Arizona Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Arizona Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Arizona Governor Doug Ducey.

Arizona Governor Doug Ducey

  • Capital: Phoenix
  • Population (2016 Est.): 6,931,071
  • Largest Cities (2016): Phoenix, 1,615,017; Tucson, 530,706; Mesa, 484,587; Chandler, 247,477; Scottsdale, 246,645; Glendale, 245,895
  • Targeted Industries: Aerospace & Defense, Cybersecurity, Technology & Innovation, Bioscience & Healthcare, Renewable Energy, Optics & Photonics, Advanced Manufacturing, Advanced Business Services
  • Key Incentives: Quality Jobs, Qualified Facility, Computer Data Center (CDC), TPT Exemption for Electricity, Renewable Energy Tax Incentives Program, Foreign Trade Zone (FTZ), Military Reuse Zone (MRZ)
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $302.9 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

arizona

For the latest Arizona incentives, click this link.

City of Goodyear

Michelle Lawrie
Economic Development Director
14455 West Van Buren Street, Suite D102
Goodyear, AZ 85338
623-932-3025
gyecdev@goodyearaz.gov
develop.goodyearaz.com

Goodyear, one of the nation’s fastest growing communities, is located just 20 minutes from downtown Phoenix. Companies in Goodyear have access to a workforce of 1.5 million in diverse industries.

State Listings

Arizona Commerce Authority

Kevin Sullivan
Senior Vice President, Business Attraction
333 North Central Avenue, Suite 1900
Phoenix, AZ 85004
602-845-1261
kevins@azcommerce.com
www.azcommerce.com

 

Utility Listings

Tucson Electric Power Company

Larry Lucero
Senior Director, Government Relations
HQE505, 88 East Broadway Blvd
Tucson, AZ 85701
520-571-4000
llucero@tep.com
www.tep.com

Salt River Project

Caryn Gose
Economic Development Project Manager
1521 North Project Drive
Tempe, AZ 85281-1298
602-236-2192
caryn.gose@srpnet.com
www.powertogrowphx.com

Arizona Public Service Co.

David Bentler
Manager, Economic Development
P.O. Box 53999
Phoenix, AZ 85072-3999
602-250-3613
david.bentler@aps.com
www.aps.com

 

Regional Listings

University of Arizona Science & Technology Park

Edward James
Business Development Associate & Research Assistant
9070 South Rita Road, Suite 1750
Tucson, AZ 85747
520-382-2490
efjames@uatechpark.org
https://techparks.arizona.edu/

Sun Corridor Inc.

Joe Snell
President & CEO
1985 East River Road, Suite 101
Tucson, AZ 85718
520-243-1900
joe.snell@suncorridorinc.com
www.suncorridorinc.com

Arizona Regional Economic Development Foundation (AREDF)

Mignonne Hollis
Executive Director
750 East Bartow Drive, Suite 16
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
520-458-6948
hollism@aredf.org
www.aredf.org

Southeast Arizona Economic Development Group (SAEDG)

George Scott
Executive Director
168 East 4th Street
Benson, AZ 85602
520-265-6058
george@saedg.org
www.saedg.org

Real AZ Corridor

Hunter Moore
Coordinator
P.O. Box 158
Taylor, AZ 85939
928-254-2387
hunter.moore@navajocountyaz.gov
www.realazcorridor.com

Greater Phoenix Economic Council

Brad Smidt
Senior Vice President, Business Development
2 North Central Avenue, Suite 2500
Phoenix, AZ 85004
602-689-7451
bsmidt@gpec.org
www.gpec.org

Ak-Chin Indian Community/Santa Cruz Commerce Center

Robin Reynolds
Marketing Consultant
42507 West Peters & Nall Road
Maricopa, AZ 85138
520-568-3246
marketing@leaseakchin.com
www.leaseakchin.com

 

County Listings

Navajo County Economic Development

Paul Watson
Assistant County Manager / Economic Development Director
100 East Code Talkers Drive, South Highway 77, P.O. Box 668
Holbrook, AZ 86025
928-524-4000
paul.watson@navajocountyaz.gov
www.navajocountyaz.gov

Santa Cruz County Workforce Development

Mauricio A. Chavez
Director
610 North Morley Avenue
Nogales, AZ 85621
520-375-7670
mchavez@santacruzcountyaz.gov
www.santacruzonestop.org

Pinal County Economic Development

Tim Kanavel
Economic Development Manager
31 North Pinal Street, P.O. Box 827
Florence, AZ 85132
520-866-6664
timothy.kanavel@pinalcountyaz.gov
www.pinalcountyaz.gov

Nogales Community Development

Yvonne Delgadillo
Executive Director
250 North Grand Avenue, P.O. Box 421
Nogales, AZ 85621
520-397-9219
yvonned@nogalescdc.org
www.nogalescdc.org

Mohave County Economic Development

Bennett Bratley
Director
3250 East Kino Avenue, 2nd Floor
Kingman, AZ 86409
928-757-0960, ext. 1
bennett.bratley@mohavecounty.us
www.mohavedevelopment.org

La Paz County Community Development

Nora Yackley
Director
1112 Joshua Avenue, Suite 202
Parker, AZ 85344
928-669-6138
nyackley@co.la-paz.az.us
www.lapazcomdev.com

Industrial Development Authority of the County of Pima

Michael A. Slania, Esq.
Russo, Russo & Slania, P.C.
6700 North Oracle Road, Suite 100
Tucson, AZ 85704
520-529-1515
mikes@russolaw.net
www.pimaida.com

Industrial Development Authority of Maricopa County

Shelby Scharbach
Executive Director
301 West Jefferson, Room 960
Phoenix, AZ 85003
602-506-1367
sscharba@mail.maricopa.gov
www.mcida.com

Apache County Community Development

Devin Brown
Director
75 West Cleveland, P.O. Box 238
St. Johns, AZ 85936
928-337-7526
devbrown@co.apache.az.us
www.co.apache.az.us

 

City Listings

City of Sierra Vista

Tony Boone
Economic Development Manager
1011 North Coronado Drive
Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
520-439-2184
tony.boone@sierravistaaz.gov
www.sierravistaaz.gov

City of Winslow Economic Development

Paul Ferris
Community Development Director
21 North Williamson Avenue
Winslow, AZ 86047
928-289-1415
pferris@winslowaz.gov
www.winslowaz.gov

City of Buckeye

Tennille Hiller
Management Assistant
530 East Monroe Avenue
Buckeye, AZ 85326
623-349-6973
thiller@buckeyeaz.gov
www.buckeyeaz.gov

Wickenburg Chamber of Commerce

Julie Brooks
Executive Director
216 North Frontier Street
Wickenburg, AZ 85390
928-684-5479
info@wickenburgchamber.com
www.wickenburgchamber.com; www.outwickenburgway.com

Town of Sahuarita

Victor Gonzalez
Economic Development Manager
375 West Sahuarita Center Way
Sahuarita, AZ 85629
520-822-8817
vgonzalez@sahuaritaaz.gov
www.sahuaritaaz.gov

Lake Havasu City Partnership for Economic Development

James Gray
Executive Director
314 London Bridge Road
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
928-505-7333
jamesgray.lhc@gmail.com
www.lakehavasu.org

Oro Valley Economic Development

Amanda Jacobs
Economic Development Manager
11000 North La Cañada Drive
Oro Valley, AZ 85737
520-229-4735
ajacobs@orovalleyaz.gov
www.orovalleyaz.gov

Globe-Miami Regional Chamber of Commerce

Ellen Kretsch
Executive Director
1360 North Broad Street
Globe, AZ 85501
800-804-5623
visitorinfo@globemiamichamber.com
www.globemiamichamber.com

Greater Yuma Economic Development Corporation

Julie Engel
President & CEO
899 East Plaza Circle, Suite 2
Yuma, AZ 85365
928-782-7774
jengel@greateryuma.org
www.greateryuma.org

Downtown Phoenix Partnership

Dan Klocke
Vice President of Development
1 East Washingtnon Street, Suite 230
Phoenix, AZ 85004
602-254-8696
dklocke@dtphx.org
www.dtphx.org

Gilbert Office of Economic Development

Dan Henderson, CEcD
Director of Economic Development
90 East Civic Center Drive
Gilbert, AZ 85296
480-503-6891
dan.henderson@gilbertaz.gov
www.gilbertaz.gov/econdev/

City of Surprise Economic Development

Mike Hoover
Economic Development Supervisor, Large Office and Industrial
16000 North Civic Center Plaza
Surprise, AZ 85374
623-222-3326
mike.hoover@surpriseaz.gov
www.surpriseaz.com

City of Tempe Economic Development Department

Donna Kennedy
Economic Development Director
31 East Fifth Street
Tempe, AZ 85281
480-858-2395
donna_kennedy@tempe.gov
www.tempe.gov/businessattraction

City of Scottsdale Economic Development

Robert (Bob) Tunis
Economic Development Manager, Business Retention & Expansion
3839 North Drinkwater Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
480-312-7057
rtunis@scottsdaleaz.gov
www.choosescottsdale.com

City of Show Low

Steve North
Business Development Coordinator
180 North 9th Street
Show Low, AZ 85901
928-532-4124
snorth@showlowaz.gov
www.ci.show-low.az.us

City of Phoenix Community & Economic Development

Christine Mackay
Director
200 West Washington Street, 20th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85003
602-534-9049
christine.mackay@phoenix.gov
www.phoenix.gov

Prescott Department of Economic Development

Wendy Bridges
Economic Development Coordinator
201 South Cortez Street
Prescott, AZ 86303
928-777-1204
wendy.bridges@prescott-az.gov
www.cityofprescott.net

City of Mesa Office of Economic Development

William J. Jabjiniak
Economic Development Director
20 East Main Street
Mesa, AZ 85201
480-644-3561
william.jabjiniak@mesaaz.gov
www.selectmesa.com

City of Peoria Economic Development Services

Scott Whyte
Director
9875 North 85th Avenue
Peoria, AZ 85345
623-773-7738
scott.whyte@peoriaaz.gov
www.peoriaed.com

City of Glendale

Brian Friedman
Director, Economic Development
5850 West Glendale Avenue, Suite 217
Glendale, AZ 85301
623-930-2984
bfriedman@glendaleaz.com
www.glendaleaz.com

City of Flagstaff

John Saltonstall
Business Retention & Expansion Manager
211 West Aspen Avenue
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
928-213-2966
jsaltonstall@flagstaffaz.gov
www.chooseflagstaff.com

City of Douglas

David Carranza
Economic/Community Development Director
425 East 10th Street
Douglas, AZ 85607
520-417-7307
david.carranza@douglasaz.gov
www.douglasaz.gov

Chandler Economic Development Division

Micah Miranda
Director
175 South Arizona Avenue
Chandler, AZ 85225
480-782-3035
micah.miranda@chandleraz.gov
www.chandleraz.gov

Prescott Valley Economic Development Foundation

Mike. R. Paredes, M.Ed.
Executive Director
7120 East Pav Way, Suite 106
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
928-775-0032
info@pvedf.com
www.pvedf.com

City of Maricopa

Denyse Airheart
Director of Economic Development
39700 West Civic Center Plaza
Maricopa, AZ 85138
520-316-6990
denyse.airheart@maricopa-az.gov
www.maricopamatters.com