Florida Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Florida Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Florida Governor Rick Scott.

Florida Governor Rick Scott

  • Capital: Tallahassee
  • Population (2016 Est.): 20,612,439
  • Largest Cities (2016): Jacksonville, 880,619; Miami, 453,579; Tampa, 377,165; Orlando, 277,173; St. Petersburg, 260,999
  • Targeted Industries: Manufacturing, Information Technology, Aviation & Aerospace, Financial & Professional Services, Life Sciences, Corporate Headquarters, Logistics & Distribution, Defense & Homeland Security, Cleantech
  • Key Incentives: Qualified Target Industry Tax Refund, Capital Investment Tax Credit, High Impact Performance Incentive Grant, Brownfield Incentives, Quick Response Training
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $926.8 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

Florida flag.

For the latest Florida incentives, click this link.

State Listings

CareerSource Florida



P.O. Box 13179
Tallahassee, FL 32317
850-692-6887
bizservices@careersourceflorida.com
www.careersourceflorida.com

Enterprise Florida

Peter Antonacci
President & CEO
800 North Magnolia Avenue, Suite 1100
Orlando, FL 32803
407-956-5600
pantonacci@enterpriseflorida.com
www.enterpriseflorida.com

 

Utility Listings

Gulf Power

Rick Byars
Community & Economic Development General Manager
One Energy Place
Pensacola, FL 32520
850-444-6750
crbyars@southernco.com
www.gulfpower.com/economic-development/

Florida Power & Light

Crystal Stiles
Director, Economic Development
700 Universe Boulevard
Juno Beach, FL 33408
561-694-4112
crystal.stiles@fpl.com
www.poweringflorida.com

 

Regional Listings

Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council

Sean Sullivan
Executive Director
4000 Gateway Centre Boulevard, Suite 100
Pinellas Park, FL 33782
727-570-5151
sean@tbrpc.org
www.tbrpc.org

Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Michael J. Busha, AICP
Executive Director
421 SW Camden Avenue
Stuart, FL 34994
772-221-4060
mbusha@tcrpc.org
www.tcrpc.org

FloridaWest Economic Development Alliance

Danita Andrews
Director of Business Development
3 West Garden Street, Suite 618
Pensacola, FL 32502
850-503-0907
dandrews@floridawesteda.com
www.floridawesteda.com

North Florida Economic Development Partnership

Jeff Hendry
Executive Director
3200 Commonwealth Boulevard, Suite 7
Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-487-1870
jhendry@iog.fsu.edu
www.nflp.org

Southwest Florida Economic Development Alliance

Eric Berglund
President
4984 Royal Gulf Circle
Fort Myers, FL 33966
239-208-7627
alliance@swfleda.com
www.swfleda.com

Orlando Economic Partnership

Tim Giuliani
President & CEO
301 East Pine Street, Suite 900
Orlando, FL 32801
407-422-7159
tim.giuliani@orlando.org
www.orlandoedc.com

JAXUSA Partnership

Jerry Mallot
President
3 Independent Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32202
904-366-6654
jmallot@jaxusa.org
www.jaxusa.org

Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT)

David Kaufman
Senior Director, Planning & Commercial Development
2831 Talleyrand Avenue, P.O. Box 3005
Jacksonville, FL 32206-0005
904-357-3044
david.kaufman@jaxport.com
www.jaxport.com

Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce

Robert J. Rohrlack, Jr., CEcD
President & CEO
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 201
Tampa, FL 33602
813-276-9401
brohrlack@tampachamber.com
www.tampachamber.com

Gainesville Area Chamber of Commerce/Council for Economic Outreach

Thomas Clemens
Vice President of Economic Development
300 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32602
352-334-7100
thomas@gainesvillechamber.com
www.gainesvillechamber.com

Tallahassee-Leon County Office of Economic Vitality

Al Latimer
Director, Economic Development
315 South Calhoun Street, Suite 450
Tallahassee, FL 2301
850-300-7565
alatimer@oevforbusiness.org
www.oevforbusiness.org

 

County Listings

Lee County Economic Development

Warren Baucom
Business Assistance Specialist
2201 Second Street, Suite 500
Fort Myers, FL 33901
239-533-6817
wbaucom@leegov.com
www.leecountybusiness.com

Economic Development Authority for Citrus County

Bruce Register, CEcD
Director
915 North Suncoast Boulevard
Crystal River, FL 34429
352-795-2000
bruce@edacitrus.com
www.edacitrus.com

Collier County EDO

Kristi J. Bartlett, CEcD
Vice President of Economic Development
2390 Tamiami Trail North, Suite 210
Naples, FL 34103
239-403-2914
kristi@napleschamber.org
www.collieredo.org

Flagler County Department of Economic Opportunity

Helga van Eckert
Executive Director
1769 East Moody Boulevard
Bunnell, FL 32110
386-313-4071
hvaneckert@flaglercountyedc.com
www.flaglercountyedc.com

Okeechobee County

John W. Gurney, CWP PHR
Economic Development Director
55 South Parrott Avenue
Okeechobee, FL 34972
863-532-2026
johng@okeechobeebusiness.com
www.okeechobeebusiness.com

Pasco Economic Development Council

Bill Cronin
President & CEO
16506 Pointe Village Drive, Suite 101
Lutz, FL 33558
813-926-0827
bcronin@pascoedc.com
www.pascoedc.com

Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation

Craig Richard
President & CEO
Bank of America Plaza, 101 Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1750
Tampa, FL 33602
813-218-3300
crichard@tampaedc.com
www.tampaedc.com

St. Johns County Board of County Commissioners

Melissa S. Glasgow
Director of Economic Development
500 San Sebastian View
St. Augustine, FL 32084
904-209-0552
mglasgow@sjcfl.us
www.sjcfl.us

The Beacon Council

Larry K. Williams
President & CEO
80 SW 8th Street, Suite 2400
Miami, FL 33130
305-579-1300
lwilliams@beaconcouncil.com
www.beaconcouncil.com

Volusia County Division of Economic Development

Rob Ehrhardt
Director
700 Catalina Drive, Suite 200
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386-248-8048
rehrhardt@volusia.org
www.floridabusiness.org

Sumter County Economic Development

Bradley Arnold
County Administrator
7375 Powell Road
Wildwood, FL 34785
352-689-4400
bradley.arnold@sumtercountyfl.gov
www.sumterbusiness.com

Team Volusia Economic Development Corporation

Keith Norden
Director of Business Development
One Daytona Boulevard, Suite 240
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386-265-6332
knorden@teamvolusiaedc.com
www.teamvolusiaedc.com

Seminole County Economic Development

Tricia Setzer
Chief Administrator
1055 AAA Drive, Suite 145
Heathrow, Florida 32746
407-665-7134
tsetzer@seminolecountyfl.gov
www.businessinseminole.com

St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce

Greg Voss
Vice President
1 Riberia Street
St. Augustine, Florida 32084
904-829-6478
breg.voss@sjcchamber.com
www.stjohnscountychamber.com

Putnam County Chamber of Commerce

Dana Jones
President
1100 Reid Street
Palatka, FL 32177
386-328-1503
dana@chamberpc.com
www.putnamcountychamber.com

Santa Rosa Economic Development Office

Shannon Ogletree
Director
6491 Caroline Street, Suite 4
Milton, FL 32570-4592
850-623-0174
shannon@santarosa.fl.gov
www.santarosaedo.com

Greater Pensacola Chamber

Scott Luth
Senior VP of Economic Development
117 West Garden Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
850-438-4081, ext. 225
sluth@pensacolachamber.com
www.pensacolachamber.com

Pinellas County Economic Development Department

Mike Meidel, CEcD
Director
13805 58th Street North, Suite 1-200
Clearwater, FL 33760
727-464-7332
mmeidel@pinellascounty.org
www.pced.org

Ocala/Marion County Economic Development Corporation

Kevin T. Sheilley
President & CEO
310 SE 3rd Street
Ocala, FL 34471
352-629-8051, ext. 105
kevin@ocalacep.com
www.ocalacep.com

Greater Osceola Partnership for Economic Prosperity

Bill Martin
Executive Director
3 Courthouse Square, 2nd Floor
Kissimmee, FL 34741
407-742-4251
bmartin@greaterosceola.com
www.greaterosceola.com

Jefferson County Planning Department

Bill Tellefsen
Planning Official
445 West Palmer Mill Road
Monticello, FL 32344
850-342-0223
btellefsen@jeffersoncountyfl.gov
www.jeffersoncountyfl.gov

Bradenton Area Economic Development Corporation

Sharon Hillstrom
President & CEO
4215 Concept Court
Bradenton, FL 34211
941-803-9031
sharonh@bradentonareaedc.com
www.bradentonareaedc.com

Indian River County Chamber of Commerce

Helene Caseltine, CEcD
Economic Development Director
1216 21st Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
772-567-3491, ext. 121
directored@indianrivered.com
www.indianrivered.com

Jackson County Development Council

Bill Stanton
Executive Director
2840 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 920
Marianna, FL 32447
850-526-4005
go@jacksonedc.com
www.jacksonedc.com

Hernando County Office of Economic Development

Valerie Pianta
Manager, Economic Development
15800 Flight Path Drive
Brooksville, FL 34604
352-540-6400
vpianta@hernandocounty.us
www.hernandobusiness.com

Highlands County IDA/Economic Development Commission

Taylor Benson
Economic Development Manager
501 South Commerce Avenue
Sebring, FL 33870
863-402-6924
tbenson@hcbcc.org
www.highlandsedc.com

Hamilton County Development Authority

Susan Ramsey
Executive Director
1153 U.S. Highway 41 NW, Suite 4
Jasper, FL 32052
386-792-6828
sramsey@hamiltoncda.org
www.hamiltoncda.org

Hendry County Economic Development Council

Brent Kettler
Executive Director
644 South Main Street
LaBelle, FL 33935
863-496-3140
brent@hendryedc.com
www.hendryedc.com

Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance

Bob Swindell
President & CEO
110 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 1990
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-627-0131
bswindell@gflalliance.org
www.gflalliance.org

Gulf County Economic Development Coalition

Lianna Sagins
Business Specialist
1000 Cecil G. Costin Sr. Boulevard, Room 312
Port St. Joe, FL 32456
850-247-8047
lsagins@gulfcounty-fl.gov
www.gulfcountyedc.com

Economic Development Council of Okaloosa County

Nathan Sparks, CEcD
Executive Director
Northwest Florida State College, 1170 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Building 7, Suite 717
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
850-362-6467
nathan@florida-edc.org
www.florida-edc.org

Economic Development Council of St. Lucie County

Pete Tesch
President
500 NW California Boulevard, Building F, Suite 109
Port St. Lucie, FL 34986
772-336-6250
ptesch@youredc.com
www.youredc.com

Economic Development Corporation of Sarasota County

Joan McGill
Vice President of Business Development
1680 Fruitville Road, Suite 402
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-309-1200, ext. 107
jmcgill@edcsarasotacounty.com
www.edcsarasotacounty.com

Economic Development Commission of Florida’s Space Coast

Greg Weiner, CEcD
Senior Director, Business Development
6525 3rd Street, Suite 304
Rockledge, FL 32955
321-638-2000
gweiner@spacecoastedc.org
www.spacecoastedc.org

Dixie County Chamber of Commerce

Carol West
President
P.O. Box 547
Cross City, FL 32628
352-498-5454
info@dixiechamber.org
www.dixiechamber.org

Columbia County Economic Development Department

Glenn Hunter
Executive Director
971 West Duval Street, Suite 150
Lake City, FL 32055
386-758-1033
ghunter@columbiacountyfla.com
www.edcolumbiacountyfl.com

Clay Florida Economic Development Corporation

Laura Pavlus
Int. Executive Director
1845 Town Center Blvd. Suite 110-B
Fleming Island, FL 32003
904.375.9394
lpavlus@chooseclay.com
www.ChooseClay.com

Charlotte County Economic Development Office

Lucienne Pears
Director
18501 Murdock Circle, Suite 302
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-764-4945
lucienne.pears@charlottecountyfl.gov
www.cleared4takeoff.com

Central Florida Development Council

Sean Malott
President & CEO
5908 Hillside Heights Drive
Lakeland, FL 33812
863-937-4430
sean@cfdc.org
www.cfdc.org

Business Development Board of Palm Beach County, Inc.

Gary Hines
Senior Vice President, Administration
310 Evernia Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561-835-1008, ext. 4111
ghines@bdb.org
www.bdb.org

Business Development Board of Martin County

Tim Dougher
Executive Director
1002 SE Monterey Commons Boulevard, Suite 207
Stuart, FL 34996
772-221-1380
tim@bdbmc.org
www.yesmartinfl.com

Bay County Economic Development Alliance

Becca Hardin
President
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401
850-215-9965
becca@bayeda.com
www.bayeda.com

 

City Listings

Miami-Dade County Economic Development & International Trade

Manuel J. Gonzalez
Chief
Stephen P. Clark Center, 111 NW 1st Street, 12th Floor
Miami, FL 33128
305-375-1879
mjgz@miamidade.gov
www.miamidade.gov

City of Sanford

Bob Turk
Economic Development Director
300 North Park Avenue
Sanford, Florida 32771
407-688-5015
bob.turk@sanfordfl.gov
www.sanfordfl.gov

City of Boca Raton

Jessica Del Vecchio
Economic Development Manager
201 West Palmetto Park Road
Boca Raton, FL 33432
561-393-7761
delvecchio@myboca.us
www.myboca.us/pages/ecodev/

Key West Chamber of Commerce

Virginia Panico
Executive Vice President
510 Greene Street, 1st Floor
Key West, FL 33040
305-294-2587
vpanico@keywestchamber.org
www.keywestchamber.org

Greater Marathon Chamber of Commerce

Daniel Samess
Chief Executive Officer
12222 Overseas Highway
Marathon, FL 33050
305-743-5417
ceo@floridakeysmarathon.com
www.floridakeysmarathon.com

City of North Port

Ruth Buchanan, MBA, CEcD
Economic Development Program Manager
4970 City Hall Boulevard, 3rd Floor
North Port, FL 34286
941-429-7029
rbuchanan@cityofnorthport.com
www.cityofnorthport.com

City of Leesburg

Michael Rankin
Economic Development Director
501 West Meadow Street, P.O. Box 490630
Leesburg, FL 34748-0630
352-728-9786, ext. 1111
michael.rankin@leesburgflorida.gov
www.leesburgflorida.gov

Cape Coral Economic Development Office

Dana Brunett
Economic Development Manager
1015 Cultural Park Boulevard
Cape Coral, FL 33990
866-573-3089
dbrunett@capecoral.net
www.capecoral.net

Apalachicola Bay Chamber of Commerce

John C. Solomon
Executive Director
122 Commerce Street
Apalachicola Bay, FL 32320
850-370-6602
execdirector@apalachicolabay.org
www.apalachicolabay.org