Nova Scotia Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Town of Shelburne

Darren Shupe
Manager of Community and Economic Development
168 Water Street, P.O. Box 670
Shelburne, NS B0T 1W0
902-875-2991, ext. 206
ced@town.shelburne.ns.ca
www.town.shelburne.ns.ca

Municipality of the District of Chester

Marianne Gates
Senior Economic Development Officer
151 King Street, P.O. Box 369
Chester, NS B0J 1J0
902-275-2599
mgates@chester.ca
www.chester.ca

Region of Queens Municipality

Jill Cruikshank
Director of Economic Development
249 White Point Road, P.O. Box 1264
Liverpool, NS B0T 1K0
902-354-5741
jcruikshank@regionofqueens.com
www.regionofqueens.com

Bridgewater Development Association

Ida Scott
Manager
373 King Street
Bridgewater, NS B4V 1B1
902-527-6278
manager@smartbridgewater.ca
www.smartbridgewater.ca

Municipality of the District of Lunenburg

Dave Waters
Community Economic Development Officer
373 King Street
Bridgewater, NS B4V 1B1
902-541-1353
dwaters@modl.ca
www.lunenburgdistrict.com

Antigonish Regional Development Authority

Gerry Grant
Executive Director
188 Main Street, Suite 2-1
Antigonish, NS B2G 2B9
902-863-3330
ggrant@antigonishrda.ns.ca
arda.headspacedesign.ca

Pictou County Chamber of Commerce

Jack Kyte
Executive Director
Bridgeview Square, 115 MacLean Street, Suite 3C
New Glasgow, NS B2H 4M5
902-755-3463
jdkyte@ns.sympatico.ca
www.pictouchamber.com

Nova Scotia Economic and Rural Development & Tourism

Simon d'Entremont
Deputy Minister
Centennial Building, 1660 Hollis Street, Suite 600, P.O. Box 2311
Halifax, NS B3J 3C8
902-424-2901
dentrsp@gov.ns.ca
www.gov.ns.ca/econ

Nova Scotia Business Inc.

Stephen Lund
President & CEO
World Trade & Convention Centre, 1800 Argyle Street, Suite 701, P.O. Box 2374
Halifax, NS B3J 3E4
902-424-6650
slund@nsbi.ca
www.novascotiabusiness.com

Greater Halifax Partnership

Fred Morley
Senior Vice President & Chief Economist
1969 Upper Water Street, Suite 2101, Purdy's Tower 2
Halifax, NS B3J 3R7
902-490-6000; 800-565-1191
info@greaterhalifax.com
www.greaterhalifax.com 

Cumberland Regional Development Authority

Rhonda Kelly
Executive Director
35 Church Street, P.O. Box 546
Amherst, NS B4H 4A1
902-667-3638
rhondak@creda.net 
www.creda.net

Guysborough County Community Business Development Corporation (CBDC)

Wanda MacDonald
Executive Director
46 Main Street, P.O. Box 199
Guysborough, NS B0H 1N0
902-533-2770
wanda.macdonald@cbdc.ca
www.cbdc.ca

Cape Breton County Economic Development Authority

Eileen Lannon Oldford
CEO
77 Kings Road
Sydney, NS B1S 1A2
902-562-2201
eileen@cbceda.org
www.cbceda.org

Eastern District Planning Commission

John Bain
Director/Development Officer
32 Paint Street, Unit 4
Port Hawkesbury, NS B9A 3J8
902-625-5364
jdbain@edpc.ca 
www.edpc.ca