Nebraska Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Nebraska Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Nebraska Governor Pete Ricketts.

Nebraska Governor
Pete Ricketts

  • Capital: Lincoln
  • Population (2016 Est.): 1,907,116
  • Largest Cities (2016): Omaha, 446,970; Lincoln, 280,364; Bellevue, 53,505; Grand Island, 51,517; Kearney 33,520
  • Targeted Industries: Transportation & Logistics, Business Management & Administrative Services, Software & Technology, Bioscience, Advanced Manufacturing, Health Services, Finance & Insurance
  • Key Incentives: Talent & Innovation Programs, Sites & Buildings Fund, Customized Job Training, Nebraska Advantages Tax Credit Programs
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $115.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

nebraska

For the latest Nebraska incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Nebraska Department of Economic Development

Dan Curran
Deputy Director / Director of Business Development
301 Centennial Mall South, P.O. Box 94666
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4666
402-471-6513
dan.curran@nebraska.gov
www.neded.org

 

Utility Listings

Omaha Public Power District

Tim O’Brien CEcD
Director, Economic Development & External Relations
444 South 16th Street Mall, 2E/EP2
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
402-636-3731
trobrien@oppd.com
www.oppd.com

NMPP Energy

Corrinne Pedersen
Manager of Member Development
8377 Glynoaks Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
800-234-2595
cpedersen@nmppenergy.org
www.nmppenergy.org

Nebraska Public Power District

Mary Plettner, CEcD
Economic Development Manager
1414 15th Street
Columbus, NE 68602-0499
402-563-5534
mmplett@nppd.com
econdev.nppd.com

Lincoln Electric System

Marc Shkolnick
Manager of Energy Services
P.O. Box 80869, 1040 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-0869
402-473-3268
Mshkolnick@les.com
www.les.com

 

Regional Listings

Northwest Nebraska Development Corporation

Deb Cottier
Executive Director
706 West Third Street
Chadron, NE 69337
308-432-4023
dcottier@gpcom.net
www.nndc-chadron.com

Southeast Nebraska Development District

Tom Bliss
Executive Director
2100 Fletcher Avenue, Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68521
402-475-2560
tbliss@sendd.org
www.sendd.org

Greater Omaha Economic Development Partnership

Sean Johnson
Senior Director, Business Development
1301 Harney Street
Omaha, NE 68102
402-978-7933
seanjohnson@selectgreateromaha.com
www.selectgreateromaha.com

Northeast Nebraska Economic Development District

Thomas L. Higginbotham, Jr.
Executive Director
111 South First Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
402-379-1150
thomash@nenedd.org
www.nenedd.org

Twin Cities Development Association, Inc.

Rawnda Pierce
Executive Director
1620 Broadway
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
308-632-2833
twincitiesdev@tcdne.org
tcdne.org

Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development

Pat Haverty
Vice President
1128 Lincoln Mall Suite 100
Lincoln, Nebraska 68501
402-436-2379
phaverty@selectlincoln.org
www.selectlincoln.org

 

County Listings

Cuming County Economic Development

Kelly Gentrup
Director
P.O. Box 17
West Point, NE 68788
402-372-6001
kelly@cumingcountyed.com
www.cumingco.com

Seward County Chamber & Development Partnership

Jonathan Jank
President & CEO
616 Bradford Street
Seward, NE 68434
402-643-0513
jonathan@cultivatesewardcounty.com
www.sewardregional.com

Custer Economic Development Corporation

Deb McCaslin
Executive Director
P.O. Box 2
Broken Arrow, NE 68822
308-870-5012
custerdevelopment@gmail.com
www.custercountyne.com

Holt County Economic Development

Darby Paxton
Executive Director
429 South 4th Street, P.O. Box 543
O'Neill, NE 68763
402-336-1504
darby@growholt.com
www.holtcountynebraska.com

Box Butte Development Corporation

Chelsie Herian
Executive Director
305 Box Butte Avenue
Alliance, NE 69301
308-762-1800
chelsie.herian@bbc.net
www.boxbuttedevelopment.com

York County Development Corporation (YCDC)

Lisa R. Hurley
Executive Director
601 North Lincoln Avenue
York, NE 68467
402-362-3333
lhurley@yorkdevco.com
www.yorkdevco.com

Sarpy County Economic Development Corporation

Andrew Rainbolt
Executive Director
1301 Harney Street
Omaha, NE 68102
402-233-7155
arainbolt@selectgreateromaha.com
www.selectgreateromaha.com

Hastings Economic Development Corporation

Michael Krings
Executive Director
301 South Burlington Avenue, P.O. Box 1104
Hastings, NE 68902
402-461-8403
mkrings@hastingsedc.com
www.hastingsedc.com

Dawson Area Development

Andrea McClintic
Executive Director
1501 Plum Creek Parkway, Suite 2B
Lexington, NE 68850
308-217-0008
andrea@dawsonareadevelopment.com
www.dawsonareadevelopment.com/

Economic Development Council of Buffalo County

Darren Robinson
President
1007 2nd Avenue, P.O. Box 607
Kearney, NE 68848-0607
308-237-5034
drobinson@edcbc.com
www.edcbc.com

 

City Listings

Arnold Economic Development Corporation

Cheryl Carson
Director of Economic Development
109 North Walnut Avenue, P.O. Box 376
Arnold, NE 69120
308-848-2211
aedc@gpcom.net
www.arnoldne.org

City of Tecumseh

Doug Goracke
Director of Economic Development
122 South 4th Street
Tecumseh, NE 68450
402-335-7067
dg55833@windstream.net
www.tecumsehne.com

Wayne Area Economic Development

Irene Fletcher
Assistant Director
108 West 3rd Street, P.O. Box 275
Wayne, NE 68787
402-369-0883
ifletcher@wayneworks.org
www.wayneworks.org

Norfolk Area Economic Development Council

Andrew Colvin
Director
309 North 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
402-844-2262
acolvin@ci.norfolk.ne.us
www.norfolkedc.com

South Sioux City

Kelly Flynn
Economic Development Director
1615 First Avenue
South Sioux City, NE 68776
402-494-9407
kflynn@southsiouxcity.org
www.southsiouxcity.org

Greater Fremont Development Council

Garry Clark
Executive Director
1005 East 23rd Street, Suite 2
Fremont, NE 68025
402-753-8126
garry.clark@fremontecodev.org
www.fremontecodev.org

Grand Island Area Economic Development Corp.

Dave Taylor
President
123 North Locust Street, Suite 201B (P.O. Box 1151)
Grand Island, NE 68801
308-381-7500
dtaylor@grandisland.org
www.grandisland.org

City of Sidney

Ed Sadler
City Manager/Economic Development Director
1115 13th Avenue, P.O. Box 79
Sidney, NE 69162
308-254-4444
esadler@cityofsidney.org
www.cityofsidney.org

Blair Area Chamber of Commerce

Jordan Rishel
Executive Director
1646 Washington Street
Blair, NE 68008
402-533-4455
jordan@blairchamber.org
www.blairchamber.org

Greater Bellevue Area Chamber of Commerce

Jim Ristow
President & CEO
1102 Galvin Road South
Bellevue, NE 68005
402-898-3000
president@bellevuenebraska.com
www.bellevuenebraska.com

Aurora Area Chamber & Development Corporation (AACD)

Barb Ernst
Executive Director
1604 L Street
Aurora, NE 68818
402-694-6911
barb.ernst@auroranebraska.com
www.auroranebraska.com

Nebraska City Area Economic Development Corporation

Dan S. Mauk
Executive Director
123 South 8th Street, Suite 7
Nebraska City, NE 68410
402-873-4293
director@nebraskacityareaedc.org
www.nebraskacityareaedc.com