Connecticut Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Connecticut Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Connecticut Governor Dannel Malloy

Connecticut Governor Dannel Malloy

  • Capital: Hartford
  • Population (2016 Est.): 3,576,452
  • Largest Cities (2016): Bridgeport, 145,936; New Haven, 129,934; Stamford, 129,113; Hartford, 123,243; Waterbury, 108,272
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Manufacturing, Bioscience, Film & Digital Media, Green Technology, Insurance/Financial Services, Tourism
  • Key Incentives: Economic & Manufacturing Assistance Act (MAA), First Five Plus Program, Small Business Express Program (EXP), Manufacturing Innovation Fund, Angel Investor Tax Credit Program, Connecticut Innovation’s (CI) Pre-Seed Fund, Film/Digital Media Tax Credit, Urban & Industrial Sites Reinvestment Tax Credit Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $263.4 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

 

connecticut

For the latest Connecticut incentives, click this link.

City of Stamford Office of Economic Development

Thomas Madden, AICP
Director
Stamford Government Center, 888 Washington Boulevard, 10th Floor
Stamford, CT 06901
203-977-5168

tmadden@stamfordct.gov
www.choosestamford.com

The Office of Economic Development helps create a city of balanced economic growth with a stable tax base and a high quality of life for all members of its diverse population.

State Listings

Connecticut Economic Development Association (CEDAS)

Rebecca A. Nolan
President
805 Brook Street, Building 4
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
860-571-7136
rnolan@metrohartford.com
www.cedas.org

Connecticut Economic Resource Center, Inc.

Erron Smith
Associate Director of Business Development
805 Brook Street, Building 4
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
860-571-7139
esmith@cerc.com
www.cerc.com

Connecticut Innovations

Matthew McCooe
CEO
865 Brook Street
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
860-257-2165
matt.mccooe@ctinnovations.com
www.ctinnovations.com

Connecticut Department of Economic & Community Development (DECD)

Tricia Paesani
Project Manager
450 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103
860-270-8215
patricia.paesani@ct.gov
www.decd.org

 

Utility Listings

United Illuminating Company

Eileen Lopez-Cordone
Community Development Specialist
157 Church Street, MS 1-15E
New Haven, CT 06510
203-499-5953
eileen.lopez-cordone@uinet.com
www.uinet.com

Eversource

Senator Witkos
Community Relations Coordinator
P.O. Box 270
Hartford, CT 06141-0270
860-665-4605
kevin.witkos@eversource.com
www.eversource.com

 

Regional Listings

Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Connecticut

Thomas A. (Tony) Sheridan
President & CEO
914 Hartford Turnpike, Suite 206
Waterford, CT 06385
860-701-9113
tsheridan@chamberect.com
www.chamberect.com

Connecticut's Central Coast

Nicole Licata Grant
Economic Development Specialist
157 Church Street, MS 1-15E
New Haven, CT 06510
203-499-2461
nicole.grant@uinet.com
www.cteconomicdevelopment.com

Discover New England

Lori Harnois
Executive Director
100 International Drive, Suite 352
Portsmouth, NH 03801
603-766-0606
lharnois@discovernewengland.org
www.discovernewengland.org

Southeastern Connecticut Enterprise Region (seCTer)

Juliet Hodge
Director Of Economic Development & Marketing
9-B Thames Street
Groton, CT 06340
860-437-4659, ext. 202
jhodge@secter.org
www.secter.org

MetroHartford Alliance

Rebecca A. Nolan
Vice President, Business Development
31 Pratt Street, 5th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
860-525-4451, ext. 280
rnolan@metrohartford.com
www.metrohartford.com

Bradley Development League

Gary Haynes
Director of Community Development, East Granby
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
800-568-8880
garyh@egtownhall.com
www.bradleydevelopment.com

 

County Listings

Tolland County Chamber of Commerce

Candice Corcione
Executive Director
30 Lafayette Square
Vernon, CT 06066-4527
860-872-0587
tccc@tollandcountychamber.org
www.tollandcountychamber.org

Middlesex County Chamber of Commerce

Larry McHugh
President
393 Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
860-347-6924
larry@middlesexchamber.com
www.middlesexchamber.com

Business Council of Fairfield County

Christopher P. Bruhl
President & CEO
One Landmark Square, Suite 300
Stamford, CT 06901-2679
203-359-3220, ext. 103
info@businessfairfield.com
www.businessfairfield.com

 

City Listings

Shelton Economic Development Corporation

Paul Grimmer
President & CEO
475 Howe Avenue, Suite 202
Shelton, CT 06484
203-924-2521
sedc4@sheltonedc1.com
www.sheltonedc.com

Town of Southington

Louis A. Perillo III
Economic Development Director
Municipal Center, 196 North Main Street
Southington, CT 06489
860-276-6297
economicdevelopment@southington.org
www.southington.org

Town of Rocky Hill

Raymond Carpentino
Director of Economic Development
761 Old Main Street
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
860-258-7717
rcarpentino@rockyhillct.gov
www.rockyhillct.gov

City of Middletown Dept. of Planning, Conservation & Development

Thomas Marano
Economic Development Specialist
245 DeKoven Drive, Suite 202
Middletown, CT 06457
860-638-4839
thomas.marano@middletownct.gov
www.middletownct.gov

Suffield Economic Development Commission

Ellie Binns
Recording Secretary
83 Mountain Road
Suffield, CT 06078
860-668-3849
ebinns@suffieldct.gov
www.suffieldct.gov

Old Saybrook Economic Development Commission

Susie Beckman
Economic Development Director
302 Main Street
Old Saybrook, CT 06475
860-395-3139
susan.beckman@oldsaybrookct.gov
www.oldsaybrookct.org

Branford Economic Development

Terence Elton
Department Head
Branford Town Hall, 1019 Main Street
Branford, CT 06405
203-315-0637
telton@branford-ct.gov
www.branford-ct.gov

Bethel Economic Development

Janice Chrzescijanek
Director
1 School Street
Bethel, CT 06801
203-794-8521
eddirector@bethel-ct.gov
www.bethel-ct.gov

Orange Economic Development Corporation

Carol Smullen
Executive Director, Orange Chamber of Commerce
605A Orange Center Road
Orange, CT 06477
203-891-1045
director@orangectchamber.com
www.orangeedc.com

City of New Haven

Steven Fontana
Deputy Economic Development Director
165 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510
203-946-5891
sfontana@newhavenct.net
www.cityofnewhaven.com

East Granby Economic Development

Gary Haynes
Director of Communtiy Developent
9 Center Street, P.O. Box 1858
East Granby, CT 06026
860-653-3444
garyh@egtownhall.com
www.eastgranbyct.org/

New Milford Economic Development

Kevin Bielmeier
Director
10 Main Street
New Milford, CT 06776
860-355-5001
kbielmeier@newmilford.org
www.newmilford.org/business

Madison Economic Development Commission

Ryan A. Duques
Chairman
8 Campus Drive
Madison, CT 06443
203-245-5602
edc@madisonct.org
www.madisonedc.org

City of Danbury

Roger Palanzo
Director, Business Advocacy
155 Deer Hill Avenue
Danbury, CT 06810
203-796-1649
ra.palanzo@danbury-ct.gov
www.danbury-ct.gov

River Bend Center, LLC

Jonathan Turner
Property Manager
9 Riverbend Drive
Stamford, CT 06907
203-359-6757
info@riverbend1.com
www.riverbend1.com

Waterbury Development Corporation

James Nardozzi
Interim CEO
83 Bank Street, 3rd Floor
Waterbury, CT 06702
203-346-2607, ext. 7277
nardozzi@wdconline.org
www.wdconline.org

Town of Windsor

James Burke
Economic Development Director
275 Broad Street
Windsor, CT 06095
860-285-1877
burke@townofwindsorct.com
www.townofwindsorct.com

Wallingford Economic Development Commission

Tim Ryan
Economic Development Specialist
45 South Main Street, Room 311
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
203-294-2062
edc@wallingfordct.gov
www.plugin2wallingford.com

Town of Vernon

Shaun W. Gately
Economic Development Coordinator
55 West Main St., 2nd Floor
Vernon, CT 06066
860-870-3637
sgately@vernon-ct.gov
www.vernon-ct.gov/economic-development

Town of Sterling

Patricia Ball
Economic Development Coordinator
1183 Plainfield Pike, P.O. Box 157
Oneco, CT 06373-0157
860-564-4752
ecdev@sterlingct.us
www.sterlingct.us

Town of Cheshire

Gerald L. Sitko
Economic Development Coordinator
84 South Main Street
Cheshire, CT 06410
203-271-6670
jsitko@cheshirect.org
www.cheshirect.org

Town of Berlin Department of Economic Development

Chris Edge
Economic Development Director
240 Kensington Road
Berlin, CT 06037
860-828-7005
cedge@town.berlin.ct.us
www.town.berlin.ct.us

Putnam Economic & Community Development

Delpha Very
Director
126 Church Street
Putnam, CT 06260
860-963-6834
delpha.very@putnamct.us
www.putnamct.us

Newtown Economic Development Commission

Christal Preszler
Deputy Director of Planning for Economic & Community Development
3 Primrose Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-270-4282
edc@newtown.org
www.newtown.org

Groton Office of Planning & Development

Jonathan J. Reiner, AICP
Director
134 Groton Long Point Road
Groton, CT 06340
860-446-5970
jreiner@groton-ct.gov
www.groton-ct.gov/depts/plandev/

East Haddam Economic Development Commission

Susan R. Waide
Economic Development Coordinator
7 Main Street, P.O. Box K
East Haddam, CT 06423
860-891-8503
edevcoordinator@easthaddam.org
www.easthaddam.org

City of Milford

Julie Nash
Economic & Community Development Director
70 West River Street
Milford, CT 06460
203-783-3230
jnash@ci.milford.ct.us
www.ci.milford.ct.us

City of Meriden Economic Development Office

Juliet Burdelski
Director
Meriden City Hall, 142 East Main Street
Meriden, CT 06450
203-630-4152
jburdelski@meridenct.gov
www.meridenbiz.com

City of Hartford Economic Development Division

Jamie Brätt
Director of Planning & Economic Development
250 Constitution Plaza, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
860-757-9073
jamie.bratt@hartford.gov
www.hartford.gov

Bristol Development Authority

Justin Malley
Executive Director
111 North Main Street
Bristol, CT 06010
860-584-6185
justinmalley@bristolct.gov
www.bristolct.gov