Louisiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Louisiana Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards

Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards

  • Capital: Baton Rouge
  • Population (2016 Est.): 4,681,666
  • Largest Cities (2016): New Orleans, 391,495; Baton Rouge, 227,715; Shreveport, 194,920; Metairie, 139,700; Lafayette, 127,626
  • Targeted Industries: Software Development, Energy, Automotive, Advanced Manufacturing, Aerospace, Process Industries, Agribusiness, Water Management, Entertainment
  • Key Incentives: LED FastStart, Digital Interactive Media & Software Development Incentive, Quality Jobs, Competitive Projects Payroll Incentive Program, R&D Tax Credit, Industrial Tax Exemption, Enterprise Zone, Angel Investor Tax Credit, Motion Picture Investor Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $235.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

louisiana

For the latest Louisiana incentives, click this link.

Port of South Louisiana

Linda Prudhomme
Director of Business Development
171 Belle Terre Boulevard
LaPlace, LA 70068
985-652-9278
lprudhomme@portsl.com
portsl.com/

Port of South Louisiana, the largest tonnage port in the Western Hemisphere and #16th largest in the world, has one of North America’s largest concentrations of heavy manufacturers, a reflection of its strategic location, competitive market access and highly skilled labor pool.

State Listings

Louisiana Economic Development Association (LEDA)

Rene Rosenthal
President & CEO
447 Third Street, Suite 200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
504-338-5672
r.rosenthal@ledagroup.org
www.ledagroup.org

Louisiana Economic Development

Rick Ward
Group Director, Business Development
617 North 3rd Street, 11th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-6016
rick.ward@la.gov
www.opportunitylouisiana.com

 

Utility Listings

Entergy

Eduardo "Ed" Jimenez
Director Business and Economic Development
446 North Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-339-3233
ejimene@entergy.com
www.entergylouisiana.com

Association of Louisiana Electric Cooperatives (ALEC)

Randall C. Pierce
CEO
10725 Airline Highway
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
800-355-3450
rpierce@alec.coop
www.alec.coop

AEP Southwestern Electric Power Company

Eric Basinger, CEcD
Manager, Economic & Business Development (AR, LA, TX)
428 Travis Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
318-673-3170
ebasinger@aep.com
aeped.com

 

Regional Listings

Natchitoches Community Alliance

Tony Davis
Executive Director
780 Front Street, Suite 101
Natchitoches, LA 71457
318-348-1318
tony.davis@nca-la.com
nca-la.com

Capital Region Planning Commission

James C. Setze
Executive Director
333 North 19th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-383-5203, ext. 211
jsetze@crpcla.org
www.crpcla.org

South Louisiana Economic Council (SLEC)

Vic Lafont
President & CEO
NSU-Babington Hall, 322 Audubon Avenue
Thibodaux, LA 70302
985-448-4485
vic.lafont@nicholls.edu
www.bayouregion.com

The Southwest Louisiana Economic Development Alliance

George Swift
President & CEO
P.O. Box 3110
Lake Charles, LA 70602
337-433-3632
gswift@allianceswla.org
www.allianceswla.org

The Coordinating and Development Corp. (Northwest Louisiana)

Jack “Bump” Skaggs
President & CEO
5210 Hollywood Avenue, P.O. Box 37005
Shreveport, LA 71133-7005
318-632-2022
jskaggs@cdconline.org
www.cdconline.org

Northeast Louisiana Economic Alliance

Tana Trichel
President & CEO
204 Fair Avenue
Winnsboro, LA 71295
318-435-4865, ext. 211
ttrichel@nelea.us
www.nelea.us

North Louisiana Economic Partnership

Scott Martinez
President
333 Texas Street, Suite 411
Shreveport, LA 71101
318-677-2512
smartinez@nlep.org
www.nlep.org

Churchill Technology & Business Park

Lacey G. Bordelon
JEDCO Deputy Director
700 Churchill Parkway
Avondale, LA 70094
504-875-3908
lbordelon@jedco.org
www.churchilltechpark.org

Central Louisiana Economic Development Alliance

Jim Clinton
President & CEO
900 4th Street, Suite 300
Alexandria, LA 71301
318-441-3401
jclinton@cenla.org
www.centrallouisiana.org

One Acadiana

Rebecca V. Shirley
Director of Business Development
804 East St. Mary Boulevard
Lafayette, LA 70503
337-408-3671
rebecca@oneacadiana.org
www.oneacadiana.org

 

County Listings

Ascension Economic Development Corporation (AEDC)

Kate MacArthur
President & CEO
6967 Highway 22-A
Sorrento, LA 70778
225-675-1750
info@ascensionedc.com
www.ascensionedc.com

Tangipahoa Economic Development Foundation

Ginger Cangelosi
Executive Director
15485 West Club Deluxe Road
Hammond, LA 70403
985-340-9028
info@tangipahoa.org
www.tedf.org

St. Charles Parish Department of Economic Development & Tourism

Corey Faucheux
Director
15045 River Road, P.O. Box 302
Hahnville, LA 70057
985-783-5140
cfaucheux@stcharlesgov.net
www.stcharlesparish-la.gov

St. Bernard Economic Development Foundation

Andrew Jacques
Executive Director
100 Port Boulevard, Suite 10
Chalmette, LA 70043
504-277-4009
ajacques@sbedf.org
www.stbernardforward.org

St. Landry Parish Economic Development

Bill Rodier
Executive Director
5367I I-49 South Service Road
Opelousas, LA 70570
337-407-2283
opportunitystlandry@stlandryed.com
www.opportunitystlandry.com

Lafourche Parish Economic Development

Angela Matherne
Administrative Assistant
Thibodaux Government Complex, 402 Green Street
Thibodaux, LA 70301
985-493-6655
matherneae@lafourchegov.org
www.lafourchegov.org

St. Mary Parish Economic Development

Frank G. Fink
Director
500 Main Street, 5th Floor
Franklin, LA 70538
337-828-4100, ext. 340
ffink@stmaryparishla.gov
www.stmaryparishdevelopment.com

Washington Economic Development Foundation

Ryan Seal
Executive Director
526 Georgia Avenue, P.O. Box 668
Bogalusa, LA 70429-0668
985-735-7565
info@wedf.com
www.wedf.com

Terrebonne Economic Development Authority

Katherine Gilbert-Theriot
Director of Business Retention & Expansion
8026 West Main Street, Suite 701
Houma, LA 70360
985-873-6890
ktheriot@tpeda.org
www.tpeda.org

St. Tammany Corp.

Chris Masingill
Chief Executive Officer
21489 Koop Drive, Suite 7
Mandeville, LA 70471
985-809-7874
cmasingill@sttammanycorp.org
www.stpdd.org

St. James Parish

Michelle Nailor-Octave
Chief Administrative Officer
5800 Highway 44, 2nd Floor
Convent, LA 70723
225-562-2391
michelle.octave@stjamesla.com
www.stjamesla.com

Lafayette Economic Development Authority (LEDA)

Brett Mellington
Manager of Business Development
211 East Devalcourt Street
Lafayette, LA 70506
337-593-1414
brettm@lafayette.org
www.lafayette.org

Jefferson Parish Economic Development Commission (JEDCO)

Jerry Bologna
President & CEO
700 Churchill Parkway
Avondale, LA 70094
504-875-3908
jbologna@jedco.org
www.jedco.org

 

City Listings

City of Minden Economic Development

James Graham
Director of Economic Development
520 Broadway
Minden, LA 71055
318-377-2144
economicdevelopment@mindenusa.com
www.developminden.com

City of Sulphur Economic Development

Renee Williams
Mayor's Administrative Assistant
101 North Huntington Street
Sulphur, LA 70663
337-527-4500
mayorsoffice@sulphur.org
www.sulphur.org

Alexandria Mayor's Office of Economic Development

Albin Provosty
Special Counsel to the Mayor
P.O. Box 71
Alexandria, LA 71309
318-449-5025
albin.provosty@cityofalex.com
www.cityofalexandriala.com

City of Thibodaux

Thad C. Angelloz
Director, Grants & Economic Development Department
310 West Second Street, P.O. Box 5418
Thibodaux, LA 70302
985-446-7606
grants@ci.thibodaux.la.us
www.ci.thibodaux.la.us

City of Ruston

Kristi Lumpkin
Economic Development Administrator
401 North Trenton Street
Ruston, LA 71270
318-251-8643
klumpkin@ruston.org
www.ruston.org

Monroe Chamber

Sue Nicholson
President & CEO
212 Walnut Street, Suite 100
Monroe, LA 71201
318-323-3461
snicholson@monroe.org
www.monroe.org

Shreveport Department of Community Development

Bonnie Moore
Director
401 Texas Street
Shreveport, LA 71101
318-673-5900
bonnie.moore@shreveportla.gov
www.shreveportla.gov

Port of New Orleans

Brandy D. Christian
President & CEO
1350 Port of New Orleans Place, P.O. Box 60046
New Orleans, LA 70160
504-528-3201
brandy.christian@portnola.com
www.portnola.com

Iberia Industrial Development Foundation

Michael J. Tarantino
President & CEO
101 Burke Street
New Iberia, LA 70560
337-367-0834
mtarantino@iberiabiz.org
www.iberiabiz.org

Greater New Orleans, Inc.

Michael Hecht
President & CEO
1100 Poydras Street, Suite 3475
New Orleans, LA 70163
504-527-6900
mhecht@gnoinc.org
www.gnoinc.org

Downtown Development District

Leigh M. Ferguson
Director of Economic Development
201 St. Charles Avenue, Suite 3912
New Orleans, LA 70170
504-561-8927
lferguson@downtownnola.com
www.downtownnola.com

Baton Rouge Area Chamber

Russell Richardson
Senior Vice President, Business Development
451 Florida Street, Suite 1050
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
225-339-1179
russell@brac.org
www.brac.org