Illinois Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Illinois Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner.

Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner

  • Capital: Springfield
  • Population (2016 Est.): 12,801,539
  • Largest Cities (2016): Chicago, 2,704,958; Aurora, 201,110; Joliet, 148,262; Rockford, 147,651; Naperville, 147,122
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing; Agribusiness & Food Processing; Life Sciences & Biotechnology; Business & Professional Services; Energy; Transportation, Distribution & Logistics
  • Key Incentives: Subordinated Loan Program, Municipal Utility Improvement Grants, Job Training & Recruitment Assistance, Roadway & Rail Improvement Grants & Loans, Enterprise Zones, Foreign Trade Zones
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $791.6 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

illinois

For the latest Illinois incentives, click this link.

Ameren

Michael S. Kearney
Director, Economic Development
P.O. Box 66149, MC 350
St. Louis, MO 63166
P: 800-981-9409
mkearney@ameren.com
www.ameren.com/ecdev

As an electric and natural gas utility serving central and southern Illinois, mid-Missouri and the St. Louis metropolitan area, Ameren’s economic development professionals are ready to assist your next expansion.

ameren-illinois-320x100

State Listings

Intersect Illinois

Kelly Nicholl
Chief Marketing Officer
230 West Monroe Street, Suite 330
Chicago, IL 60606
312-667-6010
kelly.nicholl@intersectillinois.org
www.intersectillinois.org

Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity

Sean McCarthy
Director (Acting)
500 East Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62701
217-782-7500
sean.mccarthy@illinois.gov
www.illinois.gov/dceo

 

Utility Listings

Hoosier Energy

Harold Gutzwiller
Manager, Economic Development/Key Accounts
P.O. Box 908
Bloomington, IN 47402
812-876-0294
hgutzwiller@hepn.com
www.hoosiersites.com

Prairie Power Inc

Aaron Ridenour
Manager of Economic Development
2103 South Main
Jacksonville, IL 62651
217-245-616, x1096
aridenour@ppi.coop
www.ppi.coop

ComEd

Ed Sitar
Economic and Business Development Manager
Three Lincoln Centre
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
630-437-2571
edward.sitar@comed.com
www.comed.com/econdev

 

Regional Listings

North Central Illinois Economic Development Corporation

Ivan Baker, CEcD, AICP, FM
President & CEO
815 North Orlando Smith Road, Suite E323, IVCC Campus
Oglesby, IL 61348
815-224-0645
ibaker@edcnci.org
www.northcentralillinois.org

Western Illinois Economic Development Authority (WIEDA)

Andrew J. Hamilton
Executive Director
510 North Pearl, Suite 300
Macomb, IL 61455
866-325-7525
andrewjhamilton@wieda.com
www.wieda.com

Blackhawk Hills Regional Council

Daniel Payette
Executive Director
309 1st Avenue
Rock Falls, IL 61071
815-625-3854
daniel.payette@blackhawkhills.com
www.blackhawkhills.com

Tinley Park (SW Metro Chicago) Economic Development

Paula Wallrich, AICP
Interim Community Development Director
16250 South Oak Park Avenue
Tinley Park, IL 60477
708-444-5110
pwallrich@tinleypark.org
www.tinleyparkbiz.biz

Northwest Illinois Development Alliance

David Young
Executive Director
27 West Stephenson Street
Freeport, IL 61032
815-233-1356
dave.young@nidaworks.com
www.nidaworks.com

University Park SIUE, Inc. (Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville)

Rich Walker
Vice Chancellor for Administration
One North Research Drive
Edwardsville, IL 62025-3604
618-650-2536
rwalker@siue.edu
www.siue.edu/universitypark

Rockford Area Economic Development Council (RAEDC)

Nathan Bryant
President & CEO
100 Park Avenue, Suite 100
Rockford, IL 61101
815-969-4264
nbryant@rockfordil.com
www.rockfordil.com

Jacksonville Regional Economic Development Corporation

Paul A. Ellis
President
221 East State Street
Jacksonville, IL 62650
217-479-4627
paul@jredc.org
www.jredc.org

Illinois Valley Area Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development

Joni Hunt, PECD
Executive Director
1320 Peoria Street
Peru, IL 61354
815-223-0227
jonihunt@ivaced.org
www.ivaced.org

Great River Economic Development Foundation (Quincy & Adams County)

Marcel Wagner
President
300 Civic Center Plaza, Suite 256
Quincy, IL 62301
217-223-4313
wagnerm@gredf.org
www.gredf.org

Chicago Southland Chamber of Commerce

David Hinderliter, IOM, ACE
President & CEO
920 West 175th Street, Suite 3
Homewood, IL 60430
708-957-6950, ext. 117
david@chicagosouthlandchamber.com
www.chicagosouthlandchamber.com

BNSF Railway Company

Eric Pitcher
Regional Manager, Economic Development
547 West Jackson Boulevard, Suite 1509
Chicago, IL 60661
312-850-5699
eric.pitcher@bnsf.com
www.bnsf.com

Quad Cities Chamber | Quad Cities First

Liz Tallman
Chief Economic Development Officer
1601 River Drive, Suite 310
Moline, Illinois 61265
563-823-2654
etallman@quadcitieschamber.com
www.quadcitiesfirst.com

 

County Listings

Pike County Economic Development Corporation

Brenda Middendorf
Interim Executive Director
1301 East Washington, P.O. Box 214
Pittsfield, IL 62363
217-440-5101
gsheurman@pikeedc.org
www.pikeedc.org

Will County Center for Economic Development

John E. Greuling
President & CEO
116 North Chicago Street, Suite 101
Joliet, IL 60432
815-723-1800
john.greuling@willcountyced.com
www.willcountyced.com

Whiteside County Economic Development

Gary Camarano
Economic Development Director & Enterprise Zone Administrator
200 East Knox Street
Morrison, IL 61270
815-772-5182
gcamarano@whiteside.org
www.whiteside.org

Winnebago County

Chris Dornbush
Director of Development Services
404 Elm Street, Room 403
Rockford, Illinois 61101
815-319-4367
cdornbush@wincoil.us
www.wincoil.us

Richland County Development Corporation

Courtney Yockey
Executive Director
315 West Main Street
Olney, IL 62450
618-392-2305
cyockey@rcdc.com
www.rcdc.com

McHenry County Economic Development Corporation

Pam Cumpata
President
620 Dakota Street
Crystal Lake, IL 60012
815-893-0895
pcumpata@mchenrycountyedc.com
www.mchenrycountyedc.com

Jefferson County Development Corporation

Jonathon D. Hallberg AICP, PCED
Executive Director
200 Potomac Boulevard, Suite 3
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
618-244-3554
executivedirector@jeffcodev.org
www.jeffcodev.org

Grundy County Economic Development

Nancy E. Norton
President & CEO
112 East Washington Street
Morris, IL 60450
815-942-0163
nnorton@gedc.com
www.gedc.com

Economic Alliance of Kankakee County

Lisa Wogan
Director of Marketing & Business Attraction
200 East Court Street, Suite 507
Kankakee, IL 60901
815-935-1177
lwogan@kankakeecountyed.org
www.kankakeecountyed.org

DuPage County Economic Development

John Carpenter
President & CEO
2525 Cabot Drive, Suite 303
Lisle, Badakhshan 60532
630-955-2089
jcarpenter@choosedupage.com
www.choosedupage.com

DeKalb County Economic Development Corporation

Paul Borek
Executive Director
421 North California Street, Building 1B, Suite 200
Sycamore, IL 60178
815-895-2711
borek@dcedc.org
www.dcedc.org

Cook County Bureau of Economic Development

Michael Jasso
Director, Planning and Development
69 West Washington, Suite 3000
Chicago, IL 60602
312-603-1077
michael.jasso@cookcountyil.gov
www.cookcountygov.com

Coles Together

Angela Griffin
President and CEO
400 Airport Road
Mattoon, IL 61938
217-348-5627
angela@colestogether.com
www.colestogether.com

Champaign County Economic Development Corporation

Craig Rost
Executive Director
1817 South Neil Street, Suite 100
Champaign, IL 61820
217-359-6261
craig@champaigncountyedc.org
www.champaigncountyedc.org

Economic Development Corporation of Decatur & Macon County

Ryan McCrady
President
101 South Main, Suite LL 5
Decatur, IL 62523
217-422-9520
rmccrady@decaturedc.com
www.decaturedc.com

 

City Listings

Village of Skokie

Len Becker
Economic Development Manager
5127 Oakton Street
Skokie, IL 60077
847-933-8446
len.becker@skokie.org
www.skokie.org

World Business Chicago

Andrea Zopp
CEO
177 North State Street, Suite 500
Chicago, Illinois 60601
312-553-0500
andrea.zopp@worldbusinesschicago.com
www.worldbusinesschicago.com

Village of La Grange

Charity Jones
Community Development Director
53 South La Grange Road
La Grange, IL 60525
708-579-2320
cjones@villageoflagrange.com
www.villageoflagrange.com

Village of Lemont Planning & Economic Development Department

Heather Valone
Village Planner
418 Main Street
Lemont, IL 60439
630-257-1595
hvalone@lemont.il.us
www.lemont.il.us

Village of Oswego Economic Development

Corinna Cole
Economic Development Director
100 Parkers Mill
Oswego, IL 60543
630-551-2334
ccole@oswegoil.org
www.oswegoil.org/economic-development/

City of DeKalb

Jason Michnick
Economic Development Planner
200 South Fourth Street, Room 217
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-748-2365
jason.michnick@cityofdekalb.com
www.cityofdekalb.com

City of Bloomington

Austin Grammer, CSM
Economic Development Coordinator
109 East Olive Street
Bloomington, IL 61701
309-434-2611
agrammer@cityblm.org
www.cityblm.org

Downtown Springfield, Inc.

Lisa Clemmons Stott
Executive Director
3 West Old State Capitol Plaza, Suite 15
Springfield, IL 62701
217-544-1723
lisa@downtownspringfield.org
www.downtownspringfield.org/about

Joliet Arsenal Development Authority

Richard Kwasneski
Executive Director
3180 Theodore Street, Suite 103
Joliet, IL 60435
815-630-2800
rkwasneski@jada.org
www.jada.org

Yorkville Community Development

Krysti Barksdale-Noble
Director
800 Game Farm Road
Yorkville, IL 60560
630-553-8573
knoble@yorkville.il.us
www.yorkville.il.us

Village of Schaumburg Economic Development

Matt Frank
Economic Development Manager
101 Schaumburg Court
Schaumburg, IL 60193
847-923-3853
mfrank@villageofschaumburg.com
www.villageofschaumburg.com

Village of New Lenox

Nancy Dye
Economic Development Coordinator
1 Veterans Parkway
New Lenox, IL 60451
815-462-6416
ndye@newlenox.net
www.newlenox.net

Village of Park Forest

Hildy L. Kingma
Director of Economic Development and Planning
350 Victory Drive
Park Forest, IL 60466
708-283-5622
hkingma@vopf.com
www.villageofparkforest.com

Village of Bartlett Economic Development

Tony Fradin
Economic Development Coordinator
228 South Main Street
Bartlett, IL 60103
630-540-5940
tfradin@vbartlett.org
www.village.bartlett.il.us

Village of Matteson Economic Development

LaVern Murphy
Deputy Director of Economic Development
4900 Village Commons
Matteson, IL 60443
708-283-4779
lmurphy@villageofmatteson.org
www.choosematteson.com

Springfield Office of Planning & Economic Development

Michael J. Farmer
Director
800 East Monroe, Room 107
Springfield, IL 62701
217-789-2377, ext. 470
michael.farmer@cwlp.com
www.springfield.il.us

Streator Area Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Jack Dzuris
Executive Director
320 East Main, P.O. Box 360
Streator, IL 61364
815-672-2921
sacciexec@mchsi.com
www.streatorchamber.com

Montgomery Economic Development Corporation

Charlene Coulombe-Fiore EDFP CEcD
Executive Director
200 Webster Street
Montgomery, IL 60538
630-897-6748
Char@Montgomery-Illinois.org
Montgomery-Illinois.org

Greater Sterling Development Corporation

Heather Sotelo
Executive Director
1741 Industrial Drive
Sterling, IL 61081
815-625-5255
hsotelo@sterlingdevelopment.org
www.sterlingdevelopment.org

Mendota Economic Development

Emily McConville
Director
800 Washington Street, P.O. Box 710
Mendota, IL 61342
815-539-7459
emcconville@mendotacity.com
www.mendota.il.us

Elgin Development Group

Tony Lucenko
Economic Development Director
31 South Grove Avenue
Elgin, IL 60120
847-741-5660
tlucenko@elgindevelopment.com
www.elgindevelopment.com

Elk Grove Village

Josh Grodzin
Director of Business Development & Marketing
901 Wellington Avenue
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
847-357-4005
jgrodzin@elkgrove.org
www.elkgrove.com

City of Vandalia

Rick J. Gottman
Mayor & City Administrator
431 West Gallatin Street
Vandalia, IL 62471
618-283-1152
econdev@vandaliaillinois.com
www.vandaliaillinois.com

City of Zion

Sonolito Bronson
Coordinator of Planning and Economic Development
2828 Sheridan Road
Zion, IL 60099
847-746-4056
sonolitob@zion.il.us
www.zion.il.us

City of Salem

Jeanne Gustafson
Economic Development Director
101 South Broadway Avenue
Salem, IL 62881
618-548-2222, ext. 16
ecodev@salemil.us
www.salemil.us

City of St. Charles Economic Development Dept.

Karla McCleary
Senior Administrative Assistant
2 East Main Street
St. Charles, IL 60174
630-443-4093
kmccleary@stcharlesil.gov
www.stcharlesil.gov/edd

City of Oak Forest

Travis Bandstra
Economic & Community Development Director
15440 South Central Avenue
Oak Forest, IL 60452
708-687-4050, ext. 1007
tbandstra@oak-forest.org
www.oak-forest.org

Mount Carmel Area Economic Alliance

Craig Newman
President & COO
P.O. Box 41
Mount Carmel, IL 62863
618-262-5433
craig.newman@mcaea.com
www.mcaea.com

City of Elmhurst Economic Development Office

Erin Jason
Business Development Coordinator
209 North York Street
Elmhurst, IL 60126
630-530-6017
econdev@elmhurst.org
www.elmhurst.org

City of Centralia

Kala Lambert
Economic Development Director
222 S. Poplar Street
Centralia, IL 62801
618-533-7664
klambert@cityofcentralia.org
www.cityofcentralia.org

Carbondale Economic Development Office

Steven Mitchell
Director
200 South Illinois Avenue
Carbondale, IL 62901
618-549-5302, ext. 286
steven.mitchell@explorecarbondale.com
www.ci.carbondale.il.us

Aurora Economic Development Commission

Kathy Leonard
Development Services Administrator
43 West Galena Boulevard
Aurora, IL 60506
630-256-3160, ext. 3163
kleonard@aurora-il.org
www.aurora-il.org

City of Carmi

Sandra Irvine
Executive Director
225 East Main Street
Carmi, IL 62821
618-384-2001
wedg@cityofcarmi.com
www.cityofcarmi.org/economic-development

Village of Wheeling

John C. Melaniphy, III
Director of Economic Development
2 Community Boulevard
Wheeling, IL 60090
847-459-2605
jmelaniphy@wheelingil.gov
www.wheelingil.gov

Village of Huntley

Margo Griffin
Business Development Coordinator
10987 Main Street
Huntley, IL 60142
847-515-5269
mgriffin@huntley.il.us
www.huntleyfirst.com

Village of Hoffman Estates

Kevin Kramer
Economic Development Director
1900 Hassell Rd.
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-781-2662
kevin.kramer@hoffmanestates.org
www.hoffmanestates.org

Village of Arlington Heights

Michael Mertes
Business & Development Coordinator
33 S. Arlington Heights Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-368-5220
mmertes@vah.com
www.vah.com

Renew Moline Inc.

Suzanne Chevalier
Office Operations Director
1506 River Drive
Moline, IL 61265
309-762-9190
schevalier@renewmoline.com
www.renewmoline.com

City of Pittsfield

Bill McCartney
Economic Development Director
215 North Monroe Street
Pittsfield, IL 62363
217-285-4484
pittsed@pittsfieldil.org
www.pittsfieldil.org