California Directory of Economic Development Organizations
California Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

California Governor Edmund "Jerry" Brown

California Governor Edmund “Jerry” Brown

  • Capital: Sacramento
  • Population (2015 Est.): 39,144,818
  • Largest Cities (2015): Los Angeles, 3,971,883; San Diego, 1,394,928; San Jose, 1,026,908; San Francisco, 864,816; Fresno, 520,052
  • Targeted Industries: Green Technology; Arts, Media & Entertainment; Tourism; Agriculture; Aerospace; Energy & Utilities; Telecommunications; Information Technology
  • Key Incentives: California Competes Tax Credit, (Partial) Sales & Use Tax Exemption, New Employment Hiring Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, IDBs, California Capital Access Program, Film & Television Tax Credit Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2015): $2.46 trillion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

cali

For the latest California incentives, click this link.

To see the digital version of the CALED directory, click this link.

State Listings

Governor's Office of Business and Economic Development

Panorea Avdis
Chief Deputy Director
1325 J Street, Suite 1800
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-322-0694
panorea.avdis@gov.ca.gov
www.business.ca.gov

California Association for Local Economic Development (CALED)

Gurbax Sahota
President & CEO
550 Bercut Drive, Suite G
Sacramento, CA 95811
916-448-8252 ext. 11
gsahota@caled.org
www.caled.org

Utility Listings

Southern California Edison

Michael Nuby
Manager, Economic Development
6030 North Irwindale Avenue
Irwindale, CA 91702
909-357-6125
michael.nuby@sce.com
www.sce.com/economicdevelopment

Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD)

Jim Alves
Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 15830, MS B401
Sacramento, CA 95852-1830
916-549-4680
jalves@smud.org
www.smud.org

Pacific Gas & Electric Company (PG&E)

Josh Townsend
Manager, Economic Development
1220 Andersen Drive
San Rafael, CA 94901
415-973-7620
jdto@pge.com
www.pge.com

Regional Listings

Santa Clarita Valley Economic Development Corporation

Holly Shroeder
President & CEO
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, UCEN 263
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
661-288-4400
hollyschroeder@scvedc.org
www.stillgolden.org

Greater Antelope Valley Economic Alliance

Kimberly Maevers
President & CEO
P.O. Box 5477
Lancaster, CA 93539-5477
661-722-6566
kmaevers@socalleadingedge.org
www.socalleadingedge.org

Vermont Slauson Economic Development Corporation

Ruendy Chavez
Administrative Assistant
1130 West Slauson Avenue
Los Angeles, Badakhshan 90044
323-753-2335
rchavez@vsedc.org
www.vsedc.org

San Gabriel Valley Economic Partnership

Cynthia Kurtz
President & CEO
4900 Rivergrade Road, Suite B130
Irwindale, CA 91706
626-856-3400
ckurtz@valleyconnect.com
www.valleyconnect.com

Superior California Economic Development

Bob Nash
CEO
499 Hemsted Drive, Suite A
Redding, CA 96002
530-225-2760
bnash@scedd.org
www.scedd.org

Economic Development Corporation of Southwest California

Morris Myers
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1388
Temecula, CA 92593
951-694-9800
info@edcswca.com
www.edcswca.com

California Central Valley EDC

Jennifer Faughn
Director
2671A Oswell #137
Bakersfield, CA 93306
661-366-0756
jennifer.faughn@centralcalifornia.org
www.centralcalifornia.org

County Listings

County of Monterey

Dave Spaur, CEcD, EDFP
Director, Economic Development Department
Government Center Administration Building, 168 West Alisal Street, 3rd Floor
Salinas, CA 93901
831-755-5390
spaurd@co.monterey.ca.us
www.co.monterey.ca.us

Kern Economic Development Corporation

Melinda Brown
Director of Business Development/Corporate Relocations
2700 M Street, Suite 200
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-862-5058
melinda@kedc.com
www.kedc.com

Siskiyou County Economic Development Council

Tonya Dowse
Executive Director
1512 South Oregon Street
Yreka, CA 96097
530-842-1638
tonya@siskiyoucounty.org
www.siskiyoucounty.org

Los Angeles County Economic Development Corporation

Carrie Rogers
Vice President, Business Assistance & Development
444 South Flower Street, Suite 3700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-236-4824
carrie.rogers@laedc.org
www.laedc.org

Nevada County Economic Resource Council, Inc.

Jon Gregory
Executive Director
149 Crown Point Court, Suite A
Grass Valley, CA 95945
530-274-8455
jongregory@ncerc.org
www.ncerc.org

Yuba-Sutter Economic Development Corporation

Brynda Stranix
President & COO
950 Tharp Road, Suite 1303
Yuba City, CA 95993
530-751-8555
bstranix@ysedc.org
www.ysedc.org

Solano Economic Development Corporation

Sandy Person
President
360 Campus Lane, Suite 102
Fairfield, CA 94534
707-864-1855
sandy@solanoedc.org
www.solanoedc.org

San Joaquin Partnership

Mike Ammann
President & CEO
2800 West March Lane, Suite 470
Stockton, California 95219
209-956-3380
mammann@sanjoaquinusa.org
www.sanjoaquinusa.org

Riverside County Economic Development Agency

Rob Moran
Economic Development Manager
3403 10th Street, Suite 500
Riverside, CA 92501
951-955-6673
rmoran@rivcoeda.org
www.rivcoeda.org

Economic Development Corporation Serving Fresno County

Jose N. Mora
Business Development Specialist
906 North Street, Suite 120
Fresno, CA 93721
559-476-2516
jmora@fresnoedc.com
www.fresnoedc.com

Shasta Economic Development Corporation

Tony Giovaniello
President
4300 Caterpillar Road
Redding, CA 96003
530-224-4920
tony@shastaedc.org
www.shastaedc.org

City Listings

City of Shafter Economic Development Department

Brent Green
Business & Economic Development Director
336 Pacific Avenue
Shafter, CA 93263
661-746-5000
bgreen@shafter.com
www.shafter.com

City of Emeryville

Chadrick Smalley
Economic Development & Housing Manager
1333 Park Avenue
Emeryville, CA 94608
510-596-4355
csmalley@emeryville.org
www.ci.emeryville.ca.us

City of Dublin

Lori Taylor
Economic Development Director/Public Information Officer
100 Civic Plaza
Dublin, CA 94568
510-833-6650
economic.development@ci.dublin.ca.us
www.ci.dublin.ca.us

Glendale Economic Development Corporation

Darlene Sanchez
Deputy Director, Economic Development
633 East Broadway, Suite 201
Glendale, CA 91206
818-548-3155
dsanchez@glendaleca.gov
www.glendaleca.gov

City of Vacaville Economic Development Department

Mark Mazzaferro
Public Information Officer
City Hall, 650 Merchant Street
Vacaville, CA 95688
707-449-5371
mmazzaferro@cityofvacaville.com
www.cityofvacaville.com

Escondido Economic Development

Joyce Masterson
Director of Economic Development & Community Relations
City Manager's Office, 2nd Floor, 201 North Broadway
Escondido, CA 92025
760-839-4587
jmasterson@escondido.org
www.escondido.org/economic-development.aspx

City of Whittier Community Development

Conal McNamara
Director
13230 Penn Street, 2nd Floor
Whittier, CA 90602
562-567-9320
cmcnamara@cityofwhittier.org
www.cityofwhittier.org

City of Pleasanton

Pamela Ott
Economic Development Director
City Hall, 200 Old Bernal Avenue
Pleasanton, CA 94566
925-931-5040
pott@ci.pleasanton.ca.us
www.cityofpleasantonca.gov/business/development/

Wasco Economic Development

J. Paul Paris
City Manager
746 8th Street
Wasco, CA 93280
661-758-7214
paparis@ci.wasco.ca.us
www.ci.wasco.ca.us

Santa Maria Valley Economic Development Commission

Dave Cross
Director
614 South Broadway
Santa Maria, CA 93454
805-925-2403, ext. 817
edc@santamaria.com
www.santamariaedc.com

City of Rancho Cucamonga

Linda Daniels
Assistant City Manager
10500 Civic Center Drive
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
909-477-2700
linda.daniels@cityofrc.us
www.cityofrc.us

City of Ontario Economic Development Agency

John Andrews
Economic Development Director
303 East B Street
Ontario, CA 91764
909-395-2242
jpandrews@ontarioca.gov
www.ontariothinksbusiness.com

Irvine Chamber Economic Development

Linda DiMario
Vice President, Economic Development & Tourism
36 Executive Park, Suite 100
Irvine, CA 92614
949-660-9112, ext. 124
ldimario@irvinechamber.com
www.irvineecondev.com

City of Victorville Economic Development

Sophie L. Smith
Division Head, Economic Development
14343 Civic Drive
Victorville, CA 92392
760-955-5032
ssmith@ci.victorville.ca.us
www.victorvillecity.com

City of Stockton Economic Development

Kurt Wilson
Deputy City Manager
425 North El Dorado Street, 3rd Floor
Stockton, CA 95202
209-937-8539
economic.development@stocktongov.com
www.stocktongov.com

City of Sacramento Economic Development Department

Jim Rinehart
Director
915 I Street, 3rd Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-808-5470
jrinehart@cityofsacramento.org
www.cityofsacramento.org/econdev

Riverside Office of Economic Development

Gregory Lee
Interim Economic Development Manager
3900 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Riverside, CA 92522
951-826-5145
glee@riversideca.gov
www.riversideoed.com

City of Redding

Pat Keener
Economic Development Director
777 Cypress Avenue, P.O. Box 496071
Redding, CA 96001
530-339-7225
pkeener@ci.redding.ca.us
www.ci.redding.ca.us/econdev/ecodev1.htm

City of Murrieta

Bruce Coleman
Economic Development Director
1 Town Square
Murrieta, CA 92562
951-461-6021
bcoleman@murrieta.org
www.murrieta.org

City of Moreno Valley

Mike Lee
Economic Development Director
14177 Frederick Street, P.O. Box 88005
Moreno Valley, CA 92552
951-413-3460
mikel@moval.org
www.morenovalleybusiness.com

City of Los Angeles Industrial Development Authority (IDA)

May M. Smith
Manager
1200 W. 7th Street, 6th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-744-9360
cdd.ida@lacity.org
http://ida.lacity.org/

City of Hesperia Economic Development

Lisa K. LaMere
Management Analyst
9700 Seventh Avenue
Hesperia, CA 92345
760-947-1910
econdev@cityofhesperia.us
www.cityofhesperia.us/econdev

City of Hanford

Melody Haigh
Community Development Manager
317 North Douty Street
Hanford, CA 93230
559-585-2583
mhaigh@ci.hanford.ca.us
www.ci.hanford.ca.us

City of Fontana Housing & Business Development

Elisa J. Grey
Economic Development Manager
8353 Sierra Ave.
Fontana, CA 92335
909-350-6741
egrey@fontana.org
www.fontanabusiness.org

City of Corona

Darrell Talbert
Administrative Services Director
400 South Vicentia Avenue
Corona, CA 92882
951-736-2260
darrell.talbert@ci.corona.ca.us
www.teamcorona.com

City of Concord Community & Economic Development

John Montagh
Redevelopment & Housing Manager
1950 Parkside Drive
Concord, CA 94519
925-671-3082
john.montagh@cityofconcord.org
www.ci.concord.ca.us/business/

City of Clovis

Andrew Haussler
Community & Economic Development Director
1033 Fifth Street
Clovis, CA 93612
559-324-2095
andrewh@cityofclovis.com
www.clovis4business.com

City of Chino

Brent Arnold
Interim Director of Community Development
13220 Central Avenue, P.O. Box 667
Chino, CA 91710
909-334-3314
barnold@cityofchino.org
www.cityofchino.org

City of Burbank Economic Development

Mary Hamzoian
Economic Development Manager
150 North Third Street, 2nd Floor
Burbank, CA 91502
818-238-5180
mhamzoian@burbankca.gov
econdev.burbankca.gov

City of Benicia

Mario Giuliani
Economic Development Manager
250 East L Street
Benicia, CA 94510
707-746-4202
mario.giuliani@ci.benicia.ca.us
www.beniciabusiness.com

Industry Manufacturers Council

Ron Whittemore
Executive Director
15651 Stafford Street
City of Industry, CA 91744
626-968-3737
chamber@cityofindustry.org
www.cityofindustry.org

City of Barstow

Margaret Carter
Economic Development Administrator
220 Mountain View Street, Suite A
Barstow, CA 92311
760-255-5109
mcarter@barstowca.org
www.barstowca.org