Maryland Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Maryland Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Maryland Governor Larry Hogan.

Maryland Governor Larry Hogan

  • Capital: Annapolis
  • Population (2016 Est.): 6,016,447
  • Largest Cities (2016): Baltimore, 614,664; Frederick, 70,060; Gaithersburg, 67,776; Rockville, 66,940, Bowie, 58,393
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace & Defense, Biohealth & Life Sciences, Cybersecurity & Information Technology, Advanced Manufacturing, Energy & Sustainability, Military & Federal
  • Key Incentives: R&D Tax Credit, Cybersecurity Investment Incentive Tax Credit, Small Business Development Financing Authority, Video Lottery Terminal Fund, Enterprise Zone Tax Credit, Economic Development Assistance Authority & Fund
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $378.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

maryland

For the latest Maryland incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Maryland Department of Transportation Port Administration

Richard Powers
Marketing Director
401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-385-4731
rpowers@marylandports.com
mpa.maryland.gov

Maryland Technology Development Corp.

George M. Davis
CEO
57021 Columbia Gateway Drive, Suite 200
Columbia, MD 21046
410-740-9442
gdavis@tedco.md
tedco.md

Maryland Economic Development Corp. (MEDCO)

Robert Brennan
Executive Director
300 East Lombard Street, Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-625-0051
b_brennan@medco-corp.com
www.medco-corp.com

Maryland Economic Development Association

Pamela J. Ruff
Executive Director
P.O. Box 27039
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-347-1246
pamr@medamd.com
www.medamd.com

Maryland Department of Commerce

Mike Gill
Secretary
World Trade Center, 401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-767-6301
mike.gill@maryland.gov
www.commerce.maryland.gov/

 

Utility Listings

Baltimore Gas & Electric Company (BGE)

Alexander G. Núñez
Senior Vice President, Regulatory & External Affairs
7225 Windsor Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244
410-470-7433
alexander.g.nunez@bge.com
www.bge.com

 

Regional Listings

University of Maryland Bio Park

Jane Shaab
Executive Director
801 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-8282
jshaab@umaryland.edu
www.umbiopark.com

Tri-County Council for Western Maryland

Leanne Mazer
Executive Director
1 Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-689-1300
leanne@tccwmd.org
www.tccwmd.org

Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland

Ruthy Davis
Director, Regional Workforce & Business Development
15045 Burnt Store Road, P.O. Box 745
Hughesville, MD 20637
301-274-1922, ext. 815
rdavis@tccsmd.org
www.tccsmd.org

Science + Technology Park at Johns Hopkins

Scott Levitan
Development & Leasing
Forest City – New East Baltimore Partnership, 855 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205
410-900-1003
scottevitan@forestcity.net
www.scienceparkjohnshopkins.net

 

County Listings

Queen Anne's County Department of Economic Development

Jean Fabi
Coordinator
425 Piney Narrows Road
Chester, MD 21619
410-604-2100
jfabi@qac.org
www.qac.org

Worcester County Economic Development

Meredith Mears
Director
100 Pearl Street, Suite B
Snow Hill, MD 21863
410-632-3112
mmears@co.worcester.md.us
www.chooseworcester.org

Talbot County Economic Development Commission

Cassandra Vanhooser
Director
215 Bay Street, Suite 5
Easton, Maryland 21601
410-770-8000
cvanhooser@talbotcountymd.gov
www.talbotworks.org

St. Mary’s County Department of Economic Development

Chris Kaselemis
Director
23115 Leonard Hall Drive
Leonardtown, MD 20650
301-475-4200, ext. 1405
chris.kaselemis@stmarysmd.com
www.stmarysmd.com/ded/

Somerset County Economic Development Commission

Daniel K. Thompson
Executive Director
11916 Somerset Avenue, Suite 202
Princess Anne, MD 21853
410-651-0500
dthompson@somersetmd.us
www.somersetcountyedc.org

Prince George’s County Economic Development Corporation

James Coleman
President & CEO
1801 McCormick Drive, Suite 350
Largo, MD 20774
301-583-4650
jcoleman@pgcedc.com
www.pgcedc.com

Montgomery County Economic Development Corporation

David Petr
CEO
1801 Rockville Pike, Suite 320
Rockville, MD 20852
240-641-6707
david@thinkmoco.com
www.thinkmoco.com

Kent County Economic Development

Jamie Williams
Economic Development Coordinator
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620
410-810-2168
jwilliams@kentgov.org
www.kentcounty.com

Howard County Economic Development Authority

Lawrence F. Twele
CEO
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive, Suite 500
Columbia, MD 21046
410-313-6500
ltwele@hceda.org
www.hceda.org

Washington County Department of Business Development

Robert P. Mandley
Business Development Specialist
100 West Washington Street, Room 103
Hagerstown, MD 21740
240-313-2280
rmandley@washco-md.net
www.hagerstownedc.org

Garrett County Department of Economic Development

Kim Durst
Economic Development Specialist
Frederick A. Thayer, III Courthouse, 203 South Fourth Street, Room 208
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-1992
kdurst@garrettcounty.org
www.gcedonline.com

Frederick County Office of Economic Development

Helen Propheter
Manager
118 North Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-600-1058
hpropheter@frederickcountymd.gov
www.discoverfrederickmd.com

Dorchester County Economic Development

Jeff Trice
Director
104 Tech Park Drive
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-228-0155
jtrice@choosedorchester.org
www.choosedorchester.org

Charles County Department of Economic Development

Lucretia Freeman-Buster
Chief of Business Development
10665 Stanhaven Place, Suite 206
White Plains, MD 20695
301-885-1344
busterl@meetcharlescounty.com
www.meetcharlescounty.com

Carroll County Department of Economic Development

Paige Sunderland
Business Development Manager
225 North Center Street, Suite 101
Westminster, MD 21157
410-386-2070
psunderland@carrollbiz.org
www.carrollbiz.org

Calvert County Department of Economic Development

Kelly Robertson-Slagle
Director
Courthouse Square, 205 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-4583
kelly.slagle@calvertcountymd.gov
www.co.cal.md.us

Baltimore County Department of Economic & Workforce Development

Will Anderson
Director
400 Washington Avenue, Suite 100
Towson, MD 21204
410-887-8000
wanderson@baltimorecountymd.gov
www.baltimorecountymd.gov/business

Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation

Julie Mussog
President & CEO
2660 Riva Road, Suite 200
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-222-7410
jmussog@aaedc.org
www.aaedc.org

Allegany County Department of Economic & Community Development

Jeffrey S. Barclay
Director
701 Kelly Road
Cumberland, MD 21502
301-777-5967
jbarclay@alleganygov.org
www.alleganyworks.org

Harford County Office of Economic Development

Karen Holt
Director
2021-D Pulaski Highway
Havre de Grace, MD 21078
410-638-3059
klholt@harfordcountymd.gov
www.harfordcountymd.gov/oed

Cecil County Office of Economic Development

Christopher Moyer
Director
200 Chesapeake Boulevard, Suite 2700
Elkton, MD 21921
410-996-8465
cmoyer@ccgov.org
www.cecilbusiness.org

 

City Listings

Town of Bel Air Economic Development

Trish Heidenreich
Director of Economic Development
37-41 North Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-838-0584
theidenreich@belairmd.org
www.belairmd.org

Salisbury-Wicomico Economic Development, Inc.

David Ryan
Executive Director
One Plaza East, Suite 501, P.O. Box 4700
Salisbury, MD 21803
410-749-1251
dryan@swed.org
www.swed.org

Rockville Economic Development, Inc.

Laurie Boyer
Executive Director
51 Monroe Street, Suite PE-20
Rockville, MD 20850
301-315-8096
boyer@rockvilleredi.org
www.rockvilleredi.org

Ocean City Development Corporation

Glenn Irwin
Executive Director
108 Dorchester Street
Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-7739
glenn@ocdc.org
www.ocdc.org/

Montgomery Village Foundation

Dave Humpton
Executive Vice President
10120 Apple Ridge Road
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
301-948-0110
dhumpton@mvf.org
www.montgomeryvillage.com

Gaithersburg Office of Economic & Business Development

Tom Lonergan
Economic Development Director
City Hall, 31 South Summit Avenue
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
301-258-6310
tlonergan@gaithersburgmd.gov
www.gaithersburgmd.gov

City of Taneytown Economic Development

Nancy McCormick
Economic Development Director
17 East Baltimore Street
Taneytown, MD 21787
410-741-1100, ext. 20
nbmccormick@taneytown.org
www.taneytown.org/business/

City of Takoma Park

Sara Anne Daines
Community Development Director
7500 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912
301-891-7224
sarad@takomaparkmd.gov
www.takomaparkmd.gov

City of Hagerstown

Jill Frick Thompson
Director of Community & Economic Development
14 North Potomac Street, Suite 200A
Hagerstown, MD 21740
301-739-8577, ext. 111
jillthompson@hagerstownmd.org
www.hagerstownmd.org

City of Bowie

John Henry King
Economic Development Director
15901 Excalibur Road
Bowie, MD 20716
301-809-3042
jhking@cityofbowie.org
www.cityofbowie.org

Cambridge Economic Development

Brandon Hesson
Associate Director of Economic Development
1025 Washington Street
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-221-6074
bhesson@choosecambridge.com
www.choosecambridge.com

Baltimore Development Corporation

William H. Cole IV
President & CEO
36 South Charles Street, Suite 2100
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-837-9305
wcole@baltimoredevelopment.com
www.baltimoredevelopment.com

Aberdeen Economic Development Commission

Phyllis Grover
Director of Planning & Community Development
60 North Parke Street
Aberdeen, MD 21001
410-272-1600, ext. 216
pgrover@aberdeen-md.org
www.aberdeen-md.org

City of Frederick, MD Department of Economic Development

Richard G. Griffin, AICP, CEcD
Director
101 North Court Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-600-6360
rgriffin@cityoffrederick.com
www.businessinfrederick.com