New Mexico Directory of Economic Development Organizations
New Mexico Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

New Mexico Governor Susana Martinez

New Mexico Governor
Susana Martinez

  • Capital: Santa Fe
  • Population (2016 Est.): 2,081,015
  • Largest Cities (2016): Albuquerque, 559,277; Las Cruces, 101,759; Rio Rancho, 96,028; Santa Fe, 83,875; Roswell, 48,184
  • Targeted Industries: Digital & Emerging Media; Advanced Manufacturing; Back Office & Technical Support; Value-Added Agriculture; Distribution, Logistics & Transportation; Aerospace & Defense; Energy & Natural Resources
  • Key Incentives: Job Training Incentive Program, Local Economic Development Act, Collateral Support Participation Program, FUNDIT, New Market Tax Credits, Angel Investment Tax Credit, Business Retention & Expansion Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $93.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

newmexico

For the latest New Mexico incentives, click this link.

State Listings

New Mexico Partnership

Tim Nitti
President & CEO
1720 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Suite 312
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-338-1462
tnitti@nmpartnership.com
www.nmpartnership.com

New Mexico Economic Development Department

Matt Geisel
Cabinet Secretary
Joseph Montoya Building, 1100 St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505-4147
505-827-0305
matthew.geisel@state.nm.us
www.gonm.biz

New Mexico Community Capital

J. Michael Schafer
Managing Director
801 University Boulevard SE, Suite 102
Albuquerque, NM 87106
505-924-2820, ext. 3
michael@nmccap.com
www.nmccap.org

 

Utility Listings

Public Service Company of New Mexico

Carol Radosevich
Director, Economic Development
Alvarado Square, MS 1240
Albuquerque, NM 87158
505-241-4548
cradose@pnm.com
www.pnm.com/economic-development

 

Regional Listings

The Borderplex Alliance

Jon Barela
CEO
123 Mills Street, Suite 111
El Paso, TX 79901
915-298-1000
jbarela@borderplexalliance.org
www.borderplexalliance.org

Southeastern New Mexico Economic Development District

Dora Batista
Executive Director
1600 SE Main Street
Roswell, NM 88203
575-624-6133
dbsnmedd@plateautel.net
www.snmedd.com

Four Corners Economic Development, Inc.

Sally Burbridge
Senior VP of Economic Development
5101 College Boulevard
Farmington, NM 87402
505-566-3702
sburbridge@4cornersed.com
www.4cornersed.com

Metro New Mexico Development Alliance

Tiffany Avery
President
809 Copper Avenue NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-247-1750
mrcog@mrcog-nm.gov
www.ingenuitycentral.org

North Central New Mexico Economic Development District

Tim Armer
Executive Director
3900 Paseo del Sol, P.O. Box 5115
Santa Fe, NM 87502
505-827-7313
tima@ncnmedd.com
www.ncnmedd.com

Gila Economic Development Alliance

Arlene Schadel
Economic Development Coordinator
Grant County Convention Center, 3031 Highway 180 East
Silver City, NM 88061
575-388-7781
gila_eda@yahoo.com
www.gilaeda.org

 

County Listings

Greater Gallup Economic Development Corporation

Patty Lundstrom
Executive Director
102 West Hill Avenue, P.O. Box 1795
Gallup, NM 87301
505-722-2980
patty@gallupedc.com
www.gallupedc.com

Economic Development Corporation of Lea County (EDCLC)

Steve Vierck
President & CEO
200 East Broadway Street
Hobbs, NM 88240
575-397-2039
svierck@edclc.org
www.edclc.org

Sandoval Economic Alliance

Steve Jenkins
President & CEO
1201 Rio Rancho Boulevard, Suite C
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87124
505-891-4305
steve.jenkins@sandovaleconomicalliance.org
www.sandovaleconomicalliance.org

Grant County Planning Department

Michael "Mischa" Larisch
Planning & Community Development Director
1400 Highway 180 East
Silver City, NM 88061
575-574-0007
mlarisch@grantcountynm.com
www.grantcountynm.com

Taos County Economic Development Corporation (TCEDC)

Terrie BadHand and Pati Martinson
Directors
1021 Salazar Road
Taos, NM 87571
575-758-8731
tcedc@tcedc.org
www.tcedc.org

Bernalillo County Economic Development

Marcos A. Gonzales
Economic Development Manager
415 Tijeras NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-468-7185
maagonzales@bernco.gov
www.bernco.gov/economic-development/

Socorro County Chamber of Commerce

M. Colleen Gino
Executive Director
101 Plaza Street
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
575-835-0424
director@socorrocountychamber.org
www.socorrochamber.org

Roswell-Chaves County Economic Development Corporation

John Mulcahy
President
P.O. Box 849
Roswell, NM 88202
575-740-0739
jmulcahy@chavescounty.net
www.chavescounty.net

Otero County Economic Development Council, Inc.

Mike Espiritu
President & CEO
1301 North White Sands Boulevard
Alamogordo, NM 88310
505-434-5882
dir@alamogordo.com
www.ocedc.com

Mesilla Valley Economic Development Alliance (MVEDA)

Eric Montgomery
Business Development Manager
277 East Amador, Suite 304, P.O. Box 1299
Las Cruces, NM 88004-1299
575-525-2852
eric@mveda.com
www.mveda.com

San Juan County

Larry Hathaway
Community Development Administrator
100 South Oliver Drive
Aztec, NM 87410
505-334-4550
lhathaway@sjcounty.net
www.sjcounty.net

 

City Listings

Belen Planning & Economic Development

Steven Tomita
Manager
100 South Main Street
Belen, NM 87002
505-966-2730
steven.tomita@belen-nm.gov
www.belen-nm.gov

Carlsbad Department of Development

John Waters
Executive Director
400-2 Cascades Avenue, Suite 201
Carlsbad, NM 88220
575-887-6562
jwaters@developcarlsbad.org
www.developcarlsbad.org/

Santa Fe Economic Development

Matthew P. Brown
Director
500 Market Street, 2nd Floor
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-955-6915
mpbrown@santafenm.gov
www.santafenm.gov

Clovis Industrial Development Corporation (CIDC)

Gene Hendrick
Manager
P.O. Box 930
Clovis, NM 88102
575-763-6600
gene@clovisedc.com
www.clovisnm.org

Albuquerque Economic Development

Debra Inman
Vice President
851 University Boulevard SE, Suite 203
Albuquerque, NM 87106
800-451-2933
dinman@abq.org
www.abq.org