New Hampshire Directory of Economic Development Organizations
New Hampshire Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

New Hampshire Governor Chris Sununu

New Hampshire Governor
Chris Sununu

  • Capital: Concord
  • Population (2017 Est.): 1,342,795
  • Largest Cities (2017): Manchester, 111,196; Nashua, 88,341; Concord, 43,019; Dover, 31,398
  • Targeted Industries: Complex Electronics, Metal Manufacturing, Advanced Textiles & Composites, Machinery Manufacturing, Business & Financial Services, Life Sciences Manufacturing & Research
  • Key Incentives: Opportunity Zones, NH CDFA Tax Credits, Job Training Grant Program, Assistance in Recruiting Employees, Economic Revitalization Zone Tax Credits, R&D Tax Credit, Regenerative Manufacturing Tax Exemption, No Sales Tax, No Use Tax, No Inventory Tax, No Capital Gains Tax
  • GDP (All Industry 2017): $80.5 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

newhampshire

For the latest New Hampshire incentives, click this link.

State Listings

New Hampshire Community Development Finance Authority

Katy Easterly Martey
Executive Director
14 Dixon Avenue, Suite 102
Concord, NH
603-717-9118
keasterly@nhcdfa.org
www.nhcdfa.org

Pease Development Authority

David Mullen
Deputy Director
55 International Drive
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-433-6088
d.mullen@peasedev.org
www.peasedev.org

New Hampshire Department of Business & Economic Affairs

Cynthia Harrington
Business Development Manager
1 Eagle Square
Concord, NH 03301
603-271-0496
cynthia.harrington@livefree.nh.gov
www.nheconomy.com

Capital Region Development Council

Stephen A. Heavener, CEcD, EDFP
Executive Director
91 North State Street, Suite 101, P.O. Box 664
Concord, NH 03302
603-228-1872
sheavener@crdc-nh.com
www.crdc-nh.com

Utility Listings

Eversource

Allison McLean
Community Relations & Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 330
Manchester, NH 03105-0330
603-669-4000
allison.mclean@eversource.com
www.eversource.com

Regional Listings

Coastal Economic Development Corporation

Daniel Gray
Managing Director
4 Merrill Industrial Drive, Suite 201
Hampton, New Hampshire 03842
603-929-9244
dgray@coastaledc.org
www.coastaledc.org

Regional Economic Development Center Serving Southern NH

Laurel Adams
President
57 Main Street
Raymond, New Hampshire 03077
603-772-2655
laurel@redc.com
www.redc.com

Wentworth Economic Development Corporation

Denise Roy-Palmer
Executive Director
15 Varney Road, P.O. Box 641
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire 03894
603-569-4216
drp@wedco-nh.org
www.wedco-nh.org

Mt. Washington Valley Economic Council

Jac Cuddy
Executive Director
53 Technology Lane
Conway, New Hampshire 03818
603-447-6622
jac@mwvec.com
www.mwvec.com

Strafford Economic Development Corporation of New Hampshire (SEDC)

Dennis H. McCann
Executive Director
100 Main Street, Suite 101
Dover, NH 03820
603-749-2211
dmccann@sedcnh.org
www.sedcnh.org

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Belknap Economic Development Council

Justin Slattery
Executive Director
383 South Main Street
Laconia, NH 03246
603-524-3057
justin@belknapedc.org
www.belknapedc.org

Tri-County Community Action Program

Jeanne L. Robillard
CEO
30 Exchange Street
Berlin, NH 03570
603-752-7001
jrobillard@tccap.org
www.tccap.org

Southwest Region Planning Commission

Tim Murphy
Executive Director
37 Ashuelot Street
Keene, NH 03431
603-357-0557
tmurphy@swrpc.org
www.swrpc.org

Northern Community Investment Corporation

Patrick Martell
Business Development Manager
1 Middle Street
Lancaster, NH 03584
802-748-5101, ext. 2029
pmartell@ncic.org
www.ncic.org

Monadnock Economic Development Corporation (MEDC)

John G. Dugan
President
51 Railroad Street, Suite 101
Keene, NH 03431
603-352-4939
jdugan@monadnock-development.org
www.monadnock-development.org

County Listings

Coös Economic Development Corporation

Michael Scala
Executive Director
P.O. Box 205
Lancaster, New Hampshire 03584
603-788-3900
mscala@coosedc.org
www.coosedc.org

Grafton Regional Development Corporation

Anne Duncan Cooley
CEO
P.O. Box 178
Plymouth, New Hampshire 03264
603-398-4868
adc@graftonrdc.org
www.graftoncountyedc.org

City Listings

Town of Derry

Elizabeth Robidoux
Planning & Economic Development Assistant
14 Manning Street
Derry, NH 03038
603-845-5478
elizabethrobidoux@derrynh.org
www.derrynh.org/economic-development

Exeter Economic Development Commission

Darren Winham
Director
10 Front Street
Exeter, NH 03833
603-773-6122
dwinham@exeternh.gov
exeternh.gov/bcc-edc

Durham Economic Development

Mary Ellen Humphrey
Director
8 Newmarket Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-590-1387
mehumphrey@ci.durham.nh.us
www.ci.durham.nh.us

City of Laconia

Scott Myers
City Manager
45 Beacon Street East
Laconia, NH 03246
603-527-1270
citymanager@laconianh.gov
www.laconianh.gov

City of Keene

Med Kopczynski
Director of Economic Development
3 Washington Street
Keene, NH 03431
603-757-1875
med@choosekeene.com
www.choosekeene.com

Berlin Industrial Development & Park Authority (BIDPA)

Pamela Laflamme
Community Development Director
168 Main Street
Berlin, NH 03570
603-752-8587
plaflamme@berlinnh.gov
www.berlinnh.gov

Town of Lancaster

Ed Samson
Town Manager
25 Main Street
Lancaster, NH 03584
603-788-3391
townmanager@lancasternh.org
www.lancasternh.org

Town of Hooksett Economic Development

Dean E. Shankle, Jr., Ph.D.
Town Administrator
35 Main Street
Hooksett, NH 03106
603-485-8472
dshankle@hooksett.org
www.hooksett.org

Town of Goffstown

Jo Ann Duffy
Planning & Economic Development Director
16 Main Street
Goffstown, NH 03045
603-497-8990, ext. 118
joann.duffy@goffstownnh.gov
www.goffstown.com

Franklin Business & Industrial Development Corporation

James Aberg
Executive Director
Franklin Proulx Center, P.O. Box 174
Franklin, NH 03235
603-455-6662
jhaberg@metrocast.net
www.franklinnh.org

Economic Development Corporation of Newport (ECON)

Hunter F. Rieseberg
Town Manager
15 Sunapee Street
Newport, NH 03773
603-863-1877
manager@newportnh.gov
www.newportnh.gov

Somersworth Economic Development

Robin Comstock
Director
One Government Way
Somersworth, NH 03878
603-692-9516
rcomstock@somersworth.com
www.somersworth.com

City of Portsmouth Economic Development

Nancy M. Carmer
Economic Development Program Manager
1 Junkins Avenue
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-610-7220
nmcarmer@cityofportsmouth.com
www.cityofportsmouth.com/economic/index.htm

City of Nashua Office of Economic Development

Tim Cummings
Director of Economic Development
229 Main Street, P.O. Box 2019
Nashua, NH 03061
603-589-3260
cummingst@nashuanh.gov
www.nashuanh.gov

Manchester Economic Development Office (MEDO)

Melanie Sanuth
Director
One City Hall Plaza
Manchester, NH 03101
603-624-6505
econdev@manchesternh.gov
www.yourmanchesternh.com

City Of Lebanon

David R. Brooks
Director of Planning & Zoning
City Hall, 51 North Park Street, 1st Floor
Lebanon, NH 03766
603-448-1524
david.brooks@lebanonnh.gov
lebanonnh.gov

City of Dover Office of Economic Development

Dan Barufaldi
Director
288 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820
603-516-6043
d.barufaldi@dover.nh.gov
www.dover.nh.gov

Concord Economic Development

Suzi Pegg
Director
41 Green Street
Concord, NH 03301
603-225-8595
spegg@concordnh.gov
investconcordnh.com

Claremont Development Authority

Nancy Merrill
Planning & Development Director
14 North Street
Claremont, New Hampshire 03743
603-504-0340
nmerrill@claremontnh.com
www.claremontnh.com

Town of Bow Economic Development

Matt Taylor
Director of Community Development
10 Grandview Road
Bow, NH 03304
603-223-3971
mtaylor@bownh.gov
www.bow-nh.com

City of Rochester, Office of Economic Development

Karen Pollard, CecD
Economic Development Manager
33 Wakefield Street
Rochester, New Hampshire 03867
603-335-7522
karen.pollard@rochesternh.net
www.rochesteredc.com