Louisiana Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Louisiana (LA). Louisiana Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Louisiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Louisiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards

Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards

  • Capital: Baton Rouge
  • Population (2015 Est.): 4,670,724
  • Largest Cities (2015): New Orleans, 389,617; Baton Rouge, 228,590; Shreveport, 197,204; Lafayette, 127,657; Lake Charles, 76,070
  • Targeted Industries: Software Development, Energy, Automotive, Advanced Manufacturing, Aerospace, Process Industries, Agribusiness, Water Management, Entertainment
  • Key Incentives: LED FastStart, Digital Interactive Media & Software Development Incentive, Quality Jobs, Competitive Projects Payroll Incentive Program, R&D Tax Credit, Industrial Tax Exemption, Enterprise Zone, Angel Investor Tax Credit, Motion Picture Investor Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $243.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Louisiana incentives, click this link.

The Southwest Louisiana Economic Development Alliance

George Swift
President & CEO
P.O. Box 3110
Lake Charles, LA 70602

Southwest Louisiana: We are equipped for opportunity! We have six ports, two major airports, and numerous shovel-ready sites, buildings, plants, and petrochem facilities available for development!

Southwest Luisiana Economic Development Alliance logo.

State Listings


Utility Listings


Regional Listings


County Listings


City Listings