Montana Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Montana Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Montana Governor Steve Bullock.

Montana Governor Steve Bullock

  • Capital: Helena
  • Population (2016 Est.): 1,042,520
  • Largest Cities (2016): Billings, 110,323; Missoula, 72,364; Great Falls, 59,178; Bozeman, 45,250; Butte-Silver Bow (balance), 33,853
  • Targeted Industries: Agriculture (Wheat, Barley, Pulse Crops, Beef/Value-Added & Processing), Bioscience, Energy (Coal, Oil & Gas/EOR, Wind, Solar, Hydropower), Manufacturing (Recreation/Firearm/Military – Outdoor Products & Advanced Manufacturing), Photonics & Optics, Software & Technology (Data & Security Centers), Tourism
  • Key Incentives: Big Sky Trust Fund, New/Expanded Industry Tax Credit, Montana Board of Research & Commercialization Technology, Workforce Training Grant Program, Montana Board of Investments In-State Loan Programs
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $46 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

montana

For the latest Montana incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Native American Development Corporation

Leonard Smith
Executive Director
2929 3rd Avenue N, Suite 300
Billings, Montana 59101
406-259-3804
lsmith@nadc-nabn.org
www.nadc-nabn.org

Montana Department of Commerce

Pam Haxby-Cote
Director
301 South Park Avenue, P.O. Box 200501
Helena, Montana 59620-0501
406-841-2700
pam.haxbycote@mt.gov
www.commerce.mt.gov

Montana Governor's Office of Economic Development

Ken Fichtler
Chief Business Development Officer
State Capitol, Office 234, P.O. Box 200801
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-5634
ken.fichtler@mt.gov
www.business.mt.gov

Montana Economic Developers Association

Gloria O’Rourke
Coordinator
118 East Seventh Street, Suite 2A
Anaconda, MT 59711
406-563-5259
gloria@medamembers.org
www.medamembers.org

Montana Chamber of Commerce

Webb Brown
President
900 Gibbon Street, P.O. Box 1730
Helena, MT 59624
406-442-2405, ext. 101
webb@montanachamber.com
www.montanachamber.com

 

Utility Listings

Montana Electric Cooperatives Association

David Wheelihan
CEO
P.O. Box 1306
Great Falls, MT 59403
406-761-8333
meca@mtco-ops.com
www.montanaco-ops.com

MDU Resources

Gary Forrester
Government Affairs Rep.
2527 Gardiner Street
Billings, Montana 59101
406-208-8290
gary.forrester@mduresources.com
www.mdu.com

NorthWestern Energy

Rick Edwards
Director, Key Accounts & Customer Education
11 East Park Street
Butte, MT 59701-1711
406-497-3621
rick.edwards@northwestern.com
www.northwesternenergy.com

 

Regional Listings

Glacier Regional Port Authority

Brenda Schilling
Executive Assistant
24 West Main Street, Suite 10
Cut Bank, MT 59427
406-845-3244
glacierportauthority@gmail.com
www.glaciercountygov.com

Pondera Regional Port Authority

Cynthia Johnson
Associate Director
409 South Main Street, Suite B
Conrad, MT 59425
406-271-7237
cyndij@3rivers.net
www.ponderaportauthority.com

Port of Montana (Southwestern Montana)

Kathy Fasso
General Manager
119041 German Gulch Road
Silver Bow, MT 59750
406-723-4321
kathy@portofmontana.org
www.portofmontana.org

Northern Rocky Mountain Economic Development District

Rob Gilmore
Executive Director
1335 Lower Tom Burke Road
Gallatin Gate, MT 59730
406-763-4412
robgilmore@msn.com
www.nrmedd.org

Lake County Community Development Corporation

Gypsy Ray
Executive Director
407 Main Street SW
Ronan, MT 59864
406-676-5901
gypsy.ray@lakecountycdc.org
www.lakecountycdc.org

Headwaters RC&D

Joe Willauer
Executive Director
Thornton Building, 65 East Broadway, 2nd Floor
Butte, MT 59701
406-533-6783
jwillauer@headwatersrcd.org
www.headwatersrcd.org

Eastern Plains Economic Development Corporation

Beth Epley
Executive Director
P.O. Box 497
Terry, MT 59349
406-853-6471
e.epley@outlook.com
www.epedc.com

Beartooth RC&D (Resource Conservation & Development)

Earl Atwood
General Manager
110 South Main Street, P.O. Box 180
Joliet, MT 59041
406-962-3914
eatwood@beartooth.org
www.beartooth.org

Great Northern Development Corporation

Tori Matejovsky
Executive Director
233 Cascade Street
Wolf Point, MT 59201
406-653-2590
torimatejovsky@gmail.com
www.gndc.org

Sweetgrass Development

Sarah Converse
Executive Director
521 1st Avenue NW
Great Falls, MT 59404
406-727-5173
sweetgrassdevelopment@gmail.com
www.sweetgrassdevelopment.org

Snowy Mountain Development Corporation

Kathie Bailey
Executive Director
613 NE Main Street
Lewiston, MT 59457
406-535-2591
smdcdist6@hotmail.com
www.snowymtndev.com

Southeastern Montana Development Corporation

Jim Atchison
Executive Director
6200 Main Street, P.O. Box 1935
Colstrip, MT 59323
406-748-2990
jatchison@semdc.org
www.semdc.org

Prospera Business Network

Paul Reichert
Executive Director
2015 Charlotte Street, Suite 1
Bozeman, Montana 59718
406-587-3113
preichert@prosperabusinessnetwork.org
www.prosperabusinessnetwork.org

Big Sky Economic Development

Steve Arveschoug
Executive Director
222 North 32nd Street, Suite 200
Billings, Montana 59101
406-869-8401
stevea@bigskyeda.org
www.bigskyeconomicdevelopment.org

Montana Business Assistance Connection Inc.

Brian Obert
Executive Director
225 Cruse Avenue, Suite D
Helena, MT 59601
406-447-1510
bobert@mbac.biz
www.mbac.biz

Great Falls Development Authority

Brett Doney, CEcD, SLCR, AICP
President & CEO
P.O. Box 949
Great Falls, MT 59803
406-771-9020
bdoney@gfdevelopment.org
www.greatfallsdevelopment.org

Bear Paw Development Corporation of Northern Montana

Paul Tuss
Executive Director
48 Second Avenue, Suite 202
Havre, Montana 59501
406-265-9226, ext. 21
ptuss@bearpaw.org
www.bearpaw.org

 

County Listings

Lincoln County Port Authority

Tina Oliphant
Executive Director
60 Port Boulevard, T-3
Libby, MT 59923
406-293-8406
tina@krdc.net
www.lincolncountyportauthority.com

Two Rivers Economic Growth (Valley County)

TeAra Bilbruck
Director
313 Klien Avenue
Glasgow, MT 59230
406-697-8856
trg2@nemont.net
www.growvalleycounty.com

Stillwater County Economic Development

Marissa Hauge
Coordinator & County Webmaster
431 Quarry Road, P.O. Box 881
Columbus, MT 59019
406-322-8050
mhauge@stillwater.mt.gov
www.stillwatercountymt.gov

Dawson County Economic Development Council

Craig Anderson
Executive Director
300 College Drive
Glendive, MT 59330
406-377-7792
dcedc@midrivers.com
www.dawsonedc.com

Richland Economic Development Corporation

Leslie Messer
Executive Director
1060 South Central Avenue
Sidney, MT 59270
406-482-4679
lmredc@midrivers.com
www.richlandeconomicdevelopment.com

Park County Economic Development

Katie Weaver
Extension Agent
119 South 3rd Street
Livingston, MT 59047
406-222-4156
katie.weaver@montana.edu
www.pcmted.com

Ravalli County Economic Development Authority

Julie Foster
Executive Director
274 Old Corvallis Road, Suite A
Hamilton, MT 59840
406-375-9416
julie@rceda.org
www.rceda.org

PhillCo Economic Growth Council, Inc.

Julianne Snedigar
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1637
Malta, MT 59538
406-654-1776
phillco@itstriangle.com
www.phillcoegc.com/

Montana West Economic Development

Jerry Meerkatz
President & CEO
44 2nd Avenue West
Kalispell, MT 59901
406-257-7711
jerry@dobusinessinmontana.com
www.dobusinessinmontana.com

 

City Listings

Lewistown Area Chamber of Commerce

Connie Fry
Executive Director
408 NE Main
Lewistown, MT 59457
406-535-5436
lewchambers@midrivers.com
www.lewistownchamber.com

Port of Northern Montana

Larry Bonderud
Director
112 1st Street South
Shelby, MT 59474
406-434-5203
larry@shelbymt.com
www.pnmshelby.com

Butte Local Development Corporation

Joe Willauer
Executive Director
65 East Broadway Street, 5th Floor
Butte, MT 59701
406-723-4349
jwillauer@bldc.net
www.bldc.net

Kalispell Area Chamber of Commerce

Mike Jackson
Director of Economic Development
15 Depot Park
Kalispell, MT 59901
406-758-2802
bear@kalispellchamber.com
www.kalispellchamber.com

Missoula Economic Partnership

James Grunke
President & CEO
2501 Catlin Street, Suite 205
Missoula, MT 59801
406-541-6461
jgrunke@missoulapartnership.com
www.missoulapartnership.com

Miles City Area Economic Development Council, Inc.

Tracy Baker
Executive Director
1010 Main Street, Suite 18
Miles City, MT 59301
406-234-2705
milesecon@midrivers.com
www.milescitybusiness.net

Two Rivers Authority

Jeffrey S. McDowell
Executive Director
1015 North Lessard Avenue
Hardin, Montana 59034-2500
406-529-0113
js.mcdowell@yahoo.com
www.tworiversauthority.org

Malta Area Chamber of Commerce

Anne M. Boothe
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1637
Malta, MT 59538
406-654-1776
anne.boothe@itstriangle.com
www.maltachamber.com

Butte-Silverbow Community Development

Karen Byrnes
Community Development Director
155 West Granite Street, Room 115
Butte, MT 59701
406-497-6465
kbyrnes@bsb.mt.gov
www.bsbcommunitydevelopment.com

Anaconda Local Development Corporation

Jim Davison
Executive Director
118 East 7th Street
Anaconda, MT 59711
406-563-5538
jameshdavison@gmail.com
www.anacondadevelopment.org