Kansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Kansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Kansas Governor Jeff Colyer

  • Capital: Topeka
  • Population (2016 Est.): 2,907,289
  • Largest Cities (2016): Wichita, 389,902; Overland Park, 188,966; Kansas City, 151,709; Olathe, 135,473; Topeka, 126,808
  • Targeted Industries: Bioscience, Value Added Agriculture & Food Processing, Distribution, Alternative Energy, Advanced Manufacturing/Aerospace
  • Key Incentives: Promoting Employment Across Kansas (PEAK), High Performance Incentive Program (HPIP), Kansas Industrial Training (KIT), Kansas Industrial Retraining (KIR), Real Property Tax Abatement, Statutory Personal Property Tax Exemption, Community Development Block Grant Program, Work Opportunity Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $153.2 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

kansas

For the latest Kansas incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Kansas Department of Commerce

Tricia Kensinger
Marketing Executive
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612-1354
785-296-7911
tricia.kensinger@ks.gov
www.kansascommerce.gov

Kansas Chamber of Commerce

Alan Cobb
President & CEO
835 SW Topeka Boulevard
Topeka, KS 66612
785-357-6321
alanc@kansaschamber.org
www.kansaschamber.org

 

Utility Listings

Kansas City Board of Public Utilities


Director, Economic Development & Retail Services
540 Minnesota Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66101
913-573-9014
info@bpu.com
www.bpu.com

Black Hills Energy

Davin Morris
Customer Relations Representative (Kansas)
3845 West Harry
Wichita, KS 67213-1450
316-941-1634
davin.morris@blackhillscorp.com
www.blackhillsenergy.com

 

Regional Listings

Joplin Regional Partnership

Kevin Welch
Director of Regional Marketing
320 East Fourth Street
Joplin, MO 64801
417-624-4150
kwelch@joplinregionalpartnership.com
www.joplinregionalpartnership.com

Western Kansas Rural Economic Development Alliance (wKREDA)

Christy Hopkins
President
P.O. Box 980
Hays, KS 67601
800-982-3501
wkreda.ks@gmail.com
www.wkreda.com

Southeast Kansas Inc.

Don Alexander
President
P.O. Box 1262
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-670-4859
don@alexandermfg.com
sekinc.org

South Central Kansas Economic Development District

Steven Wilkinson
Executive Director
9730 East 50th Street N
Bel Aire, KS 67226
316-262-7035
steve@sckedd.org
www.sckedd.org

Regional Development Association of East Central Kansas

Kent Heermann, CEcD
President
719 Commercial Street
Emporia, KS 66801
620-342-1600
kheermann@emporiarda.org
www.emporiarda.org

Greater Wichita Partnership

Tammy Nolan
Director of Marketing & Business Development
501 East Douglas Avenue
Wichita, KS 67202
316-268-1128
tammy@greaterwichitapartnership.org
www.greaterwichitapartnership.org

 

County Listings

Stafford County Economic Development

Carolyn Dunn
Executive Director
Courthouse Annex, 210 East 3rd, P.O. Box 233
St. John, KS 67576
620-549-3527
cdunn@staffordecodevo.com
www.staffordecodevo.com

Franklin County Development Council

Jonathan Roberts
Executive Director
109 East 2nd Street
Ottawa, KS 66067
785-242-1000
jonathan@thinkfranklinco.org
www.thinkfranklinco.org

Economic Development Corporation of Lawrence & Douglas County

Steve Kelly
Vice President of Economic Development
718 New Hampshire Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
785-865-4411
business@edclawrence.com
www.edclawrence.com

Grow Hays (Ellis County)

Doug Williams
Executive Director
2700 Vine Street
Hays, KS 67601
785-628-3102
doug@growhays.com
www.haysamerica.net

Marion County Economic Development

Randy Collett
Director
208 Santa Fe Street
Marion, KS 66861
620-382-3703
r.collett@marionks.net
www.marionksdevelopment.com

Sumner County Economic Development

Stacy Davis
Executive Director
314 North Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 279
Wellington, KS 67152
620-326-8779
sdavis@co.sumner.ks.us
www.gosumner.com

Pawnee County Economic Development Commission

Alexandra (Lessard) Filbert
Executive Director
502 Broadway Street
Larned, KS 67550
620-285-6916
afilbert@gbta.net
www.larnedks.org

Jefferson County Economic Development

Pam Anderson
Director
300 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 104
Oskaloosa, KS 66066
785-403-0781
panderson@jfcountyks.com
www.jfcountyks.com

Wyandotte Economic Development Council

Greg Kindle
President
727 Minnesota Avenue, P.O. Box 171337
Kansas City, KS 66117
913-371-3198
gkindle@wyedc.org
www.wyedc.org/

Southwest Johnson County Economic Development

Greg Martinette
President & CEO
One New Century Parkway
New Century, KS 66031
913-489-3990
greg@swjocoksedc.com
www.swjocoksedc.com

Sedgwick County Economic Development

Sherdeill Breathett
Economic Development
525 North Main, Suite 823
Wichita, KS 67203
316-660-7591
sherdeill.breathettsr@sedgwick.gov
www.sedgwickcounty.org

Republic County Economic Development Corporation

Luke Mahin
Director
314 Main Street
Courtland, KS 66939
785-527-2310
rcedc@nckcn.com
www.republiccountykansas.com

Pottawatomie County Economic Development Corporation (PCEDC)

Jack Allston
Executive Director
1004 Lincoln Avenue, P.O. Box 288
Wamego, KS 66547
785-456-9776
jack@ecodevo.com
www.ecodevo.com

Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce

Deb Settle
President & CEO
5800 Foxridge Drive, Suite 100
Mission, KS 66202
913-262-2141
dsettle@nejcchamber.com
www.nejcchamber.com

Marshall County Partnership for Growth

Ellen Barber
Economic Director
P.O. Box 61
Marysville, KS 66508
785-207-7598
choosemarshallcountyks@gmail.com
www.choosemarshallcountyks.com

Leavenworth County Development Corporation

Steve Jack
Executive Director
1294 Eisenhower Road
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-727-6111
sjack@lvcountyed.org
www.lvcountyed.org

Kingman County Economic Development Council

Jim Rowland
Executive Director
240 North Main Street, Suite B
Kingman, KS 67068
620-930-3988
jrowland@redhillsgroup.com
www.kingmanks.com

Junction City-Geary County Economic Development Commission

Mickey Dean
Economic Development Director
222 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 26
Junction City, KS 66441
785-762-2632, ext. 211
mickey.dean@jcacc.org
www.jcgced.com

Greater Hutchinson Economic Development

Abby Stockebrand
Economic Development Manager
117 North Walnut, P.O. Box 519
Hutchinson, KS 67504-0519
800-691-4262
abbys@hutchchamber.com
www.greaterhutch.com

Harvey County Economic Development

Beth Shelton
Director
500 North Main, Suite 109
Newton, KS 67114
316-283-6033
beth@harveycoedc.org
www.harveycoedc.org

Harper County Community / Economic Development

Melinda McCurley
Director
Harper County Courthouse, 201 North Jennings
Anthony, KS 67003
620-842-6030
mmccurley@harpercountyks.gov
www.harpercountyks.gov

GO Topeka Economic Development

Molly Howey
Senior VP, Economic Development
120 SE 6th Avenue, Suite 110
Topeka, KS 66603-3515
785-231-6040
mhowey@gotopeka.com
www.gotopeka.com

Edwards County Economic Development

Linette Miller
Executive Director
721 Marsh Avenue, P.O. Box 161
Kinsley, KS
620-659-2711
ecedc@sbcglobal.net
www.edwardscounty.org

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation

Joann Knight
Executive Director
101 East Wyatt Earp Boulevard
Dodge City, KS 67801
620-227-9501
jknight@dodgedev.org
www.dodgedev.org

Clay County Economic Development Group

Lori Huber
Director
517 Court Street
Clay Center, KS 67432
785-632-5974
lori@claycountyecodevo.com
www.claycountyecodevo.com

Butler County Economic Development

David A. Alfaro
Director
121 South Gordy, Suite 202
ElDorado, KS 67042
316-322-4325
dalfaro@bucoks.com
www.bucoks.com

Atchison Area Chamber of Commerce

Jacque Pregont
President & CEO
P.O. Box 126
Atchison, KS 66002
913-367-2427
president@atchisonkansas.net
www.atchisonkansas.net

Anderson County Development Agency (ACDA)

Julie Turnipseed
Director of Economic Development
131 West Fifth Avenue, P.O. Box H
Garnett, KS 66032
785-448-5496
julie@garnettks.net
www.simplygarnett.com

 

City Listings

ElevateEdgerton!

James Oltman
President
30750 West 193rd Street
Edgerton, KS 66030
913-882-2500
james@elevateedgerton.com
www.elevateedgerton.com

Salina Community Economic Development Organization

D. Mitch Robinson, CEcD
Executive Director
120 West Ash Street
Salina, KS 67401
785-404-3131
mrobinson@salinaedo.org
www.salinaedo.org

Spring Hill Chamber of Commerce

Sharon Mitchell
President & CEO
613 South Race
Spring Hill, KS 66083
913-592-3893
chamber@springhillks.org
www.springhillks.org

Shawnee Economic Development Council

Ann Smith-Tate
President & CEO
15100 West 67th Street, Suite 202
Shawnee, KS 66217-9344
913-890-8306
asmithtate@shawneekschamber.com
www.shawnee-edc.com

Salina Area Chamber of Commerce

Don Weiser
President & CEO
120 West Ash, P.O. Box 586
Salina, KS 67401
785-827-9301, ext. 127
dweiser@salinakansas.org
www.salinakansas.org

Pratt Area Chamber of Commerce

Kimberly DeClue
Executive Director
211 South Main
Pratt, KS 67124
620-672-5501
info@prattkansas.org
www.prattkansas.org

Overland Park Chamber Economic Development Council (OPEDC)

Beth Johnson, CEcD
Senior Vice President of Economic Development
9001 West 110th Street, Suite 150
Overland Park, KS 66210 66210
913-766-7612
bjohnson@opchamber.org
www.opedc.org

Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce

John Coen
President & CEO
109 East Second Street, P.O. Box 580
Ottawa, KS 66067
785-242-1000
john@ottawakansas.org
www.ottawakansas.org

Olathe Economic Development Council

Shannon Latham
Director, Economic Development
18001 West 106 Street, Suite 160
Olathe, KS 66061
913-764-1050
slatham@olathe.org
www.olathe.org

Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce

Trent Armbrust
Director of Economic Development
501 Poyntz Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-776-8829
trent@manhattan.org
www.manhattaned.org

Lenexa Chamber of Commerce

Blake Schreck, CED
President & Economic Development Director
11180 Lackman Road
Lenexa, KS 66219
913-888-1414
bschreck@lenexa.org
www.lenexa.org

Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

Steve Kelly
Vice President, Economic Development
718 New Hampshire Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
785-865-4425
skelly@lawrencechamber.com
www.lawrencechamber.com

City of Pittsburg Business Development

Sydney Anselmi
Director of Operations
1701 South Broadway Street
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-235-4938
slanselmi@pittstate.edu
www.pittks.org

City of Leavenworth

Paul Kramer
City Manager
100 North 5th Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-680-2604
pkramer@firstcity.org
www.lvks.org