Maine Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Maine Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Maine Governor Paul LePage (Photo: Jim Bowdoin)

Maine Governor Paul LePage (Photo: Jim Bowdoin)

  • Capital: Augusta
  • Population (2015 Est.): 1,329,328
  • Largest Cities (2015): Portland, 66,881; Lewiston, 36,202; Bangor, 32,391; South Portland, 25,556; Auburn, 22,871
  • Targeted Industries: Tourism & Film; Financial Services; Agriculture; Shipping; Timber, Forest & Paper; Environmental Technology; Information Technology; Marine Fishing & Commerce
  • Key Incentives: Employment Tax Increment Financing, Technology Tax Credits, Business Equipment Tax Relief Programs, Community Development Block Grant, Marketing Assistance Programs, Pine Tree Development Zones
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $56.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

maine

For the latest Maine incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Maine Department of Economic & Community Development

George C. Gervais
Commissioner
59 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0059
207-624-9800
george.gervais@maine.gov
www.maine.gov/decd/

Maine Center for Entrepreneurial Development

Don Gooding
Executive Director
30 Danforth Street, Suite 204
Portland, ME 04101
207-774-8110
dgooding@mced.biz
www.mced.biz

Maine & Company

Ashley Pringle
Director of Client Services
120 Exchange Street
Portland, ME 04101
207-871-0234
apringle@maineco.org
www.maineco.org

Economic Development Council of Maine

John Holden
President, Board of Directors
P.O. Box 287
Augusta, ME 04332-0287
207-594-0306
info@edcm.org
www.edcm.org

 

Utility Listings

Emera Maine

Alan Richardson
President & COO
10 Parkhurst Siding Road, P.O. Box 1209
Presque Isle, ME 04769
207-973-2816
alan.richardson@emeramaine.com
www.emeramaine.com

Central Maine Power Company

Beth Nowack-Cowan
Vice President, Customer Services
83 Edison Drive
Augusta, ME 04336
207-453-3365
cmpprograms@cmpco.com
www.cmpco.com

 

Regional Listings

Biddeford-Saco Area Economic Development Corporation

William O. Armitage II
Executive Director
190 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Saco, ME 04072
207-282-1748
willa@bsaedc.org
www.bsaedc.org/

Bangor Region Development Alliance

Stephen A. Bolduc
President
P.O. Box 823
Bangor, ME 04402
207-735-4059
steve.bolduc@bangormaine.gov
www.mainegateway.com/

Southern Maine Planning & Development Commission

Paul Schumacher
Executive Director
Anderson Learning Center, 21 Bradeen Street, Suite 304
Springvale, ME 04083
207-324-2952
pschumacher@smrpc.org
www.smrpc.org/

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Southern Maine Economic Development District (SMEDD)

Neal Allen
Executive Director
68 Marginal Way
Portland, ME 04101
207-774-9891
nallen@gpcog.org
www.gpcog.org

Portland Regional Chamber

Christopher Hall
Acting CEO
443 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101
207-772-2811, ext. 231
chall@portlandregion.com
www.portlandregion.com

Lewiston-Auburn Economic Growth Council

Scott Benson
Economic & Business Development Director
415 Lisbon Street, Suite 400
Lewiston, ME 04243
207-784-0161
sbenson@economicgrowth.org
www.economicgrowth.org

Greater Portland Council of Governments

Caroline Paras
Economic Development Planner
970 Baxter Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Portland, ME 04103
207-774-9891
cparas@gpcog.org
www.gpcog.org

FirstPark

Brad W. Jackson
Executive Director
46C First Park Drive
Oakland, ME 04963
207-859-9716
bjackson@firstpark.com
www.firstpark.com

Eastern Maine Development Corporation

Kitty Barbee
Deputy Director Business & Economic Development
40 Harlow Street
Bangor, ME 04401
207-942-6389
kbarbee@emdc.org
www.emdc.org

Aroostook Partnership for Progress

Robert Dorsey
President & CEO
P.O. Box 779
Caribou, ME 04736-0779
207-498-8731
rdorsey@nmdc.org
www.appme.org

 

County Listings

Greater Franklin Development Council

Charlie Woodworth
Executive Director
P.O.Box 107
Farmington, ME 04938
207-778-5887
cwoodworth@ greaterfranklin.com
www.greaterfranklin.com

Somerset Economic Development Corporation

Jim Batey
Economic Development Director
41 Court Street
Skowhegan, ME 04976
207-474-0166
jvbatey@myfairpoint.net
www.somersetcountymaine.org

 

City Listings

City of Caribou Economic Development

Austin Bleess
City Manager
Caribou Municipal Building, 25 High Street
Caribou, ME 04736
207-493-3324, ext. 230
citymanager@cariboumaine.org
www.cariboumaine.org

Town of Richmond

Victoria Boundy
Director of Community & Business Development
P.O. Box 159, 26 Gardiner Street
Richmond, ME 04357
207-737-4305, ext. 331
director@richmondmaine.com
www.richmondmaine.com

Scarborough Economic Development Corporation (SEDCO)

Karen Martin
President & Executive Director
P.O. Box 550
Scarborough, ME 04070-0550
207-883-4893
hello@sedcomaine.com
www.scarborougheconomicdevelopment.com

Old Town Economic Development

David L. Wight
Public Works Director
265 Main Street
Old Town, ME 04468
207-827-3965, ext. 204
david.wight@old-town.org
www.old-town.org

Freeport Economic Development Corporation

Keith McBride
Executive Director/Clerk
30 Main Street
Freeport, ME 04032
207-865-4743, ext. 117
kmcbride@freeportmaine.com
www.freeportecon.com

City of Portland Economic Development Department

Nelle Hanig
Business Programs Manager
389 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101
207-756-8019
nrh@portlandmaine.gov
www.portlandmaine.gov

City of Lewiston

Lincoln Jeffers
Director of Economic & Community Development
City Building, 27 Pine Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
207-513-3014
ljeffers@lewistonmaine.gov
www.lewistonmaine.gov

Bangor, Maine

Stephen A. Bolduc
Economic Development Officer
73 Harlow St.
Bangor, ME 04401
207-992-4240
steve.bolduc@bangormaine.gov
www.choosebangor.com

City of Bangor

Tanya Emery
Director, Community & Economic Development
City Hall, 73 Harlow Street, 2nd Floor
Bangor, ME 04401
207-992-4236
tanya.emery@bangormaine.gov
www.bangormaine.gov

City of Auburn

Roland Miller
Director of Economic Development
Auburn City Hall, 60 Court Street
Auburn, ME 04210
207-333-6601, ext. 1218
rmiller@auburnmaine.gov
www.auburnmaine.gov