Arkansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Arkansas Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson.

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson

  • Capital: Little Rock
  • Population (2016 Est.): 2,988,248
  • Largest Cities (2016): Little Rock, 198,541; Fort Smith, 88,133; Fayetteville, 83,826; Springdale, 78,557; Jonesboro, 74,889
  • Targeted Industries: Advanced Food Manufacturing, Value-Added Agriculture & Forestry, Logistics, Information Technology, Business Management & Services, Recreation & Entertainment
  • Key Incentives: Advantage Arkansas, Equity Investment Tax Credit, Tax Back, Targeted Business Incentives, ArkPlus, Create Rebate Program
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $120.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

arkansas

For the latest Arkansas incentives, click this link.

Fort Chaffee Redevelopment Authority

Ivy Owen
Executive Director
7020 Taylor Avenue
Fort Smith, AR 72916
479-452-4554
iowen@chaffeecrossing.com
www.chaffeecrossing.com

Chaffee Crossing is a mixed-use community in Fort Smith, Arkansas featuring Interstates 40/49, Arkansas River, Class I rail and air transportation; manufacturing and commerce; a medical school, residential neighborhoods and numerous amenities.

Hot Springs Metro Partnership

Gary Troutman
President & CEO
659 Ouachita Avenue
Hot Springs, Arkansas 71901
501-321-1700
gary.troutman@growinghotsprings.com
www.growinghotsprings.com

Hot Springs is a wonderful place for families and growing businesses. The area’s lifestyle amenities—historic National Park, beautiful lakes and quaint neighborhoods make it the envy of the state.

State Listings

Arkansas Economic Development Commission

Bentley Story
Director of Business Development
900 West Capitol, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-682-7384
bstory@arkansasedc.com
www.arkansasedc.com

Utility Listings

Entergy Arkansas

Michael Maulden
Director, Business & Economic Development
425 West Capitol Avenue, 27th Floor, P.O. Box 551
Little Rock, AR 72203
501-377-4474
mmaulde@entergy.com
www.teamworkarkansas.com

Arkansas Electric Cooperatives

Kirkley Thomas
Manager, Economic Development
P.O. Box 194208
Little Rock, AR 72219
501-570-2274
kthomas@aecc.com
www.ecark.org

Regional Listings

Fort Smith Regional Chamber of Commerce

Tim Allen
President & CEO
612 Garrison Avenue
Fort Smith, AR 72901
479-783-3111
tallen@fortsmithchamber.com
www.fortsmithchamber.org

Ouachita Partnership for Economic Development

James Lee Silliman
Executive Director
625 Adams Avenue, P.O. Box 895
Camden, AR 71711-0895
870-836-6426
caidcark@yahoo.com
www.teamcamden.com

Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District, Inc.

Mike Norton
Executive Director
P.O. Box 190
Harrison, AR 72602-0190
870-741-5404
jmnorton@nwaedd.org
www.nwaedd.org

Mississippi County Economic Development/Great River Economic Development Foundation (GREDF)

Clif Chitwood
Economic Developer
4701 Memorial Drive
Blytheville, AR 72315
870-532-6084
clifchitwood@yahoo.com
www.misscoeda.com

Metro Little Rock Alliance

Paul Latture
Executive Director
One Chamber Plaza
Little Rock, AR 72201
800-905-6577
platture@littlerockchamber.com
www.metrolittlerockalliance.com

Jonesboro Regional Chamber of Commerce

Donna Holt
Economic Development Associate
1709 East Nettleton Avenue, P.O. Box 789
Jonesboro, AR 72403
870-932-6691
donnah@jonesborochamber.com
www.jonesborochamber.com

East Arkansas Planning and Development District

Melissa Rivers
Director
2905 King Street, P.O. Box 1403
Jonesboro, AR 72403
870-932-3957
mrivers@eapdd.com
www.eapdd.com

Arkansas Valley Alliance For Economic Development

Jeff Pipkin, CEcD
President
708 West Main St.
Russellville, AR 72801
479-858-6555
president@arkansasvalleyalliance.org
www.arkansasvalleyalliance.org

County Listings

Economic Development Alliance of Jefferson County Arkansas

Lou Ann Nisbett
President & CEO
510 Main Street, P.O. Box 5069
Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71601
870-535-0110
nisbett@pinebluffchamber.com
www.jeffersoncountyalliance.com

Bradley County Economic Development Corporation

Donna Lawhon
Director
P.O. Box 310
Warren, AR 71671
870-226-3760
bradleycountyidc@sbcglobal.net
www.bcedcar.com

Arkadelphia Regional Economic Development Alliance

Stephen Bell
President & CEO
2401 Pine Street, Suite B
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
870-246-1460
stephen@arkadelphiaalliance.com
www.arkadelphiaalliance.com

City Listings

City of Siloam Springs

Holland Hayden
Communication Manager
P.O. Box 80
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
479-238-0940
hhayden@siloamsprings.com
www.siloamsprings.com

Bentonville/Bella Vista Chamber of Commerce

Jayne Lowe
Vice President, Business Retention & Expansion
200 East Central Avenue, P.O. Box 330
Bentonville, AR 72712
479-273-2841
jlowe@bbvchamber.com
www.bbvchamber.com

Magnolia Economic Development Corporation

Cammie Hambrice
Executive Director
211 West Main Street, P.O. Box 866
Magnolia, AR 71754
870-234-4352
ch@ccalliance.us
www.magnoliaedc.com

North Little Rock Economic Development Corporation

Todd Larson
Executive Director
100 Main Street
North Little Rock, AR 72114
501-371-0116
tl@nlredc.com
www.nlrchamber.org

Smackover Industrial Dev. Corporation

Sandra Mills
Manager
P.O. Box 275
Smackover, AR 71762
870-725-3521
smkovrcofc@sbcglobal.net
www.smackoverar.com

Marion Economic Development

Michael Demster
Director
13 Military Road, P.O. Box 652
Marion, AR 72364
870-739-5414
mdemster@marionarkansas.org
www.marionarkansas.org

Monticello Economic Development Commission

Nita McDaniel
Executive Director
211 West Gaines, P.O. Box 1890
Monticello, AR 71655
870-367-3076
director@monticelloedc.org
www.monticelloedc.org

Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce

Chung Tan, CEcD
Director for Economic Development
21 West Mountain Street, Ste. 300
Fayetteville, AR 72701
479-521-1710
ctan@fayettevillear.com
www.fayettevillear.com

Conway Development Corporation

Brad Lacy
President & CEO
900 Oak St.
Conway, AR 72032
501-329-7788
brad@conwayarkansas.org
www.conwayarkansas.org

City of West Memphis Office of Economic Development

Ward Wimbish
Director of Economic Development
205 South Redding
West Memphis, AR 72303
870-732-7500
wimbish@westmemphis.com
www.westmemphis.com

City of Maumelle

Judy Keller
Director
550 Edgewood, Suite 590
Maumelle, AR 72113
501-851-2500
ced@maumelle.org
www.maumelle.dina.org

Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce

Crystal Johnson
President & CEO
409 Vine Street
Batesville, AR 72501
870-793-2378
crystal.johnson@mybatesville.org
www.mybatesville.org

Bald Knob Area Chamber of Commerce

Alvin Hearyman
President
P.O. Box 338
Bald Knob, AR 72010
501-724-3140
baldknobchamber@centurytel.net
www.baldknobchamber.com