Massachusetts Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Massachusetts Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker.

Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker

  • Capital: Boston
  • Population (2015 Est.): 6,794,422
  • Largest Cities (2015): Boston, 667,137; Worcester, 184,815; Springfield, 154,341; Lowell, 110,699; Cambridge, 110,402
  • Targeted Industries: Manufacturing, Defense, Non Profits, Financial Services, Creative Economy, Life Science, IT, Clean Energy, Marine Sciences
  • Key Incentives: MassWorks, Brownfields Redevelopment Fund, Economic Development Incentive Program (EDIP), Massachusetts Manufacturing Innovation Initiative, Community Innovation Infrastructure Fund, Workforce Skills Capital Grants, Angel Investor Tax Credit, Transformative Development Initiative
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $476.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

massachusetts

For the latest Massachusetts incentives, click this link.

State Listings

MassDevelopment

Lauren Liss
President & CEO
99 High Street
Boston, MA 02110
617-330-2000
kabbruzzese@massdevelopment.com
www.massdevelopment.com

Massachusetts Office of International Trade & Investment (MOITI)

Mark F. Sullivan
Executive Director
136 Blackstone Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617-973-8543
mark.f.sullivan@state.ma.us
www.mass.gov/hed/economic/eohed/moiti/

Massachusetts Office of Business Development

Nam Pham
Assistant Secretary for Business Development & International Trade
136 Blackstone Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617-973-8600
nam.pham@state.ma.us
www.mass.gov/mobd

MassEcon

Susan Houston
Executive Director
101 Walnut Street
Watertown, MA 02472
617-924-4600, ext. 11
shouston@massecon.com
www.massecon.com

Utility Listings

National Grid

Joseph Rossignoli
Director, U.S. Business Development
25 Research Drive
Westborough, MA 01582
508-389-2000
joseph.rossignoli@us.ngrid.com
www.nationalgridus.com

Regional Listings

Plymouth Regional Economic Development Foundation

Judi Barrett
Director
11 Lincoln Street
Plymouth, MA 02360
508-747-1620, ext. 145
jbarrett@plymouthbusiness.org
www.plymouthbusiness.org

MetroWest Chamber of Commerce

Paul Joseph
President & CEO
1671 Worcester Road, Suite 301
Framingham, MA 01701
508-879-5600
paul@metrowest.org
www.metrowest.org

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Initiative for a Competitive Inner City

Matthew Camp
President
184 Dudley Street, Suite 400
Roxbury, MA 02119
617-238-1740
mcamp@icic.org
www.icic.org

Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce

Timothy P. Murray
President & CEO
446 Main Street, Suite 200
Worcester, MA 01608
508-753-2924, ext. 244
tmurray@worcesterchamber.org
www.worcesterchamber.org

Southeastern Regional Planning & Economic Development District

Donald Sullivan
Economic Development/Community Development Director
88 Broadway
Taunton, MA 02780
508-824-1367, ext. 316
dsullivan@srpedd.org
www.srpedd.org

SouthCoast Development Partnership

Hugh Dunn
Executive Director of Economic Development
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, 151 Martine Street
Fall River, Massachusetts 02723
508-910-9816
hdunn1@umassd.edu
www.southcoastpartnership.org

North Central Massachusetts Development Corporation (NCMDC)

Roy Nascimento
President & CEO
860 South Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-353-7607, ext. 225
rnascimento@northcentralmass.com
www.choosenorthcentral.com

Metropolitan Area Planning Council

Marc Draisen
Executive Director
60 Temple Place
Boston, MA 02111
617-451-2770, ext. 701
mdraisen@mapc.org
www.mapc.org

Merrimack Valley Economic Development Council

David Tibbetts
President
1600 Osgood Street
North Andover, MA 01845
978-975-8787
dtibbetts@mvcouncil.com
www.merrimackvalley.org

Economic Development Council of Western Massachusetts

Rick Sullivan
President & CEO
1441 Main Street
Springfield, MA 01103
413-755-1300
r.sullivan@westernmassedc.com
www.westernmassedc.com

Cape Cod Commission

Leslie Richardson
Chief Economic Development Officer
3225 Main Street, P.O. Box 226
Barnstable, MA 02630
508-744-1223
lrichardson@capecodcommission.org
www.capecodcommission.org

Berkshire Regional Planning Commission

Nathaniel Karns
Executive Director
1 Fenn Street, Suite 201
Pittsfield, MA 01201-6629
413-442-1521, ext. 26
nkarns@berkshireplanning.org
www.berkshireplanning.org

County Listings

Bristol County Chamber of Commerce

Dan Balboni
Director of Busines Development
200 Pocasset Street
Fall River, Badakhshan 02721
508-676-8226
dbalboni@bristolcountychamber.org
www.bristolcountychamber.org

City Listings

Newton Economic Development

Kathryn Ellis
Director
1000 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 202
Newton, MA 02459
617-796-1122
kellis@newtonma.gov
www.newtonma.gov

Amesbury Chamber of Commerce

Kassandra Gove
Executive Director
5 Market Square
Amesbury, MA 01913
978-388-3178
kassandra@amesburychamber.com
www.amesburychamber.com

Gloucester EDIC (Economic Development & Industrial Corp.)

Tom Gillett
Executive Director
City Hall Annex, 3 Pond Road
Gloucester, MA 01930
978-325-5282
tfgillett@gmail.com
www.gloucesteredic.com

Town of Franklin

Bryan W. Taberner, AICP
Director, Department of Planning & Community Development
Municipal Building, 355 East Central Street
Franklin, MA 02038
508-520-4907
btaberner@franklin.ma.us
town.franklin.ma.us

Vietnamese American Initiative for Development (Viet-AID)

Lisette Le
Executive Director
Vietnamese American Community Center, 42 Charles Street
Dorchester, MA 02122
617-822-3717, ext. 13
lisette@vietaid.org
www.vietaid.org

Marlborough Economic Development Corporation

Meredith Harris
Executive Director
91 Main Street, Suite 204
Marlborough, MA 01752
508-229-2010
mharris@marlboroughedc.com
www.marlboroughedc.com

Taunton Office of Economic & Community Development

Kevin J. Shea
Executive Director
45 School Street
Taunton, Massachusetts 02780
508-821-1033
kshea@taunton-ma.gov
www.taunton-ma.gov

Springfield Office of Planning & Economic Development MA

Brian M. Connors
Deputy Director, Economic Development
70 Tapley Street
Springfield, MA 01104
413-787-6020
bconnors@springfieldcityhall.com
www.springfieldcityhall.com

Pittsfield Economic Development Authority (PEDA)

Corydon L. Thurston
Executive Director
81 Kellogg Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-494-7332
cthurston@williamstanleybp.com
www.pittsfieldeda.org

City of Worcester Division of Business Assistance

Paul Morano
Director of Business Assistance
City Hall, 455 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608
508-799-1400, ext. 264
moranop@worcesterma.gov
www.worcesterma.gov

City of Lowell

Allison Lamey
Director of Economic Development
50 Arcand Drive, 2nd Floor
Lowell, MA 01852
978-674-1432
alamey@lowellma.gov
www.lowellma.gov

City of Haverhill

William Pillsbury
Economic Development Director
City Hall, 4 Summer Street, Room 100
Haverhill, MA 01830
978-374-2330
wpillsbury@cityofhaverhill.com
www.ci.haverhill.ma.us

Cambridge Community Development Department

Lisa Hemmerle
Economic Development Director
344 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02139
617-349-4616
lhemmerle@cambridgema.gov
www.cambridgema.gov

Attleboro Redevelopment Authority

Gary Ayrassian
Director of Planning & Development
City Hall, 77 Park Street
Attleboro, MA 02703
508-223-2222, ext. 3143
cityplanner@cityofattleboro.us
www.cityofattleboro.us/planning/