Idaho Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Idaho Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Idaho Governor Butch Otter.

Idaho Governor Butch Otter

  • Capital: Boise
  • Population (2016 Est.): 1,683,140
  • Largest Cities (2016): Boise, 223,154; Meridian, 95,623; Nampa, 91,382; Idaho Falls, 60,211; Pocatello, 54,746; Caldwell, 53,149
  • Targeted Industries: Food Production, Computer Technology & Innovation, Corporate Headquarters & Shared Services, Advanced Manufacturing, Travel & Tourism, Recreation Technology, Aerospace
  • Key Incentives: Tax Reimbursement Incentive, Idaho Opportunity Fund, Investment Tax Credit, Property Tax Exemption, Production Sales Tax Exemption
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $67.3 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

idaho

For the latest Idaho incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Idaho Economic Development Association (IEDA)

Sari David
Operations Manager
1255 West Highway 39
Blackfoot, ID 83221
208-716-2071
admin@ieda.biz
www.iedassociation.com

Idaho Department of Commerce

Susan Davidson
Business Attraction Manager
700 West State Street, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0093
208-334-2470
susan.davidson@commerce.idaho.gov
www.commerce.idaho.gov/

 

Utility Listings

Idaho Power Company

Megan Ronk
Director of Business Innovation & Development
P.O. Box 70
Boise, ID 83707
208-388-2200
mronk@idahopower.com
www.idahopower.com

Idaho Woody Biomass Utilization Partnership

Rick Brenneman
Executive Director
1805 Highway 16
Emmett, ID 83617
208-861-9847
rbrenneman@idahorcd.org
energy.idaho.gov/renewableenergy/wbup.htm

 

Regional Listings

East-Central Idaho Planning & Development Association (ECIPDA)

Ken Poulsen
Business Development & Loan Officer
299 East 4th North
Rexburg, ID 83440
208-356-4524, ext. 318
ken.poulsen@ecipda.net
www.thedevco.net

Region IV Development Association

Carleen Herring
President
315 Falls Avenue, Evergreen Building, SIDC Wing, #C77 College of Southern Idaho Campus
Twin Falls, ID 83301
208-732-5727, ext. 3010
carleen@rivda.org
www.rivda.org

Clearwater Economic Development Association (CEDA)

Christine Frei, PCED
Executive Director
1626 6th Avenue N
Lewiston, ID 83501
208-746-0015, ext. 104
cfrei@clearwater-eda.org
www.clearwater-eda.org

Panhandle Area Council, Inc.

Nancy Mabile
Economic Development Specialist
11100 North Airport Drive
Hayden, ID 83835
208-772-0584, ext. 3014
nmabile@pacni.org
www.pacni.org

4 County Alliance of Southeastern Idaho ED

Kathy Ray
Executive Director
10 Court Street
Malad, ID 83252
208-317-1827
fourcasi@hotmail.com


Teton Valley Business Development Center

Brian McDermott
Director
60 South Main Street
Driggs, ID 83422
208-354-1008
tetonvalleybusiness@gmail.com
www.madeintetonvalley.com

Southern Idaho Rural Development

Julia Oxarango-Ingram
Executive Director
210 West C Street
Shoshone, ID 83352
208-309-3090
sird4u@gmail.com
www.sird4u.org

Snake River Economic Development Alliance

Kit Kamo
Executive Director
650 College Boulevard
Ontario, OR 97914
541-881-5597
kkamo@tvcc.cc
www.snakerivereda.com

Valley Vision (Economic Development Lewis-Clark Valley)

Doug Mattoon
Executive Director
111 Main Street, Suite 130
Lewiston, ID 83501
208-799-9083
dougm@lewiston.com
www.lewis-clarkvalley.org

Western Alliance for Economic Development

Tina Wilson
Executive Director
C/O City Hall, 20523 North Whittier Drive
Greenleaf, ID 83626
208-615-6083
tina@westernallianceed.org
www.westernallianceed.org

Port of Lewiston

David Doeringsfeld
Port Manager
1626 6th Avenue N
Lewiston, ID 83501
208-743-5531
portdave@portoflewiston.com
www.portoflewiston.com

Regional Economic Development Corporation for Eastern Idaho

Jan Rogers
CEO
901 Pier View Drive Suite 204, P.O. Box 51564
Idaho Falls, ID 83405-1564
208-534-1318
info@easternidaho.org
www.easternidaho.org/

Southern Idaho Economic Development Organization (SIEDO)

Connie Stopher
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1238
Twin Falls, ID 83303-1238
208-732-6459
connies@southernidaho.org
www.southernidaho.org

Silver Valley Economic Development Corporation

Loren Whitten-Kaboth
Executive Director
703 Cedar Street
Wallace, ID 83873
208-752-5511
director@silvervalleyedc.com
www.silvervalleyedc.com

Boise Valley Economic Partnership (BVEP)

Charity Nelson
Director of Economic Development
250 South 5th Street, Suite 300
Boise, ID 83702
208-472-5240
cnelson@bvep.org
www.bvep.org

 

County Listings

Valley County Economic Development Council

Sherry Maupin
President
Idaho First Bank, 475 East Deinhard Lane
McCall, ID 83638
208-630-2025
smaupin@idahofirstbank.com
www.valleycountyedc.org

Jerome 20/20, Inc.

Larry D. Hall
Executive Director
104 West Main Street, Suite 103
Jerome, ID 83338
208-324-8982
lhall@jerome2020.com
www.jerome2020.com

Sun Valley Economic Development (SVED)

Harry Griffith
Executive Director
P.O. Box 4380
Ketchum, Badakhshan 83340
208-721-7847
harry@sunvalleyeconomy.org
www.sunvalleyeconomy.org

Power County Development Authority

Valorie Watkins
Director
P.O. Box 621
American Falls, ID 83211
208-238-1278
watkins50@cableone.net
www.co.power.id.us

Lemhi County Economic Development Association

Tammy Stringham
Executive Director
803 Monroe Street
Salmon, ID 83467
208-756-1567
director@lceda.net
www.lceda.net

Great Rift Business Development Organization

Kristen Jensen
Executive Director
550 North Oregon Trail
American Falls, ID 83211
208-226-5931
kristenrjensen@gmail.com
www.greatriftbusinessdevelopment.com

Gem County Chamber of Commerce

Karin Adams
Executive Director
1022 South Washington Avenue
Emmett, ID 83617
208-365-3485
chamber@emmettidaho.com
www.emmettidaho.com

Custer Economic Development Association

Jolie Turek
Executive Director
411 Clinic Road, P.O. Box 758
Challis, ID 83226
208-879-6861
info@custereda.org
www.custereda.org

Clearwater County Economic Development

Chris St. Germaine
Executive Director
217 1st Street
Orofino, ID 83544
208-476-9829
cstgermaine@clearwatercounty.org
www.clearwatercounty.org/departments/economic_development

Bonner County Economic Development Corporation

Paul R. Kusche, BBA, MBA, PMA
Executive Director
231 North 3rd Avenue
Sandpoint, ID 83864
208-265-6402
prkusche@bonnercountyedc.com
www.bonnercountyedc.com

Ida-Lew Economic Development Council, Inc.

Melisa Bryant
Economic Development Specialist
300 West Main Street, Suite 201
Grangeville, ID 83530
208-983-8302
melisa@ida-lew.org
www.ida-lew.org

Valley County

Cynda Herrick, AICP, CFM
Valley County Planning & Zoning
219 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1350
Cascade, ID 83611
208-382-7116
cherrick@co.valley.id.us
www.co.valley.id.us

Madison Economic Partners Inc.

Scott Johnson
Executive Director
310 North 2nd East
Rexburg, ID 83440
208-356-6484
economicdevelopment@rexburg.org
www.madisoneconomicpartners.org

Coeur d’Alene Area Economic Development Corporation

Gynii Abracosa Gilliam
President
210 East Sherman Avenue, Suite 206
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
208-667-4753
gynii@cdaedc.org
www.cdaedc.org

Bannock Development Corporation

John Regetz
Executive Director
1651 Alvin Ricken Drive
Pocatello, ID 83201
208-233-3500 or 866-395-3500
john@bannockdevelopment.org
www.bannockdevelopment.org

 

City Listings

City of Lewiston Economic Development

Jacqui Gilbert
Regional Initiatives Planner
1134 F Street
Lewiston, ID 83501
208-746-1318, ext. 7261
jgilbert@cityoflewiston.org
www.cityoflewiston.org

City of Coeur d'Alene

Troy Tymesen
Finance Director
710 East Mullan Avenue
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
208-769-2221
troy@cdaid.org
www.cdaid.org

Greater Weiser Economic Development

Diana Thomas
Mayor
55 East Idaho
Weiser, ID 83672
208-414-1965
mayorthomas@cityofweiser.com
www.weiseridaho.org

Priest River Development Corporation

Amy Emmons
Business Manager
106 Shannon Lane
Priest River, ID 83856
208-448-1312
amyprdc@gmail.com
www.priestriveredc.com

Sandpoint Economic Development

Aaron Qualls
Planning & Economic Development Director
1123 Lake Street
Sandpoint, ID 83864
208-255-1738
aqualls@sandpointidaho.gov
www.cityofsandpoint.com

City of Rupert

Jeff McCurdy
Financial Officer
624 F Street, P.O. Box 426
Rupert, ID 83350
208-436-9600
jeff.mccurdy@rupert.id.us
www.rupert-idaho.com

City of Rexburg Economic Development

Scott Johnson
Director
35 North 1st East
Rexburg, ID 83440
208-359-3020
scott.johnson@rexburg.org
www.rexburg.org

City of Post Falls

Shelly Enderud
City Administrator
408 North Spokane Street
Post Falls, ID 83854
208-773-3511
senderud@postfallsidaho.org
www.postfallsidaho.org

City of Moscow Economic Development

Gary J. Riedner
City Supervisor
206 East Third Street, P.O. Box 9203
Moscow, ID 83843
208-883-7006
griedner@ci.moscow.id.us
www.ci.moscow.id.us/business/economic-development

City of Meridian

Brenda Sherwood
Economic Development Administrator
33 East Broadway Avenue
Meridian, ID 83642
208-489-0537
bsherwood@meridiancity.org
www.opportunitymeridian.org

City of Kuna

Robbin Collins, PCED CBO
Economic Development Administrator
751 West 4th Street
Kuna, ID 83634
208-559-5926
rcollins@kunaid.gov
www.kunacity.id.gov

City of Ketchum

Micah Austin
Economic Developer
480 East Avenue N
Ketchum, ID 83340
208-726-3841
maustin@ketchumidaho.org
www.ketchumidaho.org

City of Idaho Falls

Dana Briggs
Economic Development Coordinator
308 Constitution Way
Idaho Falls, ID 83402
208-612-8777
dbriggs@idahofallsidaho.gov
www.idahofallsidaho.gov

City of Hailey Community Development

Lisa Horowitz
Director
115 South Main Street
Hailey, ID 83333
208-788-9815, ext. 13
lisa.horowitz@haileycityhall.org
www.haileycityhall.org

Burley Economic Development

Doug Manning
Director
1401 Overland Avenue
Burley, ID 83318
208-878-2224
dcmanning@pmt.org
www.burleyidaho.org/business-relocation

Twin Falls Economic Development Department

Lorrie Bauer
Economic Development Administrative Assistant
321 Second Avenue East, P.O. Box 1907
Twin Falls, ID 83303
208-735-7313
lbauer@tfid.org
www.tfid.org

Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce

Steve Wilson
President & CEO
105 North First Street, Suite 100
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
208-415-0104
steve@cdachamber.com
www.cdachamber.com

City of Nampa

Beth Ineck
Director, Office of Economic Development
9-12th Avenue South
Nampa, ID 83651
208-468-5488
ineckb@cityofnampa.us
www.whynampa.com

City of Mountain Home

Paula Riggs
Economic Development Director
150 South 3rd East, P.O. Box 10
Mountain Home, ID 83647
208-587-2173
priggs@mountain-home.us
www.mountain-home.us

City of Jerome

Mike Williams
City Administrator
152 East Avenue A
Jerome, ID 83338
208-324-8189
mwilliams@ci.jerome.id.us
www.ci.jerome.id.us

City of Boise

Nicolas Miller
Economic Development Director
150 North Capitol Boulevard
Boise, ID 83702
208-384-4422
nmiller@cityofboise.org
www.boiseIdaho.gov

Caldwell Economic Development Department

Stephen Fultz
Director
4814 East Linden Street, P.O. Box 1179
Caldwell, ID 83605
208-615-6135
sfultz@cityofcaldwell.org
www.cityofcaldwell.org