Mississippi Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Mississippi Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant

Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant

  • Capital: Jackson
  • Population (2015 Est.): 2,992,333
  • Largest Cities (2015): Jackson, 170,674; Gulfport, 71,856; Southaven, 52,589; Hattiesburg, 46,805; Biloxi, 45,637
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace, Energy, Agribusiness, Automotive, Healthcare, Advanced Manufacturing, Shipbuilding
  • Key Incentives: Mississippi Works Fund, Advantage Jobs Rebate Program, Jobs Tax Credit, Growth & Prosperity Area Tax Incentives, Development Infrastructure Program, Workforce Training Grant, Sales & Use Tax Exemption for New Construction/Expansion
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $107.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

mississippi

For the latest Mississippi incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Mississippi Economic Development Council (MEDC)

Mary Swoope
Executive Director & COO
1675 Lakeland Drive, Suite 502
Jackson, MS 39216
601-352-1909
info@medc.ms
www.medc.ms

Mississippi Development Authority

Billy Klauser
Chief Economic Development Officer
P.O. Box 1640
Jackson, MS 39205
601-359-5769
bklauser@mississippi.org
www.mississippi.org

 

Utility Listings

Cooperative Energy

Mitch Stringer
Economic Development Manager
201 North President Street
Jackson, MS 39201
601-705-1349
mstringer@cooperativeenergy.com
www.cooperativeenergy.com/economic-development

Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway

Mitch Mays
Administrator
P.O. Drawer 671
Columbus, MS 39703
662-328-3286
mays@tenntom.org
www.tenntom.org

Mississippi Power

Brian Useforge
Economic Development Director
2992 West Beach Boulevard, P.O. Box 4079
Gulfport, MS 39502
228-865-5824
bdusefor@southernco.com
www.mississippipowered.com

Tennessee Valley Authority

John J. Bradley
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
26 Century Boulevard, Suite 100, OCP 6D
Nashville, TN 37214
615-232-6051
econdev@tva.com
www.tvaed.com

Entergy Mississippi, Inc.

Ed Garner
Director of Business & Economic Development
P.O. Box 1640
Jackson, MS 39215
601-969-2470
egardn1@entergy.com
www.entergy-mississippi.com/

 

Regional Listings

Greater Jackson Alliance

Greg Word
Vice President of Economic Development
201 South President Street
Jackson, MS 39201
601-948-7575, ext. 240
gword@greaterjacksonms.com
www.greaterjacksonms.com

North Mississippi Industrial Development Association

William “Skip” Skaggs
Executive Director
26853 East Main Street, P.O. Box 718
West Point, MS 39773
662-640-5507
wscaggs@nmida.com
www.nmida.com

Southern Mississippi Planning & Development District

Leonard Bentz
Executive Director
9229 Highway 49
Gulfport, MS 39503
228-868-2311
lbentz@smpdd.com
www.smpdd.com

Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce

Adele Lyons
CEO
11975 Seaway Road
Gulfport, MS 39503
228-604-0014
alyons@mscoastchamber.com
www.mscoastchamber.com

Area Development Partnership (Greater Hattiesburg)

Todd Jackson
Business Development Manager
One Convention Center Plaza
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
601-296-7509
t.jackson@theadp.com
www.theadp.com

 

County Listings

Prentiss County Development Association

Leon Hays, PCED
Executive Director
401 West Parker Drive
Booneville, MS 38829
662-728-3505
lhpcda@bellsouth.net
www.goprentiss.com

Vicksburg-Warren County Economic Development Foundation

Pablo Diaz
Executive Director
2020 Mission 66
Vicksburg, MS 39180
601-631-0555
pablo@co.warren.ms.us
www.vicksburgedf.org

Panola Partnership, Inc.

Joe Azar
Executive Director
150A Public Square
Batesville, MS 38606
662-563-3126
joeazar@panolacounty.com
www.panolacounty.com

City of Corinth & Alcorn County Alliance

J. Clayton Stanley
President & CEO
502 Wick Street, P.O. Box 1089
Corinth, MS 38834
662-287-5269
clayton@corinthalliance.com
www.corinthalliance.com

Winston County Economic Development District Partnership (WCEDDP)

Glen Haab
Executive Director
311 West Park Street
Louisville, MS 39339
662-773-8719
glen@winstoncounty.com
www.winstoncountyms.com

Kemper County Economic Development Authority

Craig Hitt
Executive Director
14062 Highway 16 W
DeKalb, MS 39328
601-743-2754
chitt.kceda@bellsouth.net
www.kempercounty.com

Community Development Foundation of Tupelo/Lee County

Hunter Aycock
Director of Business Development
398 East Main Street
Tupelo, MS 38804
662-842-4521
haycock@cdfms.org
www.cdfms.org

Pike County Economic Development District

Jill Busby
Executive Director
Southwest Mississippi Community College, 1156 College Drive
Summit, MS 39666
601-465-0255
jbusby@pikeinfo.com
www.gopikems.com

Oxford-Lafayette County Economic Development Foundation

Jon Maynard
President & CEO
299 West Jackson Avenue, P.O. Box 108
Oxford, MS 38655
662-234-4651
jon@oxfordms.com
economic.oxfordms.com

DeSoto County Economic Development Council

Jim Flanagan
President & CEO
316 West Commerce Street
Hernando, MS 38632
662-429-4414
jflanagan@desotocounty.com
www.desotocounty.com

Jackson County Economic Development Foundation, Inc.

George L. Freeland, Jr.
Executive Director
3033 Pascagoula Street, P.O. Drawer 1558
Pascagoula, MS 39568-1558
228-769-6263
gfreeland@jcedf.org
www.jcedf.org

Walthall County Economic Development Authority

Pam Keaton
Economic Developer
P.O. Box 227
Tylertown, MS 39667
601-876-2680
walthall_eda@bellsouth.net
www.availablefacility.com

Tishomingo County Development Foundation

Gary Matthews
Executive Director
1001 Battleground Drive
Iuka, MS 38852
662-423-9933
gary@tishomingo.org
www.tishomingo.org

Rankin First Economic Development Authority

Tom Troxler
Executive Director
P.O. Box 129
Brandon, MS 39043
601-825-5335
ttroxler@rankinfirst.com
www.rankinfirst.com

Partners for Pearl River County

Ron Fine
Executive Director
P.O. Box 278
Picayune, MS 39466
601-749-4919
partners@partners.ms
www.partners.ms

Madison County Economic Development Authority

Danielle Winningham
Business Development Manager
623 Highland Colony Parkway, Suite 202
Ridgeland, MS 39157
601-605-0368
danielle@madisoncountyeda.com
www.madisoncountyeda.com

Lamar County Economic Development

Joseph Waits
County Administrator
P.O. Box 1240
Purvis, MS 39475
601-794-1008
jwaits@lamarcounty.com
www.lamarcounty.com

Harrison County Development Commission

Bill Hessell
Executive Director
12281 Intraplex Parkway
Gulfport, MS 39503
228-896-5020, ext. 106
bhessell@mscoast.org
www.mscoast.org

Grenada County Economic Development District

Janie Mortimer
Project Manager
2000 Gateway Street, Suite A
Grenada, MS 38901
662-229-9502
janie@grenadameansbusiness.com
www.grenadameansbusiness.com

Greenwood-Leflore Economic Development Foundation

Angela Curry
Executive Director
402 Highway 82 Bypass, P.O. Box 26
Greenwood, MS 38935-0026
662-453-5321
angcur@bellsouth.net
www.greenwoodms.com

East Mississippi Business Development Corporation

Bill Hannah
President & CEO
1901 Front Street, Suite A, P.O. Box 790
Meridian, MS 39301 39301
601-693-1306
bhannah@embdc.org
www.embdc.org

Golden Triangle Development Link

Joe Max Higgins, Jr.
CEO
1102 Main Street, P.O. Box 1328
Columbus, MS 39703
662-328-8369
jhiggins@gtrlink.org
www.gtrlink.org

 

City Listings

City of Pascagoula

Jen Dearman
Director of Community & Economic Development
630 Delmas Avenue
Pascagoula, MS 39567
228-938-6651
jdearman@cityofpascagoula.com
www.cityofpascagoula.com

Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians

John Hendrix
Economic Development Director
375 Industrial Road, Suite 2
Choctaw, MS 39350
601-650-1607
jhendrix@choctaw.org
www.choctaw.org

Canton Economic Development

Jordan Hillman
Director
Chamber of Commerce, 100 Depot Drive
Canton, MS 39046
601-859-8516
jordan@canton-mississippi.com
www.cityofcantonms.com

Brandon Economic Development

Kyle Brown
Director
1000 Municipal Drive
Brandon, MS 39042
601-825-5021
kbrown@brandonms.org
www.brandonms.org

D’Iberville Economic Development

Jeff Taylor
Director
City Hall, 10383 Automall Parkway
D'Iberville, MS 39540
228-392-7966
jtaylor@diberville.ms.us
www.diberville.ms.us

City of Biloxi

Jerry Creel
Director, Community Development
676 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Gulfport, MS 39530
228-435-6280
jcreel@biloxi.ms.us
www.biloxi.ms.us/communitydevelopment/

Greater Starkville Development Partnership

Scott Maynard
President & CEO
200 East Main Street
Starkville, MS 39759
662-323-3322
smaynard@starkville.org
www.starkville.org

The Innovation Center

Dr. Stephen Whitt
Executive Director
1636 Popps Ferry Road, Suite 100
Biloxi, MS 39532
228-392-9741
stephen@innovatems.com
www.innovatems.com

Clinton Economic Development

Curnis Upkins III
Director
300 Jefferson Street
Clinton, MS 39060
601-353-6056
curnis@selecthinds.com
www.clintonms.org

City of Hattiesburg

Toby Barker
Mayor
P.O. Box 1898
Hattiesburg, MS 39403
601-545-4500
mayor@hattiesburgms.com
www.hattiesburgms.com