Michigan Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Michigan Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Michigan Governor Rick Snyder

Michigan Governor Rick Snyder

  • Capital: Lansing
  • Population (2016 Est.): 9,928,300
  • Largest Cities (2016): Detroit, 672,795; Grand Rapids, 196,445; Warren, 135,125; Sterling Heights, 132,427; Ann Arbor, 120,782
  • Targeted Industries: Automotive, Aerospace, Advanced Manufacturing, Defense, Medical Devices, Information Technology, Cybersecurity, Food Processing & Agriculture, Mobility
  • Key Incentives: Export Assistance, Good Jobs for Michigan Tax Incentive, Small Business Development Grants, Entrepreneurial Assistance, Business Development Incentives, Community Redevelopment Assistance, Right to Work State, Capital Access Assistance
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $487.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

michigan

For the latest Michigan incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Michigan Economic Development Corporation

Jeff Mason
CEO
300 North Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913
517-241-1400
guerrante@michigan.org
www.michiganbusiness.org

 

Utility Listings

Yellowstone Valley Electric Co-op.

Brandon Wittman
CEO/General Manager
150 Cooperative Way, P.O. Box 249
Huntley, MI 59037-0249
406-348-3411
bwittman@yvec.com
www.yvec.com

Michigan Gas Utilities

Nick Krzeminski
Manager, External Affairs
899 South Telegraph Road
Monroe, MI 48161-4005
517-278-3531
njkrzeminski@michigangasutilities.com
www.michigangasutilities.com

DTE Energy Company

Peggy Black
Principal Account Manager
2000 Second Ave.
Detroit, MI 48226
313-235-1601
blackp@dteenergy.com
www.dteenergy.com

Consumers Energy

Jeff Mayes
Manager, Economic Development Strategy
One Energy Plaza
Jackson, MI 49201
800-331-9366
jeffrey.mayes@cmsenergy.com
www.consumersenergy.com

 

Regional Listings

Lake Superior Community Partnership

Amy Clickner
CEO
501 South Front Street
Marquette, MI 49855
906-226-6591
aclickner@marquette.org
www.marquette.org

Detroit Region Aerotropolis Development Corporation

Robert Luce
Executive Director
11895 South Wayne Road, Suite 101A
Romulus, MI 48174
734-992-2286
robert.luce@detroitaero.org
www.detroitaero.org

Ann Arbor SPARK

Donna L. Doleman
Senior Vice President, Operations & Communications
201 South Division Street, Suite 430
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734-821-0070
donnadoleman@annarborusa.org
www.annarborusa.org

The Right Place, Inc.

Birgit Klohs
President & CEO
125 Ottawa Avenue NW, Suite 450
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616-771-0325
klohsb@rightplace.org
www.rightplace.org

Lakeshore Advantage

Jennifer Owens, CEcD
President
201 West Washington Avenue, Loft 410
Zeeland, MI 49464
616-772-5226
jennifer.owens@lakeshoreadvantage.com
www.lakeshoreadvantage.com

Lansing Economic Area Partnership (LEAP)

Robert L. Trezise, Jr.
President & CEO
1000 South Washington Avenue, Suite 201
Lansing, MI 48910
517-702-3387
bob@purelansing.com
www.purelansing.com

Lapeer Development Corporation

Patricia Lucas
Executive Director
449 McCormick Drive
Lapeer, MI 48446
810-667-0080
patricia@lapeerdevelopment.com
www.lapeerdevelopment.com

Shiawassee Economic Development Partnership

Justin Horvath
CEO & President
215 North Water Street, Suite B
Owosso, MI 48867
989-725-9241
jhorvath@sedpweb.org
www.sedpweb.org

Detroit Regional Chamber

Justin Robinson
Vice President, Business Attraction
One Woodward Avenue, Suite 1900, P.O. Box 33840
Detroit, MI 48232-0840
313-964-0183
jrobinson@detroitchamber.com
www.detroitchamber.com

Cornerstone Alliance

Susan Cox
Director, Brand XCelleration
38 West Wall Street
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
269-757-0204
scox@cstonealliance.org
www.cstonealliance.org

Southwest Michigan First

Ronald R. Kitchens, CEcD
President and CEO
P.O. Box 50827
Kalamazoo, MI 49005-0827
269-553-9588
rkitchens@southwestmichiganfirst.com
www.southwestmichiganfirst.com

 

County Listings

Dickinson Area Economic Development Alliance

Lois Ellis
Director of Economic Development
600 South Stephenson Avenue
​Iron Mountain, MI 49801
906-360-4653
ellisl6@michigan.org
dickinsoncountyeda.weebly.com

Wayne County Economic Development Corporation

Khalil Rahal
Economic Development Director
600 Randolph, Suite 323
Detroit, MI 48226
313-967-1034
krahal@waynecounty.com
www.waynecounty.com

Enterprise Group of Jackson

Tim Rogers
President & CEO
100 East Michigan Avenue, Suite 1100
Jackson, MI 49201
517-788-4456
trogers@enterprisegroup.org
www.enterprisegroup.org

Bay Future, Inc.

Trevor M. Keyes
President & CEO
721 Washington Avenue, Suite 309
Bay City, MI 48708
989-892-1400
tkeyes@bayfuture.com
www.bayfuture.com

Saginaw Future Inc.

JoAnn Crary, CEcD
President
515 N. Washington Ave., 3rd Floor
Saginaw, MI 48607
989-754-8222 x 235
jcrary@SaginawFuture.com
www.SaginawFuture.com

Midland Tomorrow

Becky Church
President & COO
300 Rodd Street, Suite 201
Midland, MI 48640
989-839-0340, ext. 1
church@midlandtomorrow.org
www.midlandtomorrow.org

Macomb County Department of Planning & Economic Development

John Paul Rea, AICP
Director
1 South Main Street, 7th Floor
Mount Clemens, MI 48043
586-469-5285
johnpaul.rea@macombgov.org
www.macombbusiness.com

Flint & Genesee Chamber of Commerce

Janice Karcher
Vice President of Economic Development
519 South Saginaw Street, Suite 200
Flint, Mi 48502
810-600-1429
jkarcher@flintandgenesee.org
www.flintandgenesee.org/

Economic Development Alliance of St. Clair County

Dan Casey
CEO
735 Erie Street, Suite 250
Port Huron, MI 48060
810-982-9511
dcasey@edascc.com
www.edascc.com

Clinton County Economic Alliance (CCEA)

Dru L. Mitchell
President & CEO
12800 Escanaba Drive, Suite D
DeWitt, MI 48842
517-669-1345
mitchelld@cceami.org
www.cceami.org

Oakland County Economic Development & Community Affairs

John Wolf-Meyer
Business Development Manager
2100 Pontiac Lake Road, Building 41W
Waterford, MI 48328
248-858-0835
wolf-meyerj@oakgov.com
www.oakgov.com

 

City Listings

City of Dexter Economic Development

Courtney Nicholls
City Manager
8123 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Dexter, MI 48130
734-580-2229
cnicholls@dextermi.gov
www.dextermi.gov

Sterling Heights Economic Development

Kathryn Quell
Administrative Assistant
6633 18 Mile Road
Sterling Heights, Michigan 48314
586-884-9322
kquell@sterling-heights.net
www.sterling-heights.net

Livonia Chamber of Commerce

Dan West
President
33233 Five Mile Road
Livonia, MI 48154
734-427-2122
dwest@livonia.org
www.livonia.org

Detroit Economic Growth Corporation

Peter Chapman
Executive Vice President of Business Development
500 Griswold Street, Suite 2200
Detroit, MI 48226
313-237-4604
pchapman@degc.org
www.degc.org

City of Warren

Tom Bommarito
Director of Department of Community, Economic & Downtown Development
One City Square, Suite 210
Warren, MI 48093-6726
586-574-4519
tbommarito@cityofwarren.org
www.cityofwarren.org

City of Novi Economic Development

Victor Cardenas
Assistant City Manager
45175 West 10 Mile Road
Novi, MI 48375
248-347-0450
vcardenas@cityofnovi.org
www.investnovi.org

City of Grand Rapids

Kara Wood
Economic Development Director
300 Monroe Avenue, 9th Floor
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616-456-3196
kwood@grcity.us
www.grcity.us

City of East Lansing Planning & Community Development

Tim Dempsey
Director
410 Abbot Road
East Lansing, MI 48823
517-319-6930
tdempse@cityofeastlansing.com
www.cityofeastlansing.com

City of Dearborn Economic and Community Development Department

Barry Murray
Director of Economic and Community Development
13615 Michigan Avenue
Dearborn, MI 48126
313-943-2195
bmurray@ci.dearborn.mi.us
www.cityofdearborn.org

Battle Creek Unlimited

Joe Sobieralski
President & CEO
4950 West Dickman Road
Battle Creek, MI 49037
269-441-1671
sobieralski@bcunlimited.org
www.bcunlimited.org