Delaware Directory | Economic Development Organizations
EDO Delaware (DE). Delaware Economic Development websites and contacts - state, utility, regional development, county and city listings.

Delaware Directory of Economic Development Organizations

Delaware Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Delaware Governor John C. Carney Jr.

Delaware Governor
John C. Carney Jr.

  • Capital: Dover
  • Population (2015 Est.): 945,934
  • Largest Cities (2015)Wilmington, 71,948; Dover, 37,522; Newark, 33,817; Middletown, 20,372; Smyrna, 11,319
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace & Aviation, Green & Material Sciences, Corporate Headquarters, Life Sciences, Financial Services, Agriculture, Chemical Manufacturing, Tourism
  • Key Incentives: Delaware Strategic Fund, R&D Tax Credit, Tax-Exempt Bond Financing, Governor’s Blue Collar Grant Program, Governor’s Workforce Development Grant, Brownfield Assistance Program, State Small Business Credit Initiative (SSBCI), Job Creation Tax Credit, Tech Innovation Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $68.1 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce


For the latest Delaware incentives, click this link.

State Listings

  • Delaware Economic Development Office

    Bernice Whaley
    Deputy Director
    99 Kings Highway
    Dover, DE 19901
    P: 302-672-6808
    [email protected]
  • Delaware Small Business & Technology Development Center Network

    Barbara Necarsulmer
    Associate State Director
    1 Innovation Way, Suite 300
    Newark, DE 19711
    P: 302-831-0782
    [email protected]
  • Delaware State Chamber of Commerce

    Kelly Wetzel
    Program & Communications Specialist
    P.O. Box 671
    Wilmington, DE 19899
    P: 302-576-6564
    [email protected]

Utility Listings

  • Chesapeake Utilities Corporation

    Elaine Bittner
    VP, Strategic Development
    909 Silver Lake Boulevard
    Dover, DE 19904
    P: 302-736-6016
    [email protected]

Regional Listings

  • Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber of Commerce

    Sue Nilsson
    Member Benefits & Program Manager
    36913 Coastal Highway
    Fenwick Island, DE 19944
    P: 302-539-2100, ext. 116
    [email protected]
  • Central Delaware Chamber of Commerce

    Judy Diogo
    435 North DuPont Highway
    Dover, DE 19901
    P: 302-734-7513
    [email protected]
  • Greater Newark Economic Development Partnership (GNEDP)

    Michael Smith
    12 Penns Way
    New Castle, DE 19720
    P: 302-294-2067
    [email protected]

County Listings

  • Kent Economic Partnership

    James Waddington
    555 Bay Road
    Dover, DE 19901
    P: 302-678-3028
    [email protected]
  • New Castle County Economic Development Council

    Bob Chadwick
    12 Penns Way
    New Castle, DE 19720
    P: 302-294-2058
    [email protected]
  • Sussex County Economic Development

    Melody Booker-Wilkins
    Sussex County Airport, 2 The Circle, P.O. Box 589
    Georgetown, DE 19947
    P: 302-855-7770
    [email protected]

City Listings

  • Chamber of Commerce for Greater Milford, Inc.

    Jo Schmeiser
    Executive Director
    411 North Rehoboth Boulevard
    Milford, DE 19963
    P: 302-422-3344
    [email protected]
  • City of Seaford

    Trisha Newcomer
    Economic Development/IT Manager
    414 High Street
    Seaford, DE 19973
    P: 302-629-9173
    [email protected]
  • City of Wilmington Office of Economic Development (OED)

    Harold Gray
    Louis L. Redding City/County Building, 800 North French Street, 3rd Floor
    Wilmington, DE 19801
    P: 302-576-2120
    [email protected]
  • Greater Georgetown Chamber of Commerce

    Karen Duffield
    Executive Director
    229 East Market Street, P.O. Box 1
    Georgetown, DE 19947
    P: 302-856-1544
    [email protected]
  • Greater Laurel Chamber of Commerce

    Don Dykes
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 696
    Laurel, DE 19956
    P: 302-875-9319
    [email protected]
  • Greater Millsboro Chamber of Commerce

    Amy Simmons
    Executive Director
    322 Wilson Highway, P.O. Box 1987
    Millsboro, DE 19966
    P: 302-934-6777
    [email protected]
  • Greater Seaford Chamber of Comm.

    Randall Cash
    Chair of Business Development
    P.O. Box 26, 221 High Street
    Seaford, DE 19973
    P: 302-629-9690
    [email protected]
  • Lewes Chamber of Commerce

    Betsy Reamer
    Executive Director
    P.O. Box 1
    Lewes, DE 19958
    P: 302-645-8073
    [email protected]
  • Middletown Area Chamber of Commerce

    Roxane Ferguson
    Executive Director
    216 North Broad Street, P.O. Box 1
    Middletown, DE 19709
    P: 302-378-7545
    [email protected]
  • Rehoboth-Dewey Beach Chamber of Commerce

    Carol Everhart
    President & CEO
    501 Rehoboth Avenue, P.O. Box 216
    Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
    P: 302-227-2233, ext. 13
    [email protected]
  • Wilmington Economic Development Corporation (WEDCO)

    William Abernethy
    Executive Director
    Community Service Building, 100 West 10th St., Suite 706
    Wilmington, DE 19801
    P: 302-571-9088
    [email protected]