New Mexico Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO New Mexico (NM). New Mexico Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

New Mexico Directory of Economic Development Organizations

New Mexico Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

New Mexico Governor Susana Martinez

New Mexico Governor Susana Martinez

  • Capital: Santa Fe
  • Population (2015 Est.): 2,085,109
  • Largest Cities (2015): Albuquerque, 559,121; Las Cruces, 101,643; Rio Rancho, 94,171; Santa Fe, 84,099; Roswell, 48,544
  • Targeted Industries: Digital & Emerging Media; Advanced Manufacturing; Back Office & Technical Support; Value-Added Agriculture; Distribution, Logistics & Transportation; Aerospace & Defense; Energy & Natural Resources
  • Key Incentives: Job Training Incentive Program, Collateral Support Participation Program, FUNDIT, New Market Tax Credits, Angel Investment Tax Credit, Business Retention & Expansion Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $92.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest New Mexico incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • New Mexico Community Capital

    J. Michael Schafer
    Managing Director
    801 University Boulevard SE, Suite 102
    Albuquerque, NM 87106
    P: 505-924-2820, ext. 3
    [email protected]
  • New Mexico Economic Development Department

    Matt Geisel
    Cabinet Secretary
    Joseph Montoya Building, 1100 St. Francis Drive
    Santa Fe, NM 87505-4147
    P: 505-827-0305
    [email protected]
  • New Mexico Partnership

    Eric CdeBaca
    Vice President of Business Development
    1720 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Suite 312
    Albuquerque, NM 87110
    P: 505-980-6658
    [email protected]


Utility Listings

  • Metro New Mexico Development Alliance

    Marisa de Aragon
    809 Copper Avenue, NW
    Albuquerque, NM 87102
    P: 505-246-6205
    [email protected]
  • Public Service Company of New Mexico

    Carol Radosevich
    Director, Economic Development
    Alvarado Square, MS 1240
    Albuquerque, NM 87158
    P: 505-241-4548
    [email protected]


Regional Listings

  • Four Corners Economic Development, Inc.

    Ray Hagerman
    5101 College Boulevard
    Farmington, NM 87402
    P: 505-566-3720
    [email protected]
  • Gila Economic Development Alliance

    Arlene Schadel
    Economic Development Coordinator
    1400 Highway 180 East, P.O. Box 2672
    Silver City, NM 88062
    P: 505-534-0978
    [email protected]
  • North Central New Mexico Economic Development District

    Tim Armer
    Executive Director
    3900 Paseo del Sol, P.O. Box 5115
    Santa Fe, NM 87502
    P: 505-827-7313
    [email protected]
  • Southeastern New Mexico Economic Development District

    Hubert H. Quintana
    Executive Director
    1600 SE Main Street
    Roswell, NM 88203
    P: 575-624-6133
    [email protected]
  • The Borderplex Alliance

    Jon Barela
    123 Mills Street, Suite 111
    El Paso, TX 79901
    P: 915-298-1000
    [email protected]


County Listings

  • Bernalillo County Economic Development

    Marcos A. Gonzales
    Economic Development Manager
    415 Tijeras NW
    Albuquerque, NM 87102
    P: 505-468-7185
    [email protected]
  • Economic Development Corporation of Lea County (EDCLC)

    Steve Vierck
    President & CEO
    200 East Broadway Street
    Hobbs, NM 88240
    P: 575-397-2039
    [email protected]
  • Grant County Planning Department

    Anthony Gutierrez
    1400 Highway 180 East, P.O. Box 898
    Silver City, NM 88062
    P: 575-574-0007
    [email protected]
  • Greater Gallup Economic Development Corporation

    Patty Lundstrom
    Executive Director
    102 West Hill Avenue, P.O. Box 1795
    Gallup, NM 87301
    P: 505-722-2980
    [email protected]
  • Mesilla Valley Economic Development Alliance (MVEDA)

    Eric Montgomery
    Business Development Manager
    277 East Amador, Suite 304, P.O. Box 1299
    Las Cruces, NM 88004-1299
    P: 575-525-2852
    [email protected]
  • Otero County Economic Development Council, Inc.

    Mike Espiritu
    President & CEO
    1301 North White Sands Boulevard
    Alamogordo, NM 88310
    P: 505-434-5882
    [email protected]
  • Roswell-Chaves County Economic Development Corporation

    John Mulcahy
    P.O. Box 849
    Roswell, NM 88202
    P: 575-740-0739
    [email protected]
  • San Juan County

    Larry Hathaway
    Community Development Administrator
    100 South Oliver Drive
    Aztec, NM 87410
    P: 505-334-4550
    [email protected]
  • Sandoval Economic Alliance

    Jami Grindatto
    President & CEO
    1201 Rio Rancho Boulevard, Suite C
    Rio Rancho, NM 87124
    P: 505-891-4305
    [email protected]
  • Socorro County Chamber of Commerce

    Terry Tadano
    Executive Director
    101 Plaza
    Socorro, NM 87801
    P: 575-835-0424
    [email protected]
  • Taos County Economic Development Corporation (TCEDC)

    Terrie BadHand and Pati Martinson
    1021 Salazar Road
    Taos, NM 87571
    P: 575-758-8731
    [email protected]


City Listings

  • Albuquerque Economic Development

    Debra Inman
    Vice President
    851 University Boulevard SE, Suite 203
    Albuquerque, NM 87106
    P: 800-451-2933
    [email protected]
  • Carlsbad Department of Development

    John Waters
    Executive Director
    400-2 Cascades Avenue, Suite 201
    Carlsbad, NM 88220
    P: 575-887-6562
    [email protected]
  • Clovis Industrial Development Corporation (CIDC)

    Gene Hendrick
    105 East Grand Avenue, P.O. Box 130
    Clovis, NM 88101
    P: 575-763-3435
    [email protected]
  • Grants Chamber of Commerce

    Star Gonzales
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 297
    Grants, NM 87020
    P: 800-748-2142
    [email protected]
  • Mesa Del Sol (Forest City Covington)

    Shawna Owens
    Development Team
    5700 University West Boulevard, SE, Suite 310
    Albuquerque, NM 87106
    P: 505-452-2600
    [email protected]
  • Santa Fe Economic Development

    Fabian Trujillo
    120 South Federal Place, Room 314
    Santa Fe, NM 87501
    P: 505-955-6912
    [email protected]