Iowa Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Iowa Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds

  • Capital: Des Moines
  • Population (2015 Est.): 3,123,899
  • Largest Cities (2015): Des Moines, 210,330; Cedar Rapids, 130,405; Davenport, 102,582; Sioux City, 82,821; Iowa City, 74,220
  • Targeted Industries: Biosciences, Advanced Manufacturing, Insurance, Financial Services
  • Key Incentives: High Quality Jobs Program, Renewable Chemical Production Tax Credits, Angel Investor Tax Credits, Innovation Fund Tax Credit, New Jobs Tax Credit, Research Activities Credit, Employee Training, STEM Internship Program, Redevelopment Tax Credit Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $174.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

iowa

For the latest Iowa incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Iowa Economic Development Authority

Debi Durham
Director
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
515-348-6145
debi.durham@iowaeda.com
www.iowaeconomicdevelopment.com

Utility Listings

Alliant Energy

Scott Drzycimski
Senior Manager, Community and Economic Development
200 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-786-7550
scottdrzycimski@alliantenergy.com
www.alliantenergy.com

Regional Listings

Iowa’s Creative Corridor

Brian Crowe

501 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52401
319-730-1425
bcrowe@cedarrapidsiowacity.org
www.iowascreativecorridor.com

Quad Cities Chamber | Quad Cities First

Liz Tallman
Chief Economic Development Officer
331 West 3rd Street
Davenport, Iowa 52801
563-823-2654
etallman@quadcitieschamber.com
www.quadcitiesfirst.com

Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber

Lisa Skubal
Vice President of Economic Development
10 W. 4th St.
Waterloo, IA 50701
319-232-1156
lskubal@cedarvalleyalliance.com
www.cedarvalleyalliance.com

Siouxland Initiative

Chris McGowan
President
101 Pierce Street
Sioux City, IA 51101
712-255-7903, ext. 215
cmcgowan@siouxlandchamber.com
www.siouxlandchamber.com

Northwest Iowa Planning & Development Commission

Ted Kourousis
Executive Director
217 West 5th Street, P.O. Box 1493
Spencer, IA 51301
712-262-7225, ext. 142
ted.kourousis@nwipdc.org
www.nwipdc.org

North Iowa Corridor Economic Development Corporation

Chad Schreck
President & CEO
9 North Federal
Mason City, IA 50401
641-423-0315
cschreck@northiowacorridor.com
www.northiowacorridor.com

Greater Des Moines Partnership

David Maahs
Executive Vice President, Economic Development
700 Locust St., Ste. 100
Des Moines, IA 50309 50309
515-286-4958
dmaahs@dsmpartnership.com
www.dsmpartnership.com

Clinton Regional Development Corporation

Jenelle Wolber
Business Development Manager
721 South 2nd Street
Clinton, Iowa 52732
563-242-4536
jwolber@clintondevelopment.com
www.clintondevelopment.com

County Listings

Delaware County Economic Development

Donna Boss
Director
200 East Main Street
Manchester, IA 52057
563-927-3325
dboss@delawarecountyia.com
www.delawarecountyia.com

O’Brien County Economic Development Corporation

Kiana L. Johnson
Executive Director
160 South Hayes Avenue
Primghar, Iowa 51245
712-957-1313
ocedc@tcaexpress.net
www.obriencounty.com

Lee County Economic Development Group, Inc.

Joe Steil
CEO
2700 Kindustry Park Road
Keokuk, IA 53632
319-795-1265
jsteil@leecountyedg.com
www.leecountyedg.com

Clarke County Development Corporation

Bill Trickey
Executive Director
115 East Washington Street, P.O. Box 426
Osceola, IA 50213
641-342-2944
wmtrickey@clarkecountyiowa.com
www.clarkecountyiowa.com

Butler County Development Corporation

Jeff Kolb
Executive Director
422 North Main Street, P.O. Box 403
Allison, IA 50602
319-267-2858
bcrdg@netins.net
www.butlercountyiowa.com

Appanoose Economic Development Corporation

Sarah Lind
Executive Director
101 West Van Buren Street, Suite 1
Centerville, Iowa 52544
641-856-3388
director@appanoosecounty.org
www.appanoosecounty.org

City Listings

Webster City Economic Development

Daniel Ortiz-Hernandez
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 217
Webster City, Iowa 50595
515-832-9151
dortiz@webstercity.com
www.buildwebstercity.com

Washington Chamber of Commerce

Michelle Redlinger
Executive Director
205 West Main Street
Washington, Iowa 52353
319-653-3272
michelle@washingtoniowa.org
www.washingtoniowachamber.com

Storm Lake United

Gary Lalone
Executive Director
119 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 584
Storm Lake, IA 50588
712-732-3780
glalone@stormlakeunited.com
www.visitstormlake.com

Rock Valley Economic Development

David Miller
Development Director
1507 Main Street
Rock Valley, Iowa 51247
712-476-2576
dave@cityofrockvalley.com
www.cityofrockvalley.com

Prairie City Economic Development Commission

Cindy Kane
City Clerk
203 East Jefferson, P.O. Box 607
Prairie City, Iowa 50228
515-994-2649
cindy.kane@prairiecityiowa.us
www.prairiecityiowa.us

Ottumwa Economic Development Corporation

Sharan Stroh
Economic Development Director
217 East Main Street
Ottumwa, Iowa 52501
641-682-3465, ext. 902
sstroh@ottumwaiowa.com
www.ottumwadevelopment.org

Marion Chamber of Commerce

Jill Ackerman
President
1225 6th Ave., Suite 100
Marion, IA 52302
319-377-6316
jill@marioncc.org
www.marioncc.org/

Iowa Falls Area Development Corporation (IFADC)

Cindy Litwiller
Executive Director
520 Rocksylvania Avenue
Iowa Falls, IA 50126
641-648-5604
director@iowafallsdevelopment.com
www.iowafallsdevelopment.com

Iowa City Area Development Group

Mark Nolte
Interim President & Business Development Director
316 East Court Street
Iowa City, IA 52240
319-354-3939
mnolte@icadgroup.com
www.iowacityareadevelopment.com

Greater Dubuque Development Corporation

Rick Dickinson
President & CEO
Schmid Innovation Center, 900 Jackson Street, Suite 109
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-557-9049
rickd@greaterdubuque.org
www.greaterdubuque.org

Greater Burlington Partnership

Jeremy Hess
Director of Economic Development
610 North 4th Street, Suite 200
Burlington, Iowa 52601
319-208-0050
jhess@greaterburlington.com
www.greaterburlington.com

Estherville Industrial Development Corporation

Lyle Hevern
President
620 1st Avenue South
Estherville, IA 51334
712-380-7100
cconlyle@gmail.com
www.eidc.org

Dyersville Economic Development Corporation

Jacque Rahe
Executive Director
1100 16th Avenue Court SE
Dyersville, IA 52040-2374
563-875-2311
jrahe@dyersville.com
www.dyersville.com

Council Bluffs Growth Alliance

Daniel Koenig
President & CEO
149 West Broadway
Council Bluffs, Iowa 51503
712-325-1000
dkoenig@councilbluffsiowa.com
www.councilbluffsiowa.com

Clear Lake Area Chamber of Commerce

Tim Coffey
Executive Director
205 Main Avenue
Clear Lake, IA 50428
641-357-2159
tim@clearlakeiowa.com
www.clearlakeiowa.com

Sioux City Economic Development

Marty Dougherty
Director
405 6th Street, P.O. Box 447
Sioux City, IA 51102
712-279-6345
mdougherty@sioux-city.org
www.locatesiouxcity.com

City of Eldora

W. Bruce Bierma
City Administrator
1442 Washington Street
Eldora, IA 50627
641-939-2393
bbierma@eldoraiowa.com
www.eldoraiowa.com

Cedar Falls Economic Development

Bob Seymour
Planning & Community Services Manager
220 Clay Street
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613
319-273-8600
bob.seymour@cedarfalls.com
www.cedarfalls.com

City of Belmond Industrial Development

Doug Roelofsen
President
112 2nd Avenue NE
Belmond, IA 50421
641-444-3340
belmondareachamberofcommerce@gmail.com
www.belmondiowa.com

Charles City Area Development Corporation

Timothy S. Fox
Executive Director
401 North Main Street
Charles City, IA 50616-2021
641-228-3020
ccadc@charlescityia.com
www.charlescityia.com

Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance

Brian Crowe
Director of Business Attraction
501 First Street SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52401
319-730-1425
bcrowe@cedarrapids.org
www.cedarrapids.org

Ankeny Economic Development Corp.

Joey Beech
Executive Director
210 S. Ankeny Blvd.
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-964-0747
jbeech@ankeny.org
www.ankenyedc.com

Ames Economic Development Commission

Dan Culhane, CEcD, CCE
President & CEO
304 Main Street
Ames, IA 50010
515-232-2310
dan@ameschamber.com
www.amesedc.com