New York Directory of Economic Development Organizations
New York Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Cuomobio

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo

  • Capital: Albany
  • Population (2015 Est.): 19,795,791
  • Largest Cities (2015): New York, 8,550,405; Buffalo, 258,071; Rochester, 209,802; Yonkers, 201,116; Syracuse, 144,142
  • Targeted Industries: Retail, Tourism, Financial Services, Agriculture, Nanotech, Insurance, Clean Tech, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Distribution
  • Key Incentives: Build Now-NY/Shovel Ready Program, Empire State Development Grant Funds, Excelsior Jobs Tax Credits, State Small Business Credit Initiative, Economic Development Fund, Healthy Food & Healthy Communities Fund, JOBS Now, New Farmers Grant Fund, START-UP NY
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $1.44 trillion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

ny

For the latest New York incentives, click this link.

State Listings

New York State Economic Development Council

Ryan M. Silva
Executive Director
111 Washington Avenue, 6th Floor
Albany, NY 12210
518-426-4058
silva@nysedc.org
www.nysedc.org

Empire State Development (ESD)

Howard Zemsky
President, CEO and Commissioner
633 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10017
212-803-3700
president@esd.ny.gov
www.esd.ny.gov

 

Utility Listings

National Grid

Art Hamlin
Director, Economic Development & Corporate Citizenship
300 Erie Boulevard West
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-428-6543
arthur.hamlin@us.ngrid.com
www.nationalgridus.com

New York State Electric & Gas

Joe Rizzo
Regional Manager, Economic Development
89 East Ave, 3rd Floor
Rochester, NY 18649
585-724-8165
joe_rizzo@rge.com
www.nyseg.com

 

Regional Listings

Hudson Valley Economic Development Corporation

Laurence P. Gottlieb
President & CEO
10 Matthews Street
Goshen, NY 12553
845-220-2244
lgottlieb@hvedc.com
www.hvedc.com

Northeast Economic Development Association (NEDA)


Executive Director
P.O. Box 508
West Sand Lake, NY 12196
202-809-9923
execdir@nedaonline.org
www.nedaonline.org

Southern Tier Economic Growth

Tara J. Cofone
Business Manager
400 East Church Street
Elmira, NY 14901
607-733-6513
tjcofone@steg.com
www.steg.com

Mohawk Valley EDGE

Steve DiMeo
President
584 Phoenix Drive
Rome, NY 13441-4105
315-338-0393
sjdimeo@mvedge.org
www.mvedge.org

Greater Rochester Enterprise

Staci Henning
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer
100 Chestnut Street, Suite 1910
Rochester, NY 14604
585-530-6211
staci@rochesterbiz.com
www.rochesterbiz.com

ESD, Western New York Region

Christopher Schoepflin
Regional Director
95 Perry Street, Suite 500
Buffalo, NY 14203-3030
716-846-8200
christopher.schoepflin@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/westernny.html

ESD, North Country Region

Steve Hunt
Director
61 Area Development Drive
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
518-561-5642
shunt@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/northcountry.html

ESD, New York City Region

Joseph Tazewell
Regional Director
633 Third Avenue, 31st Floor
New York, NY 10017
212-803-3130
nys-nyc@esd.ny.gov
www.esd.ny.gov/nyc.html

ESD, Mohawk Valley Region

Michael Reese
Director
207 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13501
315-793-2366
nys-mohawkval@esd.ny.gov
www.esd.ny.gov/mohawkvalley.html

ESD, Mid-Hudson Region

Meghan Taylor
Director
33 Airport Center Drive, Suite 201
New Windsor, NY 12553
845-567-4882
mtaylor@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/midhudson.html

ESD, Long Island Region

Cara Longworth
Director
150 Motor Parkway
Hauppauge, NY 11788
631-435-0717
nys-longisland@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/longIsland.html

ESD, Finger Lakes Region

Vincent Esposito
Regional Director
400 Andrews Street, Suite 300
Rochester, NY 14604
585-399-7050
vesposito@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/fingerlakes.html

ESD, Central New York Region

James Fayle
Regional Director
620 Erie Boulevard West, Suite 112
Syracuse, NY 13204
315-425-9110
jfayle@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/centralny.html

ESD, Capital Region

Michael Yevoli
Director
Hedley Park Place, 433 River Street, Suite 1003
Troy, NY 12180
518-270-1130
nys-capitaldist@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/capital.html

ESD, Southern Tier Region

Donna Howell
Director
44 Hawley Street, Suite 1508
Binghamton, NY 13901
607-426-2999
nys-southerntier@esd.ny.gov
www.empire.state.ny.us/southerntier.html

Development Authority of the North Country

James W. Wright
Executive Director
317 Washington Street, Suite 414
Watertown, NY 13601
315-661-3200
jwright@danc.org
www.danc.org

Center for Economic Growth (CEG)

Andrea Swank
Director, Business Development & Marketing
39 North Pearl Street, Suite 100
Albany, NY 12207
518-465-8975, ext. 250
andreas@ceg.org
www.ceg.org

USA Niagara Development Corporation

Christopher J. Schoepflin
President
222 First Street, 7th Floor
Niagara Falls, NY 14303
716-284-2556
cschoepflin@empire.state.ny.us
www.usaniagara.com

 

County Listings

Ulster County Office of Economic Development

Suzanne Holt
Director
County Office Building, 244 Fair Street, 6th Floor
Kingston, NY 12401
845-340-3556
oed@co.ulster.ny.us
ulstercountyny.gov

Saratoga County Prosperity Partnership

Martin Vanags
President
2911 Route 9
Malta, NY 12020
518-871-1887
marty.vanags@saratogapartnership.org
www.saratogapartnership.org

Dutchess County Economic Development Corporation (DCEDC)

Sarah Lee
CEO
3 Neptune Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
845-463-5406
sarah@thinkdutchess.com
www.thinkdutchess.com

Jefferson County Local Development Corp.

Marshall Weir
Director of Marketing 
800 Starbuck Avenue, Suite 800
Watertown, NY 13601
800-553-4111
mweir@jcida.com
www.jcida.com

Schenectady Metroplex Development Authority

Jayme Lahut
Executive Director
Center City Plaza, 433 State Street, Suite 401
Schenectady, NY 12305
518-377-1109
jlahut@schenectadymetroplex.org
www.schenectadymetroplex.org

Wyoming County Chamber of Commerce

Scott A. Gardner
President & CEO
36 Center Street, Suite A
Warsaw, NY 14569
585-786-0307
sgardner@wycochamber.org
www.wycochamber.org

Wayne County Office of Economic Development & Industrial Development Agency

Peg Churchill
Executive Director
9 Pearl Street
Lyons, NY 14489
315-946-5917
pchurchill@co.wayne.ny.us
www.wedcny.com

Tompkins County Area Development

Heather McDaniel
VP & Director of Economic Development Services
401 East State Street/East MLK Jr. Street, Suite 402B
Ithaca, NY 14850
607-273-0005
heatherm@tcad.org
www.tcad.org

Tioga County Economic Development & Planning

LeeAnn Tinney
Director
56 Main Street
Owego, New York 13827
607-687-8254
tinneyl@co.tioga.ny.us
www.tiogacountyny.com

Suffolk County Department of Economic Development & Planning

Theresa Ward
Deputy County Executive & Commissioner
H. Lee Dennison Building, 100 Veterans Highway, 11th Floor
Hauppauge, NY 11788
631-853-4800
ecodev@suffolkcountyny.gov
www.suffolkcountyny.gov

Seneca County Industrial Development Agency

Robert J. Aronson
Executive Director
1 Dipronio Drive
Waterloo, NY 13165
315-539-1722
r.aronson@senecacountyida.org
www.senecacountyida.org

Orleans County Economic Development

James Whipple
CEO
121 North Main Street
Albion, NY 14411
585-589-7060
jwhipple@orleansdevelopment.org
www.orleansdevelopment.org

Orange County Industrial Development Agency

Laurie Villasuso
Chief Operating Officer & Executive Vice President
4 Crotty Lane, Suite 100
New Windsor, NY 12553
845-234-4192
lvillasuso@ocnyida.com
www.ocnyida.com

Operation Oswego County, Inc.

L. Michael Treadwell, CEcD
Executive Director
44 West Bridge Street
Oswego, NY 13126
315-343-1545
mtreadwell@oswegocounty.org
www.oswegocounty.org

Ontario County Development

Michael J. Manikowski
Economic Developer
20 Ontario Street, Suite 106-B
Canandaigua, NY 14424
585-396-4460
michael.manikowski@co.ontario.ny.us
www.ontariocountydev.org/

Onondaga County Office of Economic Development

Julie Cerio
Director of Economic Development
333 West Washington Street, Suite 130
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-435-3770
juliecerio@ongov.net
www.syracusecentral.com

Montgomery County Business Development Center

Kenneth Rose
CEO
Old County Courthouse, 9 Park Street, P.O. Box 1500
Fonda, NY 12068
518-853-8334
krose@co.montgomery.ny.us
www.mcbdc.org

Monroe County Economic Development

Mark Geise
Director
8100 City Place, 50 West Main Street
Rochester, NY 14614
585-753-2000
markgeise@monroecounty.gov
www.monroecounty.gov

Madison County Industrial Development Agency

Kipp Hicks
Director
3215 Seneca Turnpike
Canastota, NY 13032
315-697-9817
director@madisoncountyida.com
www.madisoncountyida.com

Livingston County Economic Development

William Bacon
Director
6 Court Street, Room 306
Geneseo, NY 14454
585-243-7124
wbacon@co.livingston.ny.us
www.livingstoncountydevelopment.com

Greene County Industrial Development Agency

René VanSchaack
Executive Director
270 Mansion Street
Coxsackie, NY 12051
518-731-5500
rene@greeneida.com
www.greeneida.com

Economic Development Corporation of Warren County

Edward M. Bartholomew
President
333 Glen Street, Suite 101
Glens Falls, NY 12801
518-761-6007, ext. 200
ebartholomew@edcwc.org
www.edcwc.org

Erie County Industrial Development Agency (ECIDA)

Steven W. Weathers, CEcD
CEO
95 Perry Street, Suite 403
Buffalo, NY 14203
716-856-6525, ext. 121
sweathers@ecidany.com
www.ecidany.com

Westchester County Office of Economic Development

George Oros
Director
148 Martine Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601
914-995-2943
goros@westchestergov.com
business.westchestergov.com

Cortland County Business Development Corporation

Garry L. VanGorder
Executive Director
37 Church Street
Cortland, NY 13045
607-756-5005
garry@cortlandbusiness.com
www.cortlandbusiness.com

Commerce Chenango

Alex Larsen
Economic Development Coordinator
15 South Broad Street
Norwich, NY 13815
607-334-1400
alarsen@chenangony.org
www.chenangony.org

Chautauqua County Department of Planning & Economic Development

Kevin Sanvidge
Director
201 West Third Street, Suite 115
Jamestown, NY 14701
716-661-8900
sanvidgk@co.chautauqua.ny.us
www.planningchautauqua.com

Cayuga County Planning & Development

Stephen Lynch
Director
160 Genesee Street, 5th Floor
Auburn, NY 13021
315-253-1276
planning@co.cayuga.ny.us
www.cayugacounty.us/planning

Cattaraugus County Industrial Development Agency

Corey R. Wiktor
Executive Director
9 East Washington Street, P.O. Box 1749
Ellicottville, NY 14731
716-699-2005
corey@cattcoida.com
www.cattcoida.com

The Agency (Broome County IDA/LDC)

Kevin McLaughlin
Executive Director
5 South College Drive
Binghamton, NY 13905
607-584-9000
km@theagency-ny.com
www.theagency-ny.com

Albany County Economic Development, Conservation & Planning

Daniel P. McCoy
County Executive
Harold L. Joyce Albany County Office Building, 112 State Street, Room 720
Albany, NY 12207
518-447-5670
county_executive@albanycounty.com
www.albanycounty.com

 

City Listings

Babylon Industrial Development Agency

Matthew McDonough
CEO
47 West Main Street, Suite 3
Babylon, NY 11702
631-587-3679
mmcdonough@babylonida.org
www.babylonida.org

Yonkers Industrial Development Agency

Jaime McGill
Executive Director
470 Nepperhan Avenue, Suite 200
Yonkers, New York 10701
914-509-8651
jaime.mcgill@yonkersida.com
www.yonkersida.com

Village of Fairport Industrial Development Agency

Martha Malone
Executive Director
31 South Main Street
Fairport, NY 14450
585-223-0313
marthamalone@fairportny.com
www.fairportoced.org

Troy Economic Development Office

Cheryl Kennedy
Economic Development Coordinator
433 River Street
Troy, NY 12180
518-279-7412
cheryl.kennedy@troyny.gov
www.troyny.gov

Town of Islip Economic Development

William G. Mannix
Director of Economic Development
40 Nassau Avenue
Islip, NY 11751-3629
631-224-5512
w.mannix@townofislip-ny.gov
www.islipida.com

Town of Colonie Industrial Development Agency

Joe LaCivita
Executive Director
347 Old Niskayuna Road
Latham, NY 12110-2213
518-782-2599
lacivitaj@colonie.org
www.colonieida.org

Saratoga Economic Development Corporation

Dennis A. Brobston
President
28 Clinton Street
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2143
518-587-0945
dbrobston@saratogaedc.com
www.saratogaedc.com

Rochester Economic Development Corporation (REDCO)

David Balestiere
Manager of Industrial Development
30 Church Street
Rochester, NY 14614
585-428-6817
david.balestiere@cityofrochester.gov
www.cityofrochester.gov

New Rochelle Department of Development

Ayanna C. Wayner
Deputy Commissioner of Economic Development
515 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
914-654-2185
awayner@newrochelleny.com
www.newrochelleny.com

Lumber City Development Corporation

Michael Zimmerman
Executive Director
500 Wheatfield Street
North Tonawanda, NY 14120
716-695-8580, ext. 5515
mzimmerman@lumbercitydc.com
www.lumbercitydc.com

City of Rome Department of Community & Economic Development (CED)

Matthew J. Andrews
Deputy Director
198 North Washington Street
Rome, NY 13440
315-339-7628
mandrews@romecitygov.com
www.romenewyork.com

City of Poughkeepsie Building, Planning & Zoning

Kathy Rodriguez
Municipal Secretary
City Hall, 62 Civic Center Plaza, 2nd Floor
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
845-451-4007
krodriguez@cityofpoughkeepsie.com
www.cityofpoughkeepsie.com

City of Ogdensburg Planning & Development

Andrea Smith
Interim Director
330 Ford Street, Room 11
Ogdensburg, NY 13669
315-393-7150
asmith@ogdensburg.org
www.ogdensburg.org/econ.html

City of Kingston Office of Economic & Community Development

Brenna Robinson
Director
City Hall, 420 Broadway
Kingston, NY 12401
845-334-3924
brobinson@kingston-ny.gov
www.kingston-ny.gov

City of Hornell Industrial Development Agency

James W. Griffin, CEcD, HLM, FM
Executive Director
40 Main Street
Hornell, NY 14843-1538
607-324-0310
griff@hornellny.com
www.hornellny.com

City of Auburn Office of Planning & Economic Development

Jennifer Haines
Director
Memorial City Hall, OPED, 24 South Street
Auburn, NY 13021
315-255-4115
jhaines@auburnny.gov
www.auburnny.gov

Central Brooklyn Economic Development Corporation

La’Shawn Allen Muhammed
Executive Director
444 Thomas S. Boyland Place, Suite 202
Brooklyn, NY 11212
718-368-6781
info@cbedc.co
www.cbedc.co

Amherst Industrial Development Agency

David S. Mingoia
Executive Director/CEO/CFO
4287 Main Street
Amherst, NY 14226
716-688-9000
dmingoia@amherstida.com
www.amherstida.com

Invest Buffalo Niagara

Tom Kucharski
President & CEO
257 West Genesee Street, Suite 600
Buffalo, New York 14202
7168675762
tkucharski@buffaloniagara.org
www.buffaloniagara.org