North Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations
North Carolina Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper

North Carolina Governor
Roy Cooper

  • Capital: Raleigh
  • Population (2016 Est.): 10,146,788
  • Largest Cities (2016): Charlotte, 842,051; Raleigh, 458,880; Greensboro, 287,027; Durham, 263,016; Winston-Salem, 242,203
  • Targeted Industries: Agribusiness & Food Processing, Business & Financial Services, Biotechnology & Pharmaceuticals, Truck & Heavy Equipment, Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Information & Communication Technology
  • Key Incentives: Job Development Investment Grants, One North Carolina Fund, Sales & Use Tax Discounts, Foreign Trade Zone (FTZ), Public Infrastructure Programs, Transportation Programs, Building Reuse Grants, Data Center Incentives
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $517.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

northcarolina

For the latest North Carolina incentives, click this link.

Winston-Salem Business Inc.

Robert Leak, Jr.
President
1080 West Fourth Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
P: 336-723-8955
rleak@wsbusinessinc.com
www.wsbusinessinc.com

Located in Forsyth County in the Piedmont Triad region of North Carolina, Winston-Salem is well suited for business relocation and expansion. Winston-Salem offers a diverse demographic make-up, strong labor force, competitive tax rates and an excellent school system.

Winston-Salem, NC Logo

State Listings

North Carolina Biotechnology Center

Bill Bullock
Senior Vice President of Economic Development & Statewide Operations
15 T.W. Alexander Drive, P.O. Box 13547
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-3547
919-541-9366
bill_bullock@ncbiotech.org
www.ncbiotech.org

North Carolina State Ports Authority

Laura G. Blair
Vice President of Administration & External Affairs
2202 Burnett Boulevard
Wilmington, NC 28401
910-763-1621
laura.blair@ncports.com
www.ncports.com

North Carolina Rural Economic Development Center, Inc.

Patrick Woodie
President & CEO
4021 Carya Drive
Raleigh, NC 27610
919-250-4314
pwoodie@ncruralcenter.org
www.ncruralcenter.org

North Carolina Economic Development Association

Lawrence Bivins
Managing Director, Policy & Public Affairs
P.O. Box 30934
Raleigh, NC 27622
888-246-2332
lawrence@nceda.org
www.nceda.org

Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina


EDPNC Client Services
15000 Weston Parkway
Cary, NC 27513
919-447-7744
clientservices@edpnc.com
www.edpnc.com

UNC Center for Competitive Economies

Brent Lane
Economic Strategist
The Kenan Center, CB# 3440
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3400
919-962-8871
brent_lane@unc.edu
www.kenaninstitute.unc.edu/index.php/center/center-for-competitive-economies/

 

Utility Listings

North Carolina's Electric Cooperatives

Eddie Miller
Vice President of Member Services & Community Development
3400 Sumner Boulevard
Raleigh, NC 27616
919-875-3049
eddie.miller@ncemcs.com
www.ncelectriccooperatives.com

ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc.

Brenda Daniels
Manager, Economic Development
1427 Meadow Wood Boulevard
Raleigh, NC 27604
919-760-6363
bdaniels@electricities.org
www.electricities.com

Duke Energy

Stuart Heishman
Vice President, Economic & Business Development
526 South Church Street (EC03ZD)
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-382-7195
stuart.heishman@duke-energy.com
www.considerthecarolinas.com

Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corp.

Alan Merck
Director of Key Accounts & Business Development
1216 Blowing Rock Boulevard
Lenoir, NC 28645-0112
828-759-8979
amerck@blueridgeemc.com
www.blueridgeemc.com/economic-development

AT&T

Venessa Harrison
President, AT&T North Carolina
150 Fayetteville Street, Suite 800
Raleigh, NC 27601
704-417-7622
venessa.harrison@att.com
www.att.com

 

Regional Listings

Caswell County Office of Economic Development

Cori Lindsay
Economic Developer
339 Wall Street
Yanceyville, NC 27379
336-694-4013
economicdevelopment@caswellcountync.gov
www.caswellcountync.gov

Statesville Regional Development

Russ Rogerson
Executive Director
116 North Center Street
Statesville, NC 28677
704-871-0062, ext. 202
russ@statesvilleregion.com
www.statesvilleregion.com

RowanWorks (Salisbury-Rowan Economic Development Commission)

Rodney A. Crider, CCE, CEcD
President & CEO
204 East Innes Street, Suite 220
Salisbury, NC 28144
704-637-5526
rcrider@rowanedc.com
www.rowanedc.com

Research Triangle Regional Partnership

Ryan Combs
Executive Director
P.O. Box 110351
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
919-670-2819
rcombs@researchtriangle.org
www.researchtriangle.org

Research Triangle Foundation of North Carolina

Scott Levitan
President & CEO
12 Davis Drive, Research Triangle Park
Durham, NC 27709
919-549-8181
busdev@rtp.org
www.rtp.org

Piedmont Triad Partnership

Stan Kelly
President & CEO
416 Gallimore Dairy Road, Suite M
Greensboro, NC 27409
336-668-4556
skelly@ptpnc.com
www.piedmonttriadnc.com

North Carolina's Southeast

Joe Melvin
Director of Business Development
707 West Broad Street, P.O. Box 2556
Elizabethtown, NC 28337
800-787-1333
joem@ncse.org
www.ncse.org

Lake Norman Economic Development

Ryan McDaniels
Executive Director
8600 Sum Furr Road, Suite 100
Huntersville, NC 28078
980-389-4458
mcdaniels@lnedc.com
www.lnedc.com

Greater Fayetteville Chamber

Christine Michaels
President & CEO
159 Maxwell Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301
910-433-6761
cmichaels@faybiz.com
www.faybiz.com

Charlotte Regional Partnership

Ronnie Bryant, CEcD, FM, HLM
President & CEO
550 South Caldwell Street, Suite 760
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-347-8942
rbryant@charlotteusa
www.charlotteusa.com

Centralina Council of Governments

Mike Manis
Community & Economic Development Director
525 North Tryon Street, 12th Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-348-2720
mmanis@centralina.org
www.centralina.org

Carolinas Gateway Partnership

Norris Tolson
President & CEO
427 Falls Road
Rocky Mount, NC 27804-4808
252-442-6120
ntolson@econdev.org
www.econdev.org

 

County Listings

Chatham Economic Development Corporation

Alyssa Byrd
Interim President
964 East Street
Pittsboro, NC 27312
919-542-8278
abyrd@chathamedc.org
www.chathamedc.org

McDowell Economic Development Association, Inc. (MEDA)

Chuck Abernathy
Executive Director
Universal Building, 634 College Drive
Marion, NC 28752
828-652-9391
meda@mcdowelleda.org
www.mcdowellgov.com

Richmond County Economic Development

Martie Butler
Management Analyst/Economic Developer
1401 Fayetteville Road, P.O. Box 504
Rockingham, NC 28380
910-997-8190
martie.butler@richmondnc.com
www.richmondnced.com

Camden Economic Development Commission (CEDC)

Charlie Bauman
Economic Developer
330 East Highway 158
Camden, NC 27921
252-338-6363, ext. 103
cbauman@camdencountync.gov
www.camdencountync.gov

Pamlico County Office of Economic Development

Beth Bucksot
Director
P.O. Box 776
Bayboro, NC 28515
252-745-3081
beth.bucksot@pamlicocounty.org
www.pamlicocounty.org

Stanly County Economic Development Commission

Matthew Swain
County Commissioner
1000 North First Street, Suite 11
Albemarle, NC 28001
704-986-3682
mswain@stanlycountync.gov
www.stanlyedc.org

Fayetteville Cumberland County Economic Development Corporation (FCEDC)

Robert Van Geons
President & CEO
201 Hay Street, Suite 401A
Fayetteville, NC 28301
910-500-6464
robert@fayedc.com
www.fayedc.com

Monroe-Union County Economic Development

R. Christopher Platé
Director
3509 Old Charlotte Highway
Monroe, NC 28110
704-282-5780
cplate@monroenc.org
www.developmonroe.com

Wilkes Economic Development Corporation

LeeAnn Nixon
President
213 Ninth Street
North Wilkesboro, NC 28659
336-838-1501
lnixon@wilkesedc.com
www.wilkesedc.com

Wake County Economic Development (WCED)

Michael Haley
Executive Director
800 South Salisbury Street, P.O. Box 2978
Raleigh, NC 27602-2978
919-664-7000
mhaley@raleighchamber.org
www.raleigh-wake.org

Surry County Economic Development Partnership, Inc.

Todd Tucker
President
1218 State Street, P.O. Box 7128
Mount Airy, NC 27030
336-401-9900
toddtucker@surry.net
www.surryedp.com

Stokes County Economic Development

David Sudderth
Planning Director
1014 Main Street
Danbury, NC 27016
336-593-2496
stokesecd@co.stokes.nc.us
www.co.stokes.nc.us

Rutherford County Economic Development Commission

Tom Johnson, CEcD, HLM
President
142 East Main Street, Suite 100
Forest City, NC 28043
828-287-6200
tom.johnson@rutherfordcountync.gov
www.rutherfordncedc.com

Person County Economic Development Commission

Sherry Wilborn
Economic Development Specialist
304 South Morgan Street
Roxboro, NC 27573
336-597-1752
edc@personcounty.net
www.personcountyedc.com

Orange County Economic Development

Steve Brantley
Director
131 West Margaret Lane
Hillsborough, NC 27278
919-245-2326
sbrantley@orangecountync.gov
www.co.orange.nc.us

Lincoln Economic Development Association

Cliff Brumfield
Executive Director
502 East Main Street
Lincolnton, NC 28092
704-732-1511, ext. 4
cliff@lincolneda.org
www.lincolneda.org

Sanford Area Growth Alliance

Bob Joyce
Economic Development Executive Director
115 Chatham Street
Sanford, NC 27330
919-774-8439
bjoyce@growsanfordnc.com
www.growsanfordnc.com

Jacksonville Onslow Economic Development

Sheila Pierce Knight, CCIM
Executive Director
1099 Gum Branch Road
Jacksonville, NC 28540
910-939-7023
sknight@joednc.com
www.joednc.com

Henderson County Partnership for Economic Development

Brittany K. J. Brady
President
330 North King Street
Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-243-4399
brittany@hcped.org
www.gohendersoncountync.org

Haywood Economic Development Council

CeCe Hipps, CCE, IOM
Haywood Chamber President
28 Walnut Street, Suite 4
Waynesville, NC 28786
828-456-3021
chipps@haywoodchamber.com
www.haywoodedc.org

Harnett County Economic Development

Debbie Taylor, CEcD
Marketing & Business Recruitment Manager
200 Alexander Drive
Lillington, NC 27546
910-814-6891
dhtaylor@harnett.org
www.harnettedc.org

Gaston County Economic Development Commission

Donny Hicks
Executive Director
620 North Main Street, P.O. Box 2339
Belmont, NC 28012
704-825-4046
donny.hicks@gastongov.com
www.gaston.org

Economic Development Commission of Caldwell County

Deborah Murray
Executive Director
1909 Hickory Boulevard SE, P.O. Box 2888
Lenoir, NC 28645
828-728-0768
dmurray@caldwelledc.org
www.caldwelledc.org

Duplin County Economic Development Corporation

James Wolfe
Executive Director
260 Airport Road
Kenansville, NC 28349-0929
910-296-2180
james.wolfe@duplinedc.com
www.duplinedc.com

Cleveland County Economic Development Partnership (CCEDP)

Kristin Reese
Executive Director
LeGrand Center, 1800 East Marion Street
Shelby, NC 28152
704-669-4701
kristin@ccedp.com
www.ccedp.com

Catawba County Economic Development Corporation

Julie Pruett
Director, Business Recruitment
1960-B 13th Avenue Drive SE, P.O. Box 3388
Hickory, NC 28603
828-267-1564
jpruett@catawbacountync.gov
www.catawbaedc.org

Carteret County Economic Development

Don Kirkman
Director
3615 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-222-6121
Don.Kirkman@carteretcountync.gov
www.carteretedc.com

Burke Development, Inc. (BDI)

Alan Wood
President & CEO
2128 South Sterling Street, Suite 150
Morganton, NC 28655
828-764-9372
alan@burkedevinc.com
www.burkedevinc.com

Beaufort County Economic Development

Martyn Johnson
Director
705 Page Road
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-3970
martyn.johnson@beaufortedc.com
www.beaufortedc.com

Asheville-Buncombe County Economic Development Coalition

Ryan Regan
Director of Business Development
36 Montford Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
828-258-6130
rregan@ashevillechamber.org
www.ashevillechamber.org

Ashe County Economic Development

Cathy Poe Barr, MBA
Director
150 Government Circle, Suite 2500
Jefferson, NC 28640
336-846-5535
cathy.barr@ashecountygov.com
www.ashencedc.com

 

City Listings

Town of Holly Springs

Irena Krstanovic
Economic Development Director
128 South Main Street, P.O. Box 8
Holly Springs, NC 27540
919-557-3923
irena.krstanovic@hollyspringsnc.us
www.hollyspringsnc.us

Raleigh Economic Development (Raleigh4u)

Veronica Creech
Economic Development Manager
One Exchange Plaza, Suite 707
Raleigh, NC 27602
919-996-2707
veronica.creech@raleighnc.gov
www.raleigh4u.com

Mooresville South Iredell Economic Development Corporation

Russ Rogerson
Executive Director
500 South Main Street, Suite 449
Mooresville, NC 28115
704-664-6922
russ@edcmooresville.org
www.edcmooresville.org

Greensboro Chamber of Commerce

David Ramsey
Executive Vice President, Economic Development
111 West February One Place
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-387-8310
dramsey@greensboro.org
www.greensboro.org

Durham Office of Economic & Workforce Development

Andre Pettigrew
Director
807 East Main Street, Suite 5-100
Durham, NC 27701
919-560-4965
andre.pettigrew@durhamnc.gov
www.durhamnc.gov

Charlotte Economic Development

Kevin Dick
Director
600 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-3380
kevin.dick@charlottenc.gov
www.charlottenc.gov

Charlotte Chamber Economic Development

Kati Hynes
Managing Vice President
330 South Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-378-1371
khynes@charlottechamber.com
www.charlotte.global

Cary Chamber of Commerce

Evan Stone
Vice President, Economic Development
307 North Academy Street
Cary, NC 27513
919-467-1016
estone@carychamber.com
www.carychamber.com