Missouri Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Missouri Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Missouri Governor Eric Greitens

Missouri Governor Eric Greitens

  • Capital: Jefferson City
  • Population (2016 Est.): 6,093,000
  • Largest Cities (2016): Kansas City, 481,420; St. Louis, 311,404; Springfield, 167,319; Columbia, 120,612; Independence, 117,030
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing, Automotive, Bioscience, Energy Solutions, Financial & Professional Services, Health Sciences & Services, Information Technology, Transportation & Logistics
  • Key Incentives: Missouri Works, Missouri Works Training, Missouri Technology Corporation, Global Market Access Program, Missouri Export Finance Program, Small Business Loan Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $300.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

missouri

For the latest Missouri incentives, click this link.

Ameren

Michael S. Kearney
Director, Economic Development
P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
St. Louis, MO 63166
P: 800-981-9409
mkearney@ameren.com
www.ameren.com/ecdev

As an electric and natural gas utility serving central and southern Illinois, mid-Missouri and the St. Louis metropolitan area, Ameren’s economic development professionals are ready to assist your next expansion.

ameren-missouri-320x100

State Listings

Missouri Partnership

Steve Johnson
CEO
120 South Central Avenue, Suite 1535
St. Louis, MO 63105
314-725-0949
steve@missouripartnership.com
www.missouripartnership.com

Missouri Economic Development Council

Pat Amick, CMP
Executive Director
P.O. Box 105918
Jefferson City, MO 65110
573-636-7383
pat-amick@showme.org
www.showme.org

Missouri Department of Economic Development

Rob Dixon
Acting Director
301 West High Street, P.O. Box 1157
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-4770
ecodev@ded.mo.gov
www.ded.mo.gov

 

Utility Listings

Kansas City Power & Light

John Engelmann, CEcD
Manager, Economic Development
1200 Main Street, P.O. Box 418679
Kansas City, MO 64141-9679
816-654-1634
john.engelmann@kcpl.com
www.kcpled.com

Empire District Electric Company

Kelly Chenoweth
Business & Community Development Manager
602 South Joplin Avenue, P.O. Box 127
Joplin, MO 64802
417-625-5100
kchenoweth@empiredistrict.com
www.empiredistrict.com

Associated Electric Cooperative Inc.

Mark Woodson, CEcD, CKAE
Manager, Member Services & Economic Development
2814 South Golden, P.O. Box 754
Springfield, MO 65801
417-881-1204
mwoodson@aeci.org
www.aeci.org

 

Regional Listings

Regional Economic Development Inc.

Bernard K. Andrews
Executive Vice President
500 East Walnut, Suite 102
Columbia, MO 65201
573-441-5541
bernie.andrews@como.gov
www.columbiaredi.com

St. Louis Regional Chamber

Jim Alexander
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
One Metropolitan Square, Suite 1300
St. Louis, MO 63102
314-444-1135
jalexander@stlregionalchamber.com
www.stlregionalchamber.com

Southeast Missouri Regional Planning Commission

Chauncy D. Buchheit
Executive Director
1 West St. Joseph Street, P.O. Box 366
Perryville, MO 63775
573-547-8357
cbuchheit@semorpc.org
www.semorpc.org

Missouri Research Park

Mark McIntosh, Ph.D.
VP, Office of Research & Economic Development - University of Missouri System
309 University Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3360
mcintoshm@health.missouri.edu
www.umsystem.edu

Kansas City Area Development Council

Tim Cowden
President & CEO
30 West Pershing Road, Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
816-374-5650
cowden@thinkkc.com
www.thinkkc.com

K-REDI Kirksville Regional Economic Development, Inc.

Carolyn Chrisman
Director of Economic Development
315 South Franklin Street
Kirksville, MO 63501
660-665-2003
cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com
www.k-redi.com

Joplin Regional Partnership

Rob O'Brian
President
320 East Fourth Street
Joplin, MO 64801
417-624-4150
robrian@joplincc.com
www.joplincc.com

 

County Listings

Taney County Partnership

Jonas Arjes, EDFP
Executive Director
269 State Highway 248
Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4084
jarjes@taneycountypartnership.com
www.taneycountypartnership.com

Lincoln County Missouri Economic Development

Larry Tucker, CEcD, EDFP
Executive Director
201 Main Street, Suite 302
Troy, MO 63379
636-579-1913
ltucker@lcmo.us
lincolncountyecondev.com/

St. Louis Economic Development Partnership

Jamey Edgerton
Senior Vice President, Business Development
7733 Forsyth Boulevard, Suite 2200
St. Louis, Missouri 63105
314-615-3956
jedgerton@stlpartnership.com
www.slcec.com

Platte County Economic Development Council

Alicia Stephens
Executive Director
11724 NW Plaza Circle, Suite 400
Kansas City, MO
816-270-2109
astephens@plattecountyedc.com
www.plattecountyedc.com

Marshall-Saline Economic Development Corporation

Stan Moore
Executive Director
P.O. Box 427
Marshall, MO 65340
660-886-6889
stan@marshall-saline-dev.com
www.marshall-saline-dev.com

Macon County Economic Development

Sue Goulder
Executive Director
303 North Missouri Street, Suite A
Macon, MO 63552
660-385-5627
sgoulder@cvalley.net
www.maconcounty.org

Lebanon Regional Economic Development Incorporated

Brian Thompson
President & CEO
200 East Commercial Street
Lebanon, MO 65536
417-533-5627
brian@lebanonredi.com
www.lebanonredi.com

Johnson County Economic Development Corporation

Tracy Brantner
Executive Director
300 North Holden Street, Suite 301
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-747-0244
brantner@growjocomo.com
www.growjocomo.com

Jackson County Economic Development

John Sweeney, Jr.
Director
Jackson County Courthouse, 415 East 12th Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
816-881-3333
jsweeney@jacksongov.org
www.jacksongov.org

Economic Development Sedalia-Pettis County

Jessica Craig
Executive Director
3615 West Broadway, 3rd Floor
Sedalia, MO 65301
660-827-0884
jessica.craig@sedaliamoed.com
www.sedaliamoed.com

Clay County Economic Development Council

Jim Hampton
Executive Director
1251 NW Briarcliff Parkway, Suite 25
Kansas City, MO 64116
816-468-4989
jimh@clayedc.com
www.clayedc.com

 

City Listings

St. Joseph Economic Development

Brad Lau
Director of Business Development & Attraction
3003 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, MO 64506
816-364-4110
blau@saintjoseph.com
www.choosesaintjoseph.com

Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce

Ryan Mooney, CEcD
Senior Vice President of Economic Development
202 South John Q. Hammons Parkway, P.O. Box 1687
Springfield, MO 65801-1687
417-862-5567
ryan@springfieldchamber.com
www.springfieldchamber.com

Liberty Economic Development Corporation

Ralph Boots
Executive Director
5 Victory Lane, Suite 103
Liberty, MO 64068
816-883-2503
rboots@thinklibertymo.com
www.thinklibertymo.com

Lee's Summit Economic Development Council

Rick McDowell
President & CEO
218 SE Main Street
Lees Summit, MO 64063
816-525-6617
rmcdowell@leessummit.org
www.leessummit.org

Industrial Development Authority of Cuba

Patti Campbell
Director
P.O. Box 531
Cuba, MO 65453
636-388-9103
pcampbell@fcnb.com
www.gocubamo.com

Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City

Bob Langenkamp
President & CEO
1100 Walnut Street, Suite 1700
Kansas City, MO 64106
816-221-0636
blangenkamp@edckc.com
www.edckc.com

City of St. Charles

David A. Leezer, CEcD
Director, Economic Development
200 North Second Street, 3rd Floor, Room 300
St. Charles, MO 63301
636-949-3231
david.leezer@stcharlescitymo.gov
www.stcharlescitymo.gov

City of Rolla Community Development Department

Steve Flowers
Interim Director
901 North Elm Street, 2nd Floor
Rolla, MO 65401
573-364-5333
sflowers@rollacity.org
www.rollacity.org

City of North Kansas City

Mike Smith
Assistant City Administrator
City Hall, 2010 Howell Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
816-274-6000
mbsmith@nkc.org
www.nkc.org

City of Chesterfield

Libbey Malberg-Tucker, CEcD
Assistant City Administrator/Community Services & Economic Development Director
690 Chesterfield Parkway W
Chesterfield, MO 63017-0670
636-537-6721
ltucker@chesterfield.mo.us
www.chesterfield.mo.us

Chillicothe Area Chamber of Commerce

Crystal Narr
Executive Director
514 Washington Street
Chillicothe, MO 64601
660-646-4050
chamber@chillicothemo.com
www.chillicothemo.com

Blue Springs Economic Development Council

Mark Stombaugh
Economic Development Manager
903 West Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
816-622-4004
mstombaugh@bluespringsgov.com
www.bluespringsgov.com