Georgia Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Georgia Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Georgia Governor Nathan Deal.

Georgia Governor Nathan Deal

  • Capital: Atlanta
  • Population (2016 Est.): 10,310,371
  • Largest Cities (2016): Atlanta, 472,522; Columbus, 197,485; Augusta, 197,081; Macon, 152,555; Savannah, 146,763; Athens, 123,371
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace, Automotive, Financial Technology, Food Processing, Life Sciences, Logistics, Manufacturing
  • Key Incentives: 6% Corporate Income Tax; Job Tax Credits, Investment Tax Credits; R&D Tax Credits; Payroll Withholding Tax Rebates; Property Tax Abatements; Sales Tax Exemption for Machinery, Packaging Materials, Computer Equipment & Energy
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $525.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

georgia

For the latest Georgia incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Georgia Department of Economic Development

Stefanie Paupeck Harper
Director of Communications
75 Fifth Street NW, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-962-4075
sharper@georgia.org
www.georgia.org

 

Utility Listings

Georgia Power

Jonathan Sangster
General Manager, Economic Development
75 Fifth Street NW, Suite 175
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-506-2216
jlsangst@southernco.com
www.selectgeorgia.com

Georgia Electric Membership Corporation

Pat Merritt
Manager, Economic Development
75 Fifth Street, NW, Suite 710
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-521-7611
pat.merritt@georgiaemc.com
www.ga-sites.com

Electric Cities of Georgia

Daryl Ingram
Vice President of External Affairs
Centergy One Building, 75 5th Street NW, Suite 850
Atlanta, GA 30308
770-563-0321
dingram@ecoga.org
www.locationgeorgia.com

 

Regional Listings

Greater Columbus Georgia Chamber of Commerce

Brian Sillitto, CEcD
Senior Vice President, Economic Development & Workforce
1200 6th Avenue
Columbus, GA 31902
706-596-7004
bsillitto@columbusgachamber.com
www.columbusgachamber.com

Southwest Georgia Regional Commission

Suzanne Angell
Deputy Director
McRee Hall, 181 East Broad Street
Camilla, Georgia 31730
229-522-3552, ext. 1603
sangell@swgrc.org
www.swgrc.org

Southern Georgia Regional Commission (SGRC)

Laura Cribb
Executive Director
1725 South Georgia Parkway West
Waycross, GA 31503
912-285-6097
lrcribb@sgrc.us
www.sgrc.us

River Valley Regional Commission

Patti Cullen
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1908, 1428 Second Avenue
Columbus, GA 31902
229-931-2909
pcullen@rivervalleyrc.org
www.rivervalleyrc.org

Northwest Georgia Joint Development Authority

Jeff Mullis
President & CEO
10052 North Highway 27, P.O. Box 220
Rock Spring, GA 30739
706-375-5793
jeff@northwestgeorgia.us
www.northwestgeorgia.us

Middle Georgia Regional Commission (MGRC)

Laura Mathis
Executive Director
175 Emery Highway, Suite C
Macon, GA 31217
478-751-6160
lmathis@mg-rc.org
www.middlegeorgiarc.org

Metro Atlanta Chamber

David Hartnett
Chief Economic Development Officer
191 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 3400
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-586-8443
dhartnett@macoc.com
www.metroatlantachamber.com

Heart of Georgia Altamaha Regional Commission

Brett Manning
Executive Director
5405 Oak Street
Eastman, GA 31023
478-374-4771
manning@hogarc.org
www.hogarc.org

Georgia Mountains Regional Commission (GMRC)

Daniel Martin
Economic Development Director
1310 West Ridge Road, P.O. Box 1720
Gainesville, GA 30501
770-538-2610
dmartin@gmrc.ga.gov
www.gmrc.ga.gov

Dev. Auth. of Bainbridge/Decatur County

Rick McCaskill
Executive Director
P.O. Box 755
Bainbridge, GA 39818
229-246-4774
rm@bainbridgedecaturga.com
www.bainbridgedecaturga.com

 

County Listings

Jackson County Area Chamber of Commerce

John Scott
VP & Director of Economic Development
270 Athens Street, P.O. Box 629
Jefferson, GA 30549
706-387-0300
jscott@jacksoncountyga.com
www.jacksoncountyga.com

Henry County Development Authority

Leonard Sledge
Executive Director
125 Westridge Industrial Boulevard
McDonough, GA 30253
770-288-8000
lsledge@choosehenry.com
www.choosehenry.com

Development Authority of Peach County, Georgia

B.J. Walker
Executive Director
425 James E. Khoury Drive, Unit B
Fort Valley, GA 31303
478-825-3826
peachcountydevelopment@ymail.com
www.peachcountydevelopment.com

Select Fulton

Alvin P. Nash
CEO
141 Pryor Street, Suite 2052
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-612-8078
anash@selectfultoncounty.com
www.selectfultoncounty.com

Waycross-Ware County Development Authority

Jana Dyke
Executive Director
402 Elizabeth Street
Waycross, GA 31501
912-283-2112
info@wwda.us
www.wwda.us

Valdosta-Lowndes County Industrial Authority

Andrea Schruijer
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1963
Valdosta, GA 31603-1963
229-259-9972
aschruijer@buildlowndes.com
www.buildlowndes.com

Tifton-Tift County Chamber of Commerce

Brian Marlowe
President & CEO
100 Central Avenue, P.O. Box 165
Tifton, GA 31793
229-382-6200
bmarlowe@tiftonchamber.org
www.tiftonison.com

Putnam Development Authority

Terry Schwindler
Economic Development Director
117 Putnam Drive
Eatonton, GA 31024
706-816-8099
tschwindler@putnamdevelopmentauthority.com
www.putnamdevelopmentauthority.com

Pike County Chamber of Commerce / Development Authority

John Hanson
County Manager
416 Thomaston Street, P.O. Box 555
Zebulon, GA 30295
770-567-7291
jhanson@pikecoga.com
www.pikecoga.com

Partnership Gwinnett

Andrew Carnes
Director of Economic Development
6500 Sugarloaf Parkway
Duluth, GA 30097
678-584-2265
acarnes@partnershipgwinnett.com
www.partnershipgwinnett.com

Oconee County Economic Development Dept.

J.R. Charles
Economic Development Director
23 N. Main Street, P.O. Box 145
Watkinsville, GA 30677
706-769-5120
jrcharles@oconee.ga.us
www.oconeecounty.com

Moultrie Colquitt County Development Authority

Darrell Moore
President
116 First Avenue SE, P.O. Box 487
Moultrie, GA 31776
229-985-2131
dlmoore@selectmoultrie.com
www.selectmoultrie.com

Development Authority of the City of Milledgeville & Baldwin County

Matt Poyner
Executive Director
105 East Hancock Street
Milledgeville, GA 31061
478-451-0369
mpoyner@developmilledgeville.com
www.developmilledgeville.com

Madison-Morgan County Chamber of Commerce

Bob Hughes
President & Economic Development Director
118 North Main Street
Madison, GA 30650
706-438-3120, ext. 503
bhughes@madisonga.org
www.madisonga.org

Lumpkin County Development Authority

Steve Gooch
Executive Director
194 Courthouse Hill, Annex A
Dahlonega, GA 30533
706-864-0423
steve.gooch@lumpkincounty.gov
www.lumpkincounty.gov/development-authority

Liberty County Development Authority

Ronald E. Tolley
CEO
425 West Oglethorpe Highway
Hinesville, GA 31313
912-368-3356
ron.tolley@lcda.com
www.lcda.com

LaGrange-Troup County Chamber of Commerce

Page L. Estes
President
111 Bull Street, P.O. Box 636
LaGrange, GA 30241
706-884-8671
pestes@lagrangechamber.com
www.lagrangechamber.com

Griffin-Spalding Development Authority

David M. Luckie, CEcD
Executive Director
109 East Solomon Street, Suite 100 (P.O. Box 1009)
Griffin, GA 30224-1009
770-412-9200
david@gsda.net
www.gsda.net

Fayette County Development Authority

Joan Young
President & CEO
200 Courthouse Square
Fayetteville, GA 30214
770-461-5253
jyoung@fayettega.org
www.fayettega.org

Effingham County Industrial Development Authority

John Henry
CEO
520 West Third Street
Springfield, GA 31329
912-754-3301
jahenry@effinghamcounty.com
www.effinghamindustry.com

Economic Development Authority of the City of Folkston & Charlton County

Dawn Malin
Executive Director
3795 Main Street, P.O. Box 756
Folkston, GA 31537
912-496-2536
director@folkston.com
www.charltoncountyga.us

Eastman-Dodge County Area Chamber of Commerce

Charles Williams
President
1646 College Street, P.O. Box 550
Eastman, GA 31023
478-374-4723
charles@eastman-georgia.com
www.eastman-georgia.com

Dublin-Laurens County Development Authority

Brad Loftin
President
1200 Bellevue Avenue, P.O. Box 818
Dublin, GA 31040
478-272-3118
blofton@dlcda.com
www.dlcda.com

Development Authority of Monroe County

Kenneth “Bo” Gregory, Jr.
President
10 West Chambers Street
Forsyth, GA 31029
478-994-9239
president@daomc.net
www.daomc.net

Development Authority of Bryan County

Anna Chafin
CEO
P.O. Box 267
Pembroke, GA 31321-0267
912-653-4967
anna.chafin@bryan-county.org
www.bryancountyga.com

Decide DeKalb Development Authority

Ray Gilley
President
125 Clairemont Avenue, Suite 150
Decatur, GA 30030
404-687-2730
rgilley@decidedekalb.com
www.decidedekalb.com

Cumming-Forsyth County Chamber of Commerce

Robert Long
Vice President of Economic Development
212 Kelly Mill Road
Cumming, GA 30040
770-887-6461
rlong@cummingforsythchamber.org
www.cummingforsythchamber.org

Coweta County Development Authority

Amanda Fields
Existing Industries Manager
100 International Park
Newnan, GA 30265
770-304-1777
afields@coweta.ga.us
www.developcoweta.com

Cordele-Crisp County Industrial Development Council

Grant C. Buckley, Esq.
Executive Director
202 South 7th Street
Cordele, GA 31015
229-273-9570
gcbuckley@crispidc.com
www.crispidc.com

Cochran-Bleckley Chamber & Industrial Development Authority

Nicole Ward
President & CEO
102 North 2nd Street, P.O. Box 305
Cochran, GA 31014
478-934-2965
nward@cochran-bleckleyidachamber.com
www.cochran-bleckleychamber.org

Cartersville-Bartow County Department of Economic Development

Melinda Lemmon, CEcD
Executive Director
5450 State Route 20
Cartersville, GA 30121
770-607-1197
melinda@locationofchoice.com
www.locationofchoice.com

Brunswick & Glynn County Development Authority

John Scott
Project Manager
1505 Richmond Street
Brunswick, GA 31520
912-265-6629
johnscott@bwkeda.com
www.georgiasgoldenopportunity.com

Augusta Economic Development Authority (AEDA)

Laurie Davis
Operations Director
1450 Greene Street, Suite 560
Augusta, GA 30901
706-821-1316, ext. 2
ldavis@augustaeda.org
www.augustaeda.org

Athens-Clarke County Economic Development Department

Ryan Moore
Director
246 West Hancock Avenue
Athens, GA 30607
706-613-3233
ryan.moore@athensclarkecounty.com
www.athensbusiness.org

Americus-Sumter Chamber of Commerce & Payroll Development Authority

Barbara Grogan
Executive Director
Rees Park Economic Development Center, 409 Elm Avenue
Americus, GA 31709
229-924-2646
bgrogan@sumtercountychamber.com
www.sumtercountychamber.com

Albany-Dougherty Economic Development Commission

Justin Strickland, CEcD
President
125 Pine Avenue, Suite 200
Albany, GA 31701
229-434-0044
jstrickland@choosealbany.com
www.choosealbany.com

 

City Listings

Alpharetta Department of Economic Development

Matthew Thomas
Economic Development Manager
2 Park Plaza
Alpharetta, GA 30009
678-297-6024
mthomas@alpharetta.ga.us
www.growalpharetta.com

Savannah Economic Development Authority (SEDA)

Brandt Herndon
Vice President, Business Development
131 Hutchinson Island Road, 4th Floor, P.O. Box 128
Savannah, GA 31402
912-447-8450
bherndon@seda.org
www.seda.org

Roswell Inc

Steve Stroud
Executive Director
617 Atlanta Street, Suite 100
Roswell, GA 30075
678-823-4004, ext. 1001
steve@roswellinc.org
www.roswellinc.org

Macon Economic Development Commission

Patrick Topping, CEcD
Senior Vice President
305 Coliseum Drive
Macon, GA 31217
478-621-2030
ptopping@maconworks.com
www.maconworks.com

Invest Atlanta

Kevin Johnson, CEcD
Senior Vice President, Economic Development
133 Peachtree Street, NE, Suite 2900
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-614-8296
kjohnson@investatlanta.com
www.investatlanta.com

Dalton-Whitfield County Joint Development Authority

Carl Campbell
Executive Director
100 South Hamilton Street
Dalton, GA 30720
706-712-0958
campbell@daltonchamber.org
www.daltonwhitfieldeconomicdevelopment.com

City of Marietta Economic Development

Daniel Cummings
Economic Development Manager
205 Lawrence Street, 2nd Floor
Marietta, GA 30060
770-794-5717
dcummings@mariettaga.gov
www.mariettaga.gov