Ohio Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Ohio Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Ohio Governor John R. Kasich

Ohio Governor John R. Kasich

  • Capital: Columbus
  • Population (2015 Est.): 11,613,423
  • Largest Cities (2015): Columbus, 850,106; Cleveland, 388,072; Cincinnati, 298,550; Toledo, 279,789; Akron, 197,542
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing, Aerospace and Aviation, Automotive, Biohealth, Information Technology, Shale Energy & Petrochemicals, Financial Services, Food Processing, Logistics & Distribution
  • Key Incentives: Job Creation Tax Credit, JobsOhio Economic Development Grant, JobsOhio Growth Fund Loan, JobsOhio Research & Development Grant, JobsOhio Revitalization Program, JobsOhio Workforce Grant
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $608.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

ohio-state-flag.full

For the latest Ohio incentives, click this link.

Marion CAN DO!

Gus Comstock, CEcD
Director
222 West Center Street
Marion, OH 43302
P: 740-387-2267
gusc@marioncando.com
www.marioncando.com

Marion, Ohio: America’s Workforce Development Capital, the place site selectors choose when their customers demand a highly-trained and skilled workforce and suitable sites, including a multi-modal facility, robotics training and adequate utilities. We are happy to provide references.

marion-ohio-usa-can-do-300x250

State Listings

JobsOhio

John Minor
President & Chief Investment Officer
41 South High Street, Suite 1500
Columbus, OH 43215
614-224-6446
contact@jobs-ohio.com
www.jobs-ohio.com

Ohio Development Services Agency

David Goodman
Director
77 South High Street, P.O. Box 1001
Columbus, OH 43215
614-466-3379
david.goodman@development.ohio.gov
www.development.ohio.gov

Ohio Economic Development Association

Jennifer Tisone Price
Executive Director
17 South High Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
800-632-7763
jprice@ohioeda.com
www.ohioeda.com

Utility Listings

FirstEnergy Corp.

Melissa Frank
Senior Economic Development Executive
1910 West Market Street
Akron, OH 44313
330-436-4122
frankm@firstenergycorp.com
www.firstenergycorp.com

Duke Energy Ohio and Kentucky

Chuck Session
Lead, Economic Development
P.O. Box 960
Cincinnati, OH 45201
513-629-5931
chuck.session@duke-energy.com
www.locationcincinnatiusa.com

American Municipal Power, Inc.

Robert DeWitt
Director, Business Development
1111 Schrock Road, Suite 100
Columbus, Ohio 43229
614-540-0849
bdewitt@amppartners.org
www.searchampsites.com

American Electric Power

Tim Wells
Economic Development Manager
311 London Road
Delaware, OH 43015
740-368-7139
tjwells@aep.com
www.aep.com

Ohio Electric Cooperatives

Dennis Mingyar
Director, Economic Development
6677 Busch Boulevard
Columbus, OH 43229
614-430-7876
dmingyar@ohioec.org
ohioec.org

Regional Listings

Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber

Sarah Boyarko
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
197 West Market Street, Suite 400
Warren, OH 44481
330-744-2131, ext. 1108
sarah@regionalchamber.com
www.regionalchamber.com

Columbus 2020

Kenny McDonald, CEcD
Chief Economic Officer
150 S. Front St., Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
614-225-6060
km@columbusregion.com
columbusregion.com

Dayton Development Coalition

Jeff Hoagland
President & CEO
40 North Main Street, Suite 900
Dayton, OH 45423
800-241-2469
jhoagland@daytonregion.com
www.daytonregion.com

Northeast Ohio Trade & Economic Consortium (NEOTEC)

Ron DeBarr
President & CEO
P.O. Box 5190
Kent, OH 44242
330-672-4080
rdebarr@neotec.org
www.neotec.org

Greater Cleveland Partnership

Shawn Davis
Director, Business Development
1240 Huron Road E, Suite 300
Cleveland, OH 44115-1722
216-592-2324
sdavis@gcpartnership.com
www.gcpartnership.com

Findlay Hancock County Economic Development

Tim Mayle
Director
123 East Main Cross Street
Findlay, OH 45840
419-422-3313, ext. 115
tmayle@findlayhancocked.com
www.findlayhancocked.com

Columbiana County Port Authority

Penny Traina
CEO
1250 Saint George Street
East Liverpool, OH 43920
330-386-9051
ccpa@ccpa-ohioriver.com
www.ccpa-ohioriver.com

Team NEO

Jay Foran
Senior Vice President, Industry & Innovation
1111 Superior Avenue, Suite 1600
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
216-363-5407
jforan@teamneo.org
www.clevelandplus.com/teamneo/

Greater Akron Chamber

Richard F. Rebadow
Executive Vice President
One Cascade Plaza, 17th Floor
Akron, OH 44308
330-237-1217
rebadow@greaterakronchamber.org
www.greaterakronchamber.org

Regional Economic Development Initiative (REDI) Cincinnati

Johnna Reeder
President & CEO
3 East Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202-3728
513-562-8474
jreeder@redicincinnati.com
www.redicincinnati.com

County Listings

Erie County Economic Development Corporation

Abbey Bemis
Executive Director
247 Columbus Avenue, Suite 126
Sandusky, OH 44870
419-627-7791
abbey@eriecountyedc.org
www.eriecountyedc.org

Development Finance Authority of Summit County

Christopher J. Burnham
President
47 North Main Street, Suite 407
Akron, OH 44308
330-762–4776
chris.burnham@developmentfinanceauthority.org
www.developmentfinanceauthority.org

Clinton County Port Authority

Dan Evers
Executive Director
Wilmington Air Park, 1113 Airport Road
Wilmington, OH 45177
937-655-7019
devers@ccportauthority.com
co.clinton.oh.us/business/clinton-county-port-authority/

Grow Licking County CIC

Nathan Strum
Economic Development Director
50 West Locust Street
Newark, OH 43055
740-345-9757, ext. 3
nstrum@growlickingcounty.org
www.growlickingcounty.org

Union County Economic Development Partnership

Eric S. Phillips
Executive Director, Economic Development
227 East 5th Street
Marysville, OH 43040
937-642-6279
ephillips@unioncounty.org
www.unioncounty.org

Wayne Economic Development Council

Steve Slack
Interim President
542 East Liberty Street
Wooster, OH 44691
330-264-2411
sslack@waynecountyedc.com
www.waynecountyedc.com

Preble County Development Partnership, Inc. (PCDP)

Brenda Latanza
Economic Development Director
119 South Barron Street
Eaton, OH 45320
937-456-2757
blatanza@prebledev.com
www.pcdp.net/

Lucas County Department of Planning & Development

William Brennan
Director of Economic Development
1 Government Center, Suite 800
Toledo, OH 43604-5815
419-213-6323
wbrennan@co.lucas.oh.us
www.workreadylucascounty.com

Lorain County Community Development

Linda Blanchette
Economic Development Specialist
226 Middle Avenue, 5th Floor
Elyria, OH 44035
440-328-2332
lblanchette@loraincounty.us
www.loraincounty.us

Fulton County Economic Development Corporation

Matt Gilroy
Executive Director
123 Courthouse Plaza, Suite 2
Wauseon, OH 43567
419-337-9270
matt@fcedc-ohio.com
www.fcedc-ohio.com

Hamilton County Development Company

Barry Strum
Senior Development Specialist
1776 Mentor Avenue, Suite 100
Cincinnati, OH 45212
513-458-2212
bstrum@hcdc.com
www.hcdc.com

Darke County Economic Development

Melanie Nealeigh
Office Manager
537 South Broadway, Suite 201
Greenville, OH 45331
937-548-3250
mnealeigh@darkecounty.com
www.darkecounty.com

Defiance County Economic Development

Jerry Hayes
Executive Director
1300 East Second Street, Suite 201
Defiance, OH 43512
419-784-4471
jerry@defecon.com
www.defecon.com

Cambridge-Guernsey County Community Improvement Corporation

Norm Blanchard
Economic Development Director
806 Cochran Avenue
Cambridge, OH 43725
740-432-1881
cgccic@frontier.com
www.cgccic.org

Carroll County Chamber of Commerce

Amy Rutledge
Director
61 North Lisbon Street, P.O. Box 277
Carrollton, OH
330-627-4811
amyk@carrollcountyohio.com
www.carrollohchamber.com

Brown County Department of Economic Development

Kelly Cole
Director
800 Mt. Orab Pike, Suite 131
Georgetown, OH 45121
937-378-3536
kcole@browncountyohio.gov
www.browncountyohio.gov

City Listings

Elyria Office of Community Development

Ashley Scott
Director of Community Development
131 Court Street, Suite 300
Elyria, OH 44035
440-326-1540
ascott@cityofelyria.org
www.cityofelyria.org

Delaware Economic Development & Entrepreneur Center

Sean Hughes M.S.
Economic Development Director & Business Concierge
1 South Sandusky Street
Delaware, OH 43015
740-203-1016
shughes@delawareohio.net
www.delawaremeansbusiness.com

City of Fairborn

Mike Gebhart
Interim Economic Development Director
44 West Hebble Avenue
Fairborn, OH 45324
937-754-3013
michael.gebhart@ci.fairborn.oh.us
www.ci.fairborn.oh.us

City of Youngstown

T. Sharon Woodberry
Director, Community Planning/Economic Development
20 West Federal Street, Suite 602
Youngstown, OH 44503
330-744-1708
tswood@youngstownohio.gov
www.cityofyoungstownoh.com

City of Medina Economic Development Office

Kimberly Marshall
Economic Development Director
132 North Elmwood Avenue
Medina, OH 44256
330-764-3319
kmarshall@medinaoh.org
www.medinaoh.org

City of Middletown Office of Economic Development

Matt Eisenbraun
Assistant Economic Development Director
One Donham Plaza
Middletown, OH 45042
513-705-1608
matte@cityofmiddletown.org
www.cityofmiddletown.org/ed/

City of Dublin Economic Development

Colleen M. Gilger, CEcD
Director of Economic Development
5800 Shier Rings Road
Dublin, OH 43016
614-410-4618
cgilger@dublin.oh.us
www.econdev.dublinohiousa.gov

West Chester Development Council

Vicki Lynn Eldridge
Business Information & GIS Technology Manager
9577 Beckett Road, Suite 100
West Chester, OH 45069
513-759-7227
veldridge@westchesteroh.org
www.westchesterdevelopment.com

Fairfield Economic Development Division

Greg Kathman
Economic Development Manager
5350 Pleasant Avenue
Fairfield, OH 45014
513-867-5345
gkathman@fairfield-city.org
www.fairfield-city.org

Grow Piqua Now

Justin Sommer
Executive Director
326 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1142
Piqua, OH 45356
937-778-8198
jsommer@piquaoh.org
www.growpiquanow.org

Columbus Chamber of Commerce

Don DePerro
President & CEO
150 South Front Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
614-221-1321
dondeperro@columbus.org
www.columbus.org

Xenia Development Department

Steve Brodsky
Development Director
107 East Main Street
Xenia, OH 45385
937-372-7943
sbrodsky@ci.xenia.oh.us
www.explorexenia.com

CityWide Development Corporation

Janet White
Housing & Economic Development Services Director
8 North Main Street
Dayton, OH 45402
937-853-2541
jwhite@citywidedev.com
www.citywidedev.com

City of Stow

Ken Trenner, AICP
Economic Development Coordinator
3760 Darrow Road
Stow, OH 44224-4038
330-689-2810
econdev@stow.oh.us
www.stowbusiness.org

City of Strongsville

Brent Painter
Director of Economic Development
16099 Foltz Parkway
Strongsville, OH 44149
440-580-3118
brent.painter@strongsville.org
www.strongsville.org

City of Oberlin

Carrie R. Handy
Director of Planning & Development
City Hall, 85 South Main Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
440-775-7250
chandy@cityofoberlin.com
www.cityofoberlin.com

City of Moraine

Michael W. Davis
Economic Development Director
4200 Dryden Road
Dayton, OH 45439
937-535-1034
mdavis@moraineoh.org
www.ci.moraine.oh.us/index.php

City of Mason

Michele Blair
Economic Development Director
6000 South Mason Montgomery Rd.
Mason, OH 45040-3706
513-229-8510, ext. 1010
mblair@masonoh.org
www.imaginemason.org

City of Hudson

James Stifler
Economic Development Director
115 Executive Parkway, Suite 400
Hudson, OH 44236
330-342-1893
jstifler@hudson.oh.us
www.hudson.oh.us

City of Forest Park

Paul Brehm
Economic Development Director
1201 West Kemper Road
Forest Park, OH 45240
513-595-5207
pbrehm@forestpark.org
www.forestpark.org

City of Hamilton

Jody Gunderson
Director of Economic Development
345 High Street, Suite 780
Hamilton, OH 45011
513-785-7070
jody.gunderson@hamilton-oh.gov
www.hamiltonohiobusiness.com

City of Dayton Office of Economic Development

Mary Faulkner
Senior Development Specialist
101 West 3rd Street, Suite 430, P.O. Box 22
Dayton, OH 45401-0022
937-333-3634
mary.faulkner@daytonohio.gov
www.cityofdayton.org

City of Columbus Department of Development

Steven Schoeny
Director of Development
50 West Gay Street, 3rd Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-2821
614-645-8585
srschoeny@columbus.gov
www.development.columbus.gov

Barberton Community Development Corporation

Scott Wagner
Executive Director
139 East Tuscarawas Avenue
Barberton, OH 44203
330-745-3070
scottwagner@bcdc.org
www.bcdc.org

Ashland Area Council for Economic Development

Kathryn Goon
Executive Director
1123 State Route 96
Ashland, OH 44805
419-289-3200
kathygoon@ashlanded.com
www.ashlanded.com

Wapakoneta Area Economic Development Council (WAEDC)

Gregory Myers
Executive Director
30 East Auglaize Street, P.O. Box 1716
Wapakoneta, OH 45895
877-258-9335
gmyers@whywapakoneta.com
www.whywapakoneta.com