Hawaii Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Hawaii Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Hawaii Governor David Ige.

Hawaii Governor David Ige

  • Capital: Honolulu
  • Population (2015 Est.): 1,431,603
  • Largest Cities (2010-14 Average): Urban Honolulu, 352,769 (2015 Est.); East Honolulu, 48,926; Pearl City, 47,277; Hilo, 44,549; Waipahu, 40,532
  • Targeted Industries: Technology, Renewable Energy, Healthcare, Tourism, Education (Private), Apparel, Creative (e.g., Film/TV, R&D)
  • Key Incentives: Small Business Loans, Small Business Innovation Grants, Equity Investors, Innovate Hawaii, Corporate Tax Credit for Solar & Wind Energy, Energy Investment Tax Credit, Film Production Income Tax Credit
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $79.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

hawaii

For the latest Hawaii incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Hawai'i Alliance for Community-Based Economic Development (HACBED)

Brent Kakesako
Executive Director
1575 South Beretania Street, Suite 211
Honolulu, HI 96826
808-550-2661
bkakesako@hacbed.org
www.hacbed.org

Chamber of Commerce of Hawaii

Sherry Menor-McNamara
President & CEO
1132 Bishop Street, Suite 402
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-545-4300, ext. 388
smenor-mcnamara@cochawaii.org
www.cochawaii.org

High Technology Development Corporation

Robbie Melton
Executive Director & CEO
Manoa Innovation Center, 2800 Woodlawn Drive, Suite 100
Honolulu, HI 96822
808-539-3806
robbie@htdc.org
www.htdc.org

Hawaii Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism

Luis P. Salaveria
Director
P.O. Box 2359
Honolulu, HI 96804
808-586-2355
luis.p.salaveria@dbedt.hawaii.gov
www.hawaii.gov/dbedt

Utility Listings

Hawaiian Electric Industries, Inc.

James A. Ajello
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
P.O. Box 730
Honolulu, HI 96808-0730
808-543-5662
jajello@hei.com
www.hei.com

Regional Listings

The Pacific and Asian Affairs Council

Niki Shishido
Executive Director
1601 East-West Road, 4th Floor
Honolulu, HI 96848-1601
808-944-7781
ed@paachawaii.org
www.paachawaii.org

Kona-Kohala Chamber of Commerce

Wendy Laros
Executive Director
75-5737 Kuakini Highway, Suite 208
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
808-329-1758
wendy@kona-kohala.com
www.kona-kohala.com

County Listings

City and County of Honolulu Office of Economic Development

Edwin P. Hawkins
Executive Director
530 South King Street, Room 306
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-768-5764
oed-info@honolulu.gov
www.honolulu.gov/ecodev

Hawai‘i Island Economic Development Board Inc.

Jacqui Hoover
Executive Director
117 Keawe Street
Hilo, HI 96720
808-935-2180
jhoover@hiedb.org
www.hiedb.org

County of Maui

Teena Rasmussen
Economic Development Director
2200 Main Street, One Main Plaza Building, Suite 305
Wailuku, HI 96793
808-270-7710
economic.development@mauicounty.gov
www.co.maui.hi.us

City Listings

Maui Economic Development Board, Inc.

Leslie Wilkins
President & CEO
1305 North Holopono Street, Suite 1
Kihei, HI 96753
808-875-2337
leslie@medb.org
www.medb.org

Enterprise Honolulu

Pono Shim
President & CEO
Dillingham Transportation Building, 735 Bishop Street, Suite 412
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-521-3611 x1
pshim@enterprisehonolulu.com
www.enterprisehonolulu.com

Kauai Economic Development Board

Mattie Yoshioka
President & CEO
4290 Rice Street
Lihue, HI 96766
808-245-6692
myoshioka@kedb.com
www.kedb.com