Nevada Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Nevada Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval

Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval

  • Capital: Carson City
  • Population (2016 Est.): 2,940,058
  • Largest Cities (2016): Las Vegas, 632,912; Henderson, 292,969; Reno, 245,255; North Las Vegas, 238,702; Sparks, 98,345
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace & Defense; Health & Medical Services; Manufacturing & Logistics; Mining; Natural Resource Technologies (Energy, Water & Agriculture); Tourism, Gaming & Hospitality; Information Technology
  • Key Incentives: Aviation Parts Abatement, Data Center Abatement, Personal Property Tax Abatement, Sales & Use Tax Abatement, Real Property Abatement for Recycling
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $147.5 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

nevada

For the latest Nevada incentives, click this link.

City of Henderson

Barbra Coffee, CEcD, EDFP
Director, Economic Development & Tourism
280 Water Street, P.O. Box 95050 (MSC 512)
Henderson, NV 89009-5050
702-267-1654

barbra.coffee@cityofhenderson.com
www.hendersonmeansbusiness.com

Henderson, NV, part of the Las Vegas metro, is an attractive option for companies looking to locate in the southwest with easy access to Southern California and a business friendly environment.

Mesquite Regional Business, Inc.

Rachel Dahl
President & CEO
11 West Pioneer Boulevard, Suite A
Mesquite, Nevada 89027
702-208-8445
rdahl@mrbnv.org
www.mrbnv.org/

The Mesquite region’s exceptional quality of life is attractive to businesses, individuals, and tourists alike. Reasonable cost of living, extremely low crime rate, and a great choice of homes and neighborhoods make Mesquite, and the whole Virgin Valley, a remarkable place to build a business and a life.

State Listings

University Center for Economic Development (UCED) at the University of Nevada, Reno

Dr. Thomas Harris
Director
University Center for Economic Development, Mail Stop 204
Reno, NV 89557-0204
775-784-1931
harris@unr.edu
www.unr.edu/business/research-and-outreach/uced

Nevada Governor's Office of Economic Development

Cory Hunt
Deputy Director
808 West Nye Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89703
775-687-9900
cory.hunt@diversifynevada.com
www.diversifynevada.com

 

Utility Listings

NV Energy

Jeff Brigger
Economic Development Manager
6100 Neil Road
Reno, NV 89511
775-834-3716
jbrigger@nvenergy.com
nvenergy.com/economicdevelopment

 

Regional Listings

Las Vegas Global Economic Alliance

Michael Walsh
Vice President of Economic Development
6720 Via Austi Parkway, Suite 330
Las Vegas, NV 89119
702-791-0000
michaelw@lvgea.org
www.lvgea.org

Northeastern Nevada Regional Development Authority

Pam Borda
Executive Director
Great Basin College, 1500 College Parkway, McMullen Hall Room 103
Elko, NV 89801
775-738-2100
pam@nnrda.com
www.nnrda.com

Northern Nevada Development Authority

Robert C. Hooper
Executive Director
704 West Nye Lane, Suite 201
Carson City, NV 89703
775-883-4413, ext. 10
rhooper@nnda.org
www.nnda.org

Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada (EDAWN)

Mike Kazmierski
President & CEO
5190 Neil Road, Suite 110
Reno, NV 89502
775-829-3711
kazmierski@edawn.org
www.edawn.org

 

County Listings

Storey County Economic Development

Pat Whitten
County Manager
110 Toll Road - Gold Hill Divide, P.O. Box 526
Virginia City, NV 89440
775-847-0968
pwhitten@storeycounty.org
www.storeycounty.org

Esmeralda County Economic Development

Eileen Christensen
President
7660 West Sahara Avenue, Suite 150
Las Vegas, NV 89117
702-304-9830
eileen@becnv.com
www.accessesmeralda.com

Pershing County Economic Development Authority (PCEDA)

Heidi Lusby-Angvick
Executive Director
Pershing County Community Center, 820 6th Street, P.O. Box 1044
Lovelock, NV 89419
775-273-4909
pceda.hlusby@gmail.com
www.pershingcounty.net

White Pine County Community & Economic Development

Elaine Blackham
Senior Management Assistant
801 Clark Street, Suite 2
Ely, Nevada 89301
775-293-6594
eblackham@whitepinecountynv.gov
www.whitepinecounty.net

Douglas County Economic Development & Vitality Dept.

Lisa Granahan
Economic Vitality Manager
1594 Esmeralda Avenue
Minden, NV 89423
775-782-6268
lgranahan@co.douglas.nv.us
www.douglascountynv.gov

Nye County Regional Economic Development Authority (NCREDA)

Paul Miller
Executive Director
1301 South Highway 160, 2nd Floor
Pahrump, NV 89048
775-727-0716
pmiller@doingbusinessinnye.net
www.doingbusinessinnye.net

Clark County Economic Development

Nancy Amundsen
Director
500 South Grand Central Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89106
702-455-3113
nancya@clarkcountynv.gov
www.clarkcountynv.gov

Mineral County Economic Development Authority

Shelley Hartmann
Executive Director
901 E Street, P.O. Box 1635
Hawthorne, NV 89415
775-945-5896
shelley@mineralcountynevada.com
www.mineralcountynevada.com

Lincoln County Regional Development Authority

Dr. Mike Baughman, CEcD
Executive Director
Intertech Services Corporation, P.O. Box 2008
Carson City, NV 89702
775-883-2051
mikebaughman@charter.net
www.lcrda.com

Lander Economic Development Authority

Kyla Bright
Coordinator
315 South Humboldt Street
Battle Mountain, NV 89820
775-635-2860
kbright@landercountynv.org
www.landercountyeda.org

Humboldt Development Authority (HDA)

Bill Sims
Coordinator
90 West 5th Street
Winnemucca, NV 89445
775-623-1064
winnemuccafutures@gmail.com
www.hdanv.org

Elko County Economic Diversification Authority


Executive Director
723 Railroad Street
Elko, NV 89801
775-738-2100
info@eceda.com
www.eceda.com

Churchill Economic Development Authority (CEDA)

Nathan G. Strong
Executive Director
448 West Williams Avenue, Suite 103
Fallon, Nevada 89406-2735
775-423-8587
nate@cedaattracts.com
www.cedaattracts.com

 

City Listings

Las Vegas Economic and Urban Development Department

Bill Arent
Director
495 South Main Street, 6th Floor
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702-229-6551
barent@lasvegasnevada.gov
www.lasvegasnevada.gov/eud

The Reno Redevelopment Agency

Bill Dunne
Revitalization Manager
1 East First Street
Reno, NV 89501
775-334-2403
dunneb@reno.gov
www.reno.gov

Community Development Department of Boulder City

Michael Mays
Director
City Hall, 401 California Avenue
Boulder City, NV 89005
702-293-9282
mmays@bcnv.org
www.bcnv.org/156/Community-Development

Fernley Department of Community & Economic Development

Daphne Hooper
City Manager
595 Silver Lace Boulevard
Fernley, NV 89408
775-784-864
dhooper@cityoffernley.org
www.cityoffernley.org

Yerington Economic Development

Dan Newell
City Manager
102 South Main Street
Yerington, NV 89447
775-463-3511
manager@yerington.net
www.yerington.net

Carson City Office of Business Development

Michael Salogga
Manager
900 North Roop Street
Carson City, NV 89701
775-283-7122
msalogga@carson.org
www.carson.org

Sparks Economic Development

Armando Ornelas, Jr.
Assistant Community Services Director
431 Prater Way
Sparks, NV 89431
775-353-1644
aornelas@cityofsparks.us
www.cityofsparks.us

Downtown Vegas Alliance

Shelly Harris
Chief Administration Officer
575 West Symphony Park Avenue, Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89106
702-908-3199
info@dtlvalliance.org
www.downtown.vegas

City of North Las Vegas

Terri Sheridan
Economic Development Administrator
2250 Las Vegas Boulevard North
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
702-633-1523
sheridant@cityofnorthlasvegas.com
www.cityofnorthlasvegas.com

City of Mesquite

Andy Barton
City Manager
City Hall, 10 East Mesquite Boulevard
Mesquite, NV 89027
702-346-5297
citymanager@mesquitenv.gov
www.mesquitenv.gov