South Central Ontario Region Economic Development Corporation

Kimberly Earls
Regional Economic Development Coordinator
4 Elm Street
Tillsonburg, N4G 0C4
519-842-6333
kimberly.earls@scorregion.com
www.scorregion.com

Middlesex County Economic Development

Cara A. Finn
Director of Economic Development
County Administration Building, 399 Ridout Street North
London, ON N6A 2P1
519-434-7321, ext. 2347
cfinn@middlesex.ca
www.investinmiddlesex.ca

Economic Development Corporation of North Simcoe

Sharon Vegh
Economic Development Director
105 Fourth Street, P.O. Box 8
Midland, ON L4R 4K6
705-526-1371, ext. 114
svegh@edcns.ca
www.edcns.ca

Clarington Board of Trade & Office of Economic Development

Adam Jeronimo
Business Development Lead
54 King Street East, Unit 102
Bowmanville, ON L1C 1N3
905-623-3106
adam@cbot.ca
www.cbot.ca

Ontario Investment Office (OIO)


Chief Investment Officer
2 Queen Street East, 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M7A 1N3
800-819-8701
info@investinontario.com
www.investinontario.com

Ontario East Economic Development Commission

Bonnie O’Neill
Executive Director
945 Princess Street
Kingston, ON K7L 0E9
613-634-8569
bonnie@ontarioeast.ca
www.ontarioeast.ca

Hamilton Economic Development Office

Glen Norton
Executive Director
71 Main Street West, 7th Floor
Hamilton, ON L8P 4Y5
905-546-2424, ext. 2359
glen.norton@hamilton.ca
www.investinhamilton.ca

Thunder Bay Community Economic Development Commission (CEDC)

T. Douglas Murray
CEO
34 Cumberland Street N, Suite 201, P.O. Box 800
Thunder Bay, ON P7C 5K4
807-625-3960
dmurray@thunderbay.ca
www.thunderbaycedc.ca

WindsorEssex Economic Development Corporation

Stephen MacKenzie
CEO
700 California Avenue, Suite 200
Windsor, ON N9B 2Z2
519-255-9200, ext. 2237
smackenzie@choosewindsoressex.com
www.choosewindsoressex.com

United Counties of Stormont, Dundas & Glengarry

Terry Besner
Economic Development & Communications Officer
26 Pitt Street
Cornwall, ON K6J 3P2
613-932-1515, ext. 205
tbesner@sdgcounties.ca
https://business.sdgcounties.ca/

Toronto Port Lands Company

Michael Kraljevic
President & CEO
Citigroup Place, 123 Front Street W
Toronto, ON M5J 2M2
416-214-4640
mkraljevic@tplc.ca
www.tplc.ca

Ontario Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation & Trade

Shirley Phillips
Deputy Minister
56 Wellesley Street West, 7th Floor
Toronto, ON M7A 2E7
416-326-4390
shirley.phillips@ontario.ca
www.ontario.ca/economy

Greater Sudbury Development Corporation

Ian Wood
Director of Economic Development
200 Brady Street, Station A, P.O. Box 5000
Sudbury, ON P3A 5P3
705-674-4455, ext. 4611
ian.wood@greatersudbury.ca
www.investsudbury.ca

Economic Developers Council of Ontario

Heather Lalonde, Ec.D.
CEO
6506 Marlene Avenue, P.O. Box 8030 
Cornwall, ON K6H 7H9
613-931-9827
edco@edco.on.ca
www.edco.on.ca

Economic Developers Association of Canada (EDAC)

Penny A. Gardiner, Ec.D. 
CEO
7 Innovation Drive, Suite 200
Flamborough, ON L9H 7H9 
905-689-8771
gardiner@edac.ca
www.edac.ca

Durham Region 

Kathy Weiss
Director, Economic Development & Tourism
605 Rossland Road East
Whitby, ON L1N 6A3
905-668-4113, ext. 2602
kathy.weiss@durham.ca
www.durhambusiness.ca

Waterloo Economic Development Corporation

Erin D'Alessandro
Director, Business Development & Client Services
151 Charles Street West, Suite 100
Kitchener, ON N2G 1H6
519-747-2541, ext. 300
erin.d'alessandro@waterlooedc.ca
www.waterlooedc.ca

Sarnia Lambton Economic Partnership

George Mallay
General Manager
Research Park, 1086 Modeland Road, Building 1050, Suite 100 
Sarnia, ON N7S 6L2
519-332-1820
mallay@sarnialambton.on.ca
www.sarnialambton.on.ca

Woodstock Economic Development

Len Magyar
Development Commissioner
500 Dundas Street, P.O. Box 1539
Woodstock, ON N4S 0A7
519-539-2382, ext. 2112
lmagyar@cityofwoodstock.ca
www.cometothecrossroads.com

Town of Markham

Stephen Chait
Director, Economic Development
101 Town Centre Boulevard
Markham, ON L3R 9W3 
905-475-4871
schait@markham.ca
www.markham.ca

Town of Ingersoll

Curtis Tighe
Economic Development Director
130 Oxford Street, 2nd Floor
Ingersoll, Ontario ON N5C 2V5
519-485-0120
business@ingersoll.ca
www.ingersoll.ca

Town of Aurora

Mike Logue
Program Manager of Economic Planning
100 John West Way, Box 1000
Aurora, Ontario ON L4G 6J1
905-727-3123, ext. 4324
mlogue@aurora.ca
www.businessaurora.ca

Toronto Economic Development & Culture

Michael H. Williams
General Manager
Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West, 8th floor East 
Toronto, ON M5H 2N2
416-392-2489
mwillia5@toronto.ca
www.toronto.ca/business

St. Thomas Economic Development Corporation

Sean Dyke
CEO
545 Talbot Street, P.O. Box 520
St. Thomas, ON N5P 3V7
519-631-1680, ext. 4104 
sdyke@stthomas.ca
www.stthomas.ca

Niagara Falls Business Development Division (BDD)

Serge Felicetti
Director of Business Development 
4310 Queen Street, P.O. Box 1023
Niagara Falls, ON L2E 6X5
905-356-7521, ext. 5102
sfelicetti@niagarafalls.ca 
www.niagarafalls.ca

Invest Ottawa

Walt Hutchings
Managing Director, Investment & Trade
80 Aberdeen Street, Suite 100
Ottawa, ON K1S 5R5
613-828-6274, ext. 240
whutchings@investottawa.ca
www.investottawa.ca

Peterborough & The Kawarthas Economic Development

Suzanne McCrimmon
Director of Business Development
270 George Street North, Suite 102
Peterborough, ON K9J 3H1
705-743-0777, ext. 2127
smccrimmon@peterboroughed.ca
www.peterboroughed.ca

Fort Erie Economic Development & Tourism Corporation

James A. Thibert
General Manager
660 Garrison Road, Unit 1
Fort Erie, ON L2A 6E2
905-871-1332
jthibert@forteriecanada.com
www.forteriecanada.com

Corporation of the Town of Gananoque

Shelley Hirstwood
Economic Development Manager
30 King Street East, P.O. Box 100
Gananoque, ON K7G 2T6
613-382-2149, ext. 127
shirstwood@gananoque.ca
www.gananoque.ca

Cobourg Economic Development

Wendy Gibson
Economic Development Officer
Venture13, 739 D'Arcy Street
Cobourg, ON K9A 0H6
905-372-5481, ext. 302
econdev@cobourg.ca
www.investcobourg.ca

City of Vaughan

Shirley Kam
Senior Manager of Economic Development 
City Hall, 2141 Major Mackenzie Drive, Level 200
Vaughan, ON L6A 1T1
905-832-8585, ext. 8874
shirley.kam@vaughan.ca 
www.vaughan.ca

City of St. Catharines

David Oaks
Director, Economic Development & Tourism Services
50 Church Street, P.O. Box 3012
St. Catharines, ON L2R 7C2
905-688-5601, ext. 1700
doakes@stcatharines.ca
www.stcatharines.ca

City of Owen Sound

Brent Fisher
Manager of Community Development & Marketing
808 2nd Avenue East
Owen Sound, ON N4K 2H4
519-376-4440, ext. 1254
bfisher@owensound.ca
www.owensound.ca

City of Oshawa Economic Development Services

Kyle Benham
Director
City Hall, Rundle Tower, 50 Centre Street South, 2nd Floor
Oshawa, ON L1H 3Z7
905-436-3311
kbenham@oshawa.ca
www.oshawa.ca

City of Orillia

Dan Landry
Economic Development Manager
50 Andrew Street South, Suite 300
Orillia, ON L3V 7T5
705-325-4884
dlandry@orillia.ca
www.orillia.ca

City of Kitchener

Cory Bluhm
Executive Director, Economic Development
200 King Street W
Kitchener, ON N2G 4G7
519-741-2200, ext. 7065
cory.bluhm@kitchener.ca
www.kitchener.ca

City of Guelph Economic Development

Barbara Maly
Manager, Economic Development
City Hall, 1 Carden Street, 2nd Floor
Guelph, ON N1H 3A1
519-822-1260, ext. 2822
barbara.maly@guelph.ca
www.guelph.ca/business

City of Brantford Economic Development Office

Kevin Finney
Director
399 Wayne Gretzky Parkway
Brantford, ON N3R 8B4
519-751-9900, ext. 5055
kfinney@brantford.ca
www.advantagebrantford.ca

City of Barrie Business Development Department

Stephannie Schlichter
Director
70 Collier Street, P.O. Box 400
Barrie, ON L4M 4T5
705-739-4220, ext. 5036
stephannie.schlichter@barrie.ca
www.barrie.ca

Chatham-Kent Economic Development Services

Stuart McFadden
Director
124 Thames Street
Chatham, ON N7L 2Y8
519-351-7700, ext. 2034
stuartm@chatham-kent.ca
www.chatham-kent.ca/economicdevelopment 

Burlington Economic Development Corporation (BEDC)

Andrew Elliston
Economic Development Officer
414 Locust Street, Suite 203
Burlington, ON L7S 1T7
905-332-9415
andrew.elliston@burlington.ca
www.bedc.ca

Town of Tillsonburg

Cephas Panschow
Development Commissioner
200 Broadway, Suite 204
Tillsonburg, ON N4G 5A7
519-688-3009, ext. 3250 
cpanschow@tillsonburg.ca
www.tillsonburg.ca/invest

City of Brampton

Bob Darling
Director, Economic Development & Culture
2 Wellington Street West
Brampton, ON L6Y 4R2
905-874-3926
bob.darling@brampton.ca
www.brampton.ca