Alaska Directory of Economic Development Organizations
Alaska Directory of Economic Development Organizations.

Quick Facts

Alaska Governor Bill Walker.

Alaska Governor Bill Walker

  • Capital: Juneau
  • Population (2016 Est.): 741,894
  • Largest Cities (2016): Anchorage, 298,192; Fairbanks, 32,751; Juneau, 332,468; Wasilla, 9,748; Sitka, 8,830; Ketchikan, 8,208
  • Targeted Industries: Oil & Gas, Mining, Tourism, Fishing, Forest Products, Aerospace, Maritime Industrial Services
  • Key Incentives: Foreign Trade Zones (FTZs), Oil & Gas Exploration Tax Incentive, Minerals Exploration Tax Incentive, Gas Storage Facility Credit, LNG Storage Facility Credit, Education Tax Credit, Alaska Industrial Development & Export Authority (long term financing)
  • GDP (All Industry 2016): $50.7 billion*

*Bureau of Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce

alaska

For the latest Alaska incentives, click this link.

STATE CONTACTS

Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority (AIDEA)

John Springsteen
Executive Director
813 West Northern Lights Boulevard
Anchorage, AK 99503
907-771-3000
jspringsteen@aidea.org
www.aidea.org

Alaska Division of Economic Development

Britteny Cioni-Haywood
Division Director
P.O. Box 110804
Juneau, AK 99811-0804
907-465-2510
britteny.cioni-haywood@alaska.gov
www.commerce.state.ak.us/ded

 

REGIONAL CONTACTS

Aleutian Pribilof Islands Association, Inc.

Dimitri Philemonof
President & CEO
1131 East International Airport Road
Anchorage, AK 99518
907-276-2700
dimitrip@apiai.org
www.apiai.org

Norton Sound Economic Development Corporation

Janis Ivanoff
President & CEO
2701 Gambell Street, Suite 400
Anchorage, AK 99503
907-274-2248
jdivanoff@nsedc.com
www.nsedc.com

Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Eric Phillips
Community Development Director
350 East Dahlia Avenue
Palmer, AK 99645
907-861-8631
eric.phillips@matsugov.us
www.matsugov.us/economicdevelopment

Bristol Bay Economic Development Corporation

Alice Ruby
Economic Development & Brokerage Coordinator
P.O. Box 1464
Dillingham, AK 99576
907-842-6411
alice@bbedc.com
www.bbedc.com

Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference

Doug Griffin
Executive Director
3300 Arctic Boulevard, Suite 203
Anchorage, AK 99503
907-562-7380
dgriffin@swamc.org
www.swamc.org

Southeast Conference

Shelly Wright
Executive Director
P.O. Box 21989
Juneau, AK 99802-1989
907-523-4351
shellyw@seconference.org
www.seconference.org

Prince William Sound Economic Development District

Sue Cogswell
Executive Director/Program Manager
2207 Spenard Road, Suite 207
Anchorage, AK 99503
907-222-2440
sue_cogs@yahoo.com
www.pwsedd.org

Northwest Arctic Borough

Ingemar Mathiasson
Energy Coordinator
P.O. Box 1110
Kotzebue, AK 99752
907-445-2031
imathiasson@nwabor.org
www.nwabor.org

Kenai Peninsula Economic Development District, Inc.

Tim Dillon
Executive Director
14896 Kenai Spur Highway, Suite 103A
Kenai, AK 99611
907-283-3335, ext. 2
tim@kpedd.org
www.kpedd.org

Fairbanks Economic Development Corporation

Jim Dodson
President & CEO
301 Cushman Street, Suite 301
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4629
907-452-2185
jdodson@investfairbanks.com
www.investfairbanks.com

Kawerak, Inc. (Bering Straits Region)

Barb Nickels
Director
P.O. Box 948
Nome, AK 99762
907-443-4248
bnickels@kawerak.org
www.kawerak.org

 

COUNTY CONTACTS

Copper Valley Development Association

Jason Hoke
Executive Director
P.O. Box 9
Glennallen, AK 99588
907-822-5001
jhoke@coppervalley.org
www.coppervalley.org

 

CITY CONTACTS

Petersburg Economic Development Council

Liz Cabrera
Coordinator
P.O. Box 750
Petersburg, AK 99833
907-772-4042
info@petersburgedc.org
www.petersburgedc.org

City of Soldotna

Stephanie Queen, AICP
Director of Economic Development and Planning
City Hall, 177 North Birch Street
Soldotna, AK 99669
907-714-1240
squeen@soldotna.org
www.soldotna.org

City of Seward

Ron Long
Community Development Director
City Hall, 410 Adams Street, P.O. Box 167
Seward, AK 99664
907-224-4020
rlong@cityofseward.net
www.cityofseward.us

City of Valdez

Lisa Von Bargen
Community & Economic Development Director
212 Chenega Avenue
Valdez, AK 99686
907-834-3401
lvonbargen@ci.valdez.ak.us
www.ci.valdez.ak.us

North Pole Economic Development Corporation

Nadine Winters
Executive Director
P.O. Box 55872
North Pole, AK 99705
907-488-4558
nadine@acsalaska.net
www.npedc.org

City of Wasilla Economic Development

Lyn Carden
Deputy Administrator
290 East Herning Avenue
Wasilla, AK 99654
907-373-9057
lcarden@ci.wasilla.ak.us
www.cityofwasilla.com

Sitka Economic Development Association

Garry White
Executive Director
329 Harbor Drive, Suite 212
Sitka, Alaska 99835
907-747-2660
garrywhite@gci.net
www.sitka.net

Juneau Economic Development Council

Brian Holst
Executive Director
612 West Willoughby Avenue, Suite A
Juneau, AK 99801
907-523-2300
bholst@jedc.org
www.jedc.org

Fairbanks North Star Borough

Luke Hopkins
Mayor
809 Pioneer Road, P.O. Box 71267
Fairbanks, AK 99707-1267
907-459-1300
mayor@co.fairbanks.ak.us
www.co.fairbanks.ak.us

City & Borough of Wrangell

Carol Rushmore
Economic Development Director
P.O. Box 531
Wrangell, AK 99929
907-874-2381
ecodev@wrangell.com
www.wrangell.com

Anchorage Economic Development Corp.

Bill Popp
President/CEO
510 L Street, Suite 603
Anchorage, AK 99501-2048
907-258-3700
bpopp@aedcweb.com
www.aedcweb.com