Kentucky Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Kentucky Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Governor Matt Bevin

Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin

  • Capital: Frankfort
  • Population (2016 Est.): 4,436,974
  • Largest Cities (2016): Louisville/Jefferson County (balance), 616,261; Lexington-Fayette, 318,449; Bowling Green, 65,234; Owensboro, 59,273; Covington, 40,797
  • Targeted Industries: Automotive Related Engineering & Manufacturing; Aerospace; Advanced Manufacturing; Logistics & Distribution; Food & Beverage; Aluminum & Steel Related Manufacturing; Chemicals, Plastic & Rubber
  • Key Incentives: Kentucky Business Investment (KBI) Program, Kentucky Enterprise Initiative Act (KEIA), Kentucky Reinvestment Act (KRA), Kentucky Industrial Revitalization Act (KIRA), Incentives for Energy Independence Act (IEIA)
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $197 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

Kentucky

For the latest Kentucky incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Kentucky Association for Economic Development

Matthew Tackett
President & CEO
101 Burch Court
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-227-9653
matthew.tackett@kaedonline.org
www.kaedonline.org

Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development

John Bevington
Commissioner, Department for Business Development
Old Capitol Annex, 300 West Broadway
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-7670
john.bevington@ky.gov
www.thinkkentucky.com

 

Utility Listings

Kentucky Power

Brad Hall
Manager of External Affairs
3249 North Mayo Trail
Pikeville, KY 41501
606-437-3790
bnhall@aep.com
aeped.com/kentucky

LG&E and KU Energy LLC

Lisa Payne
Team Leader, Economic Development
220 West Main Street, P.O. Box 32010
Louisville, KY 40232
502-627-4955
lisa.payne@lge-ku.com
lge-ku.com/economic-development

East Kentucky Power Co-op.

Rodney Hitch
Economic Development Manager
4775 Lexington Road, P.O. Box 707
Winchester, KY 40392-0707
859-745-9272
rodney.hitch@ekpc.coop
www.ekpc.coop

 

Regional Listings

One East Kentucky

Charles Sexton
President & CEO
1 Bert T. Combs Drive, Suite 205
Prestonsburg, KY 41653
606-886-7333
chuck@oneeastky.com
www.oneeastky.com

Kyndle (Kentucky Network for Development, Leadership & Engagement)

Tony Iriti
CEO
136 Second Street, Suite 500
Henderson, KY 42420
270-826-7505
tony@kyndle.us
www.kyndle.us

South Western Kentucky Economic Development Council

Sharon Butts
Associate Director
2800 Fort Campbell Boulevard
Hopkinsville, Kentucky 42240
270-885-1499
sbutts@southwesternky.com
www.southwesternky.com

Greater Louisville Inc.

John Launius
Economic Development Manager
614 West Main Street
Louisville, KY 40202
502-625-0041
jlaunius@greaterlouisville.com
www.greaterlouisville.com

Southern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Carpenter
Director
P.O. Box 1566
Corbin, KY 40702
606-528-6390
info@southernkychamber.com
www.southernkychamber.com

Fulton County & Hickman County Economic Development Partnership

Wendy Puckett
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1413
Fulton, KY 42041
270-472-2125
fultoneconomic@bellsouth.net
www.westkyeconomic.com

Southeast Kentucky Economic Development Corporation

Brett Traver
Executive Director
2292 South Highway 27, Suite 340
Somerset, KY 42501
606-875-3429
btraver@centertech.com
www.southeastkentucky.com

Southeast Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

Jordan Gibson
President & CEO
178 College Street
Pikeville, Kentucky 41501
606-432-5504
jordan.gibson@sekchamber.com
www.sekchamber.com

South Central Kentucky

Ron Bunch, CEcD
President & CEO
710 College Street
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-781-3200
ron@bgchamber.com
www.southcentralky.com

Northern Kentucky Tri-County Economic Development Corporation

Daniel E. Tobergte, CEcD
President & CEO
300 Buttermilk Pike, Suite 332
Covington, KY 41017
859-344-0040
det@northernkentuckyusa.com
www.northernkentuckyusa.com

Nelson County Economic Development Agency

Kimberly Huston
President
1 Court Square
Bardstown, KY 40004
502-348-6402, ext. 100
kimhuston@nceda.net
www.nceda.net

Muhlenberg Alliance for Progress (MAP)

Karen Robinson
Economic Development Officer
50 Career Way
Central City, KY 42330
270-338-4102
karen@mafp.us
www.mafp.us

Buffalo Trace Area Development District

Kristie Dodge
Economic Development Director
201 Government Street, Suite 300, P.O. Box 460
Maysville, KY 41056
606-564-6894
kdodge@btadd.com
www.btadd.com

Ashland Alliance

Tim Gibbs
President & CEO
1730 Winchester Avenue
Ashland, KY 41105-0830
606-324-5111
tim@ashlandalliance.com
www.ashlandalliance.com

 

County Listings

Marion County Industrial Foundation

Tom Lund
Executive Director
223 North Spalding Avenue, Suite 300
Lebanon, KY 40033
270-692-6002
tlund@marioncuntyky.com
www.marioncountyky.com

Kentucky Capital Development Corporation

Terri Bradshaw
President/CEO
109 Consumer Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-226-5611
terribradshaw@kycapitaldevelopment.com
www.kycapitaldevelopment.com

Kentucky Lake Economic Development in Marshall County

Josh Tubbs
Director
1101 Main Street
Benton, KY 42025
270-527-2009
josh.tubbs@marshallcountyky.gov
www.opportunitymarshall.com/

Springfield/Washington County Economic Development Authority

Daniel Carney
Executive Director
124 West Main Street
Springfield, KY
859-336-0052
daniel@sweda.org
www.sweda.org

Woodford Economic Development Authority

D. Craig McAnelly
Executive Director
Woodford County Courthouse, 103 South Main Street, Suite 204
Versailles, KY 40383
859-533-0413
cmcanelly@bgadd.org
www.woodfordeda.com

Union County First

Lindsay Jenkins
Director of Community Development
100 West Main Street, P.O. Box 374
Morganfield, KY 42437
270-389-9600
lindsay.jenkins@unioncountyky.org
www.ucfirst.org

Somerset-Pulaski County Development Foundation

Martin Shearer
Executive Director
P.O. Box 450
Somerset, KY 42502
606-678-5000
martin@spcdf.com
www.spcdf.com

Shelby County Industrial & Development Foundation, Inc.

Libby Adams / Bobby G. Hudson
Executive Director / President-CEO
316 Main Street / P.O. Box 335
Shelbyville, KY 40065
502-633-5068
Libby@scidf.com
www.shelbycountyindustrialfoundation.com

Georgetown/Scott County Chamber of Commerce

Jack Conner
Executive Director
160 East Main
Georgetown, KY 40324
502-863-5424
jack@gtown.org
www.gtown.org

Pendleton County Industrial Authority

Marianne Roseberry
Director
135 West Shelby Street
Falmouth, KY 41040
859-654-4332
mkroseberry@yahoo.com
www.pendletoncounty.ky.gov

Paducah Economic Development

Scott Darnell
President & CEO
300 South 3rd Street
Paducah, KY 42003
270-210-7392
scott@epaducah.com
www.epaducah.com

Oldham Chamber & Economic Development

David Bizianes
Executive Director
112 South First Avenue
LaGrange, KY 40031
502-222-1635, ext. 114
dbizianes@oldhamcountychamber.com
www.oldhamcountychamber.com

Morehead-Rowan County Economic Development Council, Inc.

Bob Helton
Executive Director
100 Lake Park Drive
Morehead, KY 40351
606-784-5874
bhelton@edc-mmrc.com
www.edc-mmrc.com

Logan Economic Alliance for Development (LEAD)

Thomas L. Harned, CEcD, FM
Executive Director
116 South Main Street
Russellville, KY
270-726-9575
tom@loganleads.com
www.loganleads.com

Garrard County Economic Development

John Wilson
Judge/Executive
15 Public Square, Suite 3
Lancaster, KY 40444
859-792-3531
garrardjudge@windstream.net
www.garrardcounty.ky.gov

Bullitt County Economic Development Authority

John Snider
Executive Director
162 South Buckman Street, 2nd Floor
Shepherdsville, KY 40165
502-543-1200
jsnider@gobullittky.com
www.gobullittky.com

Develop Danville, Inc.

Jody A. Lassiter, JD
President & CEO
Constitution Square Historic Site, 105 East Walnut Street
Danville, KY 40422-1817
859-236-2361, ext. 130
jody@developdanville.com
www.developdanville.com

 

City Listings

Murray-Calloway Economic Development Corp.

Mark Manning
President
1004 Waldrop Street
Murray, KY 42071
270-762-3789
markmanning@thinkmurray.com
www.thinkmurray.com

Mt. Sterling Chamber of Commerce

Sandy Romenesko
Economic Development Director
126 West Main Street
Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
859-498-5400
sandy@mtsterlingchamber.com
www.mtsterlingchamber.com/

Elizabethtown/Hardin County Industrial Foundation Inc.

Richard A. “Rick” Games
President & COO
233 Ring Road, Suite 150
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
270-737-0300
rgames@eifky.org
www.eifky.org

Louisville Forward

Mary Ellen Wiederwohl
Chief, Louisville Forward
444 South 5th Street, Suite 600
Louisville, KY 40202
502-574-4140
maryellen.wiederwohl@louisvilleky.gov
www.louisvilleky.gov/louisvilleforward

Winchester and Clark County Industrial Development Authority

Todd Denham
Director
2 South Maple Street
Winchester, KY 40391
859-744-5627
todd@winchesterindustry.com
www.winchesterindustry.com

Greater Owensboro Economic Development Corporation

Mark Snell
President & CEO
200 East 3rd Street , P.O. Box 782
Owensboro, KY 42302
270-926-4339
msnell@owensboro.com
edc.owensboro.com

Commerce Lexington Inc.

Gina H. Greathouse
Executive Vice President, Economic Development
330 East Main Street, Suite 205
Lexington, KY 40507
859-226-1623
ggreathouse@commercelexington.com
www.locateinlexington.com

City of Covington Business Development

Ross Patten
Economic Development Specialist
20 West Pike Street
Covington, KY 41011
859-292-2144
rpatten@covingtonky.gov
www.covingtonky.gov

Bowling Green Area Chamber of Commerce

Ron Bunch, CEcD
President & CEO
710 College Street
Bowling Green, KY 42101
270-781-3200
ron@bgchamber.com
www.bgchamber.com

City of Lawrenceburg

Sandy Goodlett
Mayor
100 North Main Street, P.O. Box 290
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
502-839-5372
rgoodlett@lawrenceburgky.org
www.lawrenceburgky.org