New Hampshire Directory of Economic Development Organizations
New Hampshire Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

New Hampshire Governor Chris Sununu

New Hampshire Governor
Chris Sununu

  • Capital: Concord
  • Population (2016 Est.): 1,334,795
  • Largest Cities (2016): Manchester, 110,506; Nashua, 87,882; Concord, 42,904; Dover, 31,153
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Textiles & Composites, Complex Electronics, Business & Financial Services, Machinery Manufacturing, Life Sciences Manufacturing & Research, Metal Manufacturing
  • Key Incentives: Industrial Revenue Bond Financing, Economic Revitalization Zone (ERZ) Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, Customized Job Training Grants, On the Job Training, Community Development Block Grants
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $77.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

newhampshire

For the latest New Hampshire incentives, click this link.

Claremont Development Authority

Nancy Merrill
Planning & Development Director
14 North Street
Claremont, New Hampshire 03743
603-504-0340
nmerrill@claremontnh.com
www.claremontnh.com

Available business sites in Claremont, NH.

State Listings

New Hampshire Community Development Finance Authority

Katy Easterly Martey
Executive Director
14 Dixon Avenue, Suite 102
Concord, NH
603-717-9118
keasterly@nhcdfa.org
www.nhcdfa.org

Pease Development Authority

David Mullen
Deputy Director
55 International Drive
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-433-6088
d.mullen@peasedev.org
www.peasedev.org

New Hampshire Division of Economic Development

Cynthia Harrington
Business Development Manager
172 Pembroke Road
Concord, NH 03302-1856
603-271-2591
cynthia.harrington@dred.nh.gov
www.nheconomy.com

Capital Region Development Council

Stephen A. Heavener, CEcD, EDFP
Executive Director
91 North State Street, Suite 101, P.O. Box 664
Concord, NH 03302
603-228-1872
sheavener@crdc-nh.com
www.crdc-nh.com

Utility Listings

Eversource

Allison McLean
Community Relations & Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 330
Manchester, NH 03105-0330
603-669-4000
allison.mclean@eversource.com
www.eversource.com

Regional Listings

Coastal Economic Development Corporation

Daniel Gray
Managing Director
4 Merrill Industrial Drive, Suite 201
Hampton, New Hampshire 03842
603-929-9244
dgray@coastaledc.org
www.coastaledc.org

Regional Economic Development Center Serving Southern NH

Laurel Adams
President
57 Main Street
Raymond, New Hampshire 03077
603-772-2655
laurel@redc.com
www.redc.com

Wentworth Economic Development Corporation

Denise Roy-Palmer
Executive Director
7 Center Street, P.O. Box 641
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire 03894
603-569-4216
drp@wedco-nh.org
www.wedco-nh.org

Mt. Washington Valley Economic Council

Jac Cuddy
Executive Director
53 Technology Lane
Conway, New Hampshire 03818
603-447-6622
jac@mwvec.com
www.mwvec.com

Strafford Economic Development Corporation of New Hampshire (SEDC)

Dennis H. McCann
Executive Director
100 Main Street, Suite 101
Dover, NH 03820
603-749-2211
dmccann@sedcnh.org
www.sedcnh.org

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Belknap Economic Development Council

Justin Slattery
Executive Director
383 South Main Street
Laconia, NH 03246
603-524-3057
justin@belknapedc.org
www.belknapedc.org

Tri-County Community Action Programs

Robert Boschen
CEO
30 Exchange Street
Berlin, NH 03570
603-752-7001
rboschen@tccap.org
www.tccap.org

Southwest Region Planning Commission

Tim Murphy
Executive Director
37 Ashuelot Street
Keene, NH 03431
603-357-0557
tmurphy@swrpc.org
www.swrpc.org

Northern Community Investment Corporation

Cathy Furtek Conway, PE
VP, Economic Development
1 Middle Street
Lancaster, NH 03584
603-788-2700, ext. 2141
cconway@ncic.org
www.ncic.org

Monadnock Economic Development Corporation (MEDC)

John G. Dugan
President
51 Railroad Street, Suite 101
Keene, NH 03431
603-352-4939
jdugan@monadnock-development.org
www.monadnock-development.org

County Listings

Coös Economic Development Corporation

Michael Scala
Executive Director
P.O. Box 205
Lancaster, New Hampshire 03584
603-788-3900
mscala@coosedc.org
www.coosedc.org

Grafton Regional Development Corporation

Anne Duncan Cooley
CEO
P.O. Box 178
Plymouth, New Hampshire 03264
603-398-4868
adc@graftonrdc.org
www.graftoncountyedc.org

City Listings

Town of Derry

Elizabeth Robidoux
Planning & Economic Development Assistant
14 Manning Street
Derry, NH 03038
603-845-5478
elizabethrobidoux@derrynh.org
www.derrynh.org/economic-development

Exeter Economic Development Commission

Darren Winham
Director
10 Front Street
Exeter, NH 03833
603-773-6122
dwinham@exeternh.gov
exeternh.gov/bcc-edc

Durham Economic Development

Mary Ellen Humphrey
Director
8 Newmarket Road
Durham, NH 03824
603-590-1387
mehumphrey@ci.durham.nh.us
www.ci.durham.nh.us

City of Laconia

Scott Myers
City Manager
45 Beacon Street East
Laconia, NH 03246
603-527-1270
citymanager@city.laconia.nh.us
www.cityoflaconianh.org

City of Keene

W. Rhett Lamb
Planning Director
3 Washington Street, 4th Floor
Keene, NH 03431
603-352-5474
rlamb@ci.keene.nh.us
www.ci.keene.nh.us

City of Berlin

Pamela Laflamme
Community Development Director
168 Main Street
Berlin, NH 03570
603-752-8587
plaflamme@berlinnh.gov
www.berlinnh.gov

Town of Lancaster

Ed Samson
Town Manager
25 Main Street
Lancaster, NH 03584
603-788-3391
townmanager@lancasternh.org
www.lancasternh.org

Town of Hooksett Economic Development

Dean E. Shankle, Jr., Ph.D.
Town Administrator
35 Main Street
Hooksett, NH 03106
603-485-8472
dshankle@hooksett.org
www.hooksett.org

Town of Goffstown Economic Development

Derek Horne
Economic Development Coordinator
Goffstown Town Hall, 16 Main Street
Goffstown, NH 03045
603-497-8990, ext. 119
dhorne@goffstownnh.gov
www.goffstown.com

Franklin Business & Industrial Development Corporation

James Aberg
Executive Director
Franklin Proulx Center, P.O. Box 174
Franklin, NH 03235
603-455-6662
jhaberg@metrocast.net
www.franklinnh.org

Economic Development Corporation of Newport (ECON)

Shane P. O’Keefe, AICP
Town Manager
15 Sunapee Street
Newport, NH 03773
603-863-1877
sokeefe@newportnh.net
www.newportnh.net

City of Somersworth

Shanna Saunders
Director of Planning & Community Development
One Government Way
Somersworth, NH 03878
603-692-9517
ssaunders@somersworth.com
www.somersworth.com

City of Portsmouth Economic Development

Nancy M. Carmer
Economic Development Program Manager
1 Junkins Avenue
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-610-7220
nmcarmer@cityofportsmouth.com
www.cityofportsmouth.com/economic/index.htm

City of Nashua Office of Economic Development

Tim Cummings
Director of Economic Development
229 Main Street, P.O. Box 2019
Nashua, NH 03061
603-589-3260
cummingst@nashuanh.gov
www.nashuanh.gov

Manchester Economic Development Office (MEDO)

William Craig
Director
One City Hall Plaza
Manchester, NH 03101
603-624-6505
wcraig@manchesternh.gov
www.yourmanchesternh.com

City Of Lebanon

David R. Brooks
Director of Planning & Zoning
City Hall, 51 North Park Street, 1st Floor
Lebanon, NH 03766
603-448-1524
david.brooks@lebcity.com
www.lebcity.com

City of Dover Department of Economic Development

Mike Joyal
City Manager
288 Central Avenue
Dover, NH 03820
603-743-6043
M.Joyal@ci.dover.nh.us
www.ci.dover.nh.us

City of Concord Development

Carlos P. Baia
Deputy City Manager, Development
41 Green Street
Concord, NH 03301
603-225-8595
cbaia@concordnh.gov
www.onconcord.com

Town of Bow Economic Development

Bill Klubben
Community Development Director
10 Grandview Road
Bow, NH 03304
603-228-1187, ext. 110
commdevel@bow-nh.gov
www.bow-nh.com/pages/bownh_econdev/index

City of Rochester, Office of Economic Development

Karen Pollard, CecD
Economic Development Manager
33 Wakefield Street
Rochester, New Hampshire 03867
603-335-7522
karen.pollard@rochesternh.net
www.rochesteredc.com