Delaware Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Delaware Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Delaware Governor John C. Carney Jr.

Delaware Governor
John C. Carney Jr.

  • Capital: Dover
  • Population (2016 Est.): 952,065
  • Largest Cities (2016)Wilmington, 71,442; Dover, 37,786; Newark, 33,398; Middletown, 20,876; Smyrna, 11,371
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace & Aviation, Green & Material Sciences, Corporate Headquarters, Life Sciences, Financial Services, Agriculture, Manufacturing, Tourism
  • Key Incentives: Delaware Strategic Fund, New Economy Jobs Tax Credit, New Business Facility Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, Tax-Exempt Bond Financing, Governor’s Blue Collar Grant Program, Governor’s Workforce Development Grant, Brownfield Assistance Program, State Small Business Credit Initiative (SSBCI), Job Creation Tax Credit, Tech Innovation Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $70.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

delawareflag

For the latest Delaware incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Delaware Division of Small Business, Development & Tourism

Linda Parkowski
Acting Division Director
99 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
302-739-4271
linda.parkowski@state.de.us
www.business.delaware.gov

Delaware State Chamber of Commerce

Rich Heffron
President
P.O. Box 671
Wilmington, DE 19899
302-655-7221
dscc@dscc.com
www.dscc.com

Delaware Small Business Development Center

Denita Thomas
Associate State Director
1 Innovation Way, Suite 301
Newark, DE 19711
302-831-1555
delaware-sbdc@udel.edu
www.delawaresbdc.org

Delaware Prosperity Partnership

William Kurt Foreman
President & CEO
One Commerce Center, 1201 North Orange Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-477-7497
info@deprosperitypartnership.com
www.deprosperitypartnership.com

Utility Listings

Chesapeake Utilities Corporation

Elaine Bittner
VP, Strategic Development
909 Silver Lake Boulevard
Dover, DE 19904
302-736-6016
ebittner@chpk.com
www.chpk.com

Regional Listings

Central Delaware Chamber of Commerce

Judy Diogo
President
435 North DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
302-734-7513
jdiogo@cdcc.net
www.cdcc.net

Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber of Commerce

Sue Nilsson
Member Benefits & Program Manager
36913 Coastal Highway
Fenwick Island, DE 19944
302-539-2100, ext. 116
sue@bethany-fenwick.org
www.bethany-fenwick.org

County Listings

Sussex County Economic Development

William Pfaff
Director
2 The Circle, P.O. Box 589
Georgetown, Delaware 19947
302-855-7770
william.pfaff@sussexcountyde.gov
www.excitesussex.com

New Castle County Economic Development Council

Bob Chadwick
Director
12 Penns Way
New Castle, DE 19720
302-294-2058
chadwickb@ncccc.com
www.ncccc.com

Kent Economic Partnership

James Waddington
Director
555 Bay Road
Dover, DE 19901
302-678-3028
james.waddington@co.kent.de.us
www.kentpartnership.org

City Listings

Downtown Dover Partnership

Joan M. Cote
Executive Director
101 West Loockerman Street, Suite 1A
Dover, DE 19904
302-678-2940
jcote@downtowndoverpartnership.com
www.downtowndoverpartnership.com

Rehoboth-Dewey Beach Chamber of Commerce

Carol Everhart
President & CEO
501 Rehoboth Avenue, P.O. Box 216
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-2233, ext. 13
carol@beach-fun.com
www.beach-fun.com

Lewes Chamber of Commerce

Betsy Reamer
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1
Lewes, DE 19958
302-645-8073
inquiry@leweschamber.com
www.leweschamber.com

Middletown Area Chamber of Commerce

Roxane Ferguson
Executive Director
216 North Broad Street, P.O. Box 1
Middletown, DE 19709
302-378-7545
rferguson@maccde.com
www.maccde.com

Greater Millsboro Chamber of Commerce

Amy Simmons
Executive Director
322 Wilson Highway, P.O. Box 1987
Millsboro, DE 19966
302-934-6777
amy@millsborochamber.com
www.millsborochamber.com

Greater Seaford Chamber of Comm.

Randall Cash
Chair of Business Development
P.O. Box 26, 221 High Street
Seaford, DE 19973
302-629-9690
admin@seafordchamber.com
www.seafordchamber.com

Greater Laurel Chamber of Commerce

Don Dykes
Executive Director
P.O. Box 696
Laurel, DE 19956
302-875-9319
info@laurelchamber.com
www.laurelchamber.com

Greater Georgetown Chamber of Commerce

Karen Duffield
Executive Director
229 East Market Street, P.O. Box 1
Georgetown, DE 19947
302-856-1544
info@georgetowncoc.com
www.georgetowncoc.com

City of Wilmington Office of Economic Development (OED)

Jeffrey C. Flynn
Director
Louis L. Redding City/County Building, 800 North French Street, 3rd Floor
Wilmington, Delaware 19801
302-576-2120
jflynn@wilmingtonde.gov
www.wilmingtonde.gov

City of Seaford

Trisha Newcomer
Economic Development/IT Manager
414 High Street
Seaford, DE 19973
302-629-9173
tbooth@seafordde.com
www.seafordde.com

Chamber of Commerce for Greater Milford, Inc.

Jo Schmeiser
Executive Director
411 North Rehoboth Boulevard
Milford, DE 19963
302-422-3344
jschmeiser@milfordchamber.com
www.milfordchamber.com