Massachusetts Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Massachusetts Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker.

Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker

  • Capital: Boston
  • Population (2016 Est.): 6,811,779
  • Largest Cities (2016): Boston, 673,184; Worcester, 184,508; Springfield, 154,074; Cambridge, 110,651; Lowell, 110,558
  • Targeted Industries: Manufacturing, Defense, Non Profits, Financial Services, Creative Economy, Life Science, IT, Clean Energy, Marine Sciences
  • Key Incentives: MassWorks, Brownfields Redevelopment Fund, Economic Development Incentive Program (EDIP), Massachusetts Manufacturing Innovation Initiative, Community Innovation Infrastructure Fund, Workforce Skills Capital Grants, Angel Investor Tax Credit, Transformative Development Initiative
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $507.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

massachusetts

For the latest Massachusetts incentives, click this link.

Marlborough Economic Development Corporation

Meredith Harris
Executive Director
91 Main Street, Suite 204
Marlborough, MA 01752
508-229-2010
mharris@marlboroughedc.com
www.marlboroughedc.com

One of Massachusetts’ fastest growing communities, Marlborough is an “A-list” business destination, offering custom-tailored commercial and financial incentives, expedited permitting, advanced infrastructure and highly-educated workforce. Contact us to learn more!

State Listings

Franklin Development

Bryan W. Taberner, AICP
Director, Department of Planning & Community Development
Municipal Building, 355 East Central Street
Franklin, MA 02038
508-520-4907
btaberner@franklinma.gov
www.franklinma.gov

MassDevelopment

Lauren Liss
President & CEO
99 High Street
Boston, MA 02110
617-330-2000
bdoherty@massdevelopment.com
www.massdevelopment.com

Massachusetts Office of International Trade & Investment (MOITI)

Mark F. Sullivan
Executive Director
136 Blackstone Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617-973-8543
mark.f.sullivan@mass.gov
www.mass.gov/hed/economic/eohed/moiti/

Massachusetts Office of Business Development

Nam Pham
Assistant Secretary for Business Development & International Trade
136 Blackstone Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617-973-8600
nam.pham@mass.gov
www.mass.gov/mobd

MassEcon

Doug Kehlhem
Senior Director
101 Walnut Street
Watertown, MA 02472
617-924-4600, ext. 12
dkehlhem@massecon.com
www.massecon.com

Utility Listings

National Grid

Joseph Rossignoli
Director, U.S. Business Development
25 Research Drive
Westborough, MA 01582
508-389-2000
joseph.rossignoli@us.ngrid.com
www.nationalgridus.com

Regional Listings

Plymouth Regional Economic Development Foundation


Director
11 Lincoln Street
Plymouth, MA 02360
508-747-1620, ext. 145
plymouthedf@gmail.com
www.plymouthbusiness.org

MetroWest Chamber of Commerce

Paul Joseph
President & CEO
1671 Worcester Road, Suite 301
Framingham, MA 01701
508-879-5600
paul@metrowest.org
www.metrowest.org

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Initiative for a Competitive Inner City

Matthew Camp
President
56 Warren Street, Suite 300
Roxbury, MA 02119
617-238-1740
mcamp@icic.org
www.icic.org

Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce

Timothy P. Murray
President & CEO
311 Main Street, Suite 200
Worcester, MA 01608
508-753-2924, ext. 240
tmurray@worcesterchamber.org
www.worcesterchamber.org

Southeastern Regional Planning & Economic Development District

Donald Sullivan
Economic Development/Community Development Director
88 Broadway
Taunton, MA 02780
508-824-1367, ext. 316
dsullivan@srpedd.org
www.srpedd.org

SouthCoast Development Partnership

Hugh Dunn
Executive Director of Economic Development
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, 151 Martine Street
Fall River, Massachusetts 02723
508-910-9816
hdunn1@umassd.edu
www.southcoastpartnership.org

North Central Massachusetts Development Corporation (NCMDC)

Roy Nascimento
President & CEO
860 South Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-353-7607, ext. 225
rnascimento@northcentralmass.com
www.choosenorthcentral.com

Metropolitan Area Planning Council

Marc Draisen
Executive Director
60 Temple Place
Boston, MA 02111
617-451-2770, ext. 701
mdraisen@mapc.org
www.mapc.org

Merrimack Valley Economic Development Council

David Tibbetts
President
1600 Osgood Street
North Andover, MA 01845
978-975-8787
dtibbetts@mvcouncil.com
www.merrimackvalley.org

Economic Development Council of Western Massachusetts

Rick Sullivan
President & CEO
1441 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01103
413-755-1300
r.sullivan@westernmassedc.com
www.westernmassedc.com

Cape Cod Commission

Leslie Richardson
Chief Economic Development Officer
3225 Main Street, P.O. Box 226
Barnstable, MA 02630
508-744-1223
lrichardson@capecodcommission.org
www.capecodcommission.org

Berkshire Regional Planning Commission

Thomas Matuszko, AICP
Executive Director
1 Fenn Street, Suite 201
Pittsfield, MA 01201-6629
413-442-1521, ext. 34
tmatuszko@berkshireplanning.org
www.berkshireplanning.org

County Listings

Bristol County Chamber of Commerce

Joe Trilling
Director of Business Development
200 Pocasset Street
Fall River, MA 02721
508-676-8226
jtrilling@bristolcountychamber.org
www.bristolcountychamber.org

City Listings

Dorchester Bay Economic Development Corporation

Jim McSherry
Director of Economic Development
594 Columbia Road
Dorchester, MA 02125
617-825-4200, ext. 567
jmcsherry@dbedc.org
www.dbedc.org

Newton Economic Development

Kathryn Ellis
Director
1000 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 202
Newton, MA 02459
617-796-1122
kellis@newtonma.gov
www.newtonma.gov

Amesbury Chamber of Commerce

Kassandra Gove
Executive Director
5 Market Square
Amesbury, MA 01913
978-388-3178
kassandra@amesburychamber.com
www.amesburychamber.com

Gloucester EDIC (Economic Development & Industrial Corp.)

Tom Gillett
Executive Director
City Hall Annex, 3 Pond Road
Gloucester, MA 01930
978-325-5282
tfgillett@gmail.com
www.gloucesteredic.com

Vietnamese American Initiative for Development (Viet-AID)

Lisette Le
Executive Director
Vietnamese American Community Center, 42 Charles Street
Dorchester, MA 02122
617-822-3717, ext. 13
lisette@vietaid.org
www.vietaid.org

Taunton Office of Economic & Community Development

Kevin J. Shea
Executive Director
45 School Street
Taunton, Massachusetts 02780
508-821-1033
kshea@taunton-ma.gov
www.taunton-ma.gov

Springfield Office of Planning & Economic Development MA

Brian M. Connors
Deputy Director, Economic Development
70 Tapley Street
Springfield, MA 01104
413-787-6020
bconnors@springfieldcityhall.com
www.springfieldcityhall.com

Pittsfield Economic Development Authority (PEDA)

Corydon L. Thurston
Executive Director
81 Kellogg Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-494-7332
cthurston@williamstanleybp.com
www.pittsfieldeda.org

City of Worcester Division of Business Assistance

Paul Morano
Director of Business Assistance
City Hall, 455 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608
508-799-1400, ext. 264
moranop@worcesterma.gov
www.worcesterma.gov

City of Lowell

Andrew Shapiro
Director of Economic Development
50 Arcand Drive, 2nd Floor
Lowell, MA 01852
978-674-1432
ashapiro@lowellma.gov
www.lowellma.gov

City of Haverhill

William Pillsbury
Economic Development Director
City Hall, 4 Summer Street, Room 100
Haverhill, MA 01830
978-374-2330
wpillsbury@cityofhaverhill.com
www.ci.haverhill.ma.us

Cambridge Community Development Department

Lisa Hemmerle
Economic Development Director
344 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02139
617-349-4616
lhemmerle@cambridgema.gov
www.cambridgema.gov

Attleboro Economic Development

Paul Heroux
Mayor
City Hall, 77 Park Street
Attleboro, MA 02703
508-223-2222, ext. 3221
paulheroux@cityofattleboro.us
www.cityofattleboro.us