Europe Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Austria

Advantage Austria/Austrian Trade Commission

Markus Haas
Deputy Trade Commissioner
120 West 45th Street, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10036
212-421-5250
newyork@advantageaustria.org
www.advantageaustria.org/us

Invest in Austria - ABA

Katharina Day
Business Location Consultant, The Americas
Opernring 3
Vienna, Austria A-1010
+43-1-588 58-55
k.day@aba.gv.at
www.investinaustria.at

Belgium

Consulate of Belgium/Flanders Investment and Trade

Benoit Reinards
Director Investment, USA Northeast
620 Eighth Avenue, 44th Floor
New York, NY 10018
212-664-0930
benoit.reinards@fitagency.com
www.investinflanders.com

Embassy of Belgium

Bart Deelen
Business Development Manager
3330 Garfield Street, NW
Washington, DC 20008
202-625-5810
bart.deelen@diplobel.fed.be
www.diplobel.us

Bulgaria

InvestBulgaria Agency

Stoyan Stalev
Executive Director
31 Aksakov Street
Sofia, Bulgaria 1000
+359 2 985 5500
iba@investbg.government.bg
www.investbg.government.bg

Czech Republic

CzechInvest

Jan Chmelik
Director, USA East
Bohemian National Hall, 321 East 73rd Street
New York, NY 10021
347-789 0570
newyork@czechinvest.org
www.czechinvest.org

Denmark

Invest in Denmark

Jon Thorgaard
Director, North America
Royal Danish Consulate General, 885 Second Avenue, 18th Floor
New York, NY 10017
212-705-4952
jontho@um.dk
www.investindk.com

France

Business France

Arnaud Leretour
CEO, UBIFRANCE North America
1700 Broadway, 30th Floor
New York, NY 10019-5818
212-400-2160
arnaud.leretour@businessfrance.fr
www.youbuyfrance.com/us/

Val de Marne Development Agency

Francois Pays
Foreign Investment Director
23 rue Raspail
Ivry-Sur-Seine, France 94200
+33 1 43 90 64 06
fpays@valdemarne.com
www.valdemarne.com

Nord France Invest

Anamaria Boghean
Business Development Support
Espace international, 299 boulevard de Leeds
Lille, France 59777
+33 (0) 359 562 317
a.boghean@nfinvest.fr
www.nordfranceinvest.com

Enterprise Rhone-Alpes International

Alexandre Guillaume
International Development Director
3495 Piedmont Road, Building 11, Suite 710
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-495-5970
alexandre.guillaume@erai.org
us.erai.org

Germany

State of Bavaria United States Office for Economic Development

Wolfgang Huebschle
Executive Director
560 Lexington Avenue, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10022
212-317-0588
invest@bavaria.org
www.bavaria.org

Saarland Economic Promotion Corporation

Bernard F. Sergesketter
U.S. Chairman
841 Spruce Street, Suite 205
Winnetka, IL 60093
847-446-4975
bfs@sergesketter.com
www.invest-in-saarland.com

German State of Hessen U.S. Office for Economic Development

Kristina L. Garcia
U.S. Representative
420 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10018-2729
212-703-5566
kristina.garcia@hessen-agentur.de
www.invest-in-hessen.com

Berendes & Partner Consulting Groupn/CORFAC International

Thorsten S. Wolf, SIOR
Senior VP
Brodschrangen 4
Hamburg, Germany D-20457
+49 40 3574 37 0 14
wolf@berendes.com
www.berendes.com

Germany Trade & Invest (GTAI)

Angelika Geiger
Director
One Embarcadero Center, Suite 1060
San Francisco, CA 94111
415-248-1246
angelika.geiger@gtai.com
www.gtai.com

Berlin Partner GmbH

Melanie Bahr
Managing Director
Fasanenstrasse 85
Berlin, Germany 10623
+49 30 46302-500 
annabell.noll@berlin-partner.de
www.berlin-partner.de

Greece

Enterprise Greece

Elias Athanasiou
CEO
109 Vasilisis Sophias Avenue
Athens, Greece 115 21
+0030 210 335 5700
info@enterprisegreece.gov.gr
www.enterprisegreece.gov.gr

Iceland

Invest in Iceland

Thordur H. Hilmarsson
Managing Director
Sundagarðar 2
Reykjavik, Iceland 104
+354 511 4000
thordur@invest.is
www.invest.is

Ireland

IDA Ireland

Martin Shanahan
CEO
345 Park Avenue, 17th Floor
New York, 10154-0004
212-750-4300
idaireland@ida.ie
www.idaireland.com

Dublin Chamber of Commerce

Aebhric McGibney
Director, Public & International Affairs
7 Clare Street
Dublin, Ireland 2
+353 1 6447200
aebhric@dublinchamber.ie
www.dubchamber.ie/

Enterprise Ireland

Orla Battersby
Director, North America
345 Park Avenue, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10154-0037
212-371-3600
orla.battersby@enterprise-ireland.com
www.enterprise-ireland.com

Italy

Italian Trade Commission

Maurizio Forte
Trade Commissioner & Executive Director for the USA
33 East 67th Street
New York, NY 10021-5949
212-980-1500
newyork@ice.it
www.italtrade.com

Luxembourg

Luxembourg Trade and Investment Office

Jean-Claude Knebeler
Executive Director
17 Beekman Place
New York, NY 10022
212-888-6664
jean-claude.knebeler@mae.etat.lu
www.investinluxembourg.us

Netherlands

Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency

Jose Amsing
Area Director
One Rockefeller Plaza, 11th floor
New York, NY 10020
212-246-1434
info@nfia.com
www.nfia.com

Amsterdam Inbusiness

Hilde van der Meer
Managing Director
Weesperstraat, 89, 1018 VN
Amsterdam, Netherlands 1000 CC
+31 (0)6 5398 9554
hilde.van.der.meer@amsterdam.nl
www.iamsterdam.com

Norway

Norway Ministry of Trade and Industry

Morten Berg
Director General, Economic Policy Department
P.O. Box 8014 Dep
Oslo, Norway 0030
+47 22 24 05 01
morten.berg@nfd.dep.no
odin.dep.no/nhd/engelsk

Poland

Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency

Iwona Chojnowska-Haponik
Director, Foreign Investment Department
Bagatela Street 12
Warsaw, Poland 00-585
+48 22 334 98 75
iwona.chojnowska@paiz.gov.pl
www.paiz.gov.pl

Portugal

aicep Portugal Global

Rui Boavista Marques
Consul, Trade & Investment Commissioner
590 Fifth Avenue, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10036-4702
646-723-0299
aicep.newyork@portugalglobal.pt
www.portugalglobal.pt/EN

Russia

Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

Veronika Nikishina
Director, Department for Development & Governance of Foreign Economic Relations
1,3 1-ya Tverskaya-Yamskaya
Moscow, Russian Federation 680002
+7 495 651 77 03
nikishina@economy.gov.ru
www.economy.gov.ru/

Slovenia

Regional Development Agency Mura LTD.

Danilo Krapec
Director
Lendavska 5A
Murska Sobota, Slovenia 9000
+386 02536 1461
info@rra-mura.si
www.rra-mura.si/en

Spain

Spanish Embassy, Office for Economic & Commercial Affairs

Ana Esmeralda Martinez Saez
Commercial Advisor
405 Lexington Ave., 44th Floor
New York, NY 10174
212-661-4959
aemartinez@comercio.mineco.es
www.investinspain.org

Sweden

Business Sweden

Tomas Norling
Area Manager, USA & Canada
150 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 1950
Chicago, IL 60601-7550
312-781-6245
tomas.norling@business-sweden.se
www.business-sweden.se/en/

City of Boras

Hans G. Nyhlen
Business Initiatives Officer
City Council
Boras, Sweden S-501 80
+46 33 357048
hans.nyhlen@boras.se
www.boras.se

Switzerland

Switzerland Trade and Investment Promotion

Caroline Blaser
Deputy Director, North America
633 Third Avenue, 30th Floor
New York, NY 10017
212-599-5700, ext.1034
caroline.blaser@eda.admin.ch
www.s-ge.com/usa/invest/en

City of Zurich

Corine Mauch
Mayor
Stadthausquai 17, Postfach
Zurich, Switzerland 8022
+41 44 412 36 96
corine.mauch@zuerich.ch
www.stadt-zuerich.ch/economy