California Directory of Economic Development Organizations
California Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

California Governor Edmund "Jerry" Brown

California Governor Edmund “Jerry” Brown

  • Capital: Sacramento
  • Population (2016 Est.): 39,250,017
  • Largest Cities (2016): Los Angeles, 3,976,322; San Diego, 1,406,630; San Jose, 1,025,350; San Francisco, 870,887; Fresno, 522,053
  • Targeted Industries: Green Technology, Agriculture, Aerospace, Energy & Utilities, Tourism, Telecommunications, Information Technology, Media & Entertainment
  • Key Incentives: California Competes Tax Credit, (Partial) Sales & Use Tax Exemption, (Full) Sales & Use Tax Exclusion, New Employment Hiring Tax Credit, R&D Tax Credit, IDBs, California Capital Access Program, Jump Start Loan Program, Film & Television Tax Credit Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $2.6 trillion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

cali

For the latest California incentives, click this link.

To see the digital version of the CALED directory, click this link.

State Listings

Governor's Office of Business and Economic Development

Panorea Avdis
Chief Deputy Director
1325 J Street, Suite 1800
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-322-0694
panorea.avdis@gov.ca.gov
www.business.ca.gov

California Association for Local Economic Development (CALED)

Gurbax Sahota
President & CEO
550 Bercut Drive, Suite G
Sacramento, CA 95811
916-448-8252 ext. 11
gsahota@caled.org
www.caled.org

Utility Listings

Southern California Edison

Michael Nuby
Manager, Economic Development
6030 North Irwindale Avenue
Irwindale, CA 91702
909-357-6125
michael.nuby@sce.com
www.sce.com/economicdevelopment

Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD)

Jim Alves
Economic Development Manager
P.O. Box 15830, MS B401
Sacramento, CA 95852-1830
916-549-4680
jalves@smud.org
www.smud.org

Pacific Gas & Electric Company (PG&E)


Economic Development Representative
1220 Andersen Drive
San Rafael, CA 94901
877-202-4276
economicdevelopment@pge.com
www.pge.com

Regional Listings

Port of Stockton

Juan G. Villanueva
Development & Planning Manager
2201 West Washington Street
Stockton, CA 95203
209-946-0246
jvillanueva@stocktonport.com
www.portofstockton.com

Port of Long Beach

Roger Wu
Acting Director of Business Development
4801 Airport Plaza Drive
Long Beach, CA 90815
562-283-7751
roger.wu@polb.com
www.polb.com

Santa Clarita Valley Economic Development Corporation

Holly Shroeder
President & CEO
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, UCEN 263
Santa Clarita, CA 91355
661-288-4400
hollyschroeder@scvedc.org
www.stillgolden.org

Greater Antelope Valley Economic Alliance

Kimberly Maevers
President & CEO
P.O. Box 5477
Lancaster, CA 93539-5477
661-722-6566
kmaevers@socalleadingedge.org
www.socalleadingedge.org

Vermont Slauson Economic Development Corporation

Joseph “Joe” T. Rouzan III
President & CEO
1130 West Slauson Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90044
323-753-2335
hq@vsedc.org
www.vsedc.org

San Gabriel Valley Economic Partnership

Jeff Allred
President & CEO
4900 Rivergrade Road, Suite B130
Irwindale, CA 91706
626-856-3400
jallred@sgvpartnership.org
www.sgvpartnership.org

Superior California Economic Development

Bob Nash
CEO
350 Hartnell Avenue, Suite A
Redding, CA 96002
530-225-2760
bnash@scedd.org
www.scedd.org

Economic Development Coalition of Southwest California

Doug McAllister
Executive Director
43200 Business Park Drive
Temecula, CA 92590
951-694-9800
info@edcswca.com
www.edcswca.com

California Central Valley Economic Development Corporation (CCVEDC)

Jennifer Faughn
Executive Director
P.O. Box 11445
Bakersfield, CA 93389
661-366-0756
jfaughn@centralcalifornia.org
www.centralcalifornia.org

County Listings

Mono County Economic Development

Alicia Vennos
Economic Development Director & Film Commissioner
452 Old Mammoth Road, Suite 306
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-924-1743
avennos@mono.ca.gov
www.monocountyeconomicdevelopment.com

County of Monterey Economic Development Office

Anita Nachor
Senior Secretary
1441 Schilling Place, North Building
Salinas, CA 93901
831-755-5381
nachoram@co.monterey.ca.us
www.co.monterey.ca.us

Kern Economic Development Corporation

Melinda Brown
Director of Business Development/Corporate Relocations
2700 M Street, Suite 200
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-862-5058
melinda@kedc.com
www.kedc.com

Siskiyou County Economic Development Council

Tonya Dowse
Executive Director
1512 South Oregon Street
Yreka, CA 96097
530-842-1638
tonya@siskiyoucounty.org
www.siskiyoucounty.org

Los Angeles County Economic Development Corporation

Carrie Rogers
Vice President, Business Assistance & Development
444 South Flower Street, Suite 3700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
213-236-4824
carrie.rogers@laedc.org
www.laedc.org

Nevada County Economic Resource Council

Tim Corkins
Interim Executive Director
104 B New Mohawk Road, Suite 2
Nevada City, CA 95959
530-274-8455
info@ncerc.org
www.ncerc.org

Yuba-Sutter Economic Development Corporation

Brynda Stranix
President & COO
950 Tharp Road, Suite 1303
Yuba City, CA 95993
530-751-8555
bstranix@ysedc.org
www.ysedc.org

Solano Economic Development Corporation

Robert Burris
President & CEO
360 Campus Lane, Suite 102
Fairfield, CA 94534
707-864-1855
robert@solanoedc.org
www.solanoedc.org

San Joaquin Partnership

Mike Ammann
President & CEO
2800 West March Lane, Suite 470
Stockton, California 95219
209-956-3380
mammann@sanjoaquinusa.org
www.sanjoaquinusa.org

Riverside County Economic Development Agency

Rob Moran
Economic Development Manager
3403 10th Street, Suite 400
Riverside, CA 92501
951-955-8916
rmoran@rivcoeda.org
www.rivcoeda.org

Fresno County Economic Development Corporation

Jose N. Mora
Client Services Manager
906 North Street, Suite 120
Fresno, CA 93721
559-476-2516
jmora@fresnoedc.com
www.fresnoedc.com

Shasta Economic Development Corporation

Tony Giovaniello
President
777 Auditorium Drive
Redding, CA 96001
530-224-4920
tony@shastaedc.org
www.shastaedc.org

City Listings

City of Roseville

Laura Matteoli
Economic Development Director
311 Vernon Street
Roseville, CA 95678
916-774-5362
lmatteoli@roseville.ca.us
roseville.ca.us

Long Beach Economic Development

Seyed Jalali
Economic Development Officer
333 West Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
562-570-6099
seyed.jalali@longbeach.gov
www.longbeach.gov

City of Fairfield Economic Development

Robert Burris
Economic Development Division Manager
1000 Webster Street
Fairfield, CA 94533
707-428-7649
rburris@fairfield.ca.gov
www.fairfield.ca.gov

Burlingame Economic Development Division

Cleese Relihan MPA
Economic Development Specialist
501 Primrose Road, 2nd Floor
Burlingame, CA 94010
650-558-7264
crelihan@burlingame.org
www.burlingame.org

Seaside Community & Economic Development

Kurt Overmeyer
Economic Development Program Manager
440 Harcourt Avenue
Seaside, CA 93955
831-899-6839
kovermeyer@ci.seaside.ca.us
www.ci.seaside.ca.us

City of Arcadia Economic Development

Tim Schwehr
Economic Development Analyst
240 West Huntington Drive
Arcadia, CA 60021
626-574-5409
tschwehr@arcadiaca.gov
www.arcadiaca.gov

Menifee Economic Development

Gina Gonzalez
Economic Development Manager
29714 Haun Road
Menifee, CA 92586
951-723-3711
ggonzalez@cityofmenifee.us
www.cityofmenifee.us

Town of Windsor Economic Development

Robert Ramirez
Economic Development Manager
9291 Old Redwood Highway, Building 400
Windsor, CA 95492
707-838-5339
rramirez@townofwindsor.com
www.townofwindsor.com

Gonzales Economic Development

Thomas Truszkowski
Deputy City Manager/Community Development Director
147 Fourth Street
Gonzales, CA 93926
831-675-4203
ttrszkowski@ci.gonzales.ca.us
www.growgonzales.com

City of Pacifica Economic Development

Lorenzo Hines Jr.
Assistant City Manager
170 Santa Maria Avenue
Pacifica, 94044
650-738-7301
hinesl@ci.pacifica.ca.us
www.cityofpacifica.org

Antioch Economic Development

Lizeht Zepeda
Economic Development Project Manager
200 H Street
Antioch, CA 94509-1285
925-779-6168
lzepeda@ci.antioch.ca.us
www.ci.antioch.ca.us

San Marcos Economic Development

Tess Radmill
Economic Development Manager
1 Civic Center Drive
San Marcos, CA 92069
760-744-1050, ext. 3120
tradmill@san-marcos.net
www.san-marcos.net

San Jose Economic Development

Kim Walesh
Director of Economic Development
200 East Santa Clara Street
San José, CA 95113
408-535-8181
economic.development@sanjoseca.gov
www.sanjoseca.gov

City of Salinas Economic Development Department

Andrew Myrick, CEcD
Economic Development Manager
200 Lincoln Avenue
Salinas, CA 93901
831-758-7362
andym@ci.salinas.ca.us
www.businessinsalinas.com

City of South Gate Economic Development Division

Joe Perez
Director of Community Development
8650 California Avenue
South Gate, CA 90280
323-563-9529
jperez@sogate.org
www.cityofsouthgate.org

City of Buena Park Economic Development

Ruben Lopez
Administrator, Economic Development
6650 Beach Boulevard, First Floor
Buena Park, CA 90621
714-562-3586
rlopez@buenapark.com
www.buenapark.com

City of Agoura Hills Economic Development

Nathan Hamburger
Assistant City Manager
30001 Ladyface Court
Agoura Hills, CA 91301
818-597-7308
nhamburger@ci.agoura-hills.ca.us
www.ci.agoura-hills.ca.us

Tustin Economic Development Department

John Buchanan
Director of Economic Development
2300 Centennial Way
Tustin, CA 92780
714-573-3117
econdev@tustinca.org
www.tustinca.org

Beaumont Economic Development Department

Kyle Warsinski
Economic Development Manager
550 East Sixth Street
Beaumont, CA 92223
951-769-8518
kwarsinski@ci.beaumont.ca.us
www.ci.beaumont.ca.us

City of Marina Economic Development Division

Marilyn Lidyoff
Economic Development Coordinator
211 Hillcrest Avenue
Marina, CA 93933
831-884-1211
mlidyoff@ci.marina.ca.us
www.ci.marina.ca.us

City of Vista

Kevin Ham
Economic Development Director
200 Civic Center Drive
Vista, CA 92084
760-639-6165
kham@cityofvista.com
www.cityofvista.com

Delano Economic Development Department

Angelica Castro
Economic Development Specialist
1015 11th Avenue
Delano, CA 93215
661-721-9985
econdev@delano-ca.org
www.cityofdelano.org

City of Richmond Business & Economic Development

Janet Johnson
Economic Development Administrator
450 Civic Center Plaza, Third Floor
Richmond, CA 94804
510-307-8131
janet_johnson@ci.richmond.ca.us
www.ci.richmond.ca.us

City of Shafter Economic Development Department

Brent Green
Business & Economic Development Director
336 Pacific Avenue
Shafter, CA 93263
661-746-5000
bgreen@shafter.com
www.shafter.com

City of Emeryville

Chadrick Smalley
Economic Development & Housing Manager
1333 Park Avenue
Emeryville, CA 94608
510-596-4355
csmalley@emeryville.org
www.ci.emeryville.ca.us

City of Dublin Economic Development Office

Hazel Wetherford
Assistant to the City Manager
100 Civic Plaza
Dublin, CA 94568
925-833-6650
economic.development@dublin.ca.gov
www.ci.dublin.ca.us

Glendale Economic Development Corporation

Darlene Sanchez
Deputy Director, Economic Development
633 East Broadway, Suite 201
Glendale, CA 91206
818-548-3155
dsanchez@glendaleca.gov
www.glendaleca.gov

City of Vacaville Economic Development Department

Donald Burrus
Economic Development Manager
650 Merchant Street
Vacaville, CA 95688
707-449-5165
donald.burrus@cityofvacaville.com
www.cityofvacaville.com

Escondido Economic Development

Michelle Geller
Economic Development Manager
City Manager's Office, 201 North Broadway, 2nd Floor
Escondido, CA 92025
760-839-4587
mgeller@escondido.org
www.escondido.org/economic-development.aspx

City of Whittier Community Development

Conal McNamara
Director
13230 Penn Street, 2nd Floor
Whittier, CA 90602
562-567-9320
cmcnamara@cityofwhittier.org
www.cityofwhittier.org

City of Pleasanton Economic Development

Pamela Ott
Director
City Hall, 200 Old Bernal Avenue
Pleasanton, CA 94566
925-931-5040
pott@cityofpleasantonca.gov
www.cityofpleasantonca.gov

Wasco Economic Development

J. Paul Paris
City Manager
746 8th Street
Wasco, CA 93280
661-758-7214
paparis@ci.wasco.ca.us
www.ci.wasco.ca.us

Santa Maria Valley Economic Development Commission

Suzanne Singh
Director
614 South Broadway
Santa Maria, CA 93454
805-925-2403, ext. 817
suzanne@santamaria.com
www.santamariaedc.com

City of Rancho Cucamonga Economic Development

Lori Sassoon
Deputy City Manager
10500 Civic Center Drive
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
909-477-2700
sassoon@cityofrc.us
www.cityofrc.us

City of Ontario Economic Development Agency

John Andrews
Economic Development Director
303 East B Street
Ontario, CA 91764
909-395-2242
jpandrews@ontarioca.gov
www.ontariothinksbusiness.com

Greater Irvine Chamber Economic Development

Linda DiMario
Executive Vice President, Economic Development & Tourism
36 Executive Park, Suite 100
Irvine, CA 92614
949-660-9112, ext. 124
ldimario@irvinechamber.com
www.irvinechambereconomicdevelopment.com

City of Victorville Economic Development

Sophie L. Smith
Division Head, Economic Development
14343 Civic Drive
Victorville, CA 92392
760-955-5032
ssmith@ci.victorville.ca.us
www.victorvillecity.com

City of Stockton Economic Development

Micah Runner
Director
400 East Main Street, 4th Floor
Stockton, CA 95202
209-937-8539
micah.runner@stocktonca.gov
www.stocktongov.com

City of Sacramento Economic Development Department

Michael Jasso
Assistant City Manager/Director
915 I Street, 5th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-808-1380
mjasso@cityofsacramento.org
www.cityofsacramento.org/economic-development

City of Riverside Community & Economic Development

Rafael Guzman
Director
3900 Main Street, 5th Floor
Riverside, CA 92522
951-826-5556
rguzman@riversideca.gov
www.riversideoed.com

City of Redding Economic Development

Larry Vaupel
Development Services Director
777 Cypress Avenue, 1st Floor
Redding, CA 96001
530-225-4028
lvaupel@cityofredding.org
www.cityofredding.org

City of Murrieta Economic Development

Scott Agajanian
Business Development Manager
1 Town Square, 24601 Jefferson Avenue
Murrieta, CA 92562
951-461-6003
sagajanian@murrietaca.gov
www.murrietaca.gov

City of Moreno Valley

Mike Lee
Economic Development Director
14177 Frederick Street, P.O. Box 88005
Moreno Valley, CA 92552
951-413-3460
mikel@moval.org
www.morenovalleybusiness.com

City of Los Angeles Industrial Development Authority (IDA)

May M. Smith
Manager
1200 W. 7th Street, 6th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-744-9360
cdd.ida@lacity.org
http://ida.lacity.org/

City of Hesperia Economic Development

Rod Yahnke
Economic Development Manager
9700 Seventh Avenue
Hesperia, CA 92345
760-947-1907
ryahnke@cityofhesperia.us
www.cityofhesperia.us/econdev

City of Hanford

Barbara Marty
Economic Development Manager
317 North Douty Street
Hanford, CA 93230
559-585-2582
bmarty@ci.hanford.ca.us
www.ci.hanford.ca.us

City of Fontana Economic Development

Jerry Edgett
Project Specialist
8353 Sierra Avenue
Fontana, CA 92335
909-350-6741
jedgett@fontana.org
www.fontana.org

Corona Economic Development

Kimberly Davidson
Economic Development Manager
400 South Vicentia Avenue, Suite 315
Corona, CA 92882
951-736-2297
kimberly.davidson@coronaca.gov
www.coronaca.gov

City of Concord Community & Economic Development

John Montagh
Economic Development & Housing Manager
1950 Parkside Drive
Concord, CA 94519
925-671-3082
john.montagh@cityofconcord.org
www.cityofconcord.org

City of Clovis

Andrew Haussler
Community & Economic Development Director
1033 Fifth Street
Clovis, CA 93612
559-324-2095
andrewh@cityofclovis.com
www.clovis4business.com

City of Chino

Christopher S. Kennedy
Economic Development Manager
13220 Central Avenue
Chino, CA 91710
909-334-3335
ckennedy@cityofchino.org
www.cityofchino.org

City of Burbank Business & Economic Development

Mary Hamzoian
Economic Development Manager
150 North Third Street, 2nd Floor
Burbank, CA 91502
818-238-5180
mhamzoian@burbankca.gov
www.econdevburbank.com

City of Benicia

Mario Giuliani
Economic Development Manager
250 East L Street
Benicia, CA 94510
707-746-4202
mario.giuliani@ci.benicia.ca.us
www.beniciabusiness.com

Industry Business Council

Joanne McClaskey
Acting Executive Director
15651 Stafford Street
City of Industry, CA 91744
626-968-3737
joanne@industrybusinesscouncil.org
www.industrybusinesscouncil.org

City of Barstow

Margaret Carter
Economic Development Administrator
220 Mountain View Street, Suite A
Barstow, CA 92311
760-255-5109
mcarter@barstowca.org
www.barstowca.org