North Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations
North Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

North Dakota Governor Doug Burgum

North Dakota Governor
Doug Burgum

  • Capital: Bismarck
  • Population (2017 Est.): 755,393
  • Largest Cities (2017): Fargo, 122,359; Bismarck, 72,865; Grand Forks, 57,056; Minot, 47,822; West Fargo, 35,708
  • Targeted Industries: Value-Added Energy, Technology-Based Businesses, Value-Added Agriculture, Tourism, Advanced Manufacturing, Aerospace (Unmanned Aircraft Systems), Innovation & Entrepreneurship
  • Key Incentives: Bank of North Dakota MATCH & PACE Programs, New Jobs Training Program, Corporate Income Tax Exemption, North Dakota Development Fund, Research North Dakota, Innovate North Dakota, Property Tax Exemption & Payment in Lieu of Taxes
  • GDP (All Industry 2017): $55.5 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest North Dakota incentives, click this link.

State Listings

North Dakota Department of Commerce

James Leiman
Economic Development & Finance Workforce Development Director
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2, P.O. Box 2057
Bismarck, ND 58502-2057
[email protected]

Utility Listings

Otter Tail Company

Dale Umlauf
Economic Development Consultant
215 South Cascade Street
Fergus Falls, MN 56538-0496
[email protected]

Montana Dakota Utilities Co.

Larry Oswald
Manager, Business Development, Energy Programs & Marketing
400 North 4th Street
Bismarck, ND 58501
[email protected]

Great River Energy

Rachel Retterath
Manager, Business Development & Governmental Affairs
1611 East Century Avenue, Suite 200
Bismarck, ND 58503
[email protected]

Xcel Energy North Dakota

Mark Nisbet
Principal Manager
P.O. Box 2747
Fargo, ND 58108-2747
[email protected]

Northern Plains Electric Co-op

JoAnn Rodenbiker
Director of Business Development
609 4th Avenue
Cando, ND 58324-0608
[email protected]

Regional Listings

Tri-County Regional Development Council

Everette Enno
Executive Director
113 4th Street East, Suite 101, P.O. Box 697
Williston, ND 58802-0697
[email protected]

South Central Dakota Regional Council

Stacy Bowerman
Executive Director
419 5th Street NE, Suite 5, P.O. Box 903
Jamestown, ND 58402-0903
[email protected]

Souris Basin Planning Council

Lyndsay Ulrickson
Executive Director
1905 2nd Street SE, Suite 1A, P.O. Box 2024
Minot, ND 58702
[email protected]

Red River Regional Council

Dawn Keeley
Executive Director
516 Cooper Avenue, Suite 101, Chase Building
Grafton, ND 58237
[email protected]

North Central Planning Council

Sandra Shively
Executive Director
417 5th Street NE, P.O. Box 651
Devils Lake, ND 58301
[email protected]

Lewis & Clark Regional Development Council

Brent Ekstrom
Executive Director
200 1st Avenue NW, Suite 100
Mandan, ND 58554-3162
[email protected]

Lake Agassiz Regional Council

Amber Metz
Executive Director
417 Main Avenue, Suite 201
Fargo, ND 58103
[email protected]

Stark Development Corporation

Ryan Jilek
Executive Vice President
P. O. Box 765
Dickinson, ND 58602-0765
[email protected]

Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation

Joe Raso
President & CEO
51 Broadway, Suite 500
Fargo, ND 58102
[email protected]

Bismarck-Mandan Development Association

Brian Ritter
President & CEO
400 East Broadway Avenue, Suite 417, P.O. Box 2615 
Bismarck, ND 58501
[email protected]

Greater North Dakota Chamber

Arik Spencer
President & CEO
P.O. Box 2639
Bismarck, ND 58502
[email protected]

County Listings

Jamestown/Stutsman Development Corporation

Connie J. Ova, CEcD
120 Second Street SE, P.O. Box 293
Jamestown, ND 58402-0293
[email protected]

Grand Forks Region Economic Development Corporation

Keith Lund
President & CEO
120 North 4th Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203
[email protected]

Traill County Economic Development Commission

Jim Murphy
Executive Director
102 1st Street SW, P.O. Box 856
Hillsboro, ND 58045
[email protected]

McKenzie County Economic Development

Daniel Stenberg
201 5th Street NW
Watford City, ND 58854
[email protected]

Adams County Development Corporation

Jasmin Fosheim
Executive Director
120 South Main Street
Hettinger, ND 58639
[email protected]

City Listings

Devils Lake Economic Development

Brad Barth
Executive Director
423 6th Street NE
Devils Lake, ND 58301
[email protected]

City of Mandan Business Development Office

Ellen Huber
205 Second Avenue NW
Mandan, ND 58554
[email protected]

Williston Economic Development

Shawn Wenko
Executive Director
113 4th Street E, P.O. Box 1306
Williston, ND 58802-1306
[email protected]

Underwood Area Economic Development Corporation

Wendy Spencer
Executive Director
88 Lincoln Avenue, P.O. Box 168
Underwood, ND 58576
[email protected]

Minot Area Development Corporation

Stephanie Hoffart
President & CEO
1020 20th Avenue SW
Minot, ND 58702-0940
[email protected]

City of Wahpeton

Christopher DeVries
Community Development Director
City Hall, 1900 4th Street North
Wahpeton, ND 58075
[email protected]