North Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations
North Dakota Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

North Dakota Governor Doug Burgum

North Dakota Governor
Doug Burgum

  • Capital: Bismarck
  • Population (2016 Est.): 757,952
  • Largest Cities (2016): Fargo, 120,762; Bismarck, 72,417; Grand Forks, 57,339; Minot, 48,743; West Fargo, 34,858
  • Targeted Industries: Value-Added Energy, Technology-Based Businesses, Value-Added Agriculture, Tourism, Advanced Manufacturing, Aerospace (Unmanned Aircraft Systems), Innovation & Entrepreneurship
  • Key Incentives: Bank of North Dakota MATCH & PACE Programs, New Jobs Training Program, Corporate Income Tax Exemption, North Dakota Development Fund, Research North Dakota, Innovate North Dakota, Property Tax Exemption & Payment in Lieu of Taxes
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $52.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

northdakota

For the latest North Dakota incentives, click this link.

State Listings

North Dakota Department of Commerce

John F. Schneider
Economic Development & Finance Director
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2, P.O. Box 2057
Bismarck, ND 58502-2057
701-328-5300
jfschneider@nd.gov
www.ndbusiness.com

Utility Listings

Otter Tail Company

Dale Umlauf
Economic Development Consultant
215 South Cascade Street
Fergus Falls, MN 56538-0496
218-739-8948
dumlauf@otpco.com
www.otpco.com/business-services/economic-development

Montana Dakota Utilities Co.

Larry Oswald
Manager, Business Development, Energy Programs & Marketing
400 North 4th Street
Bismarck, ND 58501
701-222-7939
larry.oswald@mdu.com
www.montana-dakota.com

Great River Energy

Rachel Retterath
Manager, Business Development & Governmental Affairs
1611 East Century Avenue, Suite 200
Bismarck, ND 58503
701-250-2160
rretterath@grenergy.com
www.econdev.greatriverenergy.com

Xcel Energy North Dakota

Mark Nisbet
Principal Manager
P.O. Box 2747
Fargo, ND 58108-2747
701-241-8607
mark.nisbet@xcelenergy.com
www.economicdevelopment.xcelenergy.com

Northern Plains Electric Co-op

JoAnn Rodenbiker
Director of Business Development
609 4th Avenue
Cando, ND 58324-0608
800-882-2500
justask@nplains.com
www.nplains.com

Regional Listings

Tri-County Regional Development Council

Everette Enno
Executive Director
113 4th Street East, Suite 101, P.O. Box 697
Williston, ND 58802-0697
701-577-1358
everettee@ci.williston.nd.us


South Central Dakota Regional Council

Stacy Bowerman
Executive Director
419 5th Street NE, Suite 5, P.O. Box 903
Jamestown, ND 58402-0903
701-952-8060
sbowerman@scdrc.org
www.scdrc.org

Souris Basin Planning Council

Lyndsay Ulrickson
Executive Director
1905 2nd Street SE, Suite 1A, P.O. Box 2024
Minot, ND 58702
701-839-6641
lyndsay@sourisbasin.org
www.sourisbasin.org

Roosevelt Custer Regional Council for Development

Mark Resner
Administrator
387 15th Street West, #247
Dickinson, ND 58601
701-483-1241
rcrc@ndsupernet.com
www.rooseveltcuster.com

Red River Regional Council

Dawn Keeley
Executive Director
516 Cooper Avenue, Suite 101, Chase Building
Grafton, ND 58237
701-352-3550
dawn@redriverrc.com
www.redriverrc.com

North Central Planning Council

Sandra Shively
Executive Director
417 5th Street NE, P.O. Box 651
Devils Lake, ND 58301
701-662-8131
sandyncpc@gondtc.com
www.northcentralplanningcouncil.com

Lewis & Clark Regional Development Council

Brent Ekstrom
Executive Director
200 1st Avenue NW, Suite 100
Mandan, ND 58554-3162
701-667-7620
brent@lcdgroup.org
www.lcdgroup.org

Lake Agassiz Regional Council

Amber Metz
Executive Director
417 Main Avenue, Suite 201
Fargo, ND 58103
701-235-1197
amber@lakeagassiz.com
www.lakeagassiz.com

Stark Development Corporation

Ryan Jilek
Executive Vice President
P. O. Box 765
Dickinson, ND 58602-0765
701-225-5997
ryan@starkdev.com
www.starkdev.com

Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation

Mark Vaux
Executive Vice President, Business Development
51 Broadway, Suite 500
Fargo, ND 58102
701-364-1919
mvaux@gfmedc.com
www.gfmedc.com

Bismarck-Mandan Development Association

Brian Ritter
President & CEO
400 East Broadway Avenue, Suite 417, P.O. Box 2615 
Bismarck, ND 58501
701-222-5530
britter@bmda.org
www.bmda.org

Greater North Dakota Chamber

Arik Spencer
President & CEO
P.O. Box 2639
Bismarck, ND 58502
701-222-0929
arik@ndchamber.com
www.ndchamber.com

County Listings

Jamestown/Stutsman Development Corporation

Connie J. Ova, CEcD
CEO
120 Second Street SE, P.O. Box 293
Jamestown, ND 58402-0293
701-252-6861
connie@growingjamestown.com
www.growingjamestown.com

Grand Forks Region Economic Development Corporation

Keith Lund
President & CEO
120 North 4th Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203
701-746-2722
keithl@grandforks.org
www.grandforks.org

Traill County Economic Development Commission

Melissa Beach
Executive Director
102 1st Street SW, P.O. Box 856
Hillsboro, ND 58045
701-636-4746
director@traillcountyedc.com
www.traillcountyedc.com

McKenzie County Economic Development

Daniel Stenberg
Director
201 5th Street NW
Watford City, ND 58854
701-444-2804
dstenberg@co.mckenzie.nd.us
econdev.mckenziecounty.net

Adams County Development Corporation

Cheryl Graner
Executive Director
Community Promotions Office, 120 South Main Street, P.O. Box 1323
Hettinger, ND 58639
701-567-2531
adamscdc@ndsupernet.com
www.hettingernd.com

City Listings

Devils Lake Economic Development

Rachel Lindstrom
Executive Director
423 6th Street NE
Devils Lake, ND 58301
701-662-4933
rachel@devilslakend.com
development.devilslakend.com

City of Mandan Business Development Office

Ellen Huber
Director
205 Second Avenue NW
Mandan, ND 58554
701-667-3485
ehuber@cityofmandan.com
www.cityofmandan.com

Williston Economic Development

Shawn Wenko
Executive Director
113 4th Street E, P.O. Box 1306
Williston, ND 58802-1306
701-577-8110
shawnw@ci.williston.nd.us
www.willistondevelopment.com

Underwood Area Economic Development Corporation

Wendy Spencer
Executive Director
88 Lincoln Avenue, P.O. Box 168
Underwood, ND 58576
701-442-9455
wendy@cedc.coop
www.underwoodnd.org

Minot Area Development Corporation

Stephanie Hoffart
President & CEO
1020 20th Avenue SW
Minot, ND 58702-0940
701-852-1075
shoffart@minotusa.com
www.minotusa.com

City of Wahpeton

Christopher DeVries
Community Development Director
City Hall, 1900 4th Street North
Wahpeton, ND 58075
701-642-8559
chrisd@wahpeton.com
www.wahpeton.com