Colorado Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Colorado Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper

Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper

  • Capital: Denver
  • Population (2016 Est.): 5,540,545
  • Largest Cities (2016): Denver, 693,060; Colorado Springs, 465,101; Aurora, 361,710; Fort Collins, 164,207; Lakewood, 154,393
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace, Advanced Manufacturing, Bioscience, Electronics, Energy & Natural Resources, Infrastructure Engineering, Technology & Information
  • Key Incentives: Advanced Industries Grant Program, Job Growth Incentive Tax Credit, Strategic Fund, Rural Jump-Start Program, Colorado First/Existing Industry, Advanced Industries Tax Credit, Enterprise Zones
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $323.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

colorado

For the latest Colorado incentives, click this link.

State Listings

Colorado Office of Economic Development & International Trade

Stephanie Copeland
Executive Director
1600 Broadway, Suite 2500
Denver, CO 80202
303-892-3840
stephanie.copeland@state.co.us
www.choosecolorado.com

 

Utility Listings

 

Regional Listings

Grand Junction Economic Partnership (GJEP)

Steve Jozefczyk
Deputy Director
122 North 6th Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-245-4332
steve@gjep.org
www.gjep.org

Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation

J. J. Ament
CEO
1445 Market Street
Denver, CO 80202
303-620-8092
jj.ament@metrodenver.org
www.metrodenver.org

Denver South Economic Development Partnership

Lynn Myers
Vice President of Economic Development
304 Inverness Way South, Suite 315
Englewood, CO 80112
303-531-8386
lynn@denversouthedp.org
www.denversouthedp.org/

Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado (Region 9)

Laura Lewis Marchino, CEcD
Executive Director
135 Burnett Drive, Unit 1
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-9621
laura@scan.org
www.scan.org

Colorado Springs Chamber & EDC

Tammy Fields
Chief Economic Development Officer
102 South Tejon Street, Suite 430
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719-884-2836
tfields@cscedc.com
www.coloradospringschamberedc.com

 

County Listings

Jefferson County Economic Development Corporation

Kristi Pollard
President & CEO
1667 Cole Boulevard, Suite 400
Golden, CO 80401
720-544-5501
kpollard@jeffcoedc.org
www.jeffcoedc.org

Grand County Economic Development

DiAnn Butler
Coordinator
308 Byers Avenue, P.O. Box 264
Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451
970-725-3129
gced@co.grand.co.us
www.grandforbusiness.com

Adams County Economic Development

Barry Gore
President & CEO
12200 Pecos Street, Suite 100
Westminster, CO 80234
303-453-8510
bgore@adamscountyed.com
www.adamscountyed.com

Upstate Colorado Economic Development

Richard Werner
President & CEO
822 7th Street, Suite 550
Greeley, CO 80631
970-356-4565
rwerner@upstatecolorado.org
www.upstatecolorado.org

Northern Colorado Economic Alliance

Andy Montgomery
CEO
1615 Foxtrail Drive, Suite 130
Loveland, CO 80538
970-541-2127
andy@northerncolorado.com
www.northerncolorado.com

Logan County Economic Development Corporation

Trae Miller
Executive Director
NJC Walker Hall, 160 College Avenue
Sterling, CO 80751
970-521-7196
director@sterling-logan.com
www.sterling-logan.com

Lincoln County Economic Development Corporation, Inc. (LCEDC)

Troy McCue
Executive Director
790 Main Street, P.O. Box 70
Limon, CO 80828
719-775-9070
tmccue@lincolncountyed.org
www.lincolncountyed.org

La Plata County Economic Development Alliance

Roger Zalneraitis
Executive Director
1315 Main Avenue, Suite 208
Durango, CO 81301
970-259-1700
roger@yeslpc.com
www.yeslpc.com

Kiowa County Economic Development Foundation (KCEDF

Jan Richards
Community Coordinator
P.O. Box 250
Eads, CO 81036
719-438-2200
kcedf@kcedfonline.org
www.kcedfonline.org

El Paso County Economic Development

DeAnne McCann
Economic Development Manager
Nine East Vermijo Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719-520-6481
deannemccann@elpasoco.com
www.elpasoco.com

 

City Listings

Cañon City Economic Development/Business

Ryan Stevens
Director
P.O. Box 1460
Cañon City, CO 81215
719-429-1658
erstevens@canoncity.org
www.canoncity.org/businesses/

Pueblo Economic Development Corporation

Jeffrey C. Shaw
President & CEO
301 North Main Street, Suite 200
Pueblo, CO 81003
719-544-2000
jshaw@pedco.org
www.pedco.org

City of Fort Collins

Joshua Birks
Economic Health Director
222 LaPorte Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80521
970-416-4349
jbirks@fcgov.com
www.fcgov.com

Downtown Denver Partnership

Emily Brett
Senior Manager, Economic Development
1515 Arapahoe Street, Tower 2, Suite 400
Denver, CO 80202
303-571-8216
ebrett@downtowndenver.com
www.downtowndenver.com

City of Evans Economic Development


Economic Development Manager
1100 37th Street
Evans, CO 80620
970-475-1112

www.evanscolorado.gov/economicdevelopment

Loveland Economic Development Office

Kelly Peters-Jones
Director
500 East Third Street, Suite 300
Loveland, CO 80537
970-962-2345
kelly.jones@cityofloveland.org
www.cityofloveland.org

Town Of Berthoud

Walter J. Elish
Business Development Manager
807 Mountain Avenue, P.O. Box 1229
Berthoud, CO 80513-2229
970-532-2643
welish@berthoud.org
www.berthoud.org

La Junta Economic Development

Cynthia Nieb
Executive Director
Otero Junior College, SCORE Center - McDivitt Hall, 1802 Colorado Avenue
La Junta, CO 81050
719-384-6965
cynthia.nieb@ojc.edu
www.lajuntaeconomicdevelopment.com

Erie Economic Development Council

Scott Wingfield
Chair
500 Briggs Street, Suite 200
Erie, CO 80516
720-381-2786
info@erieedc.com
www.erieedc.com

Castle Rock Economic Development Council

Marcus Notheisen
Economic Development Manager
18 South Wilcox Street, Suite 202
Castle Rock, CO 80104
303-688-7488
marcus@castlerockedc.com
www.castlerockedc.com

Longmont Economic Development Partnership

Jessica Erickson, CEcD
President & CEO
630 15th Avenue, Suite 100A
Longmont, CO 80501
303-651-0128
jessica@longmont.org
www.longmont.org

Town of Firestone Planning & Economic Development

Tracy Case
Senior Planner
8308 Colorado Boulevard, Suite 200
Firestone, CO 80520
303-833-3291
tcase@firestoneco.gov
www.firestoneco.gov

Town of Erie Economic Development

Ben Pratt
Economic Development Manager
645 Holbrook Street
Erie, CO 80516
303-926-2769
bpratt@erieco.gov
www.erieco.gov/economic_development

Parker Economic Development Department

J. Matt Carlson
Business Recruitment Manager
20120 East Mainstreet
Parker, CO 80138
303-805-6260
mcarlson@parkeronline.org
www.parkered.org

Montrose Economic Development

Sandy Head
Executive Director
1601 Oxbow Drive, Suite 360B
Montrose, CO 81401
800-270-0211
sandyh@montroseedc.org
www.montroseedc.org

Englewood Economic Development Office

Darren Hollingsworth
Economic Development Manager
Englewood Civic Center, 1000 Englewood Parkway
Englewood, CO 80110
303-762-2599
ecodev@englewoodco.gov
www.englewoodco.gov

City of Wheat Ridge Economic Development

Steve Art
Economic Development Manager
7500 West 29th Avenue, 1st Floor
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
303-235-2806
sart@ci.wheatridge.co.us
www.ci.wheatridge.co.us

City of Westminster

John L. Hall
Economic Development Director
4800 West 92nd Avenue
Westminster, CO 80031
303-658-2113
jlhall@cityofwestminster.us
www.westminstereconomicdevelopment.org

City of Thornton

John Cody, CED
Economic Development Director
9500 Civic Center Drive
Thornton, CO 80229
303-538-7448
john.cody@cityofthornton.net
www.businessinthornton.com

City of Lakewood Economic Development

Vanessa Zarate
Economic Development Specialist
480 South Allison Parkway
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-987-7514
vanzar@lakewood.org
www.lakewood.org

Downtown Colorado Springs

Alexander Armani-Munn
Economic Vitality Coordinator
111 South Tejon Street, Suite 404
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719-886-0088
info@downtownncs.com
www.downtowncs.com

Broomfield Economic Development

Bo Martinez
Director of Economic Development
1 Descombes Drive
Broomfield, CO 80020
303-464-5579
bmartinez@broomfield.org
www.investbroomfield.com

Brighton Economic Development Corporation

Michael Martinez
Executive Director
22 South 4th Avenue, Suite 305
Brighton, CO 80601
303-655-2165
mpmartinez@brightonedc.org
www.brightonedc.org

Aurora Economic Development Council

Wendy Mitchell
President & CEO
12510 East Iliff Avenue, Suite 115
Aurora, CO 80014
303-755-2223
mitchell@auroraedc.com
www.auroraedc.com