New Jersey Directory of Economic Development Organizations
New Jersey Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy

  • Capital: Trenton
  • Population (2016 Est.): 8,944,469
  • Largest Cities (2016): Newark, 281,764; Jersey City, 264,152; Paterson, 147,000; Elizabeth, 128,640; Edison, 101,996
  • Targeted Industries: Life Sciences, Healthcare, Technology, Financial Services, Logistics, Food & Manufacturing
  • Key Incentives: Grow NJ Assistance Program, Economic Redevelopment & Growth (ERG) Program, Sales & Use Tax Exemption Program, Tax-Exempt Bond Financing, Direct Loans, Loan Participations & Guarantees, Real Estate Impact Fund, Angel Investor Tax Credit Program, Technology Business Tax Certificate Transfer (NOL) Program, NJ CoVest Fund
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $581.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

nj

For the latest New Jersey incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Economic Development Association of New Jersey

Andrea Kelliher
Executive Director
186 Burnet Crescent
Robbinsville, NJ 08691
609-865-5494
execdir@edanj.com
www.edanj.com

New Jersey Clean Energy Program

Marybeth Brenner
Senior Program Manager
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities, 44 South Clinton Avenue, P.O. Box 350
Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
866-657-6278
njcep@njcleanenergy.com
www.njcleanenergy.com/ci

NJ Business Action Center

Melanie Willoughby
Executive Director
33 West State Street, P.O. Box 820
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0820
609-633-8301
melanie.willoughby@sos.nj.gov
http://nj.gov/state/bac/

New Jersey Economic Development Authority

Tim Sullivan
CEO
P.O. Box 990
Trenton, NJ 08625-0990
609-858-6700
tsullivan@njeda.com
www.njeda.com

New Jersey Chamber of Commerce

Thomas Bracken
President & CEO
216 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
609-989-7888, ext. 114
tbracken@njchamber.com
www.njchamber.com

Choose New Jersey, Inc.

Jose Lozano
President & CEO
201 Rockingham Row, Princeton Forrestal Village
Princeton, NJ 08540
609-297-2200
jlozano@choosenj.com
www.choosenj.com

 

Utility Listings

Public Service Enterprise Group Inc.

Ralph Izzo
Chairman, President and CEO
80 Park Plaza, 9th Floor
Newark, NJ 07102


www.pseg.com

New Jersey Natural Gas Company

Don Irvin
Market Program Specialist
1415 Wyckoff Road, P.O. Box 1464
Wall, NJ 07719
732-938-1217
edcontact@njng.com
www.njliving.com

JCP&L/First Energy

Douglas R. Myers
Economic Development Executive, Northern & Central New Jersey
331 Newman Springs Rd - Bldg 3
Red Bank, NJ 07701
610-921-6997
drmyers@firstenergycorp.com
www.firstenergycorp.com/ed

 

Regional Listings

Southern Ocean County Chamber of Commerce

Michele Cuff
Office Manager
265 West 9th Street
Ship Bottom, NJ 08008
609-494-7211, ext. 103
m_cuff@sochamber.com
www.visitlbiregion.com/

South Jersey Economic Development District

Louis C Joyce, PP/AICP
Executive Director
782 South Brewster Road, Unit B-6
Vineland, NJ 08361
856-794-1941
ljoyce@sjedd.com
www.sjedd.com

North Jersey Chamber of Commerce

Michelle Vernuccio
President
547 Union Boulevard
Totowa, NJ 07512
973-470-9300
michelle@northjerseychamber.org
www.northjerseychamber.org

Delaware River Port Authority

John T. Hanson
CEO
One Port Center, 2 Riverside Drive, P.O. Box 1949
Camden, NJ 08101
856-968-2000
jthanson@drpa.org
www.drpa.org

Cumberland Empowerment Zone

Jeannine MacDonald
Executive Director
2 North High Street
Millville, NJ 08332
856-825-3700, ext. 1354
jeanninec@cezcorp.org
www.cezcorp.org

Chamber of Commerce, Southern New Jersey

Debra P. DiLorenzo
President & CEO
4015 Main Street
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-424-7776, ext. 114
ddilorenzo@chambersnj.com
www.chambersnj.com

 

County Listings

Cape May County Division of Economic Development

Carole Mattessich
Director
4 Moore Road
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
609-465-1085
carole.mattessich@co.cape-may.nj.us
www.capemaycountynj.gov

Hunterdon County Economic Development

Marc Saluk
Director
119 Main Street
Flemington, NJ 08822
908-782-7115, ext. 230
msaluk@co.hunterdon.nj.us
www.co.hunterdon.nj.us/hced.html

Salem County Economic Development

Kathleen Mills
Director
98 Market Street
Salem, NJ 08079
856-935-7510, ext. 8384
kmills@salemcountynj.gov
economicdevsalemco.com

Atlantic County Economic Alliance

Lauren H. Moore
Executive Director
2009-B Hamilton Mall, 4403 East Black Horse Pike
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
609-245-0019
lmoore@aceanj.com
www.aceanj.com

Atlantic County Improvement Authority (ACIA)

John C. Lamey, Jr.
Executive Director
1333 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 700
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-343-2390
lamey_john@aclink.org
www.atlanticcountyimprovementauthority.org

Mercer County Office of Economic Development & Sustainability

Anthony P. Carabelli, Jr.
Business Advocate
640 South Broad Street
Trenton, NJ 08650
609-989-6059
acarabellijr@mercercounty.org
www.mercercounty.org

County of Essex Department of Economic Development, Training & Employment

Anibal Ramos
Director
50 South Clinton Street, Suite 5400
East Orange, NJ 07018
973-395-8400
aramos@dedte.essexcountynj.org
www.essex-countynj.org

Bergen County Economic Development

Joanne Cimiluca
Director
One Bergen County Plaza, 5th Floor
Hackensack, NJ 07601
201-336-7336
jcimiluca@co.bergen.nj.us
www.co.bergen.nj.us

Union County Economic Development Corporation (NJ)

Maureen Tinen
President
75 Chestnut Street
Cranford, NJ 07016-2937
908-527-1166
mtinen@ucedc.com
www.ucedc.com

Sussex County Economic Development Partnership

Tammie Horsfield
President
120 Hampton House Road
Newton, NJ 07860
973-579-1811
thorsfield@sussexcountychamber.org
www.scedp.com

Somerset County Business Partnership

John Maddocks
VP, Economic Development
360 Grove Street
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
908-218-4300
jmaddocks@scbp.org
www.scbp.org

Passaic County Planning & Economic Development Department

Michael La Place, AICP, PP
Director
930 Riverview Drive, Suite 250
Totowa, NJ 07512
973-569-4040
michaella@passaiccountynj.org
www.passaiccountynj.org

Ocean County Department of Planning

Anthony M. Agliata, PP, LLA
Director
129 Hooper Avenue, P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754
732-929-2054
tagliata@co.ocean.nj.us
www.planning.co.ocean.nj.us

Morris County Economic Development Corporation

Meghan Hunscher
Executive Director
325 Columbia Turnpike, Suite 101
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-539-8270
mhunscher@morriscountyedc.org
www.morriscountyedc.org

Monmouth County Department of Economic Development

John Ciufo
Director
31 East Main Street
Freehold, NJ 07728
732-431-7470
john.ciufo@co.monmouth.nj.us
www.visitmonmouth.com

Mercer County Improvement Authority

Phillip S. Miller
Executive Director
80 Hamilton Avenue, 2nd Floor
Trenton, NJ 08611
609-278-8100
pmiller@mercercounty.org
www.mcianj.org

Hudson County Economic Development Corporation

Michelle Richardson
Executive Director
830 Bergen Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-369-4370
director@hudsonedc.org
www.hudsonedc.org

Gloucester County Department of Economic Development

Tom Bianco
Director, Business & Economic Development
115 Budd Boulevard
Woodury, NJ 08096
856-384-6963
tbianco@co.gloucester.nj.us
www.gloucestercountynj.gov

Cumberland County Improvement Authority

Gerard Velazquez III
President & CEO
2 North High Street
Millville, NJ 08332
856-825-3700, ext. 1150
jvelazquez@ccia-net.com
www.ccia-net.com

Camden County Improvement Authority

Christopher A. Orlando
Interim Executive Director
2220 Voorhees Town Center
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-751-2242
chris.orlando@camdencounty.com
ccia.camdencounty.com

Burlington County Economic Development & Regional Planning

Mark A. Remsa
Director
1900 Briggs Road
Mount Holly, NJ 08054
609-265-5055
mremsa@bcbridges.org
www.co.burlington.nj.us

Atlantic County Department of Regional Planning & Development

John Peterson
Department Head
P.O. Box 719
Northfield, NJ 08225
609-645-5898
peterson_john@aclink.org
www.aclink.org

 

City Listings

Economic Development Council of Middle Township

Nancy Sittineri
Economic Development Coordinator
33 Mechanic Street
Cape May Courthouse, NJ 08210
609-465-8731
nsittineri@middletownship.com
www.mteconomicdevelopment.com

Clifton Office of Economic Development

Allan Ryff
Interim Director
900 Clifton Avenue
Clifton, NJ 07013
973-470-5200
aryff@cliftonnj.org
www.cliftonnj.org

Bridgeton Urban Enterprise Zone

Kevin Rabago
Executive Director
50 East Broad Street
Bridgeton, NJ 08302
856-451-3407, ext. 1
rabagok@cityofbridgeton.com
www.cityofbridgeton.com/uez.php

Voorhees Township

Mario DiNatale
Director, Community & Economic Development
2400 Voorhees Town Center
Voorhees Township, New Jersey 08043
856-882-5263
mdinatale@voorheesnj.com
www.voorheesnj.com

City of Woodbury Economic Development

Scott Carew
Administrator
City Hall, 33 Delaware Street
Woodbury, NJ 08096
856-845-1300, ext. 120
scarew@woodbury.nj.us
www.woodbury.nj.us

Bridgewater Township, New Jersey

Howard Turbowitz
Economic Development Officer
100 Commons Way
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
908-725-6300, ext. 5090
hturbowitz@bridgewaternj.gov
www.bridgewaternj.gov

Union Township Chamber of Commerce

James J. Masterson
Executive Director
355 Chestnut Street, 2nd Floor
Union, NJ 07083
908-688-2777
executivedirector@unionchamber.com
www.unionchamber.com

Township of Pennsauken Economic Development Department

Terry Carr
Director
5605 North Crescent Boulevard
Pennsauken, NJ 08110
856-665-1000, ext. 153
tcarr@twp.pennsauken.nj.us
www.twp.pennsauken.nj.us

Trenton Downtown Association

Tom Gilmour
Executive Director
16 East Hanover Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
609-393-8998
tom@trenton-downtown.com
www.destinationtrenton.com

New Brunswick Department of Planning & Development

Glenn Patterson
Director
25 Kirkpatrick Street , P.O. Box 269
New Brunswick, NJ 08903-0269
732-745-5050
gpatterson@cityofnewbrunswick.org
www.cityofnewbrunswick.org

Lakewood Township Office of Economic Development

Steven Reinman
Executive Director
231 Third Street, Municipal Building
Lakewood, NJ 08701
732-364-2500, ext. 5395
sreinman@lakewoodnj.gov
www.lakewoodnj.gov

Jersey City Economic Development Corporation

Florence Baron
Development Officer
298 Academy Street
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-284-9478
fbaron@jcedc.org
www.jcedc.org

High Bridge Economic Development Committee

Mark Desire
Mayor
97 West Main Street
High Bridge, NJ 08829
908-638-6455
sstrange@highbridge.org
www.highbridge.org

Hamilton Township Department of Technology & Economic Development

Martin Flynn
Director
2090 Greenwood Avenue
Hamilton, NJ 08650
609-890-3519
mflynn@hamiltonnj.com
www.hamiltonnj.com

Franklin Township Chamber of Commerce

Erica Correa
Administrative Director
675 Franklin Boulevard
Somerset, NJ 08873-3618
732-545-7044
administrator@franklinchambernj.org
www.franklinchambernj.org

Elizabeth Development Company

Bill O’Dea
Executive Director
205 First Street, Suite 114
Elizabeth, NJ 07206
908-289-0262, ext. 217
wodea@edcnj.org
www.edcnj.org

Egg Harbor Township

Peter J. Miller
Township Administrator
3515 Bargaintown Road
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
609-926-4027
administration@ehtgov.org
www.ehtgov.org

Edison Chamber of Commerce

Joseph Coyle
President
939 Amboy Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837
732-738-9482
joe@edisonchamber.com
www.edisonchamber.com

East Windsor Township

Bill Bray
Business Ombudsman
16 Lanning Boulevard
East Windsor, NJ 08520
609-443-4000, ext. 246
business_ombudsman@east-windsor.nj.us
www.east-windsor.nj.us

Vineland Economic Development Department

Sandy Forosisky
Director
640 East Wood Street
Vineland, NJ 08362
856-794-4100
sforosisky@vinelandcity.org
www.vinelandbusiness.com

City of Trenton Housing & Economic Development Department

Eric Maywar
Economic Development Specialist
319 East State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
609-989-3529
emaywar@trentonnj.org
www.trentonnj.org

City of Pleasantville

Jacqueline Amado-Belton
Director of Economic & Industrial Development/UEZ Coordinator
18 North First Street
Pleasantville, NJ 08232
609-484-7359
jamado_belton@pleasantvillenj.us
www.pleasantville-nj.org

City of Plainfield Office of Economic Development

Valerie Jackson
Deputy City Administrator for Economic Development
515 Watchung Avenue, Room 206
Plainfield, NJ 07060
908-226-2513
valerie.jackson@plainfieldnj.gov
www.plainfieldnj.gov

City of Paterson

Ruben Gomez
Economic Development Director
125 Ellison Street, 2nd Floor
Paterson, NJ 07505
973-321-1212
rgomez@patersonnj.gov
www.patersonnj.gov

City of Newark Department of Economic & Housing Development

Carmelo Garcia
Chief of Development
City Hall, 920 Broad Street, 2nd Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
973-733-6400
cgarcia@newarkcedc.org
www.newarknj.gov/departments/economichousing

Greater Millville Chamber of Commerce

Jerry Covella
Executive Director
Creative Enterprise Center, 14 East Mulberry Street2 North High Street, P.O. Box 831
Millville, NJ 08332
856-825-2600
jcovella@millville-nj.com
www.millville-nj.com

City of Hoboken

Brandy Forbes
Community Development Director
City Hall, 94 Washington Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
201-420-2000
bforbes@hobokennj.gov
www.hobokennj.gov

Cherry Hill Community Development

Lorissa Luciani, PP, AICP
Deputy Director & Business Liaison
820 Mercer Street
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
856-661-4737
lluciani@chtownship.com
www.cherryhill-nj.com

Brick Township Chamber of Commerce

Chelle Hulse
Executive Director
270 Chambers Bridge Road, Suite 6
Brick, NJ 08723
732-477-4949
info@brickchamber.com
www.brickchamber.com

Newark Community Economic Development Corporation

Aisha Glover
President & CEO
111 Mulberry Street
Newark, NJ 07102
973-273-1040
aglover@newarkcedc.org
www.newarkcedc.org

Old Bridge Township Mayor's Office of Economic Development

Steve Mamakas
Executive Director
One Old Bridge Plaza
Old Bridge, NJ 08857
732-721-5600, ext. 7920
obedo@oldbridge.com
www.oldbridge.com

City of Asbury Park

Michael Capabianco
City Manager
One Municipal Plaza
Asbury Park, NJ 07712
732-502-5755
michael.capabianco@cityofasburypark.com
www.cityofasburypark.com