Iowa Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Iowa (IA). Iowa Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Iowa Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Iowa Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Iowa Governor Terry Branstad

Iowa Governor Terry Branstad

  • Capital: Des Moines
  • Population (2015 Est.): 3,123,899
  • Largest Cities (2015): Des Moines, 210,330; Cedar Rapids, 130,405; Davenport, 102,582; Sioux City, 82,821; Iowa City, 74,220
  • Targeted Industries: Biosciences, Advanced Manufacturing, Insurance, Financial Services
  • Key Incentives: High Quality Jobs Program, Renewable Chemical Production Tax Credits, Angel Investor Tax Credits, Innovation Fund Tax Credit, New Jobs Tax Credit, Research Activities Credit, Employee Training, STEM Internship Program, Redevelopment Tax Credit Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $174.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Iowa incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Iowa Economic Development Authority

    Debi Durham
    200 East Grand Avenue
    Des Moines, IA 50309
    P: 515-725-3022
    [email protected]

Utility Listings

  • Alliant Energy

    Scott Drzycimski
    Senior Manager, Community and Economic Development
    200 First Street SE
    Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
    P: 319-786-7550
    [email protected]

Regional Listings

  • Black Hawk Economic Development, Inc.

    Stephen Brustkern
    Executive Director
    3835 West 9th Street
    Waterloo, IA 50702
    P: 319-235-2960
    [email protected]
  • Clinton Regional Development Corporation

    Mike Kirchhoff, CEcD
    President & CEO
    144 8th Avenue South
    Clinton, IA 52732
    P: 563-242-4536
    [email protected]
  • Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber

    Lisa Skubal
    Vice President of Economic Development
    10 W. 4th St.
    Waterloo, IA 50701
    P: 319-232-1156
    [email protected]
  • Greater Des Moines Partnership

    David Maahs
    Executive Vice President, Economic Development
    700 Locust St., Ste. 100
    Des Moines, IA 50309
    P: 515-286-4958
    [email protected]
  • North Iowa Corridor Economic Development Corporation

    Chad Schreck
    President & CEO
    9 North Federal
    Mason City, IA 50401
    P: 641-423-0315
    [email protected]
  • Northwest Iowa Planning & Development Commission

    Ted Kourousis
    Executive Director
    217 West 5th Street, P.O. Box 1493
    Spencer, IA 51301
    P: 712-262-7225, ext. 142
    [email protected]
  • Quad Cities Chamber | Quad Cities First

    Ray De Winkle, CEcD, EDFP
    Vice President, Business Attraction
    331 West 3rd Street, Suite 100
    Davenport, IA 52801
    P: 563-823-2658
    [email protected]
  • Siouxland Initiative

    Chris McGowan
    101 Pierce Street
    Sioux City, IA 51101
    P: 712-255-7903, ext. 215
    [email protected]

County Listings

  • Appanoose Economic Development Corporation

    Tod Faris
    Executive Director
    101 W Van Buren St., Ste. 1
    Centerville, IA 52544
    P: 641-856-3388
    [email protected]
  • Butler County Development Corporation

    Jeff Kolb
    Executive Director
    422 North Main Street, P.O. Box 403
    Allison, IA 50602
    P: 319-267-2858
    [email protected]
  • Clarke County Development Corporation

    Bill Trickey
    Executive Director
    115 East Washington Street, P.O. Box 426
    Osceola, IA 50213
    P: 641-342-2944
    [email protected]
  • Lee County Economic Development Group, Inc.

    Joe Steil
    2700 Kindustry Park Road
    Keokuk, IA 53632
    P: 319-795-1265
    [email protected]

City Listings

  • Ames Economic Development Commission

    Dan Culhane, CEcD, CCE
    President & CEO
    304 Main Street
    Ames, IA 50010
    P: 515-232-2310
    [email protected]
  • Ankeny Economic Development Corp.

    Joey Beech
    Executive Director
    210 S. Ankeny Blvd.
    Ankeny, IA 50023
    P: 515-964-0747
    [email protected]
  • Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance

    Brian Crowe
    Interim Economic Development Strategist
    501 First Street SE
    Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
    P: 319-730-1425
    [email protected]
  • Charles City Area Development Corporation

    Timothy S. Fox
    Executive Director
    401 North Main Street
    Charles City, IA 50616-2021
    P: 641-228-3020
    [email protected]
  • City of Belmond Industrial Development

    Doug Roelofsen
    112 2nd Avenue NE
    Belmond, IA 50421
    P: 641-444-3340
    [email protected]
  • City of Cedar Falls Developmental Services

    Ron Gaines
    220 Clay Street
    Cedar Falls, IA 50613
    P: 319-273-8606
    [email protected]
  • City of Eldora

    W. Bruce Bierma
    City Administrator
    1442 Washington Street
    Eldora, IA 50627
    P: 641-939-2393
    [email protected]
  • Clear Lake Area Chamber of Commerce

    Tim Coffey
    Executive Director
    205 Main Avenue
    Clear Lake, IA 50428
    P: 641-357-2159
    [email protected]
  • Council Bluffs Growth Alliance

    Bob Mundt
    President & CEO
    149 West Broadway
    Council Bluffs, IA 51503
    P: 712-325-1000
    [email protected]
  • Dyersville Economic Development Corporation

    Jacque Rahe
    Executive Director
    1100 16th Avenue Court SE
    Dyersville, IA 52040-2374
    P: 563-875-2311
    [email protected]
  • Estherville Industrial Development Corporation

    Lyle Hevern
    620 1st Avenue South
    Estherville, IA 51334
    P: 712-380-7100
    [email protected]
  • Greater Burlington Partnership

    David Toyer
    Director of Economic Development
    610 North 4th Street, Suite 200
    Burlington, IA 52601
    P: 319-752-6365
    [email protected]
  • Greater Dubuque Development Corporation

    Rick Dickinson
    President & CEO
    Schmid Innovation Center, 900 Jackson Street, Suite 109
    Dubuque, IA 52001
    P: 563-557-9049
    [email protected]
  • Iowa City Area Development Group

    Mark Nolte
    Interim President & Business Development Director
    316 East Court Street
    Iowa City, IA 52240
    P: 319-354-3939
    [email protected]
  • Iowa Falls Area Development Corporation (IFADC)

    Cindy Litwiller
    Executive Director
    520 Rocksylvania Avenue
    Iowa Falls, IA 50126
    P: 641-648-5604
    [email protected]
  • Marion Chamber of Commerce

    Jill Ackerman
    1225 6th Ave., Suite 100
    Marion, IA 52302
    P: 319-377-6316
    [email protected]
  • Ottumwa Economic Development Corporation

    David Barajas, Jr.
    Executive Director
    217 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1288
    Ottumwa, IA 52501
    P: 641-682-3465, ext. 903
    [email protected]
  • Prairie City Economic Development Commission

    Nancy Earles
    City Clerk & Finance Officer
    203 East Jefferson, P.O. Box 607
    Prairie City, IA 50228
    P: 515-994-2649
    [email protected]
  • Rock Valley Economic Development

    Jim Vander
    Velde Development Director
    1507 Main Street
    Rock Valley, IA 51247
    P: 712-476-2576
    [email protected]
  • Sioux City Economic Development

    Marty Dougherty
    405 6th Street, P.O. Box 447
    Sioux City, IA 51102
    P: 712-279-6345
    [email protected]
  • Storm Lake United

    Gary Lalone
    Executive Director
    119 West 6th Street, P.O. Box 584
    Storm Lake, IA 50588
    P: 712-732-3780
    [email protected]
  • Sutherland Economic Development

    Mark Cody
    Executive VP
    P.O. Box 68
    Sutherland, IA 51058
    P: 888-446-3324
    [email protected]
  • Washington Chamber of Commerce

    Michelle Peiffer
    Executive Director
    205 West Main Street
    Washington, IA 52353
    P: 319-653-3272
    [email protected]
  • Webster City Economic Development

    Bill Demuth
    Economic Development Director
    P.O. Box 217
    Webster City, IA 50595
    P: 515-832-9151
    [email protected]