North Carolina Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO North Carolina (NC). North Carolina Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

North Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations

North Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper

North Carolina Governor
Roy Cooper

  • Capital: Raleigh
  • Population (2015 Est.): 10,042,802
  • Largest Cities (2015): Charlotte, 827,097; Raleigh, 451,066; Greensboro, 285,342; Durham, 257,636; Winston-Salem, 241,218
  • Targeted Industries: Agribusiness & Food Processing, Business & Financial Services, Biotechnology & Pharmaceuticals, Truck & Heavy Equipment, Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Information & Communication Technology
  • Key Incentives: Job Development Investment Grants, One North Carolina Fund, Sales & Use Tax Discounts, Foreign Trade Zone (FTZ), Public Infrastructure Programs, Transportation Programs, Building Reuse Grants, Data Center Incentives
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $499.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest North Carolina incentives, click this link.

Winston-Salem Business Inc.

Robert Leak, Jr.
1080 West Fourth Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
P: 336-723-8955

Located in Forsyth County in the Piedmont Triad region of North Carolina, Winston-Salem is well suited for business relocation and expansion. Winston-Salem offers a diverse demographic make-up, strong labor force, competitive tax rates and an excellent school system.

Winston-Salem, NC Logo

State Listings


Utility Listings


Regional Listings


County Listings


City Listings